Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Habitación del hotel Barceló Tanger
;
map

Map and location

Avenue Mohamed VI, 43   BP 1112 Tánger , Marruecos    


Places of Interest

12 km Tangier Ibn Battouta Airport

10 minutes Bus and train station

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Tanger

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 469 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

18% Complete

89

Very good

29% Complete

140

Average

23% Complete

109

Poor

14% Complete

69

Very poor

13% Complete

62

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Keverton1878 Plymouth, United Kingdom. 02/15/2020 Couples

    “Brilliant place to stay”

    My first visit to Morocco and definitely not my last. Quality hotel, quality service and a great base to explore from. Tangier itself is bustling but lovely, full of interesting places to explore. Branching out the TGV (train) can get you to Casablanca in only 2 hours 10 minutes, a distance of over 200 miles.

    BarceloTanger, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Tanger, responded to this review
     Dear Keverton , Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are very happy to read that you felt so comfortable and enjoyed your stay in Barceló Tanger Hotel. We hope that you will soon be our guest again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Barceló Tanger

    Round Indicators
    Jaennouni Casablanca, Morocco. 01/31/2020 Business

    “Tanger”

    It’s actually my hotel any time I come to Tanger. Nice and well entertained rooms. Beach view. The service is really nice. In the room They offer you water tea, café. Close to restaurants and cafes...

    BarceloTanger, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Tanger, responded to this review
     Dear Jaennouni, Thank you for making our Barceló Tanger your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of tripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Guest experience manager Barceló Tanger

    Round Indicators
    TheGull Plymouth, United Kingdom. 01/26/2020 Couples

    “Why good and bad reviews?”

    The hotel is not a true Barcelo hotel as we know it, it's an old hotel bought by Barcelo which is in desperate need of a full refit...even the hotel invoice came with he previous hotel's name on it.. So booked direct through the Barcelo website, on arrival no 'my Barcelo' benefits were offered/given We did however get a nice cup of tea which the reception was enjoying. Room very big but sparcely decorated and in a poor condition, bed very comfortable and a great view of beach. Bathroom again in poor state, but shower worked well. Breakfast basically good for Morocco, evening meals really poor for a Barcelo. Excellent location, ideal for visiting city centre shopping centres within walking distance. Right on the beach and with many restaurants and bars around the area. Would I stay again? Not until the hotel has a full refit and updates it services.

    BarceloTanger, Responsable relations clients at Barcelo Tanger, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out on TripAdvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Tanger hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. I am also happy to read you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your visit to Tanger, and we apologize if the current state of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We will forward your comment to the management team because customer feedback helps us to improve, and we will keep it in mind for future infrastructure renovations. We are sorry that the My Barceló perks available for your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration, but please keep in mind that there is a wide array of perks available to you as a repeat customer, in addition to the items mentioned. The more you stay with us, the more perks you receive. If you have any questions, please visit our website, contact our call center or stop by the front desk at the hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best Regards Guest experience manager Barceló Tanger

    Round Indicators
    Destination277855 kilkenny. 01/13/2020 Business

    “Excellent location and staff”

    Really enjoyed this hotel in a great location in Tangier. The junior suite was just excellent. Big spacious living room with large flat screen TV and comfy couches. Master bedroom included an extremely large comfortable bed. Separate room for toilet and bathroom which included a nice large bath and a decent shower with plenty of nice soaps/gels/shampoo. Also two separate balconies in this suite which provided excellent views in both directions along the beautiful promenade and also out to the ocean. The views from the balconies were just fantastic.

    BarceloTanger, Responsable relations clients at Barcelo Tanger, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Tanger hotel for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback about your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs . On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Best wishes, Barceló Tanger

    Round Indicators
    sameulm2017 01/10/2020

    “Great staff”

    Nice hotel staff so friendly and breakfast so nice and staff amazing ..breakfast delicious and lot of choices and lady making and flat bread so nice and friendly .ill definitely come back to this hotel

    BarceloTanger, Responsable relations clients at Barcelo Tanger, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your kind words toward our staff as they strive to deliver an excellent service at all times to ensure our guests fully enjoy their dining expériences among us. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Warm regards, Guest experience manager Barceló Tanger

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 15 2020
    • Plymouth, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Keverton1878

    “Brilliant place to stay”


    My first visit to Morocco and definitely not my last. Quality hotel, quality service and a great base to explore from. Tangier itself is bustling but lovely, full of interesting places to explore. Branching out the TGV (train) can get you to Casablanca in only 2 hours 10 minutes, a distance of over 200 miles.


    BarceloTanger, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Tanger, responded to this review
    Dear Keverton , Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are very happy to read that you felt so comfortable and enjoyed your stay in Barceló Tanger Hotel. We hope that you will soon be our guest again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Barceló Tanger

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 31 2020
    • Casablanca, Morocco
    • Business

    Jaennouni

    “Tanger”


    It’s actually my hotel any time I come to Tanger. Nice and well entertained rooms. Beach view. The service is really nice. In the room They offer you water tea, café. Close to restaurants and cafes...


    BarceloTanger, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Tanger, responded to this review
    Dear Jaennouni, Thank you for making our Barceló Tanger your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of tripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Guest experience manager Barceló Tanger

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 26 2020
    • Plymouth, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    TheGull

    “Why good and bad reviews?”


    The hotel is not a true Barcelo hotel as we know it, it's an old hotel bought by Barcelo which is in desperate need of a full refit...even the hotel invoice came with he previous hotel's name on it.. So booked direct through the Barcelo website, on arrival no 'my Barcelo' benefits were offered/given We did however get a nice cup of tea which the reception was enjoying. Room very big but sparcely decorated and in a poor condition, bed very comfortable and a great view of beach. Bathroom again in poor state, but shower worked well. Breakfast basically good for Morocco, evening meals really poor for a Barcelo. Excellent location, ideal for visiting city centre shopping centres within walking distance. Right on the beach and with many restaurants and bars around the area. Would I stay again? Not until the hotel has a full refit and updates it services.


    BarceloTanger, Responsable relations clients at Barcelo Tanger, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out on TripAdvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Tanger hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. I am also happy to read you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your visit to Tanger, and we apologize if the current state of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We will forward your comment to the management team because customer feedback helps us to improve, and we will keep it in mind for future infrastructure renovations. We are sorry that the My Barceló perks available for your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration, but please keep in mind that there is a wide array of perks available to you as a repeat customer, in addition to the items mentioned. The more you stay with us, the more perks you receive. If you have any questions, please visit our website, contact our call center or stop by the front desk at the hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best Regards Guest experience manager Barceló Tanger

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 13 2020
    • kilkenny
    • Business

    Destination277855

    “Excellent location and staff”


    Really enjoyed this hotel in a great location in Tangier. The junior suite was just excellent. Big spacious living room with large flat screen TV and comfy couches. Master bedroom included an extremely large comfortable bed. Separate room for toilet and bathroom which included a nice large bath and a decent shower with plenty of nice soaps/gels/shampoo. Also two separate balconies in this suite which provided excellent views in both directions along the beautiful promenade and also out to the ocean. The views from the balconies were just fantastic.


    BarceloTanger, Responsable relations clients at Barcelo Tanger, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Tanger hotel for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback about your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs . On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Best wishes, Barceló Tanger

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 10 2020

    sameulm2017

    “Great staff”


    Nice hotel staff so friendly and breakfast so nice and staff amazing ..breakfast delicious and lot of choices and lady making and flat bread so nice and friendly .ill definitely come back to this hotel


    BarceloTanger, Responsable relations clients at Barcelo Tanger, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your kind words toward our staff as they strive to deliver an excellent service at all times to ensure our guests fully enjoy their dining expériences among us. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Warm regards, Guest experience manager Barceló Tanger

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHT

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information