If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Cala Viñas Hotel Health and Beauty Treatments
;
map

Map and location

AL Coral, 2-4   07181 Cala Viñas, Calvià , Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

23 km Son Sant Joan International Airport

0 km Direct access to the Beach

14 km Bendinat Golf Course

10 m Bus to Cala Viñas

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Cala Viñas

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2690 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

35% Complete

952

Very good

36% Complete

979

Average

17% Complete

471

Poor

6% Complete

179

Very poor

4% Complete

109

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Joe W 06/17/2019

    “You’ll never believe the view. An excellent resort for all ages.”

    This is our 29th year at this hotel. We come in May for just over 3 weeks and again in September for 2 weeks. This year as many other years we had visits from our children and Grandchildren. Our children and grandchildren have grown up here during their holidays. It does need some modifications and a little money spend on the rooms, but the service is the best I’ve ever know, there is nothing the staff won’t do for you. The food is mainly Spanish but very tasty. I would strongly recommend this resort to anyone that wants to visit Majorca. Might even see you in September.
    Round Indicators
    Vacation21573860360 06/14/2019 Couples

    “Amazing staff”

    We had a good time being here. The service they offered us during the illness of my man was Amazing a special thanks to Alicia and the lifeguard and manager. For a couple which need to chill out for a couple of days this is a good destination. Magaluf is only 5 minute s driving and a cab costs 5 euro's. Amazing animation team and all what they did do for children. Also the beach is Amazing where the hotel is located. Food was oke but not super. I would recommend to dat a a la carte restaurant besides that more than super hotel. Clean and very comfortable room.

    occidentalcalavinas, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank your for sharing with us your lovely words towards our staff and hotel. We are very happy to hear that our team did their best to help you with the problem that your man suffered during your holidays. We will congratulate them all in your behalf, we are sure they will be happy to know about it. We also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment team and program. In addition to this, we really appreciate your comment about the room we asigned for your stay and that you found it clean and confortable at all moment. Once again, thank you for the time you took to share with us your experience and we hope to welcome you again very soon. kind regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Extraordinary622623 06/14/2019 Couples

    “Wonderful holiday”

    My husband and myself recently went on holiday to this hotel for a week which was a very pleasurable experience. Although by design not very disabled friendly every one went out of their way to help and once past the bridge my husband was able to access most of the facilities But the staff of this hotel were amazing. I think holiday makers often forget how hard the staff work at resorts with very long hours to make our holidays pleasurable so a special thank you to you all and especially to Alicia Calliminana the guest experience manager whose visit brightened our day and a young waitress in the dining room Christina who both were such wonderful ambassadors for your hotel I would recommend this hotel Anne Watson

    occidentalcalavinas, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Watson, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Cala Viñas hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and we will not fail to pass your comments to all of our team, specially to Christina from our restaurant and our guest experience. Again, thank you for your recommendation and for this very kind review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    880mattiab La Spezia, Italy. 06/14/2019 Family

    “When you pay peanuts you get monkeys”

    I've spent just over a weekend on this hotel, and it has been a complete nightmare. I guess that when you go for a cheap solution, you have to expect poor service/quality ( that is the meaning of the review title), but this Hotel was just unbelievably TERRIBLE. The staff was non competent, almost incapable of having a conversation in English , extremely rude, with no manner, and almost disturbed by any of my requests . They did not explain anything to me upon arrival ( it was late at night, but this is not an excuse as they have a 24/7 reception ), and whenever I asked information to them, I been treated almost as someone who just walked in with the pleasure of ruining their day! I mean, aren't they paid to provide a service to the hotel customers? It is a cheap hotel, and I was expecting not a great service, facility and food....however the reality went over my wildest nightmare. It could not possibly be worst than what I've experienced! I do not recommend it to anyone!

    occidentalcalavinas, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
     Dear Client, In first place, we are truly sorry to read that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and that we weren't able to provide you with a positive and memorable experience. On relation to your comment about our staff, it is with great concern that we read your comments because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you describe is not the norm for us. For your comment we understand that you had an specific problem with reception which we would have appreciated if you had communicated to us in order to help you. We look forward to seeing you again so we may regain your trust with a better experience. Kind regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Adventure65882688006 06/12/2019 Family

    “Recommended resort and hotel”

    4star room and cleanliness but 3 star food and dining experience as the restaurant is very dark and claustrophobic and the staff are forever trying to catch up with cooking to accommodate diners. Long queues and eventually you give up waiting. But overall excellent value for money. The location made up for everything. Plus the spa experience with Abi, Soray and Sandra who were all lovely and provided wonderful treatments

    occidentalcalavinas, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are sorry to read that our buffet offer did not meet your expectations in terms of quality, our professional Chefs strive to impress our guests with high standards and the possibility to savour the best of our local cuisine as well as a great selection of international delights. We will pass your comments to our executive chef to continue working and improving our service. On the other hand, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed so much the room we assigned for your stay and that you found it clean and comfortable. We also would like to thank you for highlighting our location and our Spa experience. We appreciate your kind words towards our Spa staff and we will congratulate them on your behalf. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Alicia Carramiañana Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2019

    Joe W

    “You’ll never believe the view. An excellent resort for all ages.”


    This is our 29th year at this hotel. We come in May for just over 3 weeks and again in September for 2 weeks. This year as many other years we had visits from our children and Grandchildren. Our children and grandchildren have grown up here during their holidays. It does need some modifications and a little money spend on the rooms, but the service is the best I’ve ever know, there is nothing the staff won’t do for you. The food is mainly Spanish but very tasty. I would strongly recommend this resort to anyone that wants to visit Majorca. Might even see you in September.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 14 2019
    • Couples

    Vacation21573860360

    “Amazing staff”


    We had a good time being here. The service they offered us during the illness of my man was Amazing a special thanks to Alicia and the lifeguard and manager. For a couple which need to chill out for a couple of days this is a good destination. Magaluf is only 5 minute s driving and a cab costs 5 euro's. Amazing animation team and all what they did do for children. Also the beach is Amazing where the hotel is located. Food was oke but not super. I would recommend to dat a a la carte restaurant besides that more than super hotel. Clean and very comfortable room.


    occidentalcalavinas, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank your for sharing with us your lovely words towards our staff and hotel. We are very happy to hear that our team did their best to help you with the problem that your man suffered during your holidays. We will congratulate them all in your behalf, we are sure they will be happy to know about it. We also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment team and program. In addition to this, we really appreciate your comment about the room we asigned for your stay and that you found it clean and confortable at all moment. Once again, thank you for the time you took to share with us your experience and we hope to welcome you again very soon. kind regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 14 2019
    • Couples

    Extraordinary622623

    “Wonderful holiday”


    My husband and myself recently went on holiday to this hotel for a week which was a very pleasurable experience. Although by design not very disabled friendly every one went out of their way to help and once past the bridge my husband was able to access most of the facilities But the staff of this hotel were amazing. I think holiday makers often forget how hard the staff work at resorts with very long hours to make our holidays pleasurable so a special thank you to you all and especially to Alicia Calliminana the guest experience manager whose visit brightened our day and a young waitress in the dining room Christina who both were such wonderful ambassadors for your hotel I would recommend this hotel Anne Watson


    occidentalcalavinas, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Watson, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Cala Viñas hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and we will not fail to pass your comments to all of our team, specially to Christina from our restaurant and our guest experience. Again, thank you for your recommendation and for this very kind review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 14 2019
    • La Spezia, Italy
    • Family

    880mattiab

    “When you pay peanuts you get monkeys”


    I've spent just over a weekend on this hotel, and it has been a complete nightmare. I guess that when you go for a cheap solution, you have to expect poor service/quality ( that is the meaning of the review title), but this Hotel was just unbelievably TERRIBLE. The staff was non competent, almost incapable of having a conversation in English , extremely rude, with no manner, and almost disturbed by any of my requests . They did not explain anything to me upon arrival ( it was late at night, but this is not an excuse as they have a 24/7 reception ), and whenever I asked information to them, I been treated almost as someone who just walked in with the pleasure of ruining their day! I mean, aren't they paid to provide a service to the hotel customers? It is a cheap hotel, and I was expecting not a great service, facility and food....however the reality went over my wildest nightmare. It could not possibly be worst than what I've experienced! I do not recommend it to anyone!


    occidentalcalavinas, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
    Dear Client, In first place, we are truly sorry to read that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and that we weren't able to provide you with a positive and memorable experience. On relation to your comment about our staff, it is with great concern that we read your comments because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you describe is not the norm for us. For your comment we understand that you had an specific problem with reception which we would have appreciated if you had communicated to us in order to help you. We look forward to seeing you again so we may regain your trust with a better experience. Kind regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 12 2019
    • Family

    Adventure65882688006

    “Recommended resort and hotel”


    4star room and cleanliness but 3 star food and dining experience as the restaurant is very dark and claustrophobic and the staff are forever trying to catch up with cooking to accommodate diners. Long queues and eventually you give up waiting. But overall excellent value for money. The location made up for everything. Plus the spa experience with Abi, Soray and Sandra who were all lovely and provided wonderful treatments


    occidentalcalavinas, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are sorry to read that our buffet offer did not meet your expectations in terms of quality, our professional Chefs strive to impress our guests with high standards and the possibility to savour the best of our local cuisine as well as a great selection of international delights. We will pass your comments to our executive chef to continue working and improving our service. On the other hand, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed so much the room we assigned for your stay and that you found it clean and comfortable. We also would like to thank you for highlighting our location and our Spa experience. We appreciate your kind words towards our Spa staff and we will congratulate them on your behalf. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Alicia Carramiañana Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Cala Viñas Hotel Beach Views

    Perfect family hotel with direct access to the idyllic Cala Viñas cove

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information