Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Camas y vistas del Barceló Residences Dubai Marina
;
map

Map and location

Al Dar Tower, King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road   Dubai Marina UAE,    


Places of Interest

37.5 km Dubai International Airport

6 km Palm Jumeirah

28 km Burj Khalifa

2 km DAMAC Properties Metro Station

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Residences Dubai Marina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 339 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

53% Complete

182

Very good

26% Complete

91

Average

9% Complete

33

Poor

4% Complete

15

Very poor

5% Complete

18

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    52MatGrn Reading, United Kingdom. 11/18/2019 Couples

    “Nice apartments with good staff”

    This is an excellent residence on the best side of Dubai Marina near the beach and shops including supermarket. We will stay there again on our next visit to Dubai as it has good access and it’s own underground car park.
    Round Indicators
    beekerbaby London, United Kingdom. 11/07/2019

    “A bad start that turned into a great stay”

    After a maintenance issue meant we could not access our apartment (after arriving early in the morning and knowing we had to wait until 2pm to check in), we were moved to a partner hotel apartment where we stayed for 2 nights before moving back to Barcelo. Ms. Raja and her team of staff made sure that we had everything we needed, and checked on us every day, offering friendly service at all times and provided extra treats to celebrate our anniversary. Both apartments we used were of a high standard. Although our trip was not how we had planned it, the way in which the staff turned the situation around was commendable. As a result, we will shall be looking to book a return trip and would recommend this property. Location was good, just a short walk to the JBR beach and shops/restaurants.

    GMBarceloMarina, Rooms Operations Manager at Barcelo Residences Dubai Marina, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Residences. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to accommodate you and your family when you arrived due to maintenance concerns at the property. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst staying among us. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the beach close by and the unique location. We indeed have the best of both views to offer; the beautiful Marina and the magnificent sea. Once again we thank you for choosing us for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Ilavarasi Raja Rooms Operations Manager

    Round Indicators
    Tirionlanister Madrid, Spain. 11/06/2019 Couples

    “Bad customer experience”

    First rule, never book this hotel through barcelo web, I made the reservation there in dollars, never be informed about the price didnt include taxes, that was the first surprise. Second surprise, I made the reservation in dollars, they charge me in dirhams with worst change type for me. Third surprise, I paid for early checking, I was waiting two hours for my room, nobody known anything about this extra that I paid for, after that I spent a long time asking for they return back my money. There was no apology, no compensation for the inconvenience. I paid a lot of money for the breakfast, breakfast room has 10 table, and a really poor breakfast, it’s not worth it. Never book through barcelo web, everything goes bad, its preferable to book through booking, if you have any problem, things get solved better. The hotel is very bad located, we had problems with uber because they miss the exit to the hotel main entrance, and they had a 10/15 min trip to come back. There are better options in the marina area, better located with better price

    GMBarceloMarina, Rooms Operations Manager at Barcelo Residences Dubai Marina, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Residences, please be rest assured that your comments have been taken on board and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. The website booking confirmation has all the details of the taxes specified that will be collected upon arrival at the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you because of the delay at check in and I shall share your feedback with the team and train them better. The below items are available on our daily Breakfast buffet - • 2 Different kinds of breakfast cereals • Milk full fat, low fat and Soy milk. • Fresh cut fruits • Arabic bread with dipping’s • Scrambled Egg, Boiled Egg, live station for eggs, pancakes and waffles made to order • Bacon • Selection of cheese • Selection of cold cuts • Grilled vegetables • Baked beans / Arabic foul, hash brown • Whole fruits • Juice (02 choices) • Selection of breads (Marmalade, Nutella, Butter and Honey) • Yoghurt (Full fat, low fat) • Croissant (03 varieties) • Muffins (02 varieties) • Tea and coffee • One hot preparation everyday which changes on rotational basis Please share if there is anything in particular that we could add to the existing selection of breakfast so that we work towards enhancing the breakfast experience of our guests. Please allow me to add that our location is one of our key selling point as we are close by the beach and we indeed have the best of both views to offer; the beautiful Marina and the magnificent sea. We have 03 clear signages of the property name for the chauffeurs to see and follow. We also have a bus top located right next the the property for ease of travel, having said that please do accept my sincere apologies caused to you due to the inconvenience by the UBER driver. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Ilavarasi Raja Rooms Operations Manager

    Round Indicators
    kayelass23 Wakefield, United Kingdom. 11/03/2019 Family

    “Lovely apartment ”

    We arrived at the apartments at 9 in the morning after a night flight. We checked in and we’re told are room would be ready at 2pm. We left are cases and went to the beach. We went back around1pm and sat at the pool. This is a lovely pool with 2 small jacuzzis. There are not many beds here which is a shame. The life guards though were lovely and moved the sunbed to where the sun was and gave us towels. My husband went to see if are room was ready as we were tired and needed to freshen up, unfortunately it still wasn’t ready we were offered free drinks in the restaurant. We finally got to are room at 2.45 it was worth the wait. We were in room 2104, the apartment was lovely, light and spacious. We have 2 teenage children and this was perfect for us. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe, the master bedroom had a very large bed, the other room had twin beds. Both rooms had a tv and en-suite, we also had another toilet. There’s plenty of storage space in both rooms. One of the sofas converted into a bed. The lounge had a large tv open plan living room with a table and 4 chairs. In the kitchen there was a cooker, kettle, toaster and a large fridge/freezer. Also there was a washing machine with storage which we put are cases in. There is an ironing board iron and hair dryer. There was a balcony that had a lovely view of the marina and mosque. We all slept very well while we were here. The location is perfect it’s a 10 min walk to the beach and metro which is so cheap. There is a supermarket 5 mins away. We would defiantly stay here again if we visit Dubai. The only negatives points are the hot water in the showers wasn’t warm at all. The apartment could do with a microwave. Also there’s not enough pans. There are plenty of restaurants near by if you don’t want to cook.

    GMBarceloMarina, Rooms Operations Manager at Barcelo Residences Dubai Marina, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive criticism. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. We have made a note of your feedback about the hot water and we shall get the same checked in the apartment that you stayed. We do have in room water heater in all our guest rooms. Please allow me to take this opportunity to explain that we do provide microwaves upon request. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the beach close by and the unique location. We indeed have the best of both views to offer; the beautiful Marina and the magnificent sea. Once again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Ilavarasi Raja Rooms Operations Manager

    Round Indicators
    roni310884 11/02/2019 Business

    “Recommended hotel apartments in Marina Dubai”

    Near by beach. Accesable and well service. Good location. Well accommodation if you looking apartment type hotel in Dubai Marina or near JBR. Very close to mosque and public transport. Definitely worth

    GMBarceloMarina, Rooms Operations Manager at Barcelo Residences Dubai Marina, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for making our Barceló Residences your choice property on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Trip Advisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the beach close by and the unique location. We indeed have the best of both views to offer; the beautiful Marina and the magnificent sea. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Ilavarasi Raja Rooms Operations Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 18 2019
    • Reading, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    52MatGrn

    “Nice apartments with good staff”


    This is an excellent residence on the best side of Dubai Marina near the beach and shops including supermarket. We will stay there again on our next visit to Dubai as it has good access and it’s own underground car park.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 7 2019
    • London, United Kingdom

    beekerbaby

    “A bad start that turned into a great stay”


    After a maintenance issue meant we could not access our apartment (after arriving early in the morning and knowing we had to wait until 2pm to check in), we were moved to a partner hotel apartment where we stayed for 2 nights before moving back to Barcelo. Ms. Raja and her team of staff made sure that we had everything we needed, and checked on us every day, offering friendly service at all times and provided extra treats to celebrate our anniversary. Both apartments we used were of a high standard. Although our trip was not how we had planned it, the way in which the staff turned the situation around was commendable. As a result, we will shall be looking to book a return trip and would recommend this property. Location was good, just a short walk to the JBR beach and shops/restaurants.


    GMBarceloMarina, Rooms Operations Manager at Barcelo Residences Dubai Marina, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Residences. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to accommodate you and your family when you arrived due to maintenance concerns at the property. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst staying among us. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the beach close by and the unique location. We indeed have the best of both views to offer; the beautiful Marina and the magnificent sea. Once again we thank you for choosing us for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Ilavarasi Raja Rooms Operations Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 6 2019
    • Madrid, Spain
    • Couples

    Tirionlanister

    “Bad customer experience”


    First rule, never book this hotel through barcelo web, I made the reservation there in dollars, never be informed about the price didnt include taxes, that was the first surprise. Second surprise, I made the reservation in dollars, they charge me in dirhams with worst change type for me. Third surprise, I paid for early checking, I was waiting two hours for my room, nobody known anything about this extra that I paid for, after that I spent a long time asking for they return back my money. There was no apology, no compensation for the inconvenience. I paid a lot of money for the breakfast, breakfast room has 10 table, and a really poor breakfast, it’s not worth it. Never book through barcelo web, everything goes bad, its preferable to book through booking, if you have any problem, things get solved better. The hotel is very bad located, we had problems with uber because they miss the exit to the hotel main entrance, and they had a 10/15 min trip to come back. There are better options in the marina area, better located with better price


    GMBarceloMarina, Rooms Operations Manager at Barcelo Residences Dubai Marina, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Residences, please be rest assured that your comments have been taken on board and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. The website booking confirmation has all the details of the taxes specified that will be collected upon arrival at the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you because of the delay at check in and I shall share your feedback with the team and train them better. The below items are available on our daily Breakfast buffet - • 2 Different kinds of breakfast cereals • Milk full fat, low fat and Soy milk. • Fresh cut fruits • Arabic bread with dipping’s • Scrambled Egg, Boiled Egg, live station for eggs, pancakes and waffles made to order • Bacon • Selection of cheese • Selection of cold cuts • Grilled vegetables • Baked beans / Arabic foul, hash brown • Whole fruits • Juice (02 choices) • Selection of breads (Marmalade, Nutella, Butter and Honey) • Yoghurt (Full fat, low fat) • Croissant (03 varieties) • Muffins (02 varieties) • Tea and coffee • One hot preparation everyday which changes on rotational basis Please share if there is anything in particular that we could add to the existing selection of breakfast so that we work towards enhancing the breakfast experience of our guests. Please allow me to add that our location is one of our key selling point as we are close by the beach and we indeed have the best of both views to offer; the beautiful Marina and the magnificent sea. We have 03 clear signages of the property name for the chauffeurs to see and follow. We also have a bus top located right next the the property for ease of travel, having said that please do accept my sincere apologies caused to you due to the inconvenience by the UBER driver. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Ilavarasi Raja Rooms Operations Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 3 2019
    • Wakefield, United Kingdom
    • Family

    kayelass23

    “Lovely apartment ”


    We arrived at the apartments at 9 in the morning after a night flight. We checked in and we’re told are room would be ready at 2pm. We left are cases and went to the beach. We went back around1pm and sat at the pool. This is a lovely pool with 2 small jacuzzis. There are not many beds here which is a shame. The life guards though were lovely and moved the sunbed to where the sun was and gave us towels. My husband went to see if are room was ready as we were tired and needed to freshen up, unfortunately it still wasn’t ready we were offered free drinks in the restaurant. We finally got to are room at 2.45 it was worth the wait. We were in room 2104, the apartment was lovely, light and spacious. We have 2 teenage children and this was perfect for us. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe, the master bedroom had a very large bed, the other room had twin beds. Both rooms had a tv and en-suite, we also had another toilet. There’s plenty of storage space in both rooms. One of the sofas converted into a bed. The lounge had a large tv open plan living room with a table and 4 chairs. In the kitchen there was a cooker, kettle, toaster and a large fridge/freezer. Also there was a washing machine with storage which we put are cases in. There is an ironing board iron and hair dryer. There was a balcony that had a lovely view of the marina and mosque. We all slept very well while we were here. The location is perfect it’s a 10 min walk to the beach and metro which is so cheap. There is a supermarket 5 mins away. We would defiantly stay here again if we visit Dubai. The only negatives points are the hot water in the showers wasn’t warm at all. The apartment could do with a microwave. Also there’s not enough pans. There are plenty of restaurants near by if you don’t want to cook.


    GMBarceloMarina, Rooms Operations Manager at Barcelo Residences Dubai Marina, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive criticism. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. We have made a note of your feedback about the hot water and we shall get the same checked in the apartment that you stayed. We do have in room water heater in all our guest rooms. Please allow me to take this opportunity to explain that we do provide microwaves upon request. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the beach close by and the unique location. We indeed have the best of both views to offer; the beautiful Marina and the magnificent sea. Once again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Ilavarasi Raja Rooms Operations Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 2 2019
    • Business

    roni310884

    “Recommended hotel apartments in Marina Dubai”


    Near by beach. Accesable and well service. Good location. Well accommodation if you looking apartment type hotel in Dubai Marina or near JBR. Very close to mosque and public transport. Definitely worth


    GMBarceloMarina, Rooms Operations Manager at Barcelo Residences Dubai Marina, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for making our Barceló Residences your choice property on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Trip Advisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the beach close by and the unique location. We indeed have the best of both views to offer; the beautiful Marina and the magnificent sea. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Ilavarasi Raja Rooms Operations Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information