Vistas del hotel Occidental Bilbao

Occidental Bilbao

Texto: 98202 The perfect place to discover the impressive and modern architecture of Bilbao and its delicious cuisine. Avenida Zumalacárregui 40, 48006 Bilbao | Vizcaya | España
944124300 *
Occidental Bilbao Texto: 98202 4.5 out of 5 based on 43 ratings. 43 user reviews.
Occidental Bilbao reviewed by 734luis on . Great hotel Exceptional place to stay. Strongly recommend it. Staff is friendly and the service they provide is consistent. Amenities and location are just right. Clean rooms hotel decor and gym/Spa are worth... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Bilbao

Avenida Zumalacárregui 40, 48006 Bilbao   Vizcaya   España  


Puntos de Interés

11 km Bilbao-Loiu Airport

3 km Guggenheim Museum Bilbao

1.5 km Santiago Cathedral Bilbao

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Bilbao

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 82 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

39% Complete

32

Very good

36% Complete

30

Average

17% Complete

14

Poor

3% Complete

3

Very poor

3% Complete

3

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    ada20172017 06/20/2017 Friends getaway

    “Business, not for holiday”

    This is not a hotel for holiday and pleasure. No outdoor place or serving. The pool is ok, but With too strict regulations of all kind. Rooms are Nice, but no view to the beautiful Bilbao. The city is more Nice and interesting.

    , Manager at Occidental Bilbao, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I do regret that your stay it was not up to your expectations, we always try to offer our guests a wide range of services, although we are a urban hotel with meeting spaces and in the urban area, we also offer a solárium on the top floor ,an outside swimming pool, and our new terrace next to the restaurant which we are just finishing. Regarding the pool, this service is run by Metropolitan and just our guests and its members are allowed to use it. Due to it is a relax area and part of the fitness club, there are some rules to follow to keep the place quiet and relaxing. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best regards, Cristina Gómez Hotel manager

    Round Indicators
    DavidCorder Peyton, Colorado. 06/14/2017 Business

    “A contempory hotel in an old city.”

    The Occidental is very fresh and contemporary with a wonderful health club and pool. Located above the old city walking down is easy, but if you are tired after touring walking back up can be challenging. The staff was very helpful and all were multi-lingual.
    Round Indicators
    tine_mullen 06/13/2017 Couples

    “Great relaxing stay”

    The hotel itself is warm and welcoming, the room was fantastic and comfortable with everything you could need. The location is within walking distance of Plaza Nuevo where you can find great bars and restaurants and a short walk from the metro to take you straight into the centre of Bilbao.

    , Manager at Occidental Bilbao, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. The whole team makes a great effort to achieve our customer satisfaction and we are glad we get it this time. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Cristina Gómez Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    F1287FUronalds Glasgow. 06/12/2017 Couples

    “Comfortable Hotel”

    Lovely hotel to stay in while visiting Bilbao, easy walking distance to sites but in a lovely location. Also outside pool for cooling down in after sight seeing the city, also spa, gym and indoor pool.

    , Manager at Occidental Bilbao, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Cristina Gómez Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    Mary247 Ely, United Kingdom. 06/11/2017 Friends getaway

    “Good size comfortable beds”

    Hotel is modern and clean, a little way out of town but easy enough to walk into the old town. We stayed 4 nights - the rooms are large with great comfy beds and cleaned very well each day but there is no drawers to store clothes which was a bit annoying as we were here for a while. The bar served good gin and tonics in the evening. The pool area was disappointing as there are very few sunbeds and it is used heavily by the gym members which is just under the hotel so the only option if you want to sit outside is to sit on the fake grass area! I did ask if the hotel could provide more chairs for outside but was told no. The fake grass area is quite big so some table and chairs outside would be a nice addition for the hotel but we got the impression this is not a leisure hotel but used more for short business stays. It's a shame as the hotel has a lot to offer but the pool and lack of seating outside lets it down.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 20 2017
    • Friends getaway

    ada20172017

    “Business, not for holiday”


    This is not a hotel for holiday and pleasure. No outdoor place or serving. The pool is ok, but With too strict regulations of all kind. Rooms are Nice, but no view to the beautiful Bilbao. The city is more Nice and interesting.


    , Manager at Occidental Bilbao, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I do regret that your stay it was not up to your expectations, we always try to offer our guests a wide range of services, although we are a urban hotel with meeting spaces and in the urban area, we also offer a solárium on the top floor ,an outside swimming pool, and our new terrace next to the restaurant which we are just finishing. Regarding the pool, this service is run by Metropolitan and just our guests and its members are allowed to use it. Due to it is a relax area and part of the fitness club, there are some rules to follow to keep the place quiet and relaxing. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best regards, Cristina Gómez Hotel manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 14 2017
    • Peyton, Colorado
    • Business

    DavidCorder

    “A contempory hotel in an old city.”


    The Occidental is very fresh and contemporary with a wonderful health club and pool. Located above the old city walking down is easy, but if you are tired after touring walking back up can be challenging. The staff was very helpful and all were multi-lingual.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 13 2017
    • Couples

    tine_mullen

    “Great relaxing stay”


    The hotel itself is warm and welcoming, the room was fantastic and comfortable with everything you could need. The location is within walking distance of Plaza Nuevo where you can find great bars and restaurants and a short walk from the metro to take you straight into the centre of Bilbao.


    , Manager at Occidental Bilbao, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. The whole team makes a great effort to achieve our customer satisfaction and we are glad we get it this time. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Cristina Gómez Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 12 2017
    • Glasgow
    • Couples

    F1287FUronalds

    “Comfortable Hotel”


    Lovely hotel to stay in while visiting Bilbao, easy walking distance to sites but in a lovely location. Also outside pool for cooling down in after sight seeing the city, also spa, gym and indoor pool.


    , Manager at Occidental Bilbao, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Cristina Gómez Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 11 2017
    • Ely, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Mary247

    “Good size comfortable beds”


    Hotel is modern and clean, a little way out of town but easy enough to walk into the old town. We stayed 4 nights - the rooms are large with great comfy beds and cleaned very well each day but there is no drawers to store clothes which was a bit annoying as we were here for a while. The bar served good gin and tonics in the evening. The pool area was disappointing as there are very few sunbeds and it is used heavily by the gym members which is just under the hotel so the only option if you want to sit outside is to sit on the fake grass area! I did ask if the hotel could provide more chairs for outside but was told no. The fake grass area is quite big so some table and chairs outside would be a nice addition for the hotel but we got the impression this is not a leisure hotel but used more for short business stays. It's a shame as the hotel has a lot to offer but the pool and lack of seating outside lets it down.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...