Barceló Cala Viñas Hotel Health and Beauty Treatments
map

Occidental Cala Viñas

AL Coral, 2-4   07181 Cala Viñas, Calvià , Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

23 km Son Sant Joan International Airport

1 km Cala Viñas beach

14 km Bendinat Golf Course

10 m Bus to Cala Viñas

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Cala Viñas

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2178 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

33% Complete

740

Very good

37% Complete

811

Average

18% Complete

396

Poor

7% Complete

153

Very poor

3% Complete

78

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Andrew W 06/18/2018 Family

    “Second visit. Another great holiday. ”

    Second visit to the hotel. Just as good as last time. Staff - mostly very friendly but a few of the bar staff could do with a smile! One thing which did irk me a little, however, when we checked in, the receptionist referred to all inclusive as 'free'. We actually paid a tidy sum for the all inclusive package thank you! Food - quite good. Can be a bit hectic in there and you do have to wait for some hot food but it is nice with loads of choice. Drinks on all inclusive are great, branded spirits and beer. Bottled water. There are a few bars and es pop by the beach is nice and quiet. There are two large pool areas although they can be a bit shady. Still plenty of sunbeds I found. I don't get people complaining about paying for a sunbed at the beach - it isn't part of the hotel! It is lovely and there is great snorkeling to be had. Our room was great - we were upgraded to a family room. We didn't used the kitchen but appreciated the space (seems an odd thing to complain about!). Entertainment is okay. Usual crap but fun for kids. Only a 20 min walk to magaluf. Only other comment is the hotel can be a bit smelly in some areas! All in all another good holiday here - will return.
    Round Indicators
    06/17/2018 Couples

    “Don’t do all-inclusive plus”

    I would say we had a great time and Hotel was lovely food was good staff are nice but don’t do you only pie Hotel was lovely food was good staff are nice but don’t do all-inclusive plus as it’s not worth The extra money as we got none of what the say you will get and had to keep asking for we was in title to but really nice place and I would go back but just all inclusive
    Round Indicators
    josephines151 Lancashire, United Kingdom. 06/17/2018 Friends getaway

    “Very disappointing”

    Now!! Where do I start ? We were told the room was superior. It was very old tired looking, it had a disused kitchen in it . Even though we were booked as all inclusive?? . ( It was literally a waste of space ). The noise was ridiculous day and night. The dining room was bedlam with children screaming and running round when people was carrying plates of hot food. It's an accident waiting to happen . The hotel had a drains smell everywhere. We couldn't find anywhere with the slightest bit of peace. There was a charge for the beds and umbrellas on the beach. The adults only pool was full of children. Now on the good side the views are lovely, and the staff was nice .

    Calaviñas H, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Josephines, On behalf of the whole Occidental Cala Viñas we would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. In first place, we would like to apologize for your room. Regarding what you state in your comment I can assure that the room you were given was not a superior because our superior rooms do not have a kitchen. Again we do apologize for the inconveniences this has caused during your stay. We also regret reading that you did not enjoy your stay with us because of the noise. However, we would like to infiorm you that this is a family hotel and for this reason is normal to have so many children. We encourage you for a future vacation to look in our website or to call to our call center for Concerning your words about the charge for umbrellas, we would like you to know that the beach does not belong to our hotel and umbrellas and beds either, that is why there is someone charging for this service. On the other hand we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our views and our staff. All of our team works hard in order to achieve our guests' expectations during their holidays. We would like to thank you for your comment and constructive critics, this is very important for us. In addition to this, it would be a great help for us to know what was your room number in order to make a research to know what happened. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in a not too distant future. Best regards, Alicia Carramiñana

    Round Indicators
    loopylisa696900 06/17/2018 Couples

    “Would go back”

    Had a very shaky start on arrival due to wall light hanging out of the wall & no cava (we were all inclusive plus) & after 30 minutes they moved us to an upgraded room. We were told that by 3pm next day our room would be set up as all inclusive plus but by 4 we were still waiting then told they were too busy. This was our honeymoon and husbands surprise that that didn’t turn out well! After contacting jet2 everything was resolved. After them small issues everything was perfect. Staff friendly, cleanliness outstanding, food was a great choice & tasty & the customer service manager (not sure of her name her desk is at the side of reception) couldn’t do enough to help. Unfortunately on day of departure we felt slightly let down as we went for some beach towels (that you required no deposit when your all inclusive plus) we were told we had to give them 15€ deposit. I can’t fault the hotel, staff and facilities though the few little issues we had we felt a 4 rating was acceptable. We’d definitely go back & cant recommend the all inclusive plus enough with all the little perks! Thank you for a great all round holiday �
    Round Indicators
    owenkatie Leicester, United Kingdom. 06/15/2018 Couples

    “Excellent value for money”

    Stayed her for 2 nights all inclusive. Great value for money, fantastic location! Evening entertainment wasn’t great. Restaurant okay, could do with making bigger due to the capacity of guests. Food was good, could do with a bit more variety at breakfast. Staff were friendly apart from one guy in the restaurant who was extremely rude. Definitely recommend if your looking for a few nights away.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 18 2018
    • Family

    Andrew W

    “Second visit. Another great holiday. ”


    Second visit to the hotel. Just as good as last time. Staff - mostly very friendly but a few of the bar staff could do with a smile! One thing which did irk me a little, however, when we checked in, the receptionist referred to all inclusive as 'free'. We actually paid a tidy sum for the all inclusive package thank you! Food - quite good. Can be a bit hectic in there and you do have to wait for some hot food but it is nice with loads of choice. Drinks on all inclusive are great, branded spirits and beer. Bottled water. There are a few bars and es pop by the beach is nice and quiet. There are two large pool areas although they can be a bit shady. Still plenty of sunbeds I found. I don't get people complaining about paying for a sunbed at the beach - it isn't part of the hotel! It is lovely and there is great snorkeling to be had. Our room was great - we were upgraded to a family room. We didn't used the kitchen but appreciated the space (seems an odd thing to complain about!). Entertainment is okay. Usual crap but fun for kids. Only a 20 min walk to magaluf. Only other comment is the hotel can be a bit smelly in some areas! All in all another good holiday here - will return.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2018
    • Couples

    “Don’t do all-inclusive plus”


    I would say we had a great time and Hotel was lovely food was good staff are nice but don’t do you only pie Hotel was lovely food was good staff are nice but don’t do all-inclusive plus as it’s not worth The extra money as we got none of what the say you will get and had to keep asking for we was in title to but really nice place and I would go back but just all inclusive


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2018
    • Lancashire, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    josephines151

    “Very disappointing”


    Now!! Where do I start ? We were told the room was superior. It was very old tired looking, it had a disused kitchen in it . Even though we were booked as all inclusive?? . ( It was literally a waste of space ). The noise was ridiculous day and night. The dining room was bedlam with children screaming and running round when people was carrying plates of hot food. It's an accident waiting to happen . The hotel had a drains smell everywhere. We couldn't find anywhere with the slightest bit of peace. There was a charge for the beds and umbrellas on the beach. The adults only pool was full of children. Now on the good side the views are lovely, and the staff was nice .


    Calaviñas H, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Josephines, On behalf of the whole Occidental Cala Viñas we would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. In first place, we would like to apologize for your room. Regarding what you state in your comment I can assure that the room you were given was not a superior because our superior rooms do not have a kitchen. Again we do apologize for the inconveniences this has caused during your stay. We also regret reading that you did not enjoy your stay with us because of the noise. However, we would like to infiorm you that this is a family hotel and for this reason is normal to have so many children. We encourage you for a future vacation to look in our website or to call to our call center for Concerning your words about the charge for umbrellas, we would like you to know that the beach does not belong to our hotel and umbrellas and beds either, that is why there is someone charging for this service. On the other hand we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our views and our staff. All of our team works hard in order to achieve our guests' expectations during their holidays. We would like to thank you for your comment and constructive critics, this is very important for us. In addition to this, it would be a great help for us to know what was your room number in order to make a research to know what happened. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in a not too distant future. Best regards, Alicia Carramiñana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2018
    • Couples

    loopylisa696900

    “Would go back”


    Had a very shaky start on arrival due to wall light hanging out of the wall & no cava (we were all inclusive plus) & after 30 minutes they moved us to an upgraded room. We were told that by 3pm next day our room would be set up as all inclusive plus but by 4 we were still waiting then told they were too busy. This was our honeymoon and husbands surprise that that didn’t turn out well! After contacting jet2 everything was resolved. After them small issues everything was perfect. Staff friendly, cleanliness outstanding, food was a great choice & tasty & the customer service manager (not sure of her name her desk is at the side of reception) couldn’t do enough to help. Unfortunately on day of departure we felt slightly let down as we went for some beach towels (that you required no deposit when your all inclusive plus) we were told we had to give them 15€ deposit. I can’t fault the hotel, staff and facilities though the few little issues we had we felt a 4 rating was acceptable. We’d definitely go back & cant recommend the all inclusive plus enough with all the little perks! Thank you for a great all round holiday �


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 15 2018
    • Leicester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    owenkatie

    “Excellent value for money”


    Stayed her for 2 nights all inclusive. Great value for money, fantastic location! Evening entertainment wasn’t great. Restaurant okay, could do with making bigger due to the capacity of guests. Food was good, could do with a bit more variety at breakfast. Staff were friendly apart from one guy in the restaurant who was extremely rude. Definitely recommend if your looking for a few nights away.


    Barceló Cala Viñas Hotel Beach Views

    Perfect family hotel with direct access to the idyllic Cala Viñas cove

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information