Barceló Hotel Interiors  Bilbao Nervión

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

Texto: 31557 Next to the Guggenheim in Bilbao, this hotel offers the best cuisine and is recommended for business meetings. Paseo Campo Volantín, 11 | 48007 Bilbao
+34 94 445 4700 +34 94 445 5608
Barceló Bilbao Nervión Texto: 31557 4.5 out of 5 based on 2659 ratings. 2659 user reviews.
Barceló Bilbao Nervión reviewed by Mircea E on . Barcelo Bilbao Nervion Hotel We were there for only one night, on a business trip. The hotel was recommended by our local business partners and it was worth it. Very good location, very nice rooms, clean, silent, all for a... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

Paseo Campo Volantín, 11    48007 Bilbao  


Places of Interest

9 km Bilbao

200 m RENFE Abando, Metro Station

15 km Puerto

200 m Guggenheim Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2665 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

44% Complete

1198

Very good

42% Complete

1132

Average

9% Complete

245

Poor

2% Complete

57

Very poor

1% Complete

33

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    HolsR4us Midlands, England. 01/07/2018 Couples

    “Great location”

    We stayed for 3 night's over New Year. Our room was lovely, modern and clean. The kettle was a nice touch. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but we did eat in the restaurant one evening. The food was very good and the staff were very helpful. Location is great. Would recommend and stay again if in Bilbo's again.

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing the great experience you had at Barceló Bilbao Nervión. It is a pleasure to read how good the food was. Our main achievement is to satisfy our guests needs, so, we did like to know that our professional staff did it perfectly. Again, thank you for your words and we hope you visit the hotel in the future. Kind Regards General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Mircea E 01/03/2018 Business

    “Barcelo Bilbao Nervion Hotel”

    We were there for only one night, on a business trip. The hotel was recommended by our local business partners and it was worth it. Very good location, very nice rooms, clean, silent, all for a reasonable price. A nice experience.

    NERVION, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Thank you so much Mircea, it´s specially important for us that a recomendation became in a correct choice. Happy new year, we look forward to seeing you again in a near future. Best regards General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Tina Z Kansas City, Missouri. 01/02/2018 Couples

    “Great hotel; centrally located.”

    We had the best experience in Bilbao. Hotel is centrally located to all the major sights. Room is very clean and smell good. Breakfast is great value. Thank you for the staff for giving us good directions.

    NERVION, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Thank you so much Tina for your comments, it´s so gratifying for us to verify our staff attendance was so positive, good location and breakfast service also help us in our goal of good service. Looking forward to seeing form you soon. Best regards General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Katmaidog London. 01/02/2018 Couples

    “Good Location, Good for Wheelchair Travelers”

    My wife and I stayed for three nights in this hotel. I am in a wheelchair (t-12 paraplegic), and so i need a roll-in shower. The Barcelo provided us with an accessible room, complete with roll in shower, and we had a very pleasant stay. There are several lifts (including one specifically designed for wheelchairs) and entry to the hotel was easy, despite a deceptively steep looking approach. Staff were friendly and efficient, the very comfortable bed was the proper height for safe and easy transfer from and back into my chair, and the lobby bar staff were friendly . The location is good as well. It's a 20 minute, step-free roll to the Guggenheim to the North, and a ten minute, step-free toll to Old Bilbao, with great shopping, bars and restaurants

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great comment of your stay at Barceló Bilbao Nervión. We are very pleased to read that you did like the accesible rooms we have and how our profesional team work. Again thank you for the kind review you have written us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards General Manager

    Round Indicators
    jules21holiday Cardiff, United Kingdom. 01/01/2018 Couples

    “Xmas trip”

    We stayed here for a week over Xmas . Great hotel , perfect location with very friendly informative staff . The room was clean ,beds really comfortable with lovely bedding . Fab shower too . Couldn’t fault it .We loved Bilbao the food was awesome , we travelled to other towns and cities by bus which were efficient although tiring . Great time 👍👍

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us. We are also very pleased to read that you found our reception team to be helpful and genuinely friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards. General Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 7 2018
    • Midlands, England
    • Couples

    HolsR4us

    “Great location”


    We stayed for 3 night's over New Year. Our room was lovely, modern and clean. The kettle was a nice touch. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but we did eat in the restaurant one evening. The food was very good and the staff were very helpful. Location is great. Would recommend and stay again if in Bilbo's again.


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing the great experience you had at Barceló Bilbao Nervión. It is a pleasure to read how good the food was. Our main achievement is to satisfy our guests needs, so, we did like to know that our professional staff did it perfectly. Again, thank you for your words and we hope you visit the hotel in the future. Kind Regards General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 3 2018
    • Business

    Mircea E

    “Barcelo Bilbao Nervion Hotel”


    We were there for only one night, on a business trip. The hotel was recommended by our local business partners and it was worth it. Very good location, very nice rooms, clean, silent, all for a reasonable price. A nice experience.


    NERVION, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Thank you so much Mircea, it´s specially important for us that a recomendation became in a correct choice. Happy new year, we look forward to seeing you again in a near future. Best regards General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 2 2018
    • Kansas City, Missouri
    • Couples

    Tina Z

    “Great hotel; centrally located.”


    We had the best experience in Bilbao. Hotel is centrally located to all the major sights. Room is very clean and smell good. Breakfast is great value. Thank you for the staff for giving us good directions.


    NERVION, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Thank you so much Tina for your comments, it´s so gratifying for us to verify our staff attendance was so positive, good location and breakfast service also help us in our goal of good service. Looking forward to seeing form you soon. Best regards General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 2 2018
    • London
    • Couples

    Katmaidog

    “Good Location, Good for Wheelchair Travelers”


    My wife and I stayed for three nights in this hotel. I am in a wheelchair (t-12 paraplegic), and so i need a roll-in shower. The Barcelo provided us with an accessible room, complete with roll in shower, and we had a very pleasant stay. There are several lifts (including one specifically designed for wheelchairs) and entry to the hotel was easy, despite a deceptively steep looking approach. Staff were friendly and efficient, the very comfortable bed was the proper height for safe and easy transfer from and back into my chair, and the lobby bar staff were friendly . The location is good as well. It's a 20 minute, step-free roll to the Guggenheim to the North, and a ten minute, step-free toll to Old Bilbao, with great shopping, bars and restaurants


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great comment of your stay at Barceló Bilbao Nervión. We are very pleased to read that you did like the accesible rooms we have and how our profesional team work. Again thank you for the kind review you have written us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 1 2018
    • Cardiff, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    jules21holiday

    “Xmas trip”


    We stayed here for a week over Xmas . Great hotel , perfect location with very friendly informative staff . The room was clean ,beds really comfortable with lovely bedding . Fab shower too . Couldn’t fault it .We loved Bilbao the food was awesome , we travelled to other towns and cities by bus which were efficient although tiring . Great time 👍👍


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us. We are also very pleased to read that you found our reception team to be helpful and genuinely friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards. General Manager.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...