Barceló Margaritas Hotel Barceló Margaritas Superior Room
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Gran Canaria, 40   35100 Playa del Inglés, Gran Canaria , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

30 km Gran Canaria

2 km Maspalomas Golf Course

1.5 km Playa del Inglés

1.5 km Maspalomas dunes

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Margaritas

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 6786 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

40% Complete

2768

Very good

35% Complete

2391

Average

15% Complete

1044

Poor

5% Complete

367

Very poor

3% Complete

216

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Roy I North Killingholme, United Kingdom. 03/25/2019 Couples

    “GREAT HOLIDAY. BUT!”

    Very good hotel with great location.Very clean in all areas. All staff very pleasant and hard working. The entertainment was a hit and miss.The circus act on the evening on Thursday 14th March was very unprofessional and well below Barcelo standards also stage lighting was bad.We thought the animation team did not connect and the animation show was also a let down.Having said this we would return because the hotel was an enjoyable stay overall
    Round Indicators
    KerryanneW4 03/25/2019 Friends getaway

    “AVOID PREMIUM AT ALL COSTS”

    Avoid premium at all costs we are here now arrived 23rd March till 28th March we have had 1 meal since Saturday it’s now Monday complained 3 times to management still no improvement closed premium restaurant for 2 days out of 5 staying here offered room service waited 2hrs asked for steak well done then sent up raw steak at 11.30pm had no dinner yesterday the main food hall is complete carnage it’s like smash and grab we paid for premium NOT to be in any food hall was assured we would have room service today just went to order they don’t understand what steak is sat here HAVNT eaten again all day today and have to now wait for another manager who is not on the premises to contact us and we are starving we have paid over £1,400 for 5 days we have lived off crisps from the shop for the last 2 days NIGHTMARE has issues with no air con for the first night staff are abrupt not helpful spent most of my first 2 days at reception we have had 1 meal since Saturday will never come again
    Round Indicators
    Nicholass984 Birmingham. 03/25/2019 Friends getaway

    “Apartments”

    The hotel is in excellent location with a hyperdino just across the road to buy all your water soft drinks and snacks at a very good price. Booked through jet2 paid for apartment which was really out dated compared to the other side we have stayed in before so next time I book it'll be the other side the only difference is with apartment your bed room is separate room and a sofa won't be paying more just for a sofa which I did not sit on as was always out. Not worth the upgrade. The food was nice the cod in sauce was very tasty. A big shout out to Pedro a lovely man. Nice hotel lovely grounds. Love the cats as well.
    Round Indicators
    Climber55281454350 Market Rasen, United Kingdom. 03/22/2019 Couples

    “Margaritas”

    Hotel in great location Waiting on staff work very very hard to accomadate people rooms kept lovely and clean Animation team don't connect with audience shame very poor show in fact a quiz from them very disappointed for a barcello hotel expecting show plus lighting to stage very poor

    Fran L, Public Relations Manager at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of Gran Canaria, and enjoy all that Playa del Ingles has to offer. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,

    Round Indicators
    marian b Manchester, United Kingdom. 03/22/2019 Family

    “holiday 2019”

    This was our third visit to this hotel. We think it is a really good all inclusive with lovely food and snacks and help yourself to shorts and of course beer and soft drinks. Its lovey and clean with nice rooms and you all have a lovely view. We have just checked out of room 316 after a lovely week, hope you continue to thrive and we hope to see you again in the future. All the best to all the staff. Thank you The Barkers

    Fran L, Public Relations Manager at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this review
     Dear Barker Family, Thank you for making our Occidental Margaritas your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We are thrilled you enjoyed your All Inclusive type of meal plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our different bars and restaurant throughout the day and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for us. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 25 2019
    • North Killingholme, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Roy I

    “GREAT HOLIDAY. BUT!”


    Very good hotel with great location.Very clean in all areas. All staff very pleasant and hard working. The entertainment was a hit and miss.The circus act on the evening on Thursday 14th March was very unprofessional and well below Barcelo standards also stage lighting was bad.We thought the animation team did not connect and the animation show was also a let down.Having said this we would return because the hotel was an enjoyable stay overall


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 25 2019
    • Friends getaway

    KerryanneW4

    “AVOID PREMIUM AT ALL COSTS”


    Avoid premium at all costs we are here now arrived 23rd March till 28th March we have had 1 meal since Saturday it’s now Monday complained 3 times to management still no improvement closed premium restaurant for 2 days out of 5 staying here offered room service waited 2hrs asked for steak well done then sent up raw steak at 11.30pm had no dinner yesterday the main food hall is complete carnage it’s like smash and grab we paid for premium NOT to be in any food hall was assured we would have room service today just went to order they don’t understand what steak is sat here HAVNT eaten again all day today and have to now wait for another manager who is not on the premises to contact us and we are starving we have paid over £1,400 for 5 days we have lived off crisps from the shop for the last 2 days NIGHTMARE has issues with no air con for the first night staff are abrupt not helpful spent most of my first 2 days at reception we have had 1 meal since Saturday will never come again


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 25 2019
    • Birmingham
    • Friends getaway

    Nicholass984

    “Apartments”


    The hotel is in excellent location with a hyperdino just across the road to buy all your water soft drinks and snacks at a very good price. Booked through jet2 paid for apartment which was really out dated compared to the other side we have stayed in before so next time I book it'll be the other side the only difference is with apartment your bed room is separate room and a sofa won't be paying more just for a sofa which I did not sit on as was always out. Not worth the upgrade. The food was nice the cod in sauce was very tasty. A big shout out to Pedro a lovely man. Nice hotel lovely grounds. Love the cats as well.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 22 2019
    • Market Rasen, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Climber55281454350

    “Margaritas”


    Hotel in great location Waiting on staff work very very hard to accomadate people rooms kept lovely and clean Animation team don't connect with audience shame very poor show in fact a quiz from them very disappointed for a barcello hotel expecting show plus lighting to stage very poor


    Fran L, Public Relations Manager at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of Gran Canaria, and enjoy all that Playa del Ingles has to offer. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 22 2019
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Family

    marian b

    “holiday 2019”


    This was our third visit to this hotel. We think it is a really good all inclusive with lovely food and snacks and help yourself to shorts and of course beer and soft drinks. Its lovey and clean with nice rooms and you all have a lovely view. We have just checked out of room 316 after a lovely week, hope you continue to thrive and we hope to see you again in the future. All the best to all the staff. Thank you The Barkers


    Fran L, Public Relations Manager at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this review
    Dear Barker Family, Thank you for making our Occidental Margaritas your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We are thrilled you enjoyed your All Inclusive type of meal plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our different bars and restaurant throughout the day and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for us. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely,

    Barceló Margaritas Hotel Gardens

    Wonderful paradise with tropical climate all year round

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information