If you wish, you can change language

Views of Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Complex
;
map

Map and location

Playa del Jable s/n. Barranco de Vinamar   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

84 km Fuerteventura

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

600 m Jandía beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 7016 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

33% Complete

2322

Very good

38% Complete

2672

Average

17% Complete

1249

Poor

6% Complete

462

Very poor

4% Complete

311

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    LadyJR Sheffield. 05/24/2019 Family

    “Excellent hotel”

    Excellent hotel. Huge spacious grounds. Very good food & choice. Help yourself to beer & wine. Some cocktails & prosecco included in All inclusive. Very clean. Friendly staff & excellent kids club amounting to 5 hours per day with lots of activities. Decent entertainment. At the top of a very steep hill but there is a complimentary bus to the beach & taxis are cheap. Morro Jablo is a must. Nice restaurants & shops nearby.
    Round Indicators
    Juzza007 Carlisle, United Kingdom. 05/23/2019 Family

    “7 night family holiday at this lovely amazing hotel”

    Had a lovely 7 night holiday at this amazing beautiful hotel, very clean, great choice of drinks and food. Only gripe I had was the first 2 days the food was barely warm but this seemed to improve after this. The staff work tirelessly and are very friendly. I will definitely book to come again next year. 100% recommended this hotel to anyone.
    Round Indicators
    Nicola J Glasgow, United Kingdom. 05/22/2019 Couples

    “Our Holiday Experience”

    So myself and my husband, recently spent a week at your hotel and I really felt that I should share my experience with you and that you pass this onto your team. The food was amazing, room perfect and probably the best part was the entertainment team that you have. Rachael was amazing she has a list of talents from Yoga to Zumba which was incredible. Your whole team were warm, energetic, friendly and a delight to be around. We hope to join you again soon, please thank your team from us, they created a fabulous atmosphere and great holiday for both of us. Many thanks Nicola
    Round Indicators
    JustineA690 Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom. 05/20/2019 Friends getaway

    “Relaxing, Almost Perfect Holiday”

    I had a well furnished double room right by the poolside with a little terrace outside. As a single person I was a little concerned by being on the ground floor and the security risk that might've posed but actually it turned out to be perfect. Despite reviews to the contrary, there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, plus a fridge and bottles of water were left twice during my 4 night stay. Bottles of water were also available at mealtimes and you could help yourself to them if you'd run out. The food was plentiful with lots of choice, if needing a little seasoning. It wasn't piping hot but warm enough and as I'd expect for a buffet service. The only think I would suggest to the hotel is that the desserts really need covering. They are out at the same time as the rest of the food and flies can be a problem. Additionally, there seemed to be a lot of activity around 4am when deliveries arrived and were either brought to the service room 3 doors down from me (I was in 041), or moved elsewhere from that room. This happened on each of the nights I stayed and needs addressing. If you're looking for evening entertainment you'll be disappointed and the tv channels available in English are generally the news and More4 which only seemed to have Grand Designs on. However, I had a great holiday. Despite my close proximity to the pool there was no excessive noise or disturbance from other guests. The staff were generally helpful and polite, and the whole place was clean and tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable, the air con worked well and there's also a half decent hairdryer in the bathroom. The only thing I paid for was the safe located in the room which was $3 per day; get that organised when you check in. I read on another review that someone had been charged for their coffee but I can only assume that was a freshly made one at the pool bar as all the tea/coffee/cappuccino's were from the many machines dotted around the place. I found a combination of 2 white coffees with a cappuccino gave me the right balance for a decent brew. To sum up, I'd be very happy to go back there on my own and know I'd have a super holiday lazing around the pool.

    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest JustineA690, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Jandía Mar. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Estamos encantados de leer sus comentarios alabando a nuestro personal, puesto que nos esforzamos diariamente en ofrecer un servicio atento y personalizado a nuestros clientes. Nuestro personal es muy valioso, ya que está exclusivamente orientado al cliente. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    71Kat Batley, United Kingdom. 05/20/2019 Friends getaway

    “Had the best time”

    Been back one day and already missing this place. Firstly rooms were amazing 141 facing the pool and looking over the mountains from the back. Clean, spacious and regularly cleaned, beds made and towels changed. Food: So much choice and if your patient and wait while the chefs finish cooking there is no reason to have cold food. Meats, Pasta, Pizza, Salads,ice cream I could go on. Bonus bottles of wine and water you just help yourself. We especially liked the outside terrace. The pool was lovely we used the lower one just because we wanted a quiet holiday but if you have children and want to join in then the top pool is for you. Didn’t use the spa only to collect towels but it looked nice. The hotel was spotless and plenty of choice in the bars. We quite liked the cocktail of the night especially the frozen mojito. We spent most nights in the piano bar just chilling but the entertainment bar was good too. I really have nothing bad to say even the walk up and down the hill. We timed it and it only took 5 min to get back up to the bottom gate. My husband and I had our first holiday together here 11 years ago and can truly say it was worth coming back with our friends. I could go on but if your looking for a lovely holiday in a beautiful destination then consider this place you won’t be disappointed

    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest 71Kat, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Jandía Mar. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 24 2019
    • Sheffield
    • Family

    LadyJR

    “Excellent hotel”


    Excellent hotel. Huge spacious grounds. Very good food & choice. Help yourself to beer & wine. Some cocktails & prosecco included in All inclusive. Very clean. Friendly staff & excellent kids club amounting to 5 hours per day with lots of activities. Decent entertainment. At the top of a very steep hill but there is a complimentary bus to the beach & taxis are cheap. Morro Jablo is a must. Nice restaurants & shops nearby.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 23 2019
    • Carlisle, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Juzza007

    “7 night family holiday at this lovely amazing hotel”


    Had a lovely 7 night holiday at this amazing beautiful hotel, very clean, great choice of drinks and food. Only gripe I had was the first 2 days the food was barely warm but this seemed to improve after this. The staff work tirelessly and are very friendly. I will definitely book to come again next year. 100% recommended this hotel to anyone.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 22 2019
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Nicola J

    “Our Holiday Experience”


    So myself and my husband, recently spent a week at your hotel and I really felt that I should share my experience with you and that you pass this onto your team. The food was amazing, room perfect and probably the best part was the entertainment team that you have. Rachael was amazing she has a list of talents from Yoga to Zumba which was incredible. Your whole team were warm, energetic, friendly and a delight to be around. We hope to join you again soon, please thank your team from us, they created a fabulous atmosphere and great holiday for both of us. Many thanks Nicola


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2019
    • Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    JustineA690

    “Relaxing, Almost Perfect Holiday”


    I had a well furnished double room right by the poolside with a little terrace outside. As a single person I was a little concerned by being on the ground floor and the security risk that might've posed but actually it turned out to be perfect. Despite reviews to the contrary, there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, plus a fridge and bottles of water were left twice during my 4 night stay. Bottles of water were also available at mealtimes and you could help yourself to them if you'd run out. The food was plentiful with lots of choice, if needing a little seasoning. It wasn't piping hot but warm enough and as I'd expect for a buffet service. The only think I would suggest to the hotel is that the desserts really need covering. They are out at the same time as the rest of the food and flies can be a problem. Additionally, there seemed to be a lot of activity around 4am when deliveries arrived and were either brought to the service room 3 doors down from me (I was in 041), or moved elsewhere from that room. This happened on each of the nights I stayed and needs addressing. If you're looking for evening entertainment you'll be disappointed and the tv channels available in English are generally the news and More4 which only seemed to have Grand Designs on. However, I had a great holiday. Despite my close proximity to the pool there was no excessive noise or disturbance from other guests. The staff were generally helpful and polite, and the whole place was clean and tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable, the air con worked well and there's also a half decent hairdryer in the bathroom. The only thing I paid for was the safe located in the room which was $3 per day; get that organised when you check in. I read on another review that someone had been charged for their coffee but I can only assume that was a freshly made one at the pool bar as all the tea/coffee/cappuccino's were from the many machines dotted around the place. I found a combination of 2 white coffees with a cappuccino gave me the right balance for a decent brew. To sum up, I'd be very happy to go back there on my own and know I'd have a super holiday lazing around the pool.


    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest JustineA690, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Jandía Mar. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Estamos encantados de leer sus comentarios alabando a nuestro personal, puesto que nos esforzamos diariamente en ofrecer un servicio atento y personalizado a nuestros clientes. Nuestro personal es muy valioso, ya que está exclusivamente orientado al cliente. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2019
    • Batley, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    71Kat

    “Had the best time”


    Been back one day and already missing this place. Firstly rooms were amazing 141 facing the pool and looking over the mountains from the back. Clean, spacious and regularly cleaned, beds made and towels changed. Food: So much choice and if your patient and wait while the chefs finish cooking there is no reason to have cold food. Meats, Pasta, Pizza, Salads,ice cream I could go on. Bonus bottles of wine and water you just help yourself. We especially liked the outside terrace. The pool was lovely we used the lower one just because we wanted a quiet holiday but if you have children and want to join in then the top pool is for you. Didn’t use the spa only to collect towels but it looked nice. The hotel was spotless and plenty of choice in the bars. We quite liked the cocktail of the night especially the frozen mojito. We spent most nights in the piano bar just chilling but the entertainment bar was good too. I really have nothing bad to say even the walk up and down the hill. We timed it and it only took 5 min to get back up to the bottom gate. My husband and I had our first holiday together here 11 years ago and can truly say it was worth coming back with our friends. I could go on but if your looking for a lovely holiday in a beautiful destination then consider this place you won’t be disappointed


    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest 71Kat, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Jandía Mar. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience

    Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Family Room

    Family life under an all-day sun and the best beaches in Fuerteventura.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z