Interiores del hotel Occidental Hotel El Embajador

Discover The Guest List by The Sartorialist

map

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista   10110 Santo Domingo ,   República Dominicana  


Places of Interest

32.3 km Las Américas International Airport

17.7 km El Higuero International Airport

3.8 km Downtown Centre

6.5 km Colonial District of Santo Domingo

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1180 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

61% Complete

720

Very good

24% Complete

294

Average

6% Complete

77

Poor

4% Complete

52

Very poor

3% Complete

37

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    paigeellewellyn Northville, Michigan. 06/14/2018 Friends getaway

    “hotel”

    it was an overall good experience. everyone was nice and kind, the breakfast was good and the room was always clean, also the rooms were very nice and fancy, also in a good area surrounded by many restaurants

    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     We thank you for sharing your experience at El Embajador Royal Hideaway with us, and for the time you have spent expressing your opinion on this platform. It is a real honor to have offered our services. We agree with you when highlighting our rooms which were remodeled, and have been well received. Our team of housekeepers do a great job to leave them impeccable always with the finest details of a luxury hotel. The gardens, the friendliness of all the collaborators and the location are certainly marvelous aspects and this is what characterizes us. We are at your disposal, it is our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Jyra Ozoria - Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    snewman228 06/12/2018 Business

    “Agent Review”

    Beautiful resort that offers a unique stay within the city of Santo Domingo. A Sanctuary within the hustle and bustle of the city. Wonderful staff, great food, beautiful property for a wedding. Definitely a hotel I will be recommending to my clients.

    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     We thank you for your sincere opinion and for taking the time to express it to us on this platform. It is a real pleasure to have offered you our services. We appreciate that your review highlights the most beautiful qualities and attributes of our culture as a hotel. We have the responsibility of representing a legend that has been granted to us, and we are very pleased that you have recognized all these virtues. We hope to see you soon and, in advance we tell you of course we will fulfill the expectations of your clients just as we have done with you. Best regards,

    Round Indicators
    Paisajista Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. 06/11/2018 Couples

    “Excellent hotel for couples, tropical modern.”

    Excellent rooms. The bathroom is outstanding. They tell you in the Reception that the room has a whirpool but it is not true, it is an oversize bathtub, that's it. The Pool and garden are outstanding and they offer you sauna free of charge. The staff at the reception was not very helpful solving our needs, which we requested in advance. They don't clarify in booking that rooms with a sea view are charged extra.

    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     We thank you for the time you have spent sharing your review with us, it is very kind of you this gesture. We are pleased to know that the rooms exceeded their expectations as well as the gardens, our renovations have served their main purpose. We apologize for not having been more attentive to your requirements, in spite of you having told us in advance, however we are grateful you have let us know, we will be working on our faults and all thanks to your suggestions. We are on hand in case you require us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards,

    Round Indicators
    desmond e NYC. 06/07/2018 Business

    “Terrible visit”

    What initially was a good stay the tried to jerk me on the pre-determined rate! Jose viloria @ the front desk decidedly choose to charge me more than the day staff after I missed my flight! I had stayed here a week and they basically looked for any opportunity to rape my pockets! So crazy especially since I spent a ton in room service at the casino! Stay away! Kind of unbelievable!

    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Desmond, We deeply regret this inconvenience that happened to you and for not having answered before; we are sorry that you have not enjoyed your experience due to this mishap. After having investigated what happened, we understand your point when demanding a lower price for your room after having been with us for a week. The fact is that the reception partners are not authorized for this type of negotiations, when they have already been offered the lowest possible rack rate of the day, and that is that, the price of the front desk is non-negotiable, in a certain sense, and that is why the unfortunate outcome. Adding to the above, at the time you went through reception there was no sales agent available as they work under an administrative schedule, so at 10pm they could only serve the receptionists, we deeply apologize for this. If you are interested, we can offer you a corporate rate, in case you come for business reasons, which is invariable at any time of the year and allows you to have this fixed amount regardless of whether it is high or low season. Please send us your response to this email elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com and we will be happy to assist you. Best regards, Jyra Ozoria - Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Robert H Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic. 06/07/2018 Family

    “Freshly Remodeled and Well Aponted”

    My wife and girls spent the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the property, break fast and the pool. The renovations gave this older hotel a fresh face and nice amenities, comfortable beds and the Jacuzzi tub was a nice touch.

    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     We thank you for your comments and that these have been so sincere and detailed we are proud. thank you for trusting us, it is a pleasure to serve you Mr. Robert H. We are entirely at your disposal and we hope that for the next opportunities, you will continue to consider us as your first choice accommodation and enjoy all the facilities that a luxury hotel can offer you. Best regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 14 2018
    • Northville, Michigan
    • Friends getaway

    paigeellewellyn

    “hotel”


    it was an overall good experience. everyone was nice and kind, the breakfast was good and the room was always clean, also the rooms were very nice and fancy, also in a good area surrounded by many restaurants


    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    We thank you for sharing your experience at El Embajador Royal Hideaway with us, and for the time you have spent expressing your opinion on this platform. It is a real honor to have offered our services. We agree with you when highlighting our rooms which were remodeled, and have been well received. Our team of housekeepers do a great job to leave them impeccable always with the finest details of a luxury hotel. The gardens, the friendliness of all the collaborators and the location are certainly marvelous aspects and this is what characterizes us. We are at your disposal, it is our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Jyra Ozoria - Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 12 2018
    • Business

    snewman228

    “Agent Review”


    Beautiful resort that offers a unique stay within the city of Santo Domingo. A Sanctuary within the hustle and bustle of the city. Wonderful staff, great food, beautiful property for a wedding. Definitely a hotel I will be recommending to my clients.


    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    We thank you for your sincere opinion and for taking the time to express it to us on this platform. It is a real pleasure to have offered you our services. We appreciate that your review highlights the most beautiful qualities and attributes of our culture as a hotel. We have the responsibility of representing a legend that has been granted to us, and we are very pleased that you have recognized all these virtues. We hope to see you soon and, in advance we tell you of course we will fulfill the expectations of your clients just as we have done with you. Best regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 11 2018
    • Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
    • Couples

    Paisajista

    “Excellent hotel for couples, tropical modern.”


    Excellent rooms. The bathroom is outstanding. They tell you in the Reception that the room has a whirpool but it is not true, it is an oversize bathtub, that's it. The Pool and garden are outstanding and they offer you sauna free of charge. The staff at the reception was not very helpful solving our needs, which we requested in advance. They don't clarify in booking that rooms with a sea view are charged extra.


    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    We thank you for the time you have spent sharing your review with us, it is very kind of you this gesture. We are pleased to know that the rooms exceeded their expectations as well as the gardens, our renovations have served their main purpose. We apologize for not having been more attentive to your requirements, in spite of you having told us in advance, however we are grateful you have let us know, we will be working on our faults and all thanks to your suggestions. We are on hand in case you require us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 7 2018
    • NYC
    • Business

    desmond e

    “Terrible visit”


    What initially was a good stay the tried to jerk me on the pre-determined rate! Jose viloria @ the front desk decidedly choose to charge me more than the day staff after I missed my flight! I had stayed here a week and they basically looked for any opportunity to rape my pockets! So crazy especially since I spent a ton in room service at the casino! Stay away! Kind of unbelievable!


    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Desmond, We deeply regret this inconvenience that happened to you and for not having answered before; we are sorry that you have not enjoyed your experience due to this mishap. After having investigated what happened, we understand your point when demanding a lower price for your room after having been with us for a week. The fact is that the reception partners are not authorized for this type of negotiations, when they have already been offered the lowest possible rack rate of the day, and that is that, the price of the front desk is non-negotiable, in a certain sense, and that is why the unfortunate outcome. Adding to the above, at the time you went through reception there was no sales agent available as they work under an administrative schedule, so at 10pm they could only serve the receptionists, we deeply apologize for this. If you are interested, we can offer you a corporate rate, in case you come for business reasons, which is invariable at any time of the year and allows you to have this fixed amount regardless of whether it is high or low season. Please send us your response to this email elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com and we will be happy to assist you. Best regards, Jyra Ozoria - Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 7 2018
    • Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
    • Family

    Robert H

    “Freshly Remodeled and Well Aponted”


    My wife and girls spent the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the property, break fast and the pool. The renovations gave this older hotel a fresh face and nice amenities, comfortable beds and the Jacuzzi tub was a nice touch.


    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    We thank you for your comments and that these have been so sincere and detailed we are proud. thank you for trusting us, it is a pleasure to serve you Mr. Robert H. We are entirely at your disposal and we hope that for the next opportunities, you will continue to consider us as your first choice accommodation and enjoy all the facilities that a luxury hotel can offer you. Best regards,

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Cuba

    Select Cuba

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z