Barceló Hotel Interiors  Bilbao Nervión

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

Texto: 31601 Next to the Guggenheim in Bilbao, this hotel offers the best cuisine and is recommended for business meetings. Paseo Campo Volantín, 11 | 48007 Bilbao
+34 94 445 4700 +34 94 445 5608
Barceló Bilbao Nervión Texto: 31601 4.5 out of 5 based on 2195 ratings. 2195 user reviews.
Barceló Bilbao Nervión reviewed by Kenby42 on . Bilbao weekend break We visited Bilbao on a weekend short break as there is now a direct flight from Edinburgh. I can say quite happily that everything about the hotel was excellent. We had a late arrival and the hotel... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

Paseo Campo Volantín, 11    48007 Bilbao  


Places of Interest

9 km Bilbao

200 m RENFE Abando, Metro Station

15 km Port

200 m Guggenheim Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2213 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

43% Complete

972

Very good

43% Complete

965

Average

9% Complete

211

Poor

2% Complete

45

Very poor

0% Complete

20

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Nasia P 06/24/2017 Business

    “Nice experience ”

    Nice hotel in a very good location, everything in walking distance. Very rich breakfast. Comfortable parking. Rooms are not that big as I understood while searching for a hotel. I asked for a pair of slippers and they charged me 5€ for it. I don't think this is a 4 star attitude. I would come back again with my slippers in the luggage!
    Round Indicators
    Ray C Nerja, Spain. 06/23/2017 Couples

    “Bilbao”

    Very pleasant hotel ideally situated between the Guggenheim Museum Nd the old town. Rooms are compact and functional but fine for a short stay. Parking under hotel adds to the convenience. Hotel is on main road next to the river but is very quiet inside.
    Round Indicators
    Kenby42 Edinburgh, United Kingdom. 06/20/2017 Couples

    “Bilbao weekend break”

    We visited Bilbao on a weekend short break as there is now a direct flight from Edinburgh. I can say quite happily that everything about the hotel was excellent. We had a late arrival and the hotel reception had e-mailed to confirm the late arrival was noted. At all times reception staff were efficient, helpful and friendly.

    BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for you lovely review on our hotel shared with TripAdvisor’s traveler’s community. Indeed, our reception staff plays a key par on our guest’s experience. Knowing that a direct flight exist from Edinburgh we hope to welcome you many times more in Bilbao. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    Daniel R Roskilde, Denmark. 06/20/2017

    “Excellent”

    Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip in September 2016. It proved to be an excellent choice. The interior design is beautiful and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast was varied and the food was simply amazing.

    BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Daniel, Your praiseful words on our hotel and services are much appreciated and we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your Business trip to our city. We look forward on hosting you soon on a potential future visit to Bilbao. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    Anina G 06/18/2017 Family

    “Good location , wifi dependent on room location”

    PROS: Very good location in front of the river. Right beside Old Town and easy walking to Calatrava's bridge, Guggenheim and the New Town. Beds very comfortable, layout of the room we got was spacious enough for two but the bathroom has very little privacy to offer. Could be difficult if you are a not a couple. I was with my sister so there was no problem for us. CONS Wifi in the room was intermittent if any at all. We called to complain about it and they asked us to go down to the lobby so they can check our gadgets. When we get to the lobby, the front desk tinkered a bit and resolved that they cannot fix it themselves and that we would have to personally call their internet service provider (free of charge) to see what the problem is. We go back up our room(finding it a bit ridiculous that we had to be the ones to call their service provider) and called the number given to us. 15mins into the call (no one was picking up and we were informed they had 24hrs service) we were exasperated to have to go through so much hassle just to get a service which we expected included in the rates we paid for in the first place. We called back the front desk and asked for a room change instead. They obliged. We just wish they had offered this option from the very beginning. After the room change, wifi worked properly. Be sure to request a room nearer to the elevators, the further you are the weaker the signal. Aside from this incident, overall we had a very comfortable stay.

    BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor as to the time dedicated to forward us your experience. We are delighted to acknowledge that you have had a comfortable stay and have enjoyed our location. We are sorry for the difficulties you have encountered in connecting to our Wi-Fi, indeed in case of problems the hotel disposes of 24-hour service ready to help our guests. Most importantly, we are satisfied on knowing that a convenient solution was found. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2017
    • Business

    Nasia P

    “Nice experience ”


    Nice hotel in a very good location, everything in walking distance. Very rich breakfast. Comfortable parking. Rooms are not that big as I understood while searching for a hotel. I asked for a pair of slippers and they charged me 5€ for it. I don't think this is a 4 star attitude. I would come back again with my slippers in the luggage!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 23 2017
    • Nerja, Spain
    • Couples

    Ray C

    “Bilbao”


    Very pleasant hotel ideally situated between the Guggenheim Museum Nd the old town. Rooms are compact and functional but fine for a short stay. Parking under hotel adds to the convenience. Hotel is on main road next to the river but is very quiet inside.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 20 2017
    • Edinburgh, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Kenby42

    “Bilbao weekend break”


    We visited Bilbao on a weekend short break as there is now a direct flight from Edinburgh. I can say quite happily that everything about the hotel was excellent. We had a late arrival and the hotel reception had e-mailed to confirm the late arrival was noted. At all times reception staff were efficient, helpful and friendly.


    BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for you lovely review on our hotel shared with TripAdvisor’s traveler’s community. Indeed, our reception staff plays a key par on our guest’s experience. Knowing that a direct flight exist from Edinburgh we hope to welcome you many times more in Bilbao. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 20 2017
    • Roskilde, Denmark

    Daniel R

    “Excellent”


    Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip in September 2016. It proved to be an excellent choice. The interior design is beautiful and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast was varied and the food was simply amazing.


    BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Daniel, Your praiseful words on our hotel and services are much appreciated and we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your Business trip to our city. We look forward on hosting you soon on a potential future visit to Bilbao. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 18 2017
    • Family

    Anina G

    “Good location , wifi dependent on room location”


    PROS: Very good location in front of the river. Right beside Old Town and easy walking to Calatrava's bridge, Guggenheim and the New Town. Beds very comfortable, layout of the room we got was spacious enough for two but the bathroom has very little privacy to offer. Could be difficult if you are a not a couple. I was with my sister so there was no problem for us. CONS Wifi in the room was intermittent if any at all. We called to complain about it and they asked us to go down to the lobby so they can check our gadgets. When we get to the lobby, the front desk tinkered a bit and resolved that they cannot fix it themselves and that we would have to personally call their internet service provider (free of charge) to see what the problem is. We go back up our room(finding it a bit ridiculous that we had to be the ones to call their service provider) and called the number given to us. 15mins into the call (no one was picking up and we were informed they had 24hrs service) we were exasperated to have to go through so much hassle just to get a service which we expected included in the rates we paid for in the first place. We called back the front desk and asked for a room change instead. They obliged. We just wish they had offered this option from the very beginning. After the room change, wifi worked properly. Be sure to request a room nearer to the elevators, the further you are the weaker the signal. Aside from this incident, overall we had a very comfortable stay.


    BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor as to the time dedicated to forward us your experience. We are delighted to acknowledge that you have had a comfortable stay and have enjoyed our location. We are sorry for the difficulties you have encountered in connecting to our Wi-Fi, indeed in case of problems the hotel disposes of 24-hour service ready to help our guests. Most importantly, we are satisfied on knowing that a convenient solution was found. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...