Views of Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Complex
map

Playa del Jable s/n. Barranco de Vinamar   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

84 km Fuerteventura

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

600 m Jandía beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 6416 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Excellent

32% Complete

2117

Very good

38% Complete

2484

Average

17% Complete

1140

Poor

6% Complete

410

Very poor

4% Complete

265

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Nicola P 09/22/2018 Family

    “September 2018”

    Great hotel, definitely recommend paying the extra for Barcelo +. Mimosa restaurant was very busy but the food and service was still great. Much preferred Toscana restaurant. The pools are great and we had no problem finding sun lounger. All of the staff here are really lovely,and the evening entertainment was great fun! 4 stars due to the noise and school canteen atmosphere in Mimosa restaurant and unstable WiFi signal, but I really am being picky, we had a great holiday!
    Round Indicators
    Claire F High Wycombe, United Kingdom. 09/20/2018 Couples

    “Excellent Hotel”

    Lots of positive things about this hotel which I will start with Multi lingual reception staff who are very efficient and helpful Very clean everywhere and staff work hard Sea view from room Food is very good with a huge choice and nice that bottles of wine,Sangria and water are available to take to your table rather than glasses Outside eating area is available too La Toscana is bookable at reception (€20 each)and is a buffet restaurant. Nice and a change from main restaurant. Drinks are included Free bus to beach/centre Rooms are cleaned daily and the maids are very good Toiletries replaced as needed and towels changed if you leave them on the floor Safe in room but chargeable which is annoying Free WiFi though with a good connection Animation team work hard and are not intrusive Now for the negatives Music around the pool is so repetitive and I’m sure they only have 5 playlists!! Sort it out animation team.....it can drive you mad listening to the same music for 10 days Ambiance music which is played for hours in the seating area late afternoon is absolute torture. Why they don’t play chilled proper songs is beyond me Hotel is situated on a very big hill but the free bus service is good
    Round Indicators
    Ambassador591203 09/20/2018 Family

    “The only negative I can say about this hotel is that it is situated up a very steep hill.”

    The only negative I can say about this hotel is that it is situated up a very steep hill and it is a nightmare to climb back up. However saying that there is a free bus to and from the beach which runs 3 times a day.
    Round Indicators
    martynfudge York, United Kingdom. 09/18/2018 Family

    “Great family. Holiday”

    I didn't know what to expect after reading some on the reviews on here. All I can say is ignore them. The only complaint we had, is the fact both myself and my husband put on half a stone each in the two weeks we were there. How anyone can complain about the food is beyond me. So much different sea food. Beef, chicken, pork, lamb, duck. Potatoes, chips, rice, pasta. Salads. Fruit, yogurts, different puddings, including huge slabs of chocolate cake, which my son loved and huge pieces of the most gorgeous cheese cake. I'm not sure how much more food they could provide. Yes if you pile your plate up, with everything going in the first week your going to be sick of food. That is not the hotels fault.There is also a snack bar, where you can help yourself to burgers, pizza hotdogs, chips, salad, the usual snack things. We never had a problem finding 3 sun beds and this was in the summer holidays. Always something going on. My husband won archery 3 times and we came home with 3 bottles of sparkling wine. Trying the slush cocktail is a must, it changes by the day. The barstaff will. Ale up any drink you want as long as it's made with their local alcohol. We never had a problem getting anything we asked for. The top pool is where we always were. This pool is a lovely temperature. The sun beds are nice and comfy. Not your usual plastic ones. Yes the hotel is at the top of a hill. If it's too steep for you taxis are cheap. It's only a 15 minute walk to where there are lots of shops.Our room was big, plenty of room for all of us, and we overlooked the pool. No problems at all with noise, and the beds were so comfy.Entertainment on a night was ok. But we usually go to Bulgaria, where it's terrible. So for us it was better than we are used to. Plus entertainment is something some people are going to love, some are going to hate we all like different things.All in all we had a great holiday. Staff are friendly, ask and you shall receive. I'm sure some people just love to complain.

    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
     First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Moreover, we thank you for your very kind words about our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    JuliaW2235 Sheffield, United Kingdom. 09/17/2018 Family

    “Relaxing hoilday”

    The hotel was lovely, clean; and staff were helpful in the main. As a wheelchair user traversing around the hotel was easy although we needed to use many lifts. Self-service in the restaurant was impossible for me. I couldn't see the food never mind reach it. Much of the food was overcooked and over-salted. Salads were lovely and the choice was excellent. Fresh fruit was plentiful and varied. The beach was too far away and down a very steep hill, so I was unable to visit the sea. But the pools were good.

    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Ms. JuliaW2235, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience MAnager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 22 2018
    • Family

    Nicola P

    “September 2018”


    Great hotel, definitely recommend paying the extra for Barcelo +. Mimosa restaurant was very busy but the food and service was still great. Much preferred Toscana restaurant. The pools are great and we had no problem finding sun lounger. All of the staff here are really lovely,and the evening entertainment was great fun! 4 stars due to the noise and school canteen atmosphere in Mimosa restaurant and unstable WiFi signal, but I really am being picky, we had a great holiday!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 20 2018
    • High Wycombe, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Claire F

    “Excellent Hotel”


    Lots of positive things about this hotel which I will start with Multi lingual reception staff who are very efficient and helpful Very clean everywhere and staff work hard Sea view from room Food is very good with a huge choice and nice that bottles of wine,Sangria and water are available to take to your table rather than glasses Outside eating area is available too La Toscana is bookable at reception (€20 each)and is a buffet restaurant. Nice and a change from main restaurant. Drinks are included Free bus to beach/centre Rooms are cleaned daily and the maids are very good Toiletries replaced as needed and towels changed if you leave them on the floor Safe in room but chargeable which is annoying Free WiFi though with a good connection Animation team work hard and are not intrusive Now for the negatives Music around the pool is so repetitive and I’m sure they only have 5 playlists!! Sort it out animation team.....it can drive you mad listening to the same music for 10 days Ambiance music which is played for hours in the seating area late afternoon is absolute torture. Why they don’t play chilled proper songs is beyond me Hotel is situated on a very big hill but the free bus service is good


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 20 2018
    • Family

    Ambassador591203

    “The only negative I can say about this hotel is that it is situated up a very steep hill.”


    The only negative I can say about this hotel is that it is situated up a very steep hill and it is a nightmare to climb back up. However saying that there is a free bus to and from the beach which runs 3 times a day.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 18 2018
    • York, United Kingdom
    • Family

    martynfudge

    “Great family. Holiday”


    I didn't know what to expect after reading some on the reviews on here. All I can say is ignore them. The only complaint we had, is the fact both myself and my husband put on half a stone each in the two weeks we were there. How anyone can complain about the food is beyond me. So much different sea food. Beef, chicken, pork, lamb, duck. Potatoes, chips, rice, pasta. Salads. Fruit, yogurts, different puddings, including huge slabs of chocolate cake, which my son loved and huge pieces of the most gorgeous cheese cake. I'm not sure how much more food they could provide. Yes if you pile your plate up, with everything going in the first week your going to be sick of food. That is not the hotels fault.There is also a snack bar, where you can help yourself to burgers, pizza hotdogs, chips, salad, the usual snack things. We never had a problem finding 3 sun beds and this was in the summer holidays. Always something going on. My husband won archery 3 times and we came home with 3 bottles of sparkling wine. Trying the slush cocktail is a must, it changes by the day. The barstaff will. Ale up any drink you want as long as it's made with their local alcohol. We never had a problem getting anything we asked for. The top pool is where we always were. This pool is a lovely temperature. The sun beds are nice and comfy. Not your usual plastic ones. Yes the hotel is at the top of a hill. If it's too steep for you taxis are cheap. It's only a 15 minute walk to where there are lots of shops.Our room was big, plenty of room for all of us, and we overlooked the pool. No problems at all with noise, and the beds were so comfy.Entertainment on a night was ok. But we usually go to Bulgaria, where it's terrible. So for us it was better than we are used to. Plus entertainment is something some people are going to love, some are going to hate we all like different things.All in all we had a great holiday. Staff are friendly, ask and you shall receive. I'm sure some people just love to complain.


    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
    First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Moreover, we thank you for your very kind words about our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 17 2018
    • Sheffield, United Kingdom
    • Family

    JuliaW2235

    “Relaxing hoilday”


    The hotel was lovely, clean; and staff were helpful in the main. As a wheelchair user traversing around the hotel was easy although we needed to use many lifts. Self-service in the restaurant was impossible for me. I couldn't see the food never mind reach it. Much of the food was overcooked and over-salted. Salads were lovely and the choice was excellent. Fresh fruit was plentiful and varied. The beach was too far away and down a very steep hill, so I was unable to visit the sea. But the pools were good.


    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Ms. JuliaW2235, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience MAnager

    Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Family Room

    Family life under an all-day sun and the best beaches in Fuerteventura.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z