Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Recepción del hotel México Vigo
;
map

Map and location

Via Norte, 10   36204 Vigo , Pontevedra   Galicia  


Places of Interest

9.5 km Vigo Airport

0 km Urzáiz Station

7.2 km Samil Beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Vigo

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 227 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

61% Complete

140

Very good

29% Complete

67

Average

4% Complete

11

Poor

1% Complete

4

Very poor

2% Complete

6

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    aadevices 11/03/2019 Couples

    “Good hotel”

    The bad and the ugly: double check if the air conditioner is working for the time of the year if weather is cold or suppose to be cold air will not work The good: friendly service specially Elena at the front desk Rooms are big and clean Free wifi Very good breakfast Good location About 15 minutes from city center, mall and port

    cm_norte, Director at Occidental Vigo, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Thank you for making us your choice hotel, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Many regards Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    jumble21 Duffield, United Kingdom. 10/07/2019 Couples

    “An exceedingly good hotel”

    Truly an excellent hotel in every aspect. Staff exceptionally helpful. Very good value. Rooms were very clean. Excellent tapas restaurant nearby. Our stay in Vigo was great enhanced by the stay at the Occidental Hotel.

    cm_norte, Director at Occidental Vigo, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Many regards Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    Gwendolyn C Perth, Australia. 09/25/2019 Couples

    “Excellent Views & Great Service”

    Checking in was very smooth. The room was really well appointed. Internet was excellent. Bed really comfy. The views were excellent even on the first floor, staff very friendly, great location. Morning coffee in the front bar was excellent. Lady Reception also recommended a few places to eat and directions.

    cm_norte, Director at Occidental Vigo, responded to this review
     Dear Gwendolyn We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Occidental Vigo was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on. Best regards Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    rogerbS3161UY 09/19/2019 Friends getaway

    “Badly run poorly built avoid”

    From our arrival until our departure our stay in the Occidental at Vigo was disappointing. We have tried on numerous occasions by email to make reservations for 12 rooms for a group and book spaces for parking in the enclosed carpark without success. When we arrived there were not sufficient parking spaces for our party. The staff appeared unconcerned by our predicament. The rooms were clean and tidy but the poorly built building allowed water from one of the showers to percolate through into the room below causing great distress.

    cm_norte, Director at Occidental Vigo, responded to this review
     Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your less than positive experience among us. Since we are located in the city center, we do not have enough places available for all our guests in our own parking. However, we are always happy to provide guests with the best recommendations. There is a public parking with 24-hour service near the hotel at the same price. In addition to this I am sorry you had issues with the shower in the room. Had you informed a member of our team I am certain this would have been rectified in a quick and efficient manner for you. For a future occasion please do not hesitate to point out any imperfection if any appears. We hope all is not lost and that you will contact us the next time you are in town so we may offer our improved services. Many regards Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    960NeilC960 Bolton, United Kingdom. 09/14/2019 Business

    “Nice Hotel but don’t ask for a beer after 11pm”

    Stayed at this hotel on business. Nicely appointed and staff pleasant and courteous. Unfortunately, even if you are resident don’t ask for a beer after 23:00 as you will be told the bar is closed. Not what you would expect for a 4 star hotel ....and please don’t suggest I buy a can 330ml can of Heineken from a fridge for €3.50. The management seriously need to look at this to stop bad feeling with legitimate residents and friction with staff who are trying to do their best. What is the problem with putting the charge on the room, after all you demanded a credit card at check in.

    cm_norte, Director at Occidental Vigo, responded to this review
     Dear client, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel for your business, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We apologise if the hours of our Bar does not adapt to your preferences. It is important to establish business hours that enable us to perform maintenance and cleaning tasks so the bar is able to operate accordingly. I have been able to verify that finally our team served a free beer for you. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Best regards Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 3 2019
    • Couples

    aadevices

    “Good hotel”


    The bad and the ugly: double check if the air conditioner is working for the time of the year if weather is cold or suppose to be cold air will not work The good: friendly service specially Elena at the front desk Rooms are big and clean Free wifi Very good breakfast Good location About 15 minutes from city center, mall and port


    cm_norte, Director at Occidental Vigo, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Thank you for making us your choice hotel, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Many regards Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 7 2019
    • Duffield, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    jumble21

    “An exceedingly good hotel”


    Truly an excellent hotel in every aspect. Staff exceptionally helpful. Very good value. Rooms were very clean. Excellent tapas restaurant nearby. Our stay in Vigo was great enhanced by the stay at the Occidental Hotel.


    cm_norte, Director at Occidental Vigo, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Many regards Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 25 2019
    • Perth, Australia
    • Couples

    Gwendolyn C

    “Excellent Views & Great Service”


    Checking in was very smooth. The room was really well appointed. Internet was excellent. Bed really comfy. The views were excellent even on the first floor, staff very friendly, great location. Morning coffee in the front bar was excellent. Lady Reception also recommended a few places to eat and directions.


    cm_norte, Director at Occidental Vigo, responded to this review
    Dear Gwendolyn We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Occidental Vigo was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on. Best regards Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 19 2019
    • Friends getaway

    rogerbS3161UY

    “Badly run poorly built avoid”


    From our arrival until our departure our stay in the Occidental at Vigo was disappointing. We have tried on numerous occasions by email to make reservations for 12 rooms for a group and book spaces for parking in the enclosed carpark without success. When we arrived there were not sufficient parking spaces for our party. The staff appeared unconcerned by our predicament. The rooms were clean and tidy but the poorly built building allowed water from one of the showers to percolate through into the room below causing great distress.


    cm_norte, Director at Occidental Vigo, responded to this review
    Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your less than positive experience among us. Since we are located in the city center, we do not have enough places available for all our guests in our own parking. However, we are always happy to provide guests with the best recommendations. There is a public parking with 24-hour service near the hotel at the same price. In addition to this I am sorry you had issues with the shower in the room. Had you informed a member of our team I am certain this would have been rectified in a quick and efficient manner for you. For a future occasion please do not hesitate to point out any imperfection if any appears. We hope all is not lost and that you will contact us the next time you are in town so we may offer our improved services. Many regards Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 14 2019
    • Bolton, United Kingdom
    • Business

    960NeilC960

    “Nice Hotel but don’t ask for a beer after 11pm”


    Stayed at this hotel on business. Nicely appointed and staff pleasant and courteous. Unfortunately, even if you are resident don’t ask for a beer after 23:00 as you will be told the bar is closed. Not what you would expect for a 4 star hotel ....and please don’t suggest I buy a can 330ml can of Heineken from a fridge for €3.50. The management seriously need to look at this to stop bad feeling with legitimate residents and friction with staff who are trying to do their best. What is the problem with putting the charge on the room, after all you demanded a credit card at check in.


    cm_norte, Director at Occidental Vigo, responded to this review
    Dear client, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel for your business, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We apologise if the hours of our Bar does not adapt to your preferences. It is important to establish business hours that enable us to perform maintenance and cleaning tasks so the bar is able to operate accordingly. I have been able to verify that finally our team served a free beer for you. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Best regards Hotel Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHT

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information