Hotel Beach  Occidental Grand Punta Cana Resort
map

core.litMapaYLocalizacion

Avenida España, S/N. Playa El Cortesito   23301 La Altagracia , Punta Cana   República Dominicana  


Places of Interest

24.2 km Punta Cana International Airport

Right on the beachfront Beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

آراء النزلاء

لا يوجود أفضل من خبرة المسافر

Occidental Punta Cana

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3364 تعليقات النزلاء

التقييم الإجمالي

Round Indicators

تقييم مُفصل

Round Indicators

الجودة مقابل السعر

Round Indicators

الموقع

Round Indicators

الراحة

Round Indicators

الغرف

Round Indicators

النظافة

Round Indicators

الخدمة


core.litOpiniones

ممتاز

47% Complete

1591

جيد جدًا

25% Complete

850

مُرضي

12% Complete

411

سيئ

7% Complete

239

سيئ جدًا¡

8% Complete

274

التصفية حسب:

ترتيب حسب

    Round Indicators
    Monromarce هاليفاكس, كندا. 09/17/2018

    “1st time in Occidental Punta Cana first club”

    This was our family vacation and we were looking very much forward to having our usual amazing time at the beach... I think I can resume my feelings after the vacation with a ....Nah! We became members of the Occidental vacation club (firstclub) in our favorite location, the Occidental Grand Xcaret in Mexico and every visit we have had there over the years has been great,amazing experience. This time, we wanted to try a different location/region and booked our week at the Occid, Punta Cana (OPC). Well, customer service is not what we are used to from our experiences in Mexico; I mean talking about the whole resort services not only the first club. The first club service was alright but for us it was a hit or miss with the staff in general those first days of our trip. Some seem ready to help with a nice attitude and others looked at us as if we were about to ask them for a big favor (no darling, I only want to order a drink lol). I speak Spanish, too, so through the days I talked to some of them and had some interesting conversations. It transpired that there is some employees discontent after a recent change in the directors personnel with some new rules they were unhappy about, apparently including their access to water and food. You can say it happens everywhere, yes. But when the guests start noticing this in the staff attitude then you have a problem. After my conversations with them, then the "hit or miss" attitude I mentioned before made a lot of sense for me. After a few days, we became regulars and they started to show a better/happier attitude. I guess some times you just have to show a little appreciation for the work they do. The other thing we missed in this vacation was entretainment for our young child. OPC has a kidsclub, and their website describes "daily supervised activities" for the children. Well, we did not see any daily program of activities going on at the kidsclub. In the evenings, they only showed a film during the "minidisco". The custom mascot, the delphin, was a "no-show" as well. They said it was because of the low season/few children around but in the other Occidentals resorts we have visited even with few children around they run the programs and the minidisco (a proper show, music and dancing; not a film!); guests are still paying for the service all year round, right? Our child stayed a couple of times for a short while at the kidsclub playing on his ipad and that was it. Terrific... not. On a positive note, big shout to the animation team. All of them went the extra mile to make us adults feel entretained and included in the daily activities. They are one of the best animation teams I have seen in the Caribbean/Mexico. Excellent. Also to the beach bartender of the firstclub, Francisco, very hard working and pleasant guy, always with a smile in his face. Food and drinks were good; I liked my experience with the Dominican cousine. Unfortunately, my husband got ill with gastro issues the day before the last and spent that day in the room, unwell. He has never fallen ill during previous beach vacations at other destinations. The fistclub staff prepared a herbal-something for him that seemed to help but that was yet another stain to our experience at OPC This is a resort I would only visit with my partner (if he dares to go back, lol), because Punta Cana has a beautiful beach and entretainment. But as OPC currently is, it doesn't satisfy our needs as a family with a young child.
    Round Indicators
    Laurie M 09/17/2018 زوجان

    “Exceptional Service at the Royal Club Restaurant and Royal Club Beach Bar.”

    The resort is fantastic and the rooms in the Royal Club have been recently renovated and are beautiful. We had wonderful service and our room was kept exceptionally well. We would like to recognize the phenomenal service we received at the Royal Club restaurant with staff that treated us as family. We had wonderful service from Juan, Diego, and Hipolito. They were very attentive, and we enjoyed their sense of humor. Vladimir ensured that the service was fabulous and seamless. The bartenders at the Royal Club beach bar were fantastic and open to making drinks they were not familial with given some guidance.
    Round Indicators
    Jet815836 09/16/2018 العائلة

    “DO NOT STAY AT THIS RESORT”

    I was here in August with a large group of family and friends and experienced the worst service of any resort I have ever stayed in. The staff was just rude. Wait staff ignored us at restaurants and seemed incapable of providing the correct number of glasses/silverware/napkins. Restaurants refused to accommodate our large party by merging tables, even though we had made a reservation for a large party. There is a concierge on the first floor of each complex. Ours told us he was there to help “with anything we needed,” then said "it's out of my hands" when we asked for his help. Instead, he repeatedly tried to sell us time shares and when we declined, he ignored us for the rest of our stay. Some of our friends' rooms did not have towels and, despite multiple complaints over a four-day stay, they were never given any. The cleaning staff only made the bed. They did not clean the room or bathroom or replaced the toiletries. The drinks were weak, the bars closed by 6:00 p.m., and THEY RAN OUT OF ALCOHOL EVERY SINGLE AFTERNOON HOURS BEFORE CLOSING!

    استجاب gpcsm, Social Media Manager في ‪Occidental Punta Cana‬, لهذا التعليق
     Dear Jet815836, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our holiday offering. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations. We apologize for failing to do so in your case. We have taken notes of the inconveniences you suffered with our waitstaff in our restaurants, te vacation club salespeople, the missing towels in your room, your dissatisfaction with our housekeeping staff, and the lack of alcoholic beverages at the specific times you arrived at one of our bars. Once again, we truly apologize for this and hope that you contact us directly so we can work with you and, perhaps, improve your perception of our hotel. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations. We hope to hear from you. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Round Indicators
    Lisa L ‪Long Valley‬, نيو جيرسي. 09/15/2018 العائلة

    “Great trip”

    We had a great trip!!! But, when we checked in, they really didn’t give us much info about the resort or activities, so we had to figure that out on our own. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We had more than enough room and the balcony with the jetted tub and ocean front view was wonderful! When we had to call the front desk because the door wouldn’t lock the first night, we called multiple times, they kept saying someone was coming and they never did. We finally fixed it ourselves. Another night we called for pillows for our 12 year old son because they never gave us any for the sofa bed. They never came. We went to the front desk after dinner and asked again. Never came. Finally, we just asked our housekeeper the next day. The service from the front desk was terrible! BUT all the other staff we dealt with at the bars & restaurants, and the activity staff, were wonderful, helpful and friendly! Since they don’t give a daily newsletter, or any info anywhere about what activities are going on throughout the day, we just had to keep asking. While they had a “kid’s club” which looked very nice inside, they do not plan any outdoor activities for the kids in the pool or on the beach, only inside the club, so our son just made friends and played games in the pool with them all week. He loved all the pools, as did we. The food was decent, but there was no room service & no place to get food to take back to the room. Now Jade had a coffee shop where you could get drinks and snacks to go. This place had nothing! The gift shop didn’t even have a candy bar, which I was jonesing for LOL!!! So there were some nights when we were already in our PJs and wanted a snack and were out of luck! Booking a room in the First Club was definitely worth it! We got free wi-fi and had access to the first club longue, where we ate breakfast every morning and it was delicious! It is close to the ocean & the pool so would use the restroom there as it was much nicer than the one by the pool. We had an exclusive beach area with it’s own beach bar and lunch buffet. That alone made it worth it!!! The building and room location we got were perfect because building 13 is right in front of the First Club beach & bar section. The ocean was absolutely gorgeous and clear and so warm!!!! There was some seaweed, but the staff did a great job clearing it. The last 2 days there was a lot of seaweed in the water, but nothing you can do about it and we were still in the ocean all day! They don’t have covered areas with shade on the beach, so we just had to find lounge chairs that were under the shade of the palm trees & it was fine. We also had a separate seating area in the buffet dining room. If you are looking for a budget friendly vacation in Punta Cana, I would recommend the resort (as long as you don’t mind no room service LOL).

    استجاب gpcsm, Social Media Manager في ‪Occidental Punta Cana‬, لهذا التعليق
     Dear Lisa L, We truly appreciate the time taken to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with the TripAdvisor Community. In general, we are pleased to hear that, in general we managed to meet your expectations We have also taken note of the inconveniences in your room, experience with our front desk, the selection of snacks, and your suggestion for a newsletter. We truly apologize for these shortcomings. Your opinion is very important to us and it is through detailed unbiased feedback such as yours that we are able to target the areas that need improvement. Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. We truly hope to welcome you back very soon. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Round Indicators
    davelovett ‪Saint Louis‬, ‪Missouri‬. 09/12/2018 زوجان

    “DO NOT GO TO THIS RESORT”

    Only go here if you like being ignored, people being rude to you, constantly trying to be sold things, and cant find any help. The pool is only 4 feet deep and the bar in the pool would be nice if the bartenders paid attention to you which is similar to all the other bars. There is very low variety of drinks.

    استجاب gpcsm, Social Media Manager في ‪Occidental Punta Cana‬, لهذا التعليق
     Dear Davelovett, We would first like to thank you for choosing the Occidental Punta Cana as your holiday destination. We are sincerely sorry that you have left with a negative perception of our hotel. Our goal is to always provide each and every one of our guests an excellent holiday experience or ameliorate any issues they may be experiencing during their stay with us. We truly regret that we were unable to do so in your case. This is why guest reviews are so important. We reiterate our appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We will share your feedback with our general management so they can take the necessary steps to improve. We would like to ask you for the opportunity to show you how committed we are to our guests' satisfaction. Because of this, we truly hope you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we can change your perception of our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you. Best Regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    تقييم

    Round Indicators

    • سبتمبر 17 2018
    • هاليفاكس, كندا

    Monromarce

    “1st time in Occidental Punta Cana first club”


    This was our family vacation and we were looking very much forward to having our usual amazing time at the beach... I think I can resume my feelings after the vacation with a ....Nah! We became members of the Occidental vacation club (firstclub) in our favorite location, the Occidental Grand Xcaret in Mexico and every visit we have had there over the years has been great,amazing experience. This time, we wanted to try a different location/region and booked our week at the Occid, Punta Cana (OPC). Well, customer service is not what we are used to from our experiences in Mexico; I mean talking about the whole resort services not only the first club. The first club service was alright but for us it was a hit or miss with the staff in general those first days of our trip. Some seem ready to help with a nice attitude and others looked at us as if we were about to ask them for a big favor (no darling, I only want to order a drink lol). I speak Spanish, too, so through the days I talked to some of them and had some interesting conversations. It transpired that there is some employees discontent after a recent change in the directors personnel with some new rules they were unhappy about, apparently including their access to water and food. You can say it happens everywhere, yes. But when the guests start noticing this in the staff attitude then you have a problem. After my conversations with them, then the "hit or miss" attitude I mentioned before made a lot of sense for me. After a few days, we became regulars and they started to show a better/happier attitude. I guess some times you just have to show a little appreciation for the work they do. The other thing we missed in this vacation was entretainment for our young child. OPC has a kidsclub, and their website describes "daily supervised activities" for the children. Well, we did not see any daily program of activities going on at the kidsclub. In the evenings, they only showed a film during the "minidisco". The custom mascot, the delphin, was a "no-show" as well. They said it was because of the low season/few children around but in the other Occidentals resorts we have visited even with few children around they run the programs and the minidisco (a proper show, music and dancing; not a film!); guests are still paying for the service all year round, right? Our child stayed a couple of times for a short while at the kidsclub playing on his ipad and that was it. Terrific... not. On a positive note, big shout to the animation team. All of them went the extra mile to make us adults feel entretained and included in the daily activities. They are one of the best animation teams I have seen in the Caribbean/Mexico. Excellent. Also to the beach bartender of the firstclub, Francisco, very hard working and pleasant guy, always with a smile in his face. Food and drinks were good; I liked my experience with the Dominican cousine. Unfortunately, my husband got ill with gastro issues the day before the last and spent that day in the room, unwell. He has never fallen ill during previous beach vacations at other destinations. The fistclub staff prepared a herbal-something for him that seemed to help but that was yet another stain to our experience at OPC This is a resort I would only visit with my partner (if he dares to go back, lol), because Punta Cana has a beautiful beach and entretainment. But as OPC currently is, it doesn't satisfy our needs as a family with a young child.


    تقييم

    Round Indicators

    • سبتمبر 17 2018
    • زوجان

    Laurie M

    “Exceptional Service at the Royal Club Restaurant and Royal Club Beach Bar.”


    The resort is fantastic and the rooms in the Royal Club have been recently renovated and are beautiful. We had wonderful service and our room was kept exceptionally well. We would like to recognize the phenomenal service we received at the Royal Club restaurant with staff that treated us as family. We had wonderful service from Juan, Diego, and Hipolito. They were very attentive, and we enjoyed their sense of humor. Vladimir ensured that the service was fabulous and seamless. The bartenders at the Royal Club beach bar were fantastic and open to making drinks they were not familial with given some guidance.


    تقييم

    Round Indicators

    • سبتمبر 16 2018
    • العائلة

    Jet815836

    “DO NOT STAY AT THIS RESORT”


    I was here in August with a large group of family and friends and experienced the worst service of any resort I have ever stayed in. The staff was just rude. Wait staff ignored us at restaurants and seemed incapable of providing the correct number of glasses/silverware/napkins. Restaurants refused to accommodate our large party by merging tables, even though we had made a reservation for a large party. There is a concierge on the first floor of each complex. Ours told us he was there to help “with anything we needed,” then said "it's out of my hands" when we asked for his help. Instead, he repeatedly tried to sell us time shares and when we declined, he ignored us for the rest of our stay. Some of our friends' rooms did not have towels and, despite multiple complaints over a four-day stay, they were never given any. The cleaning staff only made the bed. They did not clean the room or bathroom or replaced the toiletries. The drinks were weak, the bars closed by 6:00 p.m., and THEY RAN OUT OF ALCOHOL EVERY SINGLE AFTERNOON HOURS BEFORE CLOSING!


    استجاب gpcsm, Social Media Manager في ‪Occidental Punta Cana‬, لهذا التعليق
    Dear Jet815836, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our holiday offering. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations. We apologize for failing to do so in your case. We have taken notes of the inconveniences you suffered with our waitstaff in our restaurants, te vacation club salespeople, the missing towels in your room, your dissatisfaction with our housekeeping staff, and the lack of alcoholic beverages at the specific times you arrived at one of our bars. Once again, we truly apologize for this and hope that you contact us directly so we can work with you and, perhaps, improve your perception of our hotel. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations. We hope to hear from you. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    تقييم

    Round Indicators

    • سبتمبر 15 2018
    • ‪Long Valley‬, نيو جيرسي
    • العائلة

    Lisa L

    “Great trip”


    We had a great trip!!! But, when we checked in, they really didn’t give us much info about the resort or activities, so we had to figure that out on our own. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We had more than enough room and the balcony with the jetted tub and ocean front view was wonderful! When we had to call the front desk because the door wouldn’t lock the first night, we called multiple times, they kept saying someone was coming and they never did. We finally fixed it ourselves. Another night we called for pillows for our 12 year old son because they never gave us any for the sofa bed. They never came. We went to the front desk after dinner and asked again. Never came. Finally, we just asked our housekeeper the next day. The service from the front desk was terrible! BUT all the other staff we dealt with at the bars & restaurants, and the activity staff, were wonderful, helpful and friendly! Since they don’t give a daily newsletter, or any info anywhere about what activities are going on throughout the day, we just had to keep asking. While they had a “kid’s club” which looked very nice inside, they do not plan any outdoor activities for the kids in the pool or on the beach, only inside the club, so our son just made friends and played games in the pool with them all week. He loved all the pools, as did we. The food was decent, but there was no room service & no place to get food to take back to the room. Now Jade had a coffee shop where you could get drinks and snacks to go. This place had nothing! The gift shop didn’t even have a candy bar, which I was jonesing for LOL!!! So there were some nights when we were already in our PJs and wanted a snack and were out of luck! Booking a room in the First Club was definitely worth it! We got free wi-fi and had access to the first club longue, where we ate breakfast every morning and it was delicious! It is close to the ocean & the pool so would use the restroom there as it was much nicer than the one by the pool. We had an exclusive beach area with it’s own beach bar and lunch buffet. That alone made it worth it!!! The building and room location we got were perfect because building 13 is right in front of the First Club beach & bar section. The ocean was absolutely gorgeous and clear and so warm!!!! There was some seaweed, but the staff did a great job clearing it. The last 2 days there was a lot of seaweed in the water, but nothing you can do about it and we were still in the ocean all day! They don’t have covered areas with shade on the beach, so we just had to find lounge chairs that were under the shade of the palm trees & it was fine. We also had a separate seating area in the buffet dining room. If you are looking for a budget friendly vacation in Punta Cana, I would recommend the resort (as long as you don’t mind no room service LOL).


    استجاب gpcsm, Social Media Manager في ‪Occidental Punta Cana‬, لهذا التعليق
    Dear Lisa L, We truly appreciate the time taken to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with the TripAdvisor Community. In general, we are pleased to hear that, in general we managed to meet your expectations We have also taken note of the inconveniences in your room, experience with our front desk, the selection of snacks, and your suggestion for a newsletter. We truly apologize for these shortcomings. Your opinion is very important to us and it is through detailed unbiased feedback such as yours that we are able to target the areas that need improvement. Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. We truly hope to welcome you back very soon. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    تقييم

    Round Indicators

    • سبتمبر 12 2018
    • ‪Saint Louis‬, ‪Missouri‬
    • زوجان

    davelovett

    “DO NOT GO TO THIS RESORT”


    Only go here if you like being ignored, people being rude to you, constantly trying to be sold things, and cant find any help. The pool is only 4 feet deep and the bar in the pool would be nice if the bartenders paid attention to you which is similar to all the other bars. There is very low variety of drinks.


    استجاب gpcsm, Social Media Manager في ‪Occidental Punta Cana‬, لهذا التعليق
    Dear Davelovett, We would first like to thank you for choosing the Occidental Punta Cana as your holiday destination. We are sincerely sorry that you have left with a negative perception of our hotel. Our goal is to always provide each and every one of our guests an excellent holiday experience or ameliorate any issues they may be experiencing during their stay with us. We truly regret that we were unable to do so in your case. This is why guest reviews are so important. We reiterate our appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We will share your feedback with our general management so they can take the necessary steps to improve. We would like to ask you for the opportunity to show you how committed we are to our guests' satisfaction. Because of this, we truly hope you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we can change your perception of our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you. Best Regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    إغلاق 

    الرجوع إلى اعثر على فندق

    فنادق في جمهورية الدومينيكان

    اختر جمهورية الدومينيكان

    فنادق في سلفادور

    اختر سلفادور

    فنادق في كوستا ريكا

    اختر كوستا ريكا

    فنادق في إكوادور

    اختر إكوادور

    فنادق في غواتيمالا

    اختر غواتيمالا

    فنادق في نيكاراغوا

    اختر نيكاراغوا

    فنادق في المكسيك

    اختر المكسيك

    فنادق في أروبا

    اختر أروبا

    فنادق في إسبانيا

    اختر إسبانيا

    فنادق في ألمانيا

    اختر ألمانيا

    فنادق في بلغاريا

    اختر بلغاريا

    فنادق في جمهورية التشيك

    اختر جمهورية التشيك

    فنادق في إيطاليا

    اختر إيطاليا

    فنادق في اليونان

    اختر اليونان

    فنادق في البرتغال

    اختر البرتغال

    فنادق في المغرب

    اختر المغرب

    فنادق في مصر

    اختر مصر

    فنادق في الإمارات العربية المتحدة

    اختر الإمارات العربية المتحدة

    اِنقُلني من

    كل شئ A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z