Views of Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Complex
;
map

Map and location

Playa del Jable s/n. Barranco de Vinamar   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

84 km Fuerteventura

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

600 m Jandía beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 6689 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

32% Complete

2205

Very good

38% Complete

2575

Average

17% Complete

1186

Poor

6% Complete

438

Very poor

4% Complete

285

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Kathryn K uk. 12/07/2018 Couples

    “No customer service”

    Very much lacking customer service - tea/coffee, beer, wine, soft drinks all self service in all areas morning, noon and night. Coffee chargeable at the pool bar but spirits included and available from 10am!Buffet restaurant very noisy and understaffed, dirty tables not being cleared and relaid quick enough to accommodate new guests arriving for breakfast, lunch & dinner.Cash Deposits required for pool towels and €3 per day if you wish to use the safe in your room however complimentary bus service 3 times a day to the beach & town.Lovely hotel with much more potential and certainly not the standard of customer service you would expect in an Occidental hotel.

    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Kathryn K, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Experience.

    Round Indicators
    Morag T Glasgow, United Kingdom. 12/06/2018 Family

    “Family holiday”

    Pleasant and enjoyable stay. Room fine and beds very comfortable. Hotel was quite quiet which helped. A bit remote at the top of a hill at the edge of down, but a free bus was provided a few times daily into town centre. Dining room rather congested and busy due to parts being partially roped off. A bit slow clearing tables for incoming guests. Enjoyed outside heated pool. Inside pool in spa was expensive.
    Round Indicators
    Yulia A 12/06/2018 Couples

    “Occidental Jandia Mar - a lovely place”

    We've had a great holiday at the Occidental Jandia Mar Hotel. We love Jandia and this is our 4th time there but just never in this hotel. Having read some reviews about food not being good, etc, I was a bit worried. But having arrived there, realised I should not have been worried at all. Our room was clean, bed - comfortable and spacious and we had a lovely balcony from which we watched lovely sunrises in the morning. Food was excellent and there was plenty of choice, so much so that we rarely went out for meals as the hotel variety was so good. Every day there was something different. The hotel has its own beach but we just took a bus (which was free) to a more distant beach by the shopping centre, which was very convenient on the way back. The hotel also had 2 swimming pools, one of which was heated. In the evening there was usually an entertainment, plenty of things for children. I was amazed how good it was and how the little ones enjoyed it and were so engrossed. Overall, a great experience and I certainly would go again.
    Round Indicators
    Bev-the-Rev Halesworth, United Kingdom. 12/04/2018 Couples

    “Lovely hotel with a few improvements needed”

    Lovely hotel, very large with separate blocks. Nice setting and pool areas. Positives - Very clean, good service and helpful staff. The spa is great and the massage is amazing. We didn’t bring kids but the entertainment team interacted well with the children here. Not so positives - Tv signal not great Food was always Luke warm to cold, but plenty of choice. Screen size and quality in the theatre is awful. Pools were not very warm. We enjoyed it on the whole but wouldn’t return again as too quiet an area.
    Round Indicators
    johnandannie2015 London. 12/04/2018 Couples

    “great value all inclusive”

    this was a very enjoyable holiday the hotel is very well organised although the check in seems rather slow . the hotel was not full so there was always plenty of seats in the resturants and beds round the swimming pools . the staff were excellent and the place was well maintained with cleanliness to a good standard . The only exception to this was the crazy golf (5 euros ) which was worn out and looked extremely scruffy . The beach bus was excellent with timetable kept and friendly efficient drivers . this service means that the fact that the hotel is up a hill is no problem at all . well done to all we had a lovely carefree holiday ANNIE and JOHN

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 7 2018
    • uk
    • Couples

    Kathryn K

    “No customer service”


    Very much lacking customer service - tea/coffee, beer, wine, soft drinks all self service in all areas morning, noon and night. Coffee chargeable at the pool bar but spirits included and available from 10am!Buffet restaurant very noisy and understaffed, dirty tables not being cleared and relaid quick enough to accommodate new guests arriving for breakfast, lunch & dinner.Cash Deposits required for pool towels and €3 per day if you wish to use the safe in your room however complimentary bus service 3 times a day to the beach & town.Lovely hotel with much more potential and certainly not the standard of customer service you would expect in an Occidental hotel.


    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Kathryn K, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Experience.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 6 2018
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Morag T

    “Family holiday”


    Pleasant and enjoyable stay. Room fine and beds very comfortable. Hotel was quite quiet which helped. A bit remote at the top of a hill at the edge of down, but a free bus was provided a few times daily into town centre. Dining room rather congested and busy due to parts being partially roped off. A bit slow clearing tables for incoming guests. Enjoyed outside heated pool. Inside pool in spa was expensive.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 6 2018
    • Couples

    Yulia A

    “Occidental Jandia Mar - a lovely place”


    We've had a great holiday at the Occidental Jandia Mar Hotel. We love Jandia and this is our 4th time there but just never in this hotel. Having read some reviews about food not being good, etc, I was a bit worried. But having arrived there, realised I should not have been worried at all. Our room was clean, bed - comfortable and spacious and we had a lovely balcony from which we watched lovely sunrises in the morning. Food was excellent and there was plenty of choice, so much so that we rarely went out for meals as the hotel variety was so good. Every day there was something different. The hotel has its own beach but we just took a bus (which was free) to a more distant beach by the shopping centre, which was very convenient on the way back. The hotel also had 2 swimming pools, one of which was heated. In the evening there was usually an entertainment, plenty of things for children. I was amazed how good it was and how the little ones enjoyed it and were so engrossed. Overall, a great experience and I certainly would go again.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 4 2018
    • Halesworth, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Bev-the-Rev

    “Lovely hotel with a few improvements needed”


    Lovely hotel, very large with separate blocks. Nice setting and pool areas. Positives - Very clean, good service and helpful staff. The spa is great and the massage is amazing. We didn’t bring kids but the entertainment team interacted well with the children here. Not so positives - Tv signal not great Food was always Luke warm to cold, but plenty of choice. Screen size and quality in the theatre is awful. Pools were not very warm. We enjoyed it on the whole but wouldn’t return again as too quiet an area.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 4 2018
    • London
    • Couples

    johnandannie2015

    “great value all inclusive”


    this was a very enjoyable holiday the hotel is very well organised although the check in seems rather slow . the hotel was not full so there was always plenty of seats in the resturants and beds round the swimming pools . the staff were excellent and the place was well maintained with cleanliness to a good standard . The only exception to this was the crazy golf (5 euros ) which was worn out and looked extremely scruffy . The beach bus was excellent with timetable kept and friendly efficient drivers . this service means that the fact that the hotel is up a hill is no problem at all . well done to all we had a lovely carefree holiday ANNIE and JOHN


    Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Family Room

    Family life under an all-day sun and the best beaches in Fuerteventura.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z