Barceló Hotel Room Service  Hamilton Menorca

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

Texto: 26660 Adults only hotel on the Bay of Mahon that features a spectacular terrace with a hot tub and Balinese beds. PS Santa Agueda, 6 | 07720 Es Castell, Menorca
+34 971 362 050 +34 971 351694
Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only Texto: 26660 4 out of 5 based on 965 ratings. 965 user reviews.
Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only reviewed by Felicity33 on . Ok for a quiet break Stayed here for 4 nights July 2016 on half board. Food was lovely for both breakfast and evening meal. In the evenings, men must wear full length trousers. My partner didn't have any so we had to... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

PS Santa Agueda, 6   07720 Es Castell, Menorca  


Places of Interest

8 km Mahon International Airport

9 km Cala Mesquida beach

10 km Punta Prima beach

3 km Port of Mahon

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 998 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

48% Complete

484

Very good

30% Complete

305

Average

13% Complete

131

Poor

5% Complete

56

Very poor

2% Complete

22

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Passingthrough2014 Taunton, United Kingdom. 05/23/2017 Couples

    “Suberb”

    We have just returned for a week at this hotel with my wife's parents who are in their 80's. We needed a hotel that would be easy for them with the amenities they require and with interesting places within an easy walk. Barcelo Hamilton fitted the bill perfectly. The staff were very attentive, food was wonderful and the views of Mahon harbour were amazing. There's always a fishing boat or a cruise liner passing by. We used both the pool terrace, which is at the back of the hotel, and the roof terrace, which is an all-day sun trap and has a number of Jacuzzis. Both areas are immaculately kept. Rooms are not huge but adequate. Ours overlooked the pool area. It's a short, easy walk to Es Castell's little harbour with its gift shops and cafe's. We hired a car for the week so we could travel to some of the many beautiful villages and beaches on Menorca and we always found a parking space either at the front of the hotel on side street nearby. If you're looking for a quality break with good food in a spotless hotel with excellent facilities, you won't be disappointed at the Barcelo Hamilton.
    Round Indicators
    peterW3055NB Sutton, United Kingdom. 05/22/2017 Couples

    “Fabulous holiday”

    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location, the decor throughout is fabulous, the staff are great, the room was I guess small but we loved it's quirky lay out and everywhere was so clean. Would definitely go back xx
    Round Indicators
    754hughr Harlow, United Kingdom. 05/22/2017 Couples

    “Holiday 2017”

    Lovely hotel. Peaceful and relaxing. Stunning location. Good staff and pool area never a problem with sunbeds. Good range of food to suit all tastes. Looking forward to future visits.would recommend all inclusive.
    Round Indicators
    Angiejw33 Dundee, United Kingdom. 05/19/2017 Couples

    “Discover a jewel”

    Booked a last minute break - first visit to Menorca. Wanted a child free zone. Love our grandkids but ....... Barcelo Hamilton seemed to fit the bill. It certainly didn't disappoint. It's been a fabulous week. Quiet room with sea view and lots of interesting water 'traffic' from dinghies to cruise ships! Food of a good standard with a wide choice . Staff all pleasant and Rita provides a range of activities with no pressure to participate. The BlueSky rooftop bar is a must ...... top of the world. Hopefully first of many visits

    Barceló H, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Angiejw33, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are very glad to know that you enjoy your time with us. All our entire team works in order to create an excellent stay to all our guests. Also, we agree with you in the fact that our Blue Sky Bar is an awesome place. Moreover, we are pleased to read that you liked the food we offer. We strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Thank you again for trusting in Barceló Hamilton Menorca, and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. It has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Forres_Roadrunner Inverness, United Kingdom. 05/18/2017 Couples

    “Top class stay in Menorca”

    We chose the Hamilton to celebrate 42 years married on the 17th May. It was a top class choice. By definition the location on the waterfront is a defining feature made more so by the architectural design and the wide picture windows overlooking the sea. We found the originality of the room design a positive change from many contemporary hotels. Our fourth floor sea view was an unexpected pleasure. Customer care at the hotel is very healthy seeking to bond with customers. The staff are very committed, friendly and hard working. There are great walks from the hotel whilst it also has a direct bus service into Mahon. It is really wonderful to explore another country's cuisine and the breakfast and dinner buffets are varied and very enjoyable. There is a danger of over eating.

    Barceló H, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Forres_Roadrunner, Thank you for making our Barceló Hamilton Menorca your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless and rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets. Our talented team of Chefs strives to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates; it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Furthermore, thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 23 2017
    • Taunton, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Passingthrough2014

    “Suberb”


    We have just returned for a week at this hotel with my wife's parents who are in their 80's. We needed a hotel that would be easy for them with the amenities they require and with interesting places within an easy walk. Barcelo Hamilton fitted the bill perfectly. The staff were very attentive, food was wonderful and the views of Mahon harbour were amazing. There's always a fishing boat or a cruise liner passing by. We used both the pool terrace, which is at the back of the hotel, and the roof terrace, which is an all-day sun trap and has a number of Jacuzzis. Both areas are immaculately kept. Rooms are not huge but adequate. Ours overlooked the pool area. It's a short, easy walk to Es Castell's little harbour with its gift shops and cafe's. We hired a car for the week so we could travel to some of the many beautiful villages and beaches on Menorca and we always found a parking space either at the front of the hotel on side street nearby. If you're looking for a quality break with good food in a spotless hotel with excellent facilities, you won't be disappointed at the Barcelo Hamilton.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 22 2017
    • Sutton, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    peterW3055NB

    “Fabulous holiday”


    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location, the decor throughout is fabulous, the staff are great, the room was I guess small but we loved it's quirky lay out and everywhere was so clean. Would definitely go back xx


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 22 2017
    • Harlow, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    754hughr

    “Holiday 2017”


    Lovely hotel. Peaceful and relaxing. Stunning location. Good staff and pool area never a problem with sunbeds. Good range of food to suit all tastes. Looking forward to future visits.would recommend all inclusive.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 19 2017
    • Dundee, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Angiejw33

    “Discover a jewel”


    Booked a last minute break - first visit to Menorca. Wanted a child free zone. Love our grandkids but ....... Barcelo Hamilton seemed to fit the bill. It certainly didn't disappoint. It's been a fabulous week. Quiet room with sea view and lots of interesting water 'traffic' from dinghies to cruise ships! Food of a good standard with a wide choice . Staff all pleasant and Rita provides a range of activities with no pressure to participate. The BlueSky rooftop bar is a must ...... top of the world. Hopefully first of many visits


    Barceló H, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Angiejw33, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are very glad to know that you enjoy your time with us. All our entire team works in order to create an excellent stay to all our guests. Also, we agree with you in the fact that our Blue Sky Bar is an awesome place. Moreover, we are pleased to read that you liked the food we offer. We strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Thank you again for trusting in Barceló Hamilton Menorca, and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. It has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 18 2017
    • Inverness, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Forres_Roadrunner

    “Top class stay in Menorca”


    We chose the Hamilton to celebrate 42 years married on the 17th May. It was a top class choice. By definition the location on the waterfront is a defining feature made more so by the architectural design and the wide picture windows overlooking the sea. We found the originality of the room design a positive change from many contemporary hotels. Our fourth floor sea view was an unexpected pleasure. Customer care at the hotel is very healthy seeking to bond with customers. The staff are very committed, friendly and hard working. There are great walks from the hotel whilst it also has a direct bus service into Mahon. It is really wonderful to explore another country's cuisine and the breakfast and dinner buffets are varied and very enjoyable. There is a danger of over eating.


    Barceló H, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Forres_Roadrunner, Thank you for making our Barceló Hamilton Menorca your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless and rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets. Our talented team of Chefs strives to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates; it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Furthermore, thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Nito Enseñat Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Hotel Bar  Hamilton Menorca

    An adults-only designer hotel overlooking the bay of Mahón

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...