Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Views of Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Complex
;
map

Map and location

Playa del Jable s/n. Barranco de Vinamar   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

80 km Fuerteventura

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

600 m Jandía beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 7367 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

33% Complete

2463

Very good

37% Complete

2778

Average

17% Complete

1304

Poor

6% Complete

486

Very poor

4% Complete

336

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    philpy12 Rugeley, United Kingdom. 01/19/2020 Couples

    “A winter sun break ”

    We just returned home from this lovely hotel. Nice and quiet but still plenty going on if you want it from the entertainment staff. Room was spacious and clean and we got a sea view which was a nice bonus. There was a nice selection of food but a can imagine there being more in the busier season, we didn't starve so all good. The beach down the hill stretched for miles which we walked along into the next town stopped for a drink and looked around the shops and walked back. If you have mobility issues a taxi into town would be better as the hill is abit of a killer. We ate in El Grill too 1 night which was fantastic. My husband turned 40 while we were there and the cleaner had left a bottle and note which was a nice surprise as I hadn't told them. All in all I would recommend this hotel.
    Round Indicators
    deborahsF5680RL 01/18/2020 Family

    “Fried Eggs”

    Love this hotel, clean and tidy, majority of staff exceptional but feel I do have a problem with the guy who fries the eggs in the morning. You get two types, overdone or snotty. When you ask if you can have them turned over it seems you have requested a rocket to the moon! What is his pribkem, I an a paying guest. He just points you to the overdone or snotty eggs. Let's face it it isn't rocket science. Don't backchat your customers... just smile and accommodate their request instead of preaching your so called professionalism,,, need I say more. X
    Round Indicators
    johndavids2020 01/17/2020 Family

    “Rubbish”

    One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in food was awful as were the drinks, if you wanted a bottle of water you had to pay for it, only one working toaster for breakfast you can imagine the queuing no ice creams for kids unless u went in restaurant in which case you had to dress properly & staff even searched handbags etc to make sure you weren't taking food out with you, only good thing about it was I lost weight not something you expect on an all inclusive, excellent entertainment staff I will give them that, we were told that it was only a 10 minute walk to the beach what they didn't say was that it was on top of a very long and steep hill, luckily the taxis were cheap. On the day we checked out my daughter realised she had left her earrings in the room this was within 10/15 mins of checking out and asked if she could go and get them she was refused and told the cleaner would bring them down when she cleaned the room needless to say we never saw them again. Avoid this hotel I will never go to feurtoventura again purely because of this experience we felt totally ripped off

    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Jandia Mar hotel. We regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations although it offers Jandia all in walking distance or swift car ride, and encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you select the Barceló hotel that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    Katiecoulson 01/17/2020 Family

    “All inclusive family holiday”

    My first all inclusive with my partner and our 3 year old boy. I would definatly go back, had a great time. Feel like I managed to relax which hasn’t been possible for such a long time. The hotel was great, the staff were full of energy and always there to help. Winter sun is a real medicine when it’s cold at home. We had a double room, the beds were really comfortable and the shower was amazing. The hotel left a bottle of sangria and a lovely note in the room on my birthday and also gave my partner a birthday cake curtacy of the hotel. Great holiday looking to book again next year. Also we booked with jet2 and again great service. Everything seemed too easy no hidden costs
    Round Indicators
    EnglandDay Nottingham, United Kingdom. 01/15/2020 Couples

    “Excellent hotel”

    I am currently staying at the hotel and I can honestly say reading some of the reviews that I must be at a different hotel! The staff are really good, the animation team are fantastic and are always on the go, yes it is correct there is only one member of staff at the bars but we have only had to wait a few minutes at the most, mostly just walked straight up, plus if you drink beer or wine you help yourself, the food is always nice and the dining area is always cleaned and the tables always set nicely with clean glasses etc. The pool area is always clean and good amount of quality sun loungers. All the staff are doing a fantastic job and we cant wait to celebrate my girlfriends birthday tomorrow. Keep up the good work! A Fantastic hotel.

    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
     Dear clients, First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the Occidental Jandia Mar. where our goal is to make our home feel like yours. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read. We remain at your disposal for whatever you may need during your stay. We wish you a pleasant stay among us. Kind regards, Guest EXperience Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 19 2020
    • Rugeley, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    philpy12

    “A winter sun break ”


    We just returned home from this lovely hotel. Nice and quiet but still plenty going on if you want it from the entertainment staff. Room was spacious and clean and we got a sea view which was a nice bonus. There was a nice selection of food but a can imagine there being more in the busier season, we didn't starve so all good. The beach down the hill stretched for miles which we walked along into the next town stopped for a drink and looked around the shops and walked back. If you have mobility issues a taxi into town would be better as the hill is abit of a killer. We ate in El Grill too 1 night which was fantastic. My husband turned 40 while we were there and the cleaner had left a bottle and note which was a nice surprise as I hadn't told them. All in all I would recommend this hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 18 2020
    • Family

    deborahsF5680RL

    “Fried Eggs”


    Love this hotel, clean and tidy, majority of staff exceptional but feel I do have a problem with the guy who fries the eggs in the morning. You get two types, overdone or snotty. When you ask if you can have them turned over it seems you have requested a rocket to the moon! What is his pribkem, I an a paying guest. He just points you to the overdone or snotty eggs. Let's face it it isn't rocket science. Don't backchat your customers... just smile and accommodate their request instead of preaching your so called professionalism,,, need I say more. X


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 17 2020
    • Family

    johndavids2020

    “Rubbish”


    One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in food was awful as were the drinks, if you wanted a bottle of water you had to pay for it, only one working toaster for breakfast you can imagine the queuing no ice creams for kids unless u went in restaurant in which case you had to dress properly & staff even searched handbags etc to make sure you weren't taking food out with you, only good thing about it was I lost weight not something you expect on an all inclusive, excellent entertainment staff I will give them that, we were told that it was only a 10 minute walk to the beach what they didn't say was that it was on top of a very long and steep hill, luckily the taxis were cheap. On the day we checked out my daughter realised she had left her earrings in the room this was within 10/15 mins of checking out and asked if she could go and get them she was refused and told the cleaner would bring them down when she cleaned the room needless to say we never saw them again. Avoid this hotel I will never go to feurtoventura again purely because of this experience we felt totally ripped off


    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Jandia Mar hotel. We regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations although it offers Jandia all in walking distance or swift car ride, and encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you select the Barceló hotel that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 17 2020
    • Family

    Katiecoulson

    “All inclusive family holiday”


    My first all inclusive with my partner and our 3 year old boy. I would definatly go back, had a great time. Feel like I managed to relax which hasn’t been possible for such a long time. The hotel was great, the staff were full of energy and always there to help. Winter sun is a real medicine when it’s cold at home. We had a double room, the beds were really comfortable and the shower was amazing. The hotel left a bottle of sangria and a lovely note in the room on my birthday and also gave my partner a birthday cake curtacy of the hotel. Great holiday looking to book again next year. Also we booked with jet2 and again great service. Everything seemed too easy no hidden costs


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 15 2020
    • Nottingham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    EnglandDay

    “Excellent hotel”


    I am currently staying at the hotel and I can honestly say reading some of the reviews that I must be at a different hotel! The staff are really good, the animation team are fantastic and are always on the go, yes it is correct there is only one member of staff at the bars but we have only had to wait a few minutes at the most, mostly just walked straight up, plus if you drink beer or wine you help yourself, the food is always nice and the dining area is always cleaned and the tables always set nicely with clean glasses etc. The pool area is always clean and good amount of quality sun loungers. All the staff are doing a fantastic job and we cant wait to celebrate my girlfriends birthday tomorrow. Keep up the good work! A Fantastic hotel.


    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
    Dear clients, First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the Occidental Jandia Mar. where our goal is to make our home feel like yours. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read. We remain at your disposal for whatever you may need during your stay. We wish you a pleasant stay among us. Kind regards, Guest EXperience Management

    Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Family Room

    Family life under an all-day sun and the best beaches in Fuerteventura.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z