Bar del Barceló Montecastillo Golf
map

Map and location

AV De Montecastillo, Ctra. Jerez - Arcos, Km. 6   11406 Jerez de la Frontera, Cádiz , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

15.2 km Jerez Airport

26 km Puerto de Santa María

12 km Jerez Railway Station

44.3 km Port of the Bay of Cadiz

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Montecastillo Golf

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1940 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

62% Complete

1218

Very good

27% Complete

526

Average

6% Complete

123

Poor

2% Complete

51

Very poor

1% Complete

22

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Mashie47 Macclesfield, United Kingdom. 10/15/2018 Couples

    “Decent hotel and challenging golf course”

    Stayed here in a double golf view room from 5th to 9th October 2018 (free room upgrade). The other side of the hotel looks out over a road and a building site which is apparently unchanged since 2010 (not a pretty view). Also Jerez motor racing circuit is virtually next door to the hotel and golf course so there can be a lot of noise when the track is in use. The golf side of the hotel seemed quieter. All of the staff seemed friendly and helpful and the food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was of a decent quality and plentiful. The drinks including the wine were reasonable prices. The golf course is a challenging layout and considering the number of rounds that must be played on it each year it was in good condition. Some of the distances between green and tee are substantial and the course has some considerable gradients so it is probably worthwhile having a buggy. Now unfortunately for the bad points. 1 - Buggies (which you have to use if your tee time is before 11am) are normally €48 per round. Considering these prices I would have expected the buggies to be in tip top condition and they weren't. The petrol ones seemed to have problems starting and back firing. Both the petrol and electric buggies had brake problems in that the parking brakes didn't work and if the buggy was parked on a slope one of us had to stay in the buggy and keep our foot on the brake. 2 - Groups. As one would expect there were several large groups of golfers (all male, all female and mixed) of various nationalities staying and playing at the resort and most of them appeared to be staying on an all inclusive basis. Unfortunately some of these groups (regrettably the all male English ones) were very loud and boisterous, particularly later on in the evening, and this made for a less than peaceful evening meal. An idea for the hotel would be to perhaps make the alcoholic drinks only available on the all inclusive deal after 6pm? Anyway it was an enjoyable stay and the centre of Jerez is definitely worth a visit. Would we stay again? Due to the rowdy groups and the noise from the racing circuit possibly not.
    Round Indicators
    X22MGH Chester, United Kingdom. 10/14/2018 Friends getaway

    “Golf and Social”

    The golf and hotel amenities were first class. We were blessed with good weather so made best use of the pool and bar when not golfing. Very many thanks to all the outstanding staff who made our holiday one we will never forget. See you all next year
    Round Indicators
    bachhansen Copenhagen, Denmark. 10/13/2018 Couples

    “A stay with a pet”

    We looked for a hotel were pets were aloud, which is the case here. But we couldn't bring our small dog to the outdoors terrasses were we were eating, why the dog had to stay in the room all the time.The rooms were you can live with your pet, isn't in a very good condition. The SPA isn't very nice or exclusive. The staff is very friendly and the food was good. The golfcourse isn't very exiting.
    Round Indicators
    FellowTraveler293513 10/13/2018 Couples

    “Excellent stay”

    Excellent golf course, very nice spa. Hotel accommodation and food very high standard. Would highly recommend. Town if Jerez is about 15mubs drive. The hotel is a Little isolated but fir a short stay it is great.
    Round Indicators
    Chris G 10/13/2018 Friends getaway

    “awful”

    Booked In for a golf trip and from a start to finish the staff’s attitude was awful. The amount by of times they run out of drinks, snacks etc was a joke as they all seemed like they couldn’t be bothered to help. Rooms are fine and food great but staff awful. Can’t believe the incompetence for a top call venue.

    César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this review
     Dear customer, We sincerely regret reading that your stay at our hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests. The aspect most valued by our clients in satisfaction surveys and online opinions is the service received from our staff, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We are glad to know that the comfortable room and complete gastronomy were to your liking during your visit. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to welcoming you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, César Gómez Director General Barceló Montecastillo Resort Carretera Arcos Km 9 (junto al circuito) | 11406 Jerez de la Frontera | Cádiz | España Tel. +34 956 151 200 | Fax. +34 956 151 209

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 15 2018
    • Macclesfield, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Mashie47

    “Decent hotel and challenging golf course”


    Stayed here in a double golf view room from 5th to 9th October 2018 (free room upgrade). The other side of the hotel looks out over a road and a building site which is apparently unchanged since 2010 (not a pretty view). Also Jerez motor racing circuit is virtually next door to the hotel and golf course so there can be a lot of noise when the track is in use. The golf side of the hotel seemed quieter. All of the staff seemed friendly and helpful and the food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was of a decent quality and plentiful. The drinks including the wine were reasonable prices. The golf course is a challenging layout and considering the number of rounds that must be played on it each year it was in good condition. Some of the distances between green and tee are substantial and the course has some considerable gradients so it is probably worthwhile having a buggy. Now unfortunately for the bad points. 1 - Buggies (which you have to use if your tee time is before 11am) are normally €48 per round. Considering these prices I would have expected the buggies to be in tip top condition and they weren't. The petrol ones seemed to have problems starting and back firing. Both the petrol and electric buggies had brake problems in that the parking brakes didn't work and if the buggy was parked on a slope one of us had to stay in the buggy and keep our foot on the brake. 2 - Groups. As one would expect there were several large groups of golfers (all male, all female and mixed) of various nationalities staying and playing at the resort and most of them appeared to be staying on an all inclusive basis. Unfortunately some of these groups (regrettably the all male English ones) were very loud and boisterous, particularly later on in the evening, and this made for a less than peaceful evening meal. An idea for the hotel would be to perhaps make the alcoholic drinks only available on the all inclusive deal after 6pm? Anyway it was an enjoyable stay and the centre of Jerez is definitely worth a visit. Would we stay again? Due to the rowdy groups and the noise from the racing circuit possibly not.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 14 2018
    • Chester, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    X22MGH

    “Golf and Social”


    The golf and hotel amenities were first class. We were blessed with good weather so made best use of the pool and bar when not golfing. Very many thanks to all the outstanding staff who made our holiday one we will never forget. See you all next year


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 13 2018
    • Copenhagen, Denmark
    • Couples

    bachhansen

    “A stay with a pet”


    We looked for a hotel were pets were aloud, which is the case here. But we couldn't bring our small dog to the outdoors terrasses were we were eating, why the dog had to stay in the room all the time.The rooms were you can live with your pet, isn't in a very good condition. The SPA isn't very nice or exclusive. The staff is very friendly and the food was good. The golfcourse isn't very exiting.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 13 2018
    • Couples

    FellowTraveler293513

    “Excellent stay”


    Excellent golf course, very nice spa. Hotel accommodation and food very high standard. Would highly recommend. Town if Jerez is about 15mubs drive. The hotel is a Little isolated but fir a short stay it is great.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 13 2018
    • Friends getaway

    Chris G

    “awful”


    Booked In for a golf trip and from a start to finish the staff’s attitude was awful. The amount by of times they run out of drinks, snacks etc was a joke as they all seemed like they couldn’t be bothered to help. Rooms are fine and food great but staff awful. Can’t believe the incompetence for a top call venue.


    César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this review
    Dear customer, We sincerely regret reading that your stay at our hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests. The aspect most valued by our clients in satisfaction surveys and online opinions is the service received from our staff, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We are glad to know that the comfortable room and complete gastronomy were to your liking during your visit. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to welcoming you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, César Gómez Director General Barceló Montecastillo Resort Carretera Arcos Km 9 (junto al circuito) | 11406 Jerez de la Frontera | Cádiz | España Tel. +34 956 151 200 | Fax. +34 956 151 209

    Barceló Montecastillo Golf Hotel Views
    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco