Barceló Hotel deluxe room  Hamilton Menorca

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

Texto: 26660 Adults only hotel on the Bay of Mahon that features a spectacular terrace with a hot tub and Balinese beds. PS Santa Agueda, 6 | 07720 | Es Castell, Menorca | Islas Baleares | España
+34 971 362 050 +34 971 351694
Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only Texto: 26660 4 out of 5 based on 1401 ratings. 1401 user reviews.
Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only reviewed by Eric M on . Relaxing break This is a quiet hotel, in a quiet location That said, the rooms are immaculate, food is great, staff and service fantastic Evening entertainment is not the best, but did not detract from the... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

PS Santa Agueda, 6   07720   Es Castell, Menorca   Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

8 km Mahon International Airport

9 km Cala Mesquida beach

10 km Punta Prima beach

3 km Port of Mahon

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1403 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

49% Complete

688

Very good

30% Complete

428

Average

13% Complete

183

Poor

5% Complete

72

Very poor

2% Complete

32

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    msbee58 St. Albans, United Kingdom. 05/17/2018 Couples

    “Honeymoon ”

    Fantastic hotel with friends on our honeymoon! Location is fabulous, we paid extra for a sea view and it was well worth the small additional charge. Also offers spa treatments and a roof top bar and sun lounge. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. We’ll recommended!!!

    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We are so proud to hear that your experience in Barceló Hamilton Menorca was fantastic. We would like to thank you also your confidence with us and for your positive comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you liked the services and facilities offered by the hotel. All team work in order to create unique experiences to all of our guests. Moreover, I will transmit your comments to all of them. Thank you again for trusting in Barceló Hamilton Menorca and we hope to welcome you again another time. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Carolyn T 05/14/2018 Friends getaway

    “lovely hotel”

    lovely hotel, recently refurbished. lovely pool and amazing roof top bar /jacuzzi. rooms were spotless and the beds the most comfortable i have ever slept on. The view from the bedroom was lovely. service was great. We really loved our stay.

    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Ms. Carolyn T, First of all, I would like to thank you for your trusting in Barceló Hamilton Menorca. It was a plesure for us to welcome you in the hotel and made your stay a unic one. Thank you for your comments about the room. I would like to share your comment about the amazing rooftop bar Blue Sky. Moreover, the view from the room is amazing. We would like to thank you also the service that you experienced in the hotel. Our team is working to satisfy the necesities of our guests. I will transmit your opinion to all of them. Thank you again for your confidence, and we hope to welcome you again in Barceló Hamilton Menorca. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Eric M 05/13/2018 Couples

    “Relaxing break”

    This is a quiet hotel, in a quiet location That said, the rooms are immaculate, food is great, staff and service fantastic Evening entertainment is not the best, but did not detract from the overall experience Opt for a sea view to get a view of all the vessels sailing in an out of Mahon port, bear in mind that these rooms do not get the sun during the day Food excellent, wide varied selection available, only downside is that as with all buffets can tend to go cold Staff very helpful and always smiling

    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Eric M, First of all, thank you for choosing Barceló Hamilton Menorca during your experience in Menorca. Thank you also for your comments, which it helps us to know the real experience of our guests and improve on the services you commented. Regarding your comment about the buffet, we are dissapointed that your experience was not excellent at all. I would like to kindly comment that we monitor the temperature of the food frequently, so that it does not lose quality. Nonetheless, we will take into account to improve from now on. On the other hand, we are really happy to read that you enjoyed your experience in all aspects. Of course we will continue working to improve in all possible aspects, and so that in another next opportunity, enjoy excellently your experience with us. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing us during your stay in Menorca. I hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Alison B Fleet, United Kingdom. 05/13/2018 Couples

    “Lovely short stay”

    Another lovely hotel in the Barceló chain. Everyone we met was happy and pleased to see and help us during our 4 night stay. We booked our Superior pool view room direct with the hotel and it was great. Room safe has a €30 returnable deposit for the key and no other charges for its use. Pool towels are €20 returnable deposit for each towel. The deposits can be paid in cash or by card which is refunded when you check out. Enjoyed free wifi throughout the hotel. Nice toiletries and bottles of water provided in the room too. Good and extensive choices for breakfast. We booked B&B but had dinner at the buffet one night which was a very reasonable €22 each. The Sky Bar on the roof is amazing and has SIX hot tubs and lots of sun loungers. There's also a bigger pool in the courtyard and another in the solarium. Easy access to Mahon via the number 02 bus which runs on a loop so you get on and off at the same bus stop as it goes from Es Castell to Mahon bus station and back. Very reasonable €1.65 each way.

    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Ms. Alison B, It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in Barceló Hamilton Menorca. It is also a proud for us to know that your experience was amazing. Thank you for describing your experience in this way. Always it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all facilites and services. I will transmit your comments to our team, who will be very happy to hear it. Thank you again for your confidence in Barceló Hamilton Menorca. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    steve m crewe. 05/13/2018 Couples

    “May holday”

    We had a fabulous stay for 7 nights all inclusive we did pay extra for a superior sea view room and were not disappointed. It was a fabulous room. The facilities were excellent as was the food and service. All the staff were superb the only small criticism was maybe the evening entertainment could be improved

    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Steve, We would like to thank you enormously, first, for trusting in Barceló Hamilton Menorca, and on the other, for sharing your opinion. According your comment about the evening entertainment, we are disgusted to read that you did not fully enjoy the shows. We always try to offer shows that please and make all our guests fall in love. However, your comments will help us improve in the near future. On the other hand, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the other services and facilites of the hotel. Superior sea view room is a lovely room where you can enjoy the amazing views to the bay of the harbor of Mahon, considerated on of the bests of Europe. Thank you again for sharing with us your opinion and for your confidence in Barceló Hamilton Menorca. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018
    • St. Albans, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    msbee58

    “Honeymoon ”


    Fantastic hotel with friends on our honeymoon! Location is fabulous, we paid extra for a sea view and it was well worth the small additional charge. Also offers spa treatments and a roof top bar and sun lounge. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. We’ll recommended!!!


    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We are so proud to hear that your experience in Barceló Hamilton Menorca was fantastic. We would like to thank you also your confidence with us and for your positive comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you liked the services and facilities offered by the hotel. All team work in order to create unique experiences to all of our guests. Moreover, I will transmit your comments to all of them. Thank you again for trusting in Barceló Hamilton Menorca and we hope to welcome you again another time. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 14 2018
    • Friends getaway

    Carolyn T

    “lovely hotel”


    lovely hotel, recently refurbished. lovely pool and amazing roof top bar /jacuzzi. rooms were spotless and the beds the most comfortable i have ever slept on. The view from the bedroom was lovely. service was great. We really loved our stay.


    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Ms. Carolyn T, First of all, I would like to thank you for your trusting in Barceló Hamilton Menorca. It was a plesure for us to welcome you in the hotel and made your stay a unic one. Thank you for your comments about the room. I would like to share your comment about the amazing rooftop bar Blue Sky. Moreover, the view from the room is amazing. We would like to thank you also the service that you experienced in the hotel. Our team is working to satisfy the necesities of our guests. I will transmit your opinion to all of them. Thank you again for your confidence, and we hope to welcome you again in Barceló Hamilton Menorca. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 13 2018
    • Couples

    Eric M

    “Relaxing break”


    This is a quiet hotel, in a quiet location That said, the rooms are immaculate, food is great, staff and service fantastic Evening entertainment is not the best, but did not detract from the overall experience Opt for a sea view to get a view of all the vessels sailing in an out of Mahon port, bear in mind that these rooms do not get the sun during the day Food excellent, wide varied selection available, only downside is that as with all buffets can tend to go cold Staff very helpful and always smiling


    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Eric M, First of all, thank you for choosing Barceló Hamilton Menorca during your experience in Menorca. Thank you also for your comments, which it helps us to know the real experience of our guests and improve on the services you commented. Regarding your comment about the buffet, we are dissapointed that your experience was not excellent at all. I would like to kindly comment that we monitor the temperature of the food frequently, so that it does not lose quality. Nonetheless, we will take into account to improve from now on. On the other hand, we are really happy to read that you enjoyed your experience in all aspects. Of course we will continue working to improve in all possible aspects, and so that in another next opportunity, enjoy excellently your experience with us. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing us during your stay in Menorca. I hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 13 2018
    • Fleet, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Alison B

    “Lovely short stay”


    Another lovely hotel in the Barceló chain. Everyone we met was happy and pleased to see and help us during our 4 night stay. We booked our Superior pool view room direct with the hotel and it was great. Room safe has a €30 returnable deposit for the key and no other charges for its use. Pool towels are €20 returnable deposit for each towel. The deposits can be paid in cash or by card which is refunded when you check out. Enjoyed free wifi throughout the hotel. Nice toiletries and bottles of water provided in the room too. Good and extensive choices for breakfast. We booked B&B but had dinner at the buffet one night which was a very reasonable €22 each. The Sky Bar on the roof is amazing and has SIX hot tubs and lots of sun loungers. There's also a bigger pool in the courtyard and another in the solarium. Easy access to Mahon via the number 02 bus which runs on a loop so you get on and off at the same bus stop as it goes from Es Castell to Mahon bus station and back. Very reasonable €1.65 each way.


    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Ms. Alison B, It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in Barceló Hamilton Menorca. It is also a proud for us to know that your experience was amazing. Thank you for describing your experience in this way. Always it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all facilites and services. I will transmit your comments to our team, who will be very happy to hear it. Thank you again for your confidence in Barceló Hamilton Menorca. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 13 2018
    • crewe
    • Couples

    steve m

    “May holday”


    We had a fabulous stay for 7 nights all inclusive we did pay extra for a superior sea view room and were not disappointed. It was a fabulous room. The facilities were excellent as was the food and service. All the staff were superb the only small criticism was maybe the evening entertainment could be improved


    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Steve, We would like to thank you enormously, first, for trusting in Barceló Hamilton Menorca, and on the other, for sharing your opinion. According your comment about the evening entertainment, we are disgusted to read that you did not fully enjoy the shows. We always try to offer shows that please and make all our guests fall in love. However, your comments will help us improve in the near future. On the other hand, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the other services and facilites of the hotel. Superior sea view room is a lovely room where you can enjoy the amazing views to the bay of the harbor of Mahon, considerated on of the bests of Europe. Thank you again for sharing with us your opinion and for your confidence in Barceló Hamilton Menorca. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Hotel Bar  Hamilton Menorca

    An adults-only designer hotel overlooking the bay of Mahón

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...

    ;