Instalaciones del hotel Barceló Atenea Mar

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

Texto: 123144 Located on the seafront in the most modern district in Barcelona, this hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Paseo García Faria 37-47 | 08019 | Barcelona | Cataluña | España
+34 93 531 60 40 +34 93 531 6090
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only Texto: 123144 4 out of 5 based on 1666 ratings. 1666 user reviews.
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only reviewed by Lu L on . Great location, loved the rooftop swimming pool The room was small but clean and bed comfortable. The view is excellent overlooking the sea. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. There is a rooftop swimming pool with a great view as well which... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

Paseo García Faria 37-47   08019   Barcelona   Cataluña   España  


Places of Interest

12 km El Prat

2 km Macao Beach

1 km Golden Atenea Spa

2 km Françia Railway Station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1688 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

37% Complete

630

Very good

40% Complete

677

Average

13% Complete

231

Poor

5% Complete

91

Very poor

3% Complete

59

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    SonayfromTurkey Istanbul, Turkey. 04/24/2018 Solo travel

    “Horrible Experience”

    From the first moment I entered the room the cleanness was the worsth I can imagine. The room smelled smoke, the Reception had no alternative for me with the same view so I had to stay in that smelling room with dirty equipment. You may see the photos but the telephone was pretty dirty, the plug of the TV was dusty, there was a remark of the previous guest's sugary tea cup, the blood of a mosquito on the curtain, hair that does not belong to me in the bath tub...

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Sonya, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the cleaning service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guest. Nevertheless, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we also lament seeing the photographic evidence you have provided to support the information and would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire house keeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. I was also informed by the front desk department that, when you came down to inform about the smoke smell in the room, they offered you another room on the first floor facing the sea, or having the ozone machine on for a while to vanish the smell, but you prefered to stay in the same room, regardless on your arrival day we were fully booked so we did not have much alternatives, but if we had known your dissatisfaction we would offer you to move rooms the next day. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Best regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    Round Indicators
    rr177 Waterbury, Connecticut. 04/22/2018 Business

    “Excellent Beach Hotel”

    The Occidental Atenea Mar is located almost right on the beach, and about 30 minutes from downtown Barcelona (15 minute metro and 15 minute walk). I had signed up for their loyalty program, and when I arrived the front desk said that someone else would be helping me. I have never had such service at a hotel before. Nela was incredible. She upgraded my room to ocean views, explained everything about the hotel, what was located close by, where to go to dinner, and how to get into the city. The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The view of the Mitterrand was excellent. The room temperature seemed to fluctuate between hot and cold. I'm not sure why. The breakfast buffet was large and there is a small bar off the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to Barcelona for the beach or for business.
    Round Indicators
    Kepa T 04/22/2018 Business

    “Very nice”

    Hotel is located at the beachfront with a very nice sea view. The lobby is not very welcoming being a stony cube, but the service is very friendly. The breakfast is excellent with local specialities. I was travelling to attend a conference held at the conference center which was located in a walking distance from the hotel. Everything in the hotel was very well maintained.
    Round Indicators
    Sian A England, United Kingdom. 04/17/2018 Friends getaway

    “My stay for my birthday.”

    Great Hotel, Good location. I had a 3 birth room which i felt was to small will not do that again. Overall great service at pool area, drinks and food at pool area is nice. Love that this hotel is adult only and a short walk over to the beach, Food in dinning area outside is nice to sit and eat. Had one altercation which was the receptionist not taking care of her paper work when we hired the bikes out from hotel, was resolved by email and will be staying again this year with friends and family booking this hotel also. Many thanks x
    Round Indicators
    fdanni419450 Ghent, Belgium. 04/08/2018 Business

    “Good for walking”

    A nice place for long walks, spacial area away from commercial centre but not too far from cultural centre. Nice new parc and new part of Barcelona. The distance to the airport is quite far so think of your arrival time , cost of taxi, or take the bus or metro, but then you need to calculate an hour for sure.

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear fdanni419450, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. As you well said, we are located in one of the best areas of Barcelona, just in front of the popular beach Marbella, and close to the shopping mall Diagonal Mar, as well as the public transportation to get to the city center, this way you can enjoy both the beach and culture of Barcelona. As an information, from the airport to the hotel by taxi it takes between 20 to 30 minutes depending on the traffic, by bus or train it takes about an hour. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 24 2018
    • Istanbul, Turkey
    • Solo travel

    SonayfromTurkey

    “Horrible Experience”


    From the first moment I entered the room the cleanness was the worsth I can imagine. The room smelled smoke, the Reception had no alternative for me with the same view so I had to stay in that smelling room with dirty equipment. You may see the photos but the telephone was pretty dirty, the plug of the TV was dusty, there was a remark of the previous guest's sugary tea cup, the blood of a mosquito on the curtain, hair that does not belong to me in the bath tub...


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Sonya, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the cleaning service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guest. Nevertheless, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we also lament seeing the photographic evidence you have provided to support the information and would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire house keeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. I was also informed by the front desk department that, when you came down to inform about the smoke smell in the room, they offered you another room on the first floor facing the sea, or having the ozone machine on for a while to vanish the smell, but you prefered to stay in the same room, regardless on your arrival day we were fully booked so we did not have much alternatives, but if we had known your dissatisfaction we would offer you to move rooms the next day. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Best regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 22 2018
    • Waterbury, Connecticut
    • Business

    rr177

    “Excellent Beach Hotel”


    The Occidental Atenea Mar is located almost right on the beach, and about 30 minutes from downtown Barcelona (15 minute metro and 15 minute walk). I had signed up for their loyalty program, and when I arrived the front desk said that someone else would be helping me. I have never had such service at a hotel before. Nela was incredible. She upgraded my room to ocean views, explained everything about the hotel, what was located close by, where to go to dinner, and how to get into the city. The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The view of the Mitterrand was excellent. The room temperature seemed to fluctuate between hot and cold. I'm not sure why. The breakfast buffet was large and there is a small bar off the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to Barcelona for the beach or for business.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 22 2018
    • Business

    Kepa T

    “Very nice”


    Hotel is located at the beachfront with a very nice sea view. The lobby is not very welcoming being a stony cube, but the service is very friendly. The breakfast is excellent with local specialities. I was travelling to attend a conference held at the conference center which was located in a walking distance from the hotel. Everything in the hotel was very well maintained.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 17 2018
    • England, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Sian A

    “My stay for my birthday.”


    Great Hotel, Good location. I had a 3 birth room which i felt was to small will not do that again. Overall great service at pool area, drinks and food at pool area is nice. Love that this hotel is adult only and a short walk over to the beach, Food in dinning area outside is nice to sit and eat. Had one altercation which was the receptionist not taking care of her paper work when we hired the bikes out from hotel, was resolved by email and will be staying again this year with friends and family booking this hotel also. Many thanks x


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 8 2018
    • Ghent, Belgium
    • Business

    fdanni419450

    “Good for walking”


    A nice place for long walks, spacial area away from commercial centre but not too far from cultural centre. Nice new parc and new part of Barcelona. The distance to the airport is quite far so think of your arrival time , cost of taxi, or take the bus or metro, but then you need to calculate an hour for sure.


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear fdanni419450, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. As you well said, we are located in one of the best areas of Barcelona, just in front of the popular beach Marbella, and close to the shopping mall Diagonal Mar, as well as the public transportation to get to the city center, this way you can enjoy both the beach and culture of Barcelona. As an information, from the airport to the hotel by taxi it takes between 20 to 30 minutes depending on the traffic, by bus or train it takes about an hour. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Occidental Atenea Mar Team

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...