Instalaciones del hotel Barceló Atenea Mar
;
map

Map and location

Paseo García Faria 37-47   08019 Barcelona , Cataluña   España  


Places of Interest

12 km El Prat

2 km Macao Beach

1 km Golden Atenea Spa

2 km Françia Railway Station

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1957 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

39% Complete

769

Very good

38% Complete

752

Average

13% Complete

262

Poor

5% Complete

107

Very poor

3% Complete

67

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    sukeinakassam London, United Kingdom. 02/12/2019 Family

    “Excellent location, polite staff and brilliant sea view rooms”

    Just spent a long weekend at this place, it was a surprise booking by my daughter and hubby but was perfect. No complaints. They even upgraded our rooms as noted that it was my birthday and I got a complimentary special soufflé fruit chocolate cake and drink - unsure of what its called but tasted amazing. Lovely gesture!

    NelaG22, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Sukeinakassam, First and foremost, thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the Occidental Atenea Mar hotel where our goal is to make our home feel like yours, Besides we really appreaciate your nice comments about the hotel and the gesture with the complimentary chocotate delice for your daughter´s birthday. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    Round Indicators
    Road35907435566 02/07/2019 Family

    “Best stay in Barcelona”

    I would highly recommend this hotel, it was in an ideal location for us with plenty to do nearby. The receptionists were fantastic especially 2 of the female staff so helpful with all questions asked. As our visit to Barcelona was to celebrate my daughter's 21st the hotel staff went to extra efforts on the day to make it even more special for her. We couldn't thank them enough.

    NelaG22, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for making our Occidental Atenea Mar your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing us to spend such an important event with us at the Atenea Mar where our goal is to make our home feel like yours, Thank you again for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    Round Indicators
    C M Phoenix. 02/04/2019 Business

    “If you value privacy and a comfortable temperature, do not choose this hotel.”

    Air conditioning not available during certain times of the year. The room was hot with no cool airflow my entire trip. Unbearable. Having the window open at night doesn’t really help, and the road noise outside is terrible.‘Do Not Disturb’ means nothing to these people. They will knock and enter your room with no regard. I was taking a nap due to a bad headache (not helped by how hot the room was), to find housekeeping coming in through the door. They also came into my room every single day that I was there (5 days).

    NelaG22, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Occidental Atenea Mar. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Occidental Hotels holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    Round Indicators
    Passport26443120347 Las Vegas, Nevada. 02/03/2019 Business

    “Rioms reak of sewage”

    The bathroom smelled of sewage so bad it made me nauseous. This was the same for all 15 of us staying here. The bartender turned off all of the lights while we were still finishing our beers. The free hotel breakfast was the only decent part of this hotel. Stay somewhere else.

    NelaG22, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We are surprised by your comment related to the behavior of one of our bartenders and we will certainly be passing your comments directly to the management responsible, however we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Occidental holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    Round Indicators
    Companion58426131376 02/02/2019 Couples

    “Prefect for summer”

    perfect for summer, I would say that bed comfort could be improved and we also had some heating issues during january. Overwall indeed it's a 4 star hotel with excellent services and staff. The location is perfect near city center and public transport but also a quiet zone.

    NelaG22, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Hotels & Resorts we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 12 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    sukeinakassam

    “Excellent location, polite staff and brilliant sea view rooms”


    Just spent a long weekend at this place, it was a surprise booking by my daughter and hubby but was perfect. No complaints. They even upgraded our rooms as noted that it was my birthday and I got a complimentary special soufflé fruit chocolate cake and drink - unsure of what its called but tasted amazing. Lovely gesture!


    NelaG22, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Sukeinakassam, First and foremost, thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the Occidental Atenea Mar hotel where our goal is to make our home feel like yours, Besides we really appreaciate your nice comments about the hotel and the gesture with the complimentary chocotate delice for your daughter´s birthday. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 7 2019
    • Family

    Road35907435566

    “Best stay in Barcelona”


    I would highly recommend this hotel, it was in an ideal location for us with plenty to do nearby. The receptionists were fantastic especially 2 of the female staff so helpful with all questions asked. As our visit to Barcelona was to celebrate my daughter's 21st the hotel staff went to extra efforts on the day to make it even more special for her. We couldn't thank them enough.


    NelaG22, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for making our Occidental Atenea Mar your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing us to spend such an important event with us at the Atenea Mar where our goal is to make our home feel like yours, Thank you again for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 4 2019
    • Phoenix
    • Business

    C M

    “If you value privacy and a comfortable temperature, do not choose this hotel.”


    Air conditioning not available during certain times of the year. The room was hot with no cool airflow my entire trip. Unbearable. Having the window open at night doesn’t really help, and the road noise outside is terrible.‘Do Not Disturb’ means nothing to these people. They will knock and enter your room with no regard. I was taking a nap due to a bad headache (not helped by how hot the room was), to find housekeeping coming in through the door. They also came into my room every single day that I was there (5 days).


    NelaG22, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Occidental Atenea Mar. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Occidental Hotels holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 3 2019
    • Las Vegas, Nevada
    • Business

    Passport26443120347

    “Rioms reak of sewage”


    The bathroom smelled of sewage so bad it made me nauseous. This was the same for all 15 of us staying here. The bartender turned off all of the lights while we were still finishing our beers. The free hotel breakfast was the only decent part of this hotel. Stay somewhere else.


    NelaG22, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We are surprised by your comment related to the behavior of one of our bartenders and we will certainly be passing your comments directly to the management responsible, however we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Occidental holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 2 2019
    • Couples

    Companion58426131376

    “Prefect for summer”


    perfect for summer, I would say that bed comfort could be improved and we also had some heating issues during january. Overwall indeed it's a 4 star hotel with excellent services and staff. The location is perfect near city center and public transport but also a quiet zone.


    NelaG22, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Hotels & Resorts we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information