Instalaciones del hotel Barceló Atenea Mar

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

Texto: 90136 Seafront hotel located in the most modern district in Barcelona, this hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Paseo García Faria 37-47 | 08019 Barcelona
+34 93 531 60 40 +34 93 531 6090
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only Texto: 90136 4 out of 5 based on 1563 ratings. 1563 user reviews.
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only reviewed by matyas2017 on . Excellent hotel We stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon and were 100% satisfied with everything. We got a room with see view however we did not pay extra for it. This was a very special gift and it ment a lot for... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

Paseo García Faria 37-47   08019 Barcelona  


Places of Interest

12 km El Prat

2 km Macao Beach

1 km Golden Atenea Spa

2 km Françia Railway Station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1603 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

36% Complete

593

Very good

40% Complete

643

Average

13% Complete

224

Poor

5% Complete

87

Very poor

3% Complete

56

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    FaiEA 11/17/2017 Business

    “sea view rooms way too hot to sleep in”

    Just too hot rooms that have a seaview.... With the room at 26degrewa it was not possible to fall asleep easily. Resulting in a very bad night sleep and having a horible day on this short trip. Wont come back. That is for sure.

    Nela G, Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you for choosing Barceló Hotels, especially the Occidental Atenea mar Hotel, for your vacation in Barcelona. I do appreciate all this positive feedback about our location, room cleanliness, and staff friendliness. It is a great pleasure to know you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the complimentary WIFI service in the hotel. Nowadays is a must, and we work to ensure a high speed and good quality one. I must apologies for the issue with the thermostat. I have spoken with the Maintenance Manager in order to correct it. For this reason, I thank you once again for your comment, which are always a big help for us. I would love to see you again in our Hotel Occidental Atenea Mar and greet you personally. With best regards, Miguel Solera Operations Manager

    Round Indicators
    Michel V 11/13/2017 Business

    “VERY DISAPOINTED - SCAM - ARNAQUE”

    My company had booked for 3 nights. - When I arrived on Monday morning (check in) at 9:00 am, I informed that I would stay only 2 nights but the person at the reception did not take it into account and simply told me that I could leave before. - She asked me for my credit card but I thought it was only for an imprint and I did not think the money would be withdrawn at that time. - I checked out on Wednesday morning around 9am. I also said that I would not be here the next night. The person at the reception did not take it into account. Despite all of this, my bank account was debited for 3 nights. And their answer is : We are so sorry but due to the cancellation policies of your reservation even if you left one day before, you can’t get refunded the last night.

    Nela G, General Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you for choosing Barceló Hotels, specially Occidental Atenea mar Hotel for your stay in Barcelona. I would like to thank you for taking the time for providing us your feedback about your stay. We appreciate your comments and take good note of them, being without a doubt the best way for us to improve. Regarding the billing issue, first of all I would also like to apologize for the misunderstanding. I have spoken with the Front Office Manager in order to analyze an devaluate what we could have done better. It is true that a cancelation fee applied but I am sure we could have communicated better and for that please accept our sincere apologies. I have personally taken your case to brief the team in order to keep improving our procedures and best practices. For this reason, I thank you once again for your comments, which are always a big help for us. I would love to see you again in our Hotel Occidental Atenea Mar, greet you personally and offer you nice room in your next reservation with us. For any other query, I remain at your disposal, and please do not hesitate to contact me at your best convenience With best regards, Miguel Solera Operations Manager

    Round Indicators
    permanentlyaway Bristol, United Kingdom. 11/11/2017 Business

    “Bad security & safety”

    I was woken up twice to the sound of my door closing. A colleague had a laptop stolen whilst he was out of his room for the evening. The Hotel said no-one had entered his room using a key that registered in the handle when used. Other colleagues had people/a person enter their room whilst they were in it. The hotel believes that someone has developed a way to open the doors without using a card. The place is not secure.

    Nela G, Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for coming back to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. I would like to take this oportunity to clarify certain aspects about the incident you mention, because the last couple of published reviews are regarding about just the same fact, carried out by just one person and as soon as it happened the security protocol was activated, and the hotel called the police immediately, giving all the information needed, and advice the guest to give a report to the police. It is fair that as a part of a big group you and other colleagues share your stay experience, but again I wuld like tu hightlight that it was a punctual incident an the investigation depends on the police, and thanks to the cooperation of many affected hotels the police was able to create the thief description and is doing its best to stop this wave of robberies. For our part, we have strengthened security in the floors and common areas and we are sure that with these measures these incidents will not happen again. We apreciate all your comments and reviews to keep improving our services and premises. As I mentioned earlier we are very sorry for the inconveniences this has caused you and please be assured that we are taking this matter very seriosuly as safety is our number one priority. Best regards, Miguel Solera Operations Manager

    Round Indicators
    Dean C Horley, United Kingdom. 11/10/2017 Business

    “Massive security issue.”

    I have just got back from staying at this hotel, where I have stayed before without any in room incidents, unfortunately on this occasion this wasn’t the case. I was part of a very large group staying there and working at a nearby conference centre and our party would have had the majority of rooms that were booked out for the last week. Unfortunately almost on a nighty basis our party were experiencing unauthorised people trying, or succeeding in entering rooms and having possessions stolen. My colleague, after having his laptop, aftershave and other stuff stolen one night, mentioned this to the Hotel and was accused of leaving his door open. The next night, he happened to be in his room and again, someone gained unauthorised entry, but ran off as soon as he was confronted. Access to the lifts from the enterance of the hotel is not monitored and you do not require key card entry to get to floors. Not good enough really.

    Nela G, Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for coming back to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. I would like to take this oportunity to clarify certain aspects about the incident you mention, because the last couple of published reviews are regarding about just the same fact, carried out by just one person and as soon as it happened the security protocol was activated, and the hotel called the police immediately, giving all the information needed, and advice the guest to give a report to the police. It is fair that as a part of a big group you and other colleagues share your stay experience, but again I wuld like tu hightlight that it was a punctual incident an the investigation depends on the police, and thanks to the cooperation of many affected hotels the police was able to create the thief description and is doing its best to stop this wave of robberies. For our part, we have strengthened security in the floors and common areas and we are sure that with these measures these incidents will not happen again. We apreciate all your comments and reviews to keep improving our services and premises. As I mentioned earlier we are very sorry for the inconveniences this has caused you and please be assured that we are taking this matter very seriosuly as safety is our number one priority. Best regards, Miguel Solera Operations Manager

    Round Indicators
    Adam C Brighton, United Kingdom. 11/10/2017 Business

    “Nice hotel but don't leave anything valuable in your room”

    I've stayed here many times over the years and it is a nice, clean, friendly hotel. This year, however, there were several break ins and attempted break ins during my stay there. Someone, or maybe a group of people, appeared to be able to get into rooms easily and even into the safes. Some of my friends reported having a knock on the door and then, when answered, the person walked away and said they had knocked on the wrong room. I expect this is not always a problem, I was working there as part of a very big technology event so it was probably common knowledge that there would be a lot of people there on business with laptops and other expensive items. The hotel staff didn't seem to care too much. Other than that it's a nice place. Shame.

    Nela G, Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for coming back to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. I would like to take this oportunity to clarify certain aspects about the incident you mention, because the last couple of published reviews are regarding about just the same isolated fact, carried out by just one person and as soon as it happened the security protocol was activated, and the hotel called the police immediately, giving all the information needed, and advice the guest to give a report to the police. It is fair that as a part of a big group you and other colleagues share your stay experience, but again I wuld like tu hightlight that it was a punctual incident an the investigation depends on the police, and thanks to the cooperation of many affected hotels the police was able to create the thief description and is doing its best to stop this wave of robberies. For our part, we have strengthened security in the floors and common areas and we are sure that with these measures these incidents will not happen again. We apreciate all your comments and reviews to keep improving our services and premises. As I mentioned earlier we are very sorry for the inconveniences this has caused you and please be assured that we are taking this matter very seriosuly as safety is our number one priority. Best regards, Miguel Solera Operations Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 17 2017
    • Business

    FaiEA

    “sea view rooms way too hot to sleep in”


    Just too hot rooms that have a seaview.... With the room at 26degrewa it was not possible to fall asleep easily. Resulting in a very bad night sleep and having a horible day on this short trip. Wont come back. That is for sure.


    Nela G, Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you for choosing Barceló Hotels, especially the Occidental Atenea mar Hotel, for your vacation in Barcelona. I do appreciate all this positive feedback about our location, room cleanliness, and staff friendliness. It is a great pleasure to know you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the complimentary WIFI service in the hotel. Nowadays is a must, and we work to ensure a high speed and good quality one. I must apologies for the issue with the thermostat. I have spoken with the Maintenance Manager in order to correct it. For this reason, I thank you once again for your comment, which are always a big help for us. I would love to see you again in our Hotel Occidental Atenea Mar and greet you personally. With best regards, Miguel Solera Operations Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 13 2017
    • Business

    Michel V

    “VERY DISAPOINTED - SCAM - ARNAQUE”


    My company had booked for 3 nights. - When I arrived on Monday morning (check in) at 9:00 am, I informed that I would stay only 2 nights but the person at the reception did not take it into account and simply told me that I could leave before. - She asked me for my credit card but I thought it was only for an imprint and I did not think the money would be withdrawn at that time. - I checked out on Wednesday morning around 9am. I also said that I would not be here the next night. The person at the reception did not take it into account. Despite all of this, my bank account was debited for 3 nights. And their answer is : We are so sorry but due to the cancellation policies of your reservation even if you left one day before, you can’t get refunded the last night.


    Nela G, General Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you for choosing Barceló Hotels, specially Occidental Atenea mar Hotel for your stay in Barcelona. I would like to thank you for taking the time for providing us your feedback about your stay. We appreciate your comments and take good note of them, being without a doubt the best way for us to improve. Regarding the billing issue, first of all I would also like to apologize for the misunderstanding. I have spoken with the Front Office Manager in order to analyze an devaluate what we could have done better. It is true that a cancelation fee applied but I am sure we could have communicated better and for that please accept our sincere apologies. I have personally taken your case to brief the team in order to keep improving our procedures and best practices. For this reason, I thank you once again for your comments, which are always a big help for us. I would love to see you again in our Hotel Occidental Atenea Mar, greet you personally and offer you nice room in your next reservation with us. For any other query, I remain at your disposal, and please do not hesitate to contact me at your best convenience With best regards, Miguel Solera Operations Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 11 2017
    • Bristol, United Kingdom
    • Business

    permanentlyaway

    “Bad security & safety”


    I was woken up twice to the sound of my door closing. A colleague had a laptop stolen whilst he was out of his room for the evening. The Hotel said no-one had entered his room using a key that registered in the handle when used. Other colleagues had people/a person enter their room whilst they were in it. The hotel believes that someone has developed a way to open the doors without using a card. The place is not secure.


    Nela G, Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for coming back to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. I would like to take this oportunity to clarify certain aspects about the incident you mention, because the last couple of published reviews are regarding about just the same fact, carried out by just one person and as soon as it happened the security protocol was activated, and the hotel called the police immediately, giving all the information needed, and advice the guest to give a report to the police. It is fair that as a part of a big group you and other colleagues share your stay experience, but again I wuld like tu hightlight that it was a punctual incident an the investigation depends on the police, and thanks to the cooperation of many affected hotels the police was able to create the thief description and is doing its best to stop this wave of robberies. For our part, we have strengthened security in the floors and common areas and we are sure that with these measures these incidents will not happen again. We apreciate all your comments and reviews to keep improving our services and premises. As I mentioned earlier we are very sorry for the inconveniences this has caused you and please be assured that we are taking this matter very seriosuly as safety is our number one priority. Best regards, Miguel Solera Operations Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 10 2017
    • Horley, United Kingdom
    • Business

    Dean C

    “Massive security issue.”


    I have just got back from staying at this hotel, where I have stayed before without any in room incidents, unfortunately on this occasion this wasn’t the case. I was part of a very large group staying there and working at a nearby conference centre and our party would have had the majority of rooms that were booked out for the last week. Unfortunately almost on a nighty basis our party were experiencing unauthorised people trying, or succeeding in entering rooms and having possessions stolen. My colleague, after having his laptop, aftershave and other stuff stolen one night, mentioned this to the Hotel and was accused of leaving his door open. The next night, he happened to be in his room and again, someone gained unauthorised entry, but ran off as soon as he was confronted. Access to the lifts from the enterance of the hotel is not monitored and you do not require key card entry to get to floors. Not good enough really.


    Nela G, Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for coming back to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. I would like to take this oportunity to clarify certain aspects about the incident you mention, because the last couple of published reviews are regarding about just the same fact, carried out by just one person and as soon as it happened the security protocol was activated, and the hotel called the police immediately, giving all the information needed, and advice the guest to give a report to the police. It is fair that as a part of a big group you and other colleagues share your stay experience, but again I wuld like tu hightlight that it was a punctual incident an the investigation depends on the police, and thanks to the cooperation of many affected hotels the police was able to create the thief description and is doing its best to stop this wave of robberies. For our part, we have strengthened security in the floors and common areas and we are sure that with these measures these incidents will not happen again. We apreciate all your comments and reviews to keep improving our services and premises. As I mentioned earlier we are very sorry for the inconveniences this has caused you and please be assured that we are taking this matter very seriosuly as safety is our number one priority. Best regards, Miguel Solera Operations Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 10 2017
    • Brighton, United Kingdom
    • Business

    Adam C

    “Nice hotel but don't leave anything valuable in your room”


    I've stayed here many times over the years and it is a nice, clean, friendly hotel. This year, however, there were several break ins and attempted break ins during my stay there. Someone, or maybe a group of people, appeared to be able to get into rooms easily and even into the safes. Some of my friends reported having a knock on the door and then, when answered, the person walked away and said they had knocked on the wrong room. I expect this is not always a problem, I was working there as part of a very big technology event so it was probably common knowledge that there would be a lot of people there on business with laptops and other expensive items. The hotel staff didn't seem to care too much. Other than that it's a nice place. Shame.


    Nela G, Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for coming back to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. I would like to take this oportunity to clarify certain aspects about the incident you mention, because the last couple of published reviews are regarding about just the same isolated fact, carried out by just one person and as soon as it happened the security protocol was activated, and the hotel called the police immediately, giving all the information needed, and advice the guest to give a report to the police. It is fair that as a part of a big group you and other colleagues share your stay experience, but again I wuld like tu hightlight that it was a punctual incident an the investigation depends on the police, and thanks to the cooperation of many affected hotels the police was able to create the thief description and is doing its best to stop this wave of robberies. For our part, we have strengthened security in the floors and common areas and we are sure that with these measures these incidents will not happen again. We apreciate all your comments and reviews to keep improving our services and premises. As I mentioned earlier we are very sorry for the inconveniences this has caused you and please be assured that we are taking this matter very seriosuly as safety is our number one priority. Best regards, Miguel Solera Operations Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...