Barceló Cala Viñas Hotel Health and Beauty Treatments
map

Occidental Cala Viñas

AL Coral, 2-4   07181 Cala Viñas, Calvià , Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

23 km Son Sant Joan International Airport

1 km Cala Viñas beach

14 km Bendinat Golf Course

10 m Bus to Cala Viñas

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Cala Viñas

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2192 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

34% Complete

746

Very good

37% Complete

815

Average

18% Complete

398

Poor

7% Complete

154

Very poor

3% Complete

79

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Gmaquez 06/23/2018 Family

    “Great family holiday”

    The food was a highlight- great variety and tasty. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We booked the all-inclusive and it was well worth it- staff were not stingey with drinks or anything at all, snack bar was always stocked and kids loved the slushies. The pools are great for kids and adults and the beach right next to wh hotel is gorgeous. Only a short taxi Ride from the airport too
    Round Indicators
    Stewart B 06/23/2018 Couples

    “terrible holiday”

    the staff were not friendly, the restaurant was a free for all not enough staff clearing away and resetting table ,the hotel is miles from anywhere , the air conditioning was't working on arrival ,door lock broke twice ,wont be back
    Round Indicators
    Maisie B Southampton, United Kingdom. 06/22/2018 Couples

    “Lovely Hotel”

    We stayed here for a week commencing 02/06, upon arrival the receptionist was rude and didn't give off the greatest impression however this quickly changed. It's a lovely hotel overall with very helpful staff. The rooms and hotel in general are very clean and the beach is just off the hotel a mere 20 second walk. The pools were clean and there is a kids pool/play area which diverts a lot of the children running around and splashing. The rooms were good however I would like the option for a double bed rather than twin, we would have paid extra for this and I'm sure other couples would do too. The room has a mini fridge and vanity area however there is no mirror - this seems as though it would be a good idea as it would just make use of this section a bit better. The food is OK, we found it a bit hit and miss but you can always find something you like. What I mean by hit and miss was sometimes rice wasn't cooked properly and was crunchy or things were left to go cold. Saying this, the kitchen staff were very good with changing the food out for fresh lots - it was just a matter of luck and timing. I would like to say a special thank you to Alicia who organised a surprise cake for me for my birthday at the A La Carte restaurant, it was a really nice gesture. The A La Carte restaurant is out of the way, really nice and clean, nice food and very cheap (you have to pay extra to eat here unless you pay for the premium all inclusive). They also had live music and a view of the beach. I would like to say thank you to two other members of staff we noticed - Margarita who works at the upstairs pool bar was very friendly and always smiling & Sergio who was a waiter in the buffet restaurant worked very hard and was so lovely. The hotel is located 25 minutes from the airport and only a short 5 minute drive from Magaluf strip. Overall, thank you for a lovely stay.
    Round Indicators
    Jools H Glasgow, United Kingdom. 06/21/2018 Family

    “Animation Team”

    Our experience at this hotel was great thanks to the hardworking animation team. Our 4 year old son Ben loved the kids club and the evening entertainment. To see him be entertained and have so much fun made our holiday better so thank you team. Special thank you to Erika, Sylvia and I'm so sorry not to catch the name of the man, we just know he is Spanish. They took the time to know bens name and always say hi to him/give him a cuddle.
    Round Indicators
    khowe560278 06/20/2018 Couples

    “Water from lights”

    No shower on arrival as water was coming through light fitting reported at 7pm left phone number never contacted to say when it was fixed was not offered a alternative for washing facilities. All in all i found the male receptionist (American) very rude and unhelpful

    Calaviñas H, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Howe, First of all, we sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Occidental Cala Viñas hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards at all times, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We are concerned to read about the incident you had in your room with the shower and water. We are very sorry to hear that our team was not able to offer you a solution for this problem. We would like to inform you that we have already discussed about what happened with the involved departments in order to avoid this happening again in a future. Please, accept our most sincere apologies. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strenghts and we are quite disappointed to hear that one person of our reception team was unhelpful. We would like to apologise in name of our receptionist, we are sure it was not her aim to make you feel this way; nevertheless we will share your comment with our department manager for information and further revision. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 23 2018
    • Family

    Gmaquez

    “Great family holiday”


    The food was a highlight- great variety and tasty. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We booked the all-inclusive and it was well worth it- staff were not stingey with drinks or anything at all, snack bar was always stocked and kids loved the slushies. The pools are great for kids and adults and the beach right next to wh hotel is gorgeous. Only a short taxi Ride from the airport too


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 23 2018
    • Couples

    Stewart B

    “terrible holiday”


    the staff were not friendly, the restaurant was a free for all not enough staff clearing away and resetting table ,the hotel is miles from anywhere , the air conditioning was't working on arrival ,door lock broke twice ,wont be back


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2018
    • Southampton, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Maisie B

    “Lovely Hotel”


    We stayed here for a week commencing 02/06, upon arrival the receptionist was rude and didn't give off the greatest impression however this quickly changed. It's a lovely hotel overall with very helpful staff. The rooms and hotel in general are very clean and the beach is just off the hotel a mere 20 second walk. The pools were clean and there is a kids pool/play area which diverts a lot of the children running around and splashing. The rooms were good however I would like the option for a double bed rather than twin, we would have paid extra for this and I'm sure other couples would do too. The room has a mini fridge and vanity area however there is no mirror - this seems as though it would be a good idea as it would just make use of this section a bit better. The food is OK, we found it a bit hit and miss but you can always find something you like. What I mean by hit and miss was sometimes rice wasn't cooked properly and was crunchy or things were left to go cold. Saying this, the kitchen staff were very good with changing the food out for fresh lots - it was just a matter of luck and timing. I would like to say a special thank you to Alicia who organised a surprise cake for me for my birthday at the A La Carte restaurant, it was a really nice gesture. The A La Carte restaurant is out of the way, really nice and clean, nice food and very cheap (you have to pay extra to eat here unless you pay for the premium all inclusive). They also had live music and a view of the beach. I would like to say thank you to two other members of staff we noticed - Margarita who works at the upstairs pool bar was very friendly and always smiling & Sergio who was a waiter in the buffet restaurant worked very hard and was so lovely. The hotel is located 25 minutes from the airport and only a short 5 minute drive from Magaluf strip. Overall, thank you for a lovely stay.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 21 2018
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Jools H

    “Animation Team”


    Our experience at this hotel was great thanks to the hardworking animation team. Our 4 year old son Ben loved the kids club and the evening entertainment. To see him be entertained and have so much fun made our holiday better so thank you team. Special thank you to Erika, Sylvia and I'm so sorry not to catch the name of the man, we just know he is Spanish. They took the time to know bens name and always say hi to him/give him a cuddle.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 20 2018
    • Couples

    khowe560278

    “Water from lights”


    No shower on arrival as water was coming through light fitting reported at 7pm left phone number never contacted to say when it was fixed was not offered a alternative for washing facilities. All in all i found the male receptionist (American) very rude and unhelpful


    Calaviñas H, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Howe, First of all, we sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Occidental Cala Viñas hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards at all times, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We are concerned to read about the incident you had in your room with the shower and water. We are very sorry to hear that our team was not able to offer you a solution for this problem. We would like to inform you that we have already discussed about what happened with the involved departments in order to avoid this happening again in a future. Please, accept our most sincere apologies. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strenghts and we are quite disappointed to hear that one person of our reception team was unhelpful. We would like to apologise in name of our receptionist, we are sure it was not her aim to make you feel this way; nevertheless we will share your comment with our department manager for information and further revision. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Cala Viñas Hotel Beach Views

    Perfect family hotel with direct access to the idyllic Cala Viñas cove

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information