Barceló Hotel Views  Aran Park

Occidental Aran Park

Texto: 44818 Modern and very well-connected hotel near Rome with spacious rooms that have recently been refurbished. Via Riccardo Forster 24 | 00143 Roma
+39 06 51 07 2135 +39 06 51 96 39 76
Occidental Aran Park Texto: 44818 3.5 out of 5 based on 730 ratings. 730 user reviews.
Occidental Aran Park reviewed by James-TRIP on . Acceptable...just A goo value hotel on the outskirts of rome, do not stay here if you want to be central. If you just need a bed for the nights this will do. It is showing its age and needs a major refurb. The... Rating: 3
map

Occidental Aran Park

Via Riccardo Forster 24   00143 Roma  


Places of Interest

27 km Fiumicino International Airport

9 km Colosseum

5 km Catacombs

5 km EurRoma2 Shopping Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aran Park

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 730 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

30% Complete

220

Very good

33% Complete

243

Average

20% Complete

153

Poor

8% Complete

60

Very poor

7% Complete

55

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    James-TRIP London. 09/11/2017 Solo travel

    “Acceptable...just”

    A goo value hotel on the outskirts of rome, do not stay here if you want to be central. If you just need a bed for the nights this will do. It is showing its age and needs a major refurb. The staff seem uninterested and offer no guest service whatsoever. Breakfast not a bad offering with plenty of choice if included in your rate. The hotel is used by large groups so many coaches parked overnight. So this hotel wont impress you but it offers a good nights sleep.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Rome. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    Andrea N Saint Paul, Minnesota. 08/31/2017 Couples

    “Wonderful Stay”

    The hotel itself was safe and clean. When arriving, it looks questionable because it's not in the city or near other hotels. However, the location was perfect for our stay. It was inexpensive because it was out of town, but there was a cheap shuttle into Rome city center. Because it's out of town, you get a nicer hotel for a cheaper price. It's definitely not walkable to any of the attractions, but we didn't mind. The staff was incredible. Our luggage didn't make it to Rome when we did, and they helped us track it down. They went above and beyond what I would expect out of a hotel.
    Round Indicators
    DDBTrip Mumbai (Bombay), India. 08/14/2017 Couples

    “Nice hotel to stay but far from city ”

    It's a nice hotel situated in residential area. It's quite far from the main city center so not a good option for tourists. But there are bus services available near the hotel. The rooms are good and spacious. Wifi connectivity is available in the rooms. There is a balcony as well. The staff is courteous.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    Shraddhavs 08/05/2017 Couples

    “Far away!”

    If you want to enjoy Rome, sightsee and enjoy local food, this hotel is too far from the main city. Located in a residential area, the surroundings are green and clean, but difficult to locate without GPS. The rooms are decent. A.C. is not very powerful. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety but the staff needs to be more pleasant. We especially felt they were ruder to the Indians !
    Round Indicators
    18Aurea Paramus, New Jersey. 07/22/2017

    “Hotel in a residential quiet area”

    The hotel location is not the best especially if are a tourist. However, within five minute walk, there are public buses that will take to Laurentina Station to take the Metro to the center of Rome. The rooms are nice and with crisp bed sheets. A slight problem, the shower stall is only partly covered that the bathroom floor gets flooded every you shower. Our stay comes with breakfast with pretty good selection of fruits, cold cuts, bread, pastries, juices and coffee. In spite of the many guests crowded in the lobby, the hotel staff managed to attend to each one with a pleasing attitude. Overall our hotel stay was pretty good.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 11 2017
    • London
    • Solo travel

    James-TRIP

    “Acceptable...just”


    A goo value hotel on the outskirts of rome, do not stay here if you want to be central. If you just need a bed for the nights this will do. It is showing its age and needs a major refurb. The staff seem uninterested and offer no guest service whatsoever. Breakfast not a bad offering with plenty of choice if included in your rate. The hotel is used by large groups so many coaches parked overnight. So this hotel wont impress you but it offers a good nights sleep.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Rome. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 31 2017
    • Saint Paul, Minnesota
    • Couples

    Andrea N

    “Wonderful Stay”


    The hotel itself was safe and clean. When arriving, it looks questionable because it's not in the city or near other hotels. However, the location was perfect for our stay. It was inexpensive because it was out of town, but there was a cheap shuttle into Rome city center. Because it's out of town, you get a nicer hotel for a cheaper price. It's definitely not walkable to any of the attractions, but we didn't mind. The staff was incredible. Our luggage didn't make it to Rome when we did, and they helped us track it down. They went above and beyond what I would expect out of a hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 14 2017
    • Mumbai (Bombay), India
    • Couples

    DDBTrip

    “Nice hotel to stay but far from city ”


    It's a nice hotel situated in residential area. It's quite far from the main city center so not a good option for tourists. But there are bus services available near the hotel. The rooms are good and spacious. Wifi connectivity is available in the rooms. There is a balcony as well. The staff is courteous.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 5 2017
    • Couples

    Shraddhavs

    “Far away!”


    If you want to enjoy Rome, sightsee and enjoy local food, this hotel is too far from the main city. Located in a residential area, the surroundings are green and clean, but difficult to locate without GPS. The rooms are decent. A.C. is not very powerful. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety but the staff needs to be more pleasant. We especially felt they were ruder to the Indians !


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 22 2017
    • Paramus, New Jersey

    18Aurea

    “Hotel in a residential quiet area”


    The hotel location is not the best especially if are a tourist. However, within five minute walk, there are public buses that will take to Laurentina Station to take the Metro to the center of Rome. The rooms are nice and with crisp bed sheets. A slight problem, the shower stall is only partly covered that the bathroom floor gets flooded every you shower. Our stay comes with breakfast with pretty good selection of fruits, cold cuts, bread, pastries, juices and coffee. In spite of the many guests crowded in the lobby, the hotel staff managed to attend to each one with a pleasing attitude. Overall our hotel stay was pretty good.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...