Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards
Barceló Hotel Room Service  Emperatriz

Barceló Emperatriz

Texto: 45529 Hotel in the centre of Madrid that redefines the palatial elegance of the 19th century, combined with the best technology and gastronomy. Calle López de Hoyos, 4 (Junto al Paseo de la Castellana) Madrid, 28006
+ 34 913 42 24 90 + 34 913 42 24 91
Barceló Emperatriz Texto: 45529 4.5 out of 5 based on 366 ratings. 366 user reviews.
Barceló Emperatriz reviewed by George A on . Weekend stay We booked this hotel as had a very good offer on rate for the weekend for a 4* hotel. In a great location close to city centre 15 min taxi ride from airport. 10 min walk from Real Madrid Stadium... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Emperatriz

Calle López de Hoyos, 4 (Junto al Paseo de la Castellana) Madrid, 28006  


Places of Interest

16 km Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport

3.5 km Chamartín

3.6 km Madrid Atocha Railway Station

12.2 Madrid Exhibition Center - Ifema

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Emperatriz

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 390 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

78% Complete

308

Very good

16% Complete

66

Average

2% Complete

10

Poor

0% Complete

2

Very poor

1% Complete

4

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    assomullk London, United Kingdom. 04/23/2017 Family

    “Great location! However..”

    Unfriendly staff, unwilling to help, even when you are part of the barcelo rewards. The rooms are good, a bit dark, but clean and fresh. Lacking certain services at the hotel that they should have. But your are paying for the level of service you get.

    BarceloEmperatriz, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Emperatriz, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Assomull, We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Barceló Emperatriz and for taking the time to give us some feedback about your experience. We really care about your opinion to keep improving every day the quality of our facilities and services and therefore our guests' satisfaction. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel as much as you expected, in Barceló the quality and delicacy of details is paramount. The hotel always counts on the benefits of MyBarceló program but as you know giving a free upgrade is under availability, however, in your case we offered you an upgrade for a Deluxe room as the two other rooms you booked were a higher category and we did not have availability for an upgrade. Because this new room we wanted to give you was on a different floor you denied it. Regrettably these services do not condition giving you another service that is not included in MyBarceló program. We hope to see you in your next visit to Madrid so we can be able to change your perception. For further information please do not hesitate to contact us. Recieve a warm greeting from the Barceló Emperatriz Team.

    Round Indicators
    RobsonNcle Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom. 04/23/2017 Couples

    “Nice hotel, great bar!”

    This is a well situated hotel. Our room is large, comfortable and well equipped. Lovely bathroom! What has impressed us most is the professionalism of the bar staff, particularly Raul. There was a big football event on the TV and the Bar filled up with over excited (drunk) football fans attracted by the huge screen. Raul kept his cool, worked hard and made sure that everyone had a good time with his relaxed, friendly and professional manner. He seemed to be running the room service at the same time. We had a great evening!
    Round Indicators
    CaraBotha 04/23/2017 Couples

    “Very upmarket, stylish hotel ”

    Barcelo Emparitz Madrid welcomes you in a very stylish entrance with warm smiles and an attitude that nothing is too much to ask! The room was comfortable, with a brilliant shower and fantastic pillows. (There is a pillow menu in case one does not suit). The gym was also great - with two treadmills and a bike and a stepping machine.We will definitely come again!

    BarceloEmperatriz, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Emperatriz, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We thank you for having chosen Barceló Emperatriz and for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we are glad you had a fantastic experience in our new 5 stars hotel and a warm welcome from our staff. We want our guests feel like home for that reason our team efforts every day to make you your whole stay comfortable. Our pillow menu has 5 different types to choose the one that adapts better to your needs. Also, gym is not very big but it is cute and full equiped! We will be waiting for you, and before booking please send us any request you may have, it will be a pleasure to assist you. All the best, Barceló Emperatriz Team

    Round Indicators
    Ida L Helsingborg, Sweden. 04/21/2017 Family

    “Excellent”

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was spacious, great beds with many pillows, fluffy towels and bathrobes, extra details... The hotel is situate in a nice and quiet neighborhood...still quite close to city centre.The hotel stay added to a very positive experience in Madrid.

    BarceloEmperatriz, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Emperatriz, responded to this review
     Dear Ida, Thank you for having chosen us and for giving us your opinion, we are happy that we have provided you with an excellent stay, it is very rewarding for us since this is our main goal. The rest of our guest is very important for us that's why we offer high quality matresses and a pillow menu! We are glad you feel comfortable in your spacious room and thank you for appreciating every detail in your room. Don't hesitate to contact us with any request you may need next time you visit our city we will be glad to please them. Best regards, Barceló Emperatriz Team

    Round Indicators
    kristie w sheffield. 04/21/2017 Family

    “Perfect for families with older children”

    We stayed for 4 nights with a 10 and 14 year old. we booked a family room which consisted of 2 spacious double rooms and 2 bathrooms joined by a small corridor. Having stayed in many family rooms in the past this has got to be one of the best set ups I have seen. We used the roof top terrace most evenings as had good weather , and sat with a beer enjoying the sun..The pool was freezing but great fun for the kids and really added to our experience. Location wise its fine , we used the metro station Rueben Dario which is a few minutes walk away and then its a few stops into central madrid. We favoured getting off at Opera station and meandering our way from there around the centre. Breakfast choice is ample with great attentive waiting staff and lovely fresh food on offer aswell as lots of fresh juices and moet if you are feeling extravagant! Staff were always helpful and pleasant throughout the hotel. To summarise this is a very clean new high spec hotel in which you will definitely enjoy a comfortable stay. Thankyou for having us in Madrid 😎

    BarceloEmperatriz, Barceló Emperatriz Team at Barcelo Emperatriz, responded to this review
     Dear Kristie, We want to thank you for staying at Barceló Emperatriz and for the kind words you wrote to our hotel and staff. It is very important for us your feedback , we really appreciate your time sharing your experience. All the team is glad to know you had a lovely family holiday with us and that the good weather let you to enjoy our rooftop terrace, however the pool won't be open until summer time, hope you can vist us again on that time of the year to have a pleasent refreshing bath in our pool with views to the city. Once again, thank you for recommending us, we would love you visit us again, if you are back, please contact us with any request you may have. Best regards, Barceló Emperatriz Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 23 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    assomullk

    “Great location! However..”


    Unfriendly staff, unwilling to help, even when you are part of the barcelo rewards. The rooms are good, a bit dark, but clean and fresh. Lacking certain services at the hotel that they should have. But your are paying for the level of service you get.


    BarceloEmperatriz, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Emperatriz, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Assomull, We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Barceló Emperatriz and for taking the time to give us some feedback about your experience. We really care about your opinion to keep improving every day the quality of our facilities and services and therefore our guests' satisfaction. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel as much as you expected, in Barceló the quality and delicacy of details is paramount. The hotel always counts on the benefits of MyBarceló program but as you know giving a free upgrade is under availability, however, in your case we offered you an upgrade for a Deluxe room as the two other rooms you booked were a higher category and we did not have availability for an upgrade. Because this new room we wanted to give you was on a different floor you denied it. Regrettably these services do not condition giving you another service that is not included in MyBarceló program. We hope to see you in your next visit to Madrid so we can be able to change your perception. For further information please do not hesitate to contact us. Recieve a warm greeting from the Barceló Emperatriz Team.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 23 2017
    • Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    RobsonNcle

    “Nice hotel, great bar!”


    This is a well situated hotel. Our room is large, comfortable and well equipped. Lovely bathroom! What has impressed us most is the professionalism of the bar staff, particularly Raul. There was a big football event on the TV and the Bar filled up with over excited (drunk) football fans attracted by the huge screen. Raul kept his cool, worked hard and made sure that everyone had a good time with his relaxed, friendly and professional manner. He seemed to be running the room service at the same time. We had a great evening!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 23 2017
    • Couples

    CaraBotha

    “Very upmarket, stylish hotel ”


    Barcelo Emparitz Madrid welcomes you in a very stylish entrance with warm smiles and an attitude that nothing is too much to ask! The room was comfortable, with a brilliant shower and fantastic pillows. (There is a pillow menu in case one does not suit). The gym was also great - with two treadmills and a bike and a stepping machine.We will definitely come again!


    BarceloEmperatriz, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Emperatriz, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We thank you for having chosen Barceló Emperatriz and for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we are glad you had a fantastic experience in our new 5 stars hotel and a warm welcome from our staff. We want our guests feel like home for that reason our team efforts every day to make you your whole stay comfortable. Our pillow menu has 5 different types to choose the one that adapts better to your needs. Also, gym is not very big but it is cute and full equiped! We will be waiting for you, and before booking please send us any request you may have, it will be a pleasure to assist you. All the best, Barceló Emperatriz Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 21 2017
    • Helsingborg, Sweden
    • Family

    Ida L

    “Excellent”


    Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was spacious, great beds with many pillows, fluffy towels and bathrobes, extra details... The hotel is situate in a nice and quiet neighborhood...still quite close to city centre.The hotel stay added to a very positive experience in Madrid.


    BarceloEmperatriz, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Emperatriz, responded to this review
    Dear Ida, Thank you for having chosen us and for giving us your opinion, we are happy that we have provided you with an excellent stay, it is very rewarding for us since this is our main goal. The rest of our guest is very important for us that's why we offer high quality matresses and a pillow menu! We are glad you feel comfortable in your spacious room and thank you for appreciating every detail in your room. Don't hesitate to contact us with any request you may need next time you visit our city we will be glad to please them. Best regards, Barceló Emperatriz Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 21 2017
    • sheffield
    • Family

    kristie w

    “Perfect for families with older children”


    We stayed for 4 nights with a 10 and 14 year old. we booked a family room which consisted of 2 spacious double rooms and 2 bathrooms joined by a small corridor. Having stayed in many family rooms in the past this has got to be one of the best set ups I have seen. We used the roof top terrace most evenings as had good weather , and sat with a beer enjoying the sun..The pool was freezing but great fun for the kids and really added to our experience. Location wise its fine , we used the metro station Rueben Dario which is a few minutes walk away and then its a few stops into central madrid. We favoured getting off at Opera station and meandering our way from there around the centre. Breakfast choice is ample with great attentive waiting staff and lovely fresh food on offer aswell as lots of fresh juices and moet if you are feeling extravagant! Staff were always helpful and pleasant throughout the hotel. To summarise this is a very clean new high spec hotel in which you will definitely enjoy a comfortable stay. Thankyou for having us in Madrid 😎


    BarceloEmperatriz, Barceló Emperatriz Team at Barcelo Emperatriz, responded to this review
    Dear Kristie, We want to thank you for staying at Barceló Emperatriz and for the kind words you wrote to our hotel and staff. It is very important for us your feedback , we really appreciate your time sharing your experience. All the team is glad to know you had a lovely family holiday with us and that the good weather let you to enjoy our rooftop terrace, however the pool won't be open until summer time, hope you can vist us again on that time of the year to have a pleasent refreshing bath in our pool with views to the city. Once again, thank you for recommending us, we would love you visit us again, if you are back, please contact us with any request you may have. Best regards, Barceló Emperatriz Team

    Vistas del hotel Barceló Emperatriz

    A palatial hotel worthy of an empress

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...