Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Hotel Pool  Bávaro Beach
;
map

Map and location

Carretera Bávaro Km. 1, Playa Bávaro   23301 Punta Cana La Altagracia ,   República Dominicana  


Places of Interest

17.8 km Punta Cana International Airport

10.2 Playa Bávaro

The Lakes Golf Course (by P.B. Dye)

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Bávaro Beach - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 11787 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

64% Complete

7571

Very good

23% Complete

2738

Average

7% Complete

904

Poor

3% Complete

362

Very poor

1% Complete

212

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    prcanada2019 10/19/2019 Couples

    “Beach was nice. Seaweed a problem. Wouldn’t go back”

    Staff acted like we were a burden to them. Alcoholic drinks were mediocre. Drinks were not served outside except a small area by the pool. No servers on beach. . Little to no entertainment.. Food was the same for breakfast and lunch daily. Mediocre at best.

    DirectorSandyP, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest We thank you for the time you have spent in valuing us although we are surprised about the assessment received about your recent stay at our Barceló Bávaro Beach Hotel. We sincerely think that our native Dominican employees are educated and a symbol of hospitality. We have an ongoing training program about courtesy and customer service, our main goal is the satisfaction of our customers. We can assure him that this is isolated situation and not representative of our overall service. Please be assured that your comments regarding the outside beach service and the lack of entertaiment will be taken into consideration, in order to improve our service and meet the needs of our customers. Once again, thanks for your visit and constructive criticism, we hope you have a good trip back home and we would like to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels, ensuring in advance of our best intentions at all times. Best regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center

    Round Indicators
    T1951MXjamesc Miami, Florida. 10/18/2019 Family

    “Ok, pretty good for the money”

    Just arrived here to meet up with my parents. Maybe will need to update this later but doubt my impression will change. To be fair and honest to the resort it’s incredibly good value. To get anything higher end you will have to pay significantly more money. Staff are super friendly and helpful. I have just one complaint, and I need to admit that I’m probably being very snobby and ugly in saying this... we made a reservation at the A la carte restaurant (which turned out to be excellent). I turned up after 90 minutes of getting ready with Gucci jeans, Cavalli shirt and generally dressed very well (already admitted I’m snobby - sorry!). I was also wearing Hermes sandals ($900 - sorry to be so ugly in pointing it out) and for this reason was denied entry because they were open toed. At the same time, women were allowed in with sandals (blatant sexism) and men were entering with cheap sneakers. I had made a massive effort to dress well and was wearing the same outfit I’d used in the Eden Roc in Antibes. The rule was selectively applied to me, maybe because I’m younger (34), whilst older guests were ignored.!Felt kinda bad to be denied entry after all that effort. Had to go back and put on other shoes to then return and see older guys and ladies enter with ugly Crocs and sports clothes. I’ll deal with it but won’t return. I probably sound like a snobby a-hole but I’d made an effort to dress up nice and got turned away like some meth head. Not my vacation plan. Will go to a genuine 4*+ resort next time

    DirectorSandyP, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
     We appreciate the time spent sharing your vacation experience at our Barceló Bavaro Beach hotel and we appreciate your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor readers. Without a doubt, we are in a privileged place,It is a pleasure to be aware of your vacation experience through your ratings. We appreciate that you have selected us as a destination to celebrate your vacation. Regarding the incidents related to your outfit, we would like to offer our sincere apologies, since we were clearly not meeting our usual standards on this occasion and we regret not having been informed immediately, since we could have helped you,we can assure him that this is isolated situation and not representative of our overall service. Apart from this detail we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making your choice. We would love to be your trusted hotel when visiting the area. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center

    Round Indicators
    pawel87pl 10/18/2019

    “Dream honeymoon!”

    Very nice hotel where everyone will find something for themselves. Beautiful beach, turtles and colorful fish in the ocean, very nice garden. Rooms well maintained, friendly service, good food. A very nice package of surprises for honeymooners.

    DirectorSandyP, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest First of all, we congratulate you for your marriage! and we thank you for choosing our Barceló Bávaro Beach for such a special occasion. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions, We are glad to read that we went beyond your expectations and provided you with a fantastic honeymoon vacation. Every detail is taken cared by our attentive staffs that are always willing to go the extra mile to pamper you and make you feel at home. Thank you very much for recognizing our staff members, we will make sure to pass on your motivating words to all of them. Thanks for your compliments to the beach we are aware of the pleasant and privileged environment in which we are located and we are delighted that you have enjoyed the beauty of our Beach. Again we thank you for choosing our hotel to enjoy your vacation, thanks for your recommendations and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the area! Best regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center .

    Round Indicators
    Welshgirl9712 Burlington, Canada. 10/16/2019

    “Grand it is!”

    We have stayed at this resort 10x and are never disappointing from arrival to departure. Our room was spacious, clean with plenty of towels, thanks Yoseline Calderon for looking after us so well. Grounds are beautiful and the white sand beach is spectacular with stunning blue water. Plenty of lounge beds and shade available at beach and pool. Food is fantastic: La Caribe buffet with offerings to suit every palette and dietary concern. We enjoyed some A la Cartes, Kyoto with thanks to Santiago, Carolina and Pedro;La Brisa with thanks to Maria Mercedes and Jose Brito who looked after us like family and Le Gourmet, amazing food and staff. Bars kept us hydrated thanks to Jose Arno, Rossy Terero, Edwin Santana, Ana Ovalle and Santo Polanco. Finally a shout out to Antonio Botier at the buffet whose attentive service was the best ( others could learn from him). The only negative comment I have is the lack of evening entertainment. That being said we will return ASAP.

    DirectorSandyP, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Bávaro Beach and or choosing our hotel again!. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Also we are very privileged to be located in such a pleasant and beautiful environment and we are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful beach ! We are also delighted to read that the effort and work of our chefs in offering them various national and international dishes has managed to conquer their palate, as well as the quality of our service, we are fully aware that these aspects are of great importance for them to feel 100% comfortable in our hotel and make your vacation an unforgettable experience and thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel and thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Rest assured that your comments regarding the lack of night entertainment will be taken into consideration, in order to improve our service and meet the needs of our customers. Again, we thank you for choosing our hotel to enjoy your vacation, thanks for your recommendations and for choosing us when you visit the area! Best regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center

    Round Indicators
    venii2015 Montreal, Canada. 10/16/2019 Couples

    “Entertainment”

    We had a blast with the entertainment team. Always there to initiate some kind of activity. Great personality, great vibes, great activities. We loved Solani, Reifi, Fior, Dj Ariel, Vacaira and Francisco.

    DirectorSandyP, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Drear Customer, Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel and thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Beach & Convention Center

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 19 2019
    • Couples

    prcanada2019

    “Beach was nice. Seaweed a problem. Wouldn’t go back”


    Staff acted like we were a burden to them. Alcoholic drinks were mediocre. Drinks were not served outside except a small area by the pool. No servers on beach. . Little to no entertainment.. Food was the same for breakfast and lunch daily. Mediocre at best.


    DirectorSandyP, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest We thank you for the time you have spent in valuing us although we are surprised about the assessment received about your recent stay at our Barceló Bávaro Beach Hotel. We sincerely think that our native Dominican employees are educated and a symbol of hospitality. We have an ongoing training program about courtesy and customer service, our main goal is the satisfaction of our customers. We can assure him that this is isolated situation and not representative of our overall service. Please be assured that your comments regarding the outside beach service and the lack of entertaiment will be taken into consideration, in order to improve our service and meet the needs of our customers. Once again, thanks for your visit and constructive criticism, we hope you have a good trip back home and we would like to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels, ensuring in advance of our best intentions at all times. Best regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 18 2019
    • Miami, Florida
    • Family

    T1951MXjamesc

    “Ok, pretty good for the money”


    Just arrived here to meet up with my parents. Maybe will need to update this later but doubt my impression will change. To be fair and honest to the resort it’s incredibly good value. To get anything higher end you will have to pay significantly more money. Staff are super friendly and helpful. I have just one complaint, and I need to admit that I’m probably being very snobby and ugly in saying this... we made a reservation at the A la carte restaurant (which turned out to be excellent). I turned up after 90 minutes of getting ready with Gucci jeans, Cavalli shirt and generally dressed very well (already admitted I’m snobby - sorry!). I was also wearing Hermes sandals ($900 - sorry to be so ugly in pointing it out) and for this reason was denied entry because they were open toed. At the same time, women were allowed in with sandals (blatant sexism) and men were entering with cheap sneakers. I had made a massive effort to dress well and was wearing the same outfit I’d used in the Eden Roc in Antibes. The rule was selectively applied to me, maybe because I’m younger (34), whilst older guests were ignored.!Felt kinda bad to be denied entry after all that effort. Had to go back and put on other shoes to then return and see older guys and ladies enter with ugly Crocs and sports clothes. I’ll deal with it but won’t return. I probably sound like a snobby a-hole but I’d made an effort to dress up nice and got turned away like some meth head. Not my vacation plan. Will go to a genuine 4*+ resort next time


    DirectorSandyP, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
    We appreciate the time spent sharing your vacation experience at our Barceló Bavaro Beach hotel and we appreciate your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor readers. Without a doubt, we are in a privileged place,It is a pleasure to be aware of your vacation experience through your ratings. We appreciate that you have selected us as a destination to celebrate your vacation. Regarding the incidents related to your outfit, we would like to offer our sincere apologies, since we were clearly not meeting our usual standards on this occasion and we regret not having been informed immediately, since we could have helped you,we can assure him that this is isolated situation and not representative of our overall service. Apart from this detail we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making your choice. We would love to be your trusted hotel when visiting the area. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 18 2019

    pawel87pl

    “Dream honeymoon!”


    Very nice hotel where everyone will find something for themselves. Beautiful beach, turtles and colorful fish in the ocean, very nice garden. Rooms well maintained, friendly service, good food. A very nice package of surprises for honeymooners.


    DirectorSandyP, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest First of all, we congratulate you for your marriage! and we thank you for choosing our Barceló Bávaro Beach for such a special occasion. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions, We are glad to read that we went beyond your expectations and provided you with a fantastic honeymoon vacation. Every detail is taken cared by our attentive staffs that are always willing to go the extra mile to pamper you and make you feel at home. Thank you very much for recognizing our staff members, we will make sure to pass on your motivating words to all of them. Thanks for your compliments to the beach we are aware of the pleasant and privileged environment in which we are located and we are delighted that you have enjoyed the beauty of our Beach. Again we thank you for choosing our hotel to enjoy your vacation, thanks for your recommendations and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the area! Best regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center .

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2019
    • Burlington, Canada

    Welshgirl9712

    “Grand it is!”


    We have stayed at this resort 10x and are never disappointing from arrival to departure. Our room was spacious, clean with plenty of towels, thanks Yoseline Calderon for looking after us so well. Grounds are beautiful and the white sand beach is spectacular with stunning blue water. Plenty of lounge beds and shade available at beach and pool. Food is fantastic: La Caribe buffet with offerings to suit every palette and dietary concern. We enjoyed some A la Cartes, Kyoto with thanks to Santiago, Carolina and Pedro;La Brisa with thanks to Maria Mercedes and Jose Brito who looked after us like family and Le Gourmet, amazing food and staff. Bars kept us hydrated thanks to Jose Arno, Rossy Terero, Edwin Santana, Ana Ovalle and Santo Polanco. Finally a shout out to Antonio Botier at the buffet whose attentive service was the best ( others could learn from him). The only negative comment I have is the lack of evening entertainment. That being said we will return ASAP.


    DirectorSandyP, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Bávaro Beach and or choosing our hotel again!. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Also we are very privileged to be located in such a pleasant and beautiful environment and we are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful beach ! We are also delighted to read that the effort and work of our chefs in offering them various national and international dishes has managed to conquer their palate, as well as the quality of our service, we are fully aware that these aspects are of great importance for them to feel 100% comfortable in our hotel and make your vacation an unforgettable experience and thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel and thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Rest assured that your comments regarding the lack of night entertainment will be taken into consideration, in order to improve our service and meet the needs of our customers. Again, we thank you for choosing our hotel to enjoy your vacation, thanks for your recommendations and for choosing us when you visit the area! Best regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2019
    • Montreal, Canada
    • Couples

    venii2015

    “Entertainment”


    We had a blast with the entertainment team. Always there to initiate some kind of activity. Great personality, great vibes, great activities. We loved Solani, Reifi, Fior, Dj Ariel, Vacaira and Francisco.


    DirectorSandyP, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Drear Customer, Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel and thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Beach & Convention Center

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Bávaro Beach

    Adult-only luxury next to one of the best beaches in the world

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece