Instalaciones del hotel Barceló Atenea Mar

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

Texto: 31408 Seafront hotel located in the most modern district in Barcelona, this hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Paseo García Faria 37-47 | 08019 Barcelona
+34 93 531 60 40 +34 93 531 6090
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only Texto: 31408 4 out of 5 based on 1290 ratings. 1290 user reviews.
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only reviewed by Sirkieffer on . Bad state Aircondition not working. It cooled for 30 min and then something got overheated and it started to heat instead! With lowest setting used. Window broken, which means that it could not close properly... Rating: 1
map

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

Paseo García Faria 37-47   08019 Barcelona  


Places of Interest

12 km El Prat

2 km Macao Beach

1 km Golden Atenea Spa

2 km Françia Railway Station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1294 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

34% Complete

450

Very good

41% Complete

542

Average

14% Complete

191

Poor

5% Complete

74

Very poor

2% Complete

37

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    teeSpain spain. 03/22/2017 Family

    “Fabulous stay.. highly recommended”

    We stayed here in January before we went on a cruise. It was the perfect location for relaxing at the beach; within easy walking distance to shops & restaurants & easier & cheaper to get to the port than staying in the city center. Our room was amazing; spotlessly clean with a great view over Barcelona. All the staff were so helpful & booked taxis & gave us information on the local area. We ate in the restaurant in the evening & at breakfast & on both occasions the quality of food was excellent. I would definitely stay here again

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Atenea Mar. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  I´m very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and Barcelona so much. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Sirkieffer Odense, Denmark. 03/16/2017 Couples

    “Bad state”

    Aircondition not working. It cooled for 30 min and then something got overheated and it started to heat instead! With lowest setting used. Window broken, which means that it could not close properly and the noise from the road was loud during the night.

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you suffered with the air conditioning and the noise during your stay. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Barceló Atenea Mar one day to give you the truly excellent and impeccable experience you deserve. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Cimber2015 Blackpool, United Kingdom. 03/16/2017 Couples

    “Lovely hotel”

    Hotel is just over from the beach a lovely location, The staff are friendly and helpfull will help you all the can,rooms where spotless. Easy to get around With bus and metro not far away.A very pleasent stay

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time in writing this lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Hammad K Cleveland, Ohio. 03/07/2017 Solo travel

    “Barcelo atenea mar”

    This is very reasonably priced hotel, just a few miles from las Ramblas and most attractions in the city. Very peaceful by the sea. Public transport within walking distance too. I'll recommend highly!!

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Carla O 03/07/2017 Couples

    “Definitely a place i´d come back to”

    I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel for all reasons imaginable. The staff are friendly and make all efforts to speak your language, the lady at the reception even took the time to give us a map and show us where some of the best sites were - she also was kind enough to tell us the best ways to get there. Breakfast was amazing, everything is fresh including the orange juice, a vast variety of breads, cheeses and pastries - we had a hard time deciding what we wanted to eat. The rooms are cozy and very clean, I was surprised to find an umbrella in the cupboard that we could use in case it rained - this is the kind of detail that shows that they care about their customer. As a special touch, the whole hotel smells of cinnamon. They also have an amazing terrace with a very inviting pool. We didn´t get to try it because of it being winter but it made us want to come back in the summer. The hotel is very well localized with the beachfront across the road and a bus stop very close by. WIFI worked everywhere in the hotel and we managed to skype without a problem with our family back home. Definitely a wonderful stay, I strongly recommend this hotel!

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  I´m very pleased to know that you have enjoyed absolutely everyhting in the hotel, and your amazing compliments are a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon, maybe in the summer??? so then you can enjoy the pool... Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 22 2017
    • spain
    • Family

    teeSpain

    “Fabulous stay.. highly recommended”


    We stayed here in January before we went on a cruise. It was the perfect location for relaxing at the beach; within easy walking distance to shops & restaurants & easier & cheaper to get to the port than staying in the city center. Our room was amazing; spotlessly clean with a great view over Barcelona. All the staff were so helpful & booked taxis & gave us information on the local area. We ate in the restaurant in the evening & at breakfast & on both occasions the quality of food was excellent. I would definitely stay here again


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Atenea Mar. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  I´m very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and Barcelona so much. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 16 2017
    • Odense, Denmark
    • Couples

    Sirkieffer

    “Bad state”


    Aircondition not working. It cooled for 30 min and then something got overheated and it started to heat instead! With lowest setting used. Window broken, which means that it could not close properly and the noise from the road was loud during the night.


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you suffered with the air conditioning and the noise during your stay. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Barceló Atenea Mar one day to give you the truly excellent and impeccable experience you deserve. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 16 2017
    • Blackpool, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Cimber2015

    “Lovely hotel”


    Hotel is just over from the beach a lovely location, The staff are friendly and helpfull will help you all the can,rooms where spotless. Easy to get around With bus and metro not far away.A very pleasent stay


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time in writing this lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 7 2017
    • Cleveland, Ohio
    • Solo travel

    Hammad K

    “Barcelo atenea mar”


    This is very reasonably priced hotel, just a few miles from las Ramblas and most attractions in the city. Very peaceful by the sea. Public transport within walking distance too. I'll recommend highly!!


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 7 2017
    • Couples

    Carla O

    “Definitely a place i´d come back to”


    I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel for all reasons imaginable. The staff are friendly and make all efforts to speak your language, the lady at the reception even took the time to give us a map and show us where some of the best sites were - she also was kind enough to tell us the best ways to get there. Breakfast was amazing, everything is fresh including the orange juice, a vast variety of breads, cheeses and pastries - we had a hard time deciding what we wanted to eat. The rooms are cozy and very clean, I was surprised to find an umbrella in the cupboard that we could use in case it rained - this is the kind of detail that shows that they care about their customer. As a special touch, the whole hotel smells of cinnamon. They also have an amazing terrace with a very inviting pool. We didn´t get to try it because of it being winter but it made us want to come back in the summer. The hotel is very well localized with the beachfront across the road and a bus stop very close by. WIFI worked everywhere in the hotel and we managed to skype without a problem with our family back home. Definitely a wonderful stay, I strongly recommend this hotel!


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  I´m very pleased to know that you have enjoyed absolutely everyhting in the hotel, and your amazing compliments are a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon, maybe in the summer??? so then you can enjoy the pool... Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...