Barceló Hotel Interiors  Valencia

Barceló Valencia

Texto: 29826 Located near the City of Arts and Sciences and with a modern U-Wellness centre, this hotel is perfect for both urban tourism and business. Avenida de Francia, 11 (esq. Padre Tomás Montañana) |46023 Valencia
+34 963 306 344 +34 963 306 831
Barceló Valencia Texto: 29826 4 out of 5 based on 1623 ratings. 1623 user reviews.
Barceló Valencia reviewed by tiges88 on . Sadly, not what I expected! First of all after being in Barcelona where the people were friendly and helpful, I found the lady at the front desk and lady in the Spa quite the opposite. I think they should have chosen another... Rating: 2
map

Barceló Valencia

Avenida de Francia, 11 (esq. Padre Tomás Montañana)   46023 Valencia  


Places of Interest

8 km Manises

2 km Las Arenas beach

100 m City of Arts and Sciences

2.5 km North Station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Valencia

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1635 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

40% Complete

658

Very good

39% Complete

653

Average

13% Complete

225

Poor

3% Complete

61

Very poor

2% Complete

38

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Abdul Rehman F Wexford, Ireland. 05/16/2017 Business

    “Great hotel!”

    Stayed here as part of a meeting held here. The rooms, food, staff were all exceptional. The hotel is centrally placed and not too far from public transport if needed. The whole experience was very nice.

    SDHBV, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Rehman, I would like to thank you for your great review and of course for choosing Barceló Valencia. I am happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in Valencia. Thank you as well for the great comments about our food,staff and room. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    Kim D Pensacola, Florida, United States. 05/12/2017 Friends getaway

    “One hot hotel room!”

    The fan/air conditioning was not working in my room. AC works for 40 minutes, then you have to reset it. Imagine getting up every hour to reset AC. I asked front desk for help, they blew me off. I was with a group of 35. Everyone had the same problem.

    SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Kim, You are 100% right on this matter. There was a problem with AC in the Hotel. It happened because we did not have internet for two days in the Hotel because our company decided to cut it off in order the protect the company system from the virus that attacked our country the last days. We control the AC by a modern system that sadly works with internet. I am really sorry for the problem happened at your room and I hope you could enjoy your stay. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    CandyManMia Miami, FL. 05/10/2017 Business

    “Slowly decaying....”

    For some reason the Company I work for in Valencia likes to book this property for me. Every time I stay there is lack of maintenance in the rooms. The WiFi is deplorable. The hotel common areas are without air conditioning and they like to use something to make these areas smell good, if they would just have air conditioning they would not need to use these aromas [to mask the musty odor] which make a lot of people sneeze. The quality of te breakfast is low. Elevators are s l o w..... Attitude of the employees is rather low. Hardware in the bathrooms is rattling or missing something. Water pressure is very low. In a few words, I will not stay here again, even if it is free....

    SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor about you stay in Valencia. We offer a courtesy free WiFi to all our guest. This signal can be used to send an email or check the press . For a higher signal we have a PREMIUM WiFi signal. Regarding the smell of the common areas I inform you that we do not use any air freshener. So the smell is coming from the product we use to clean. The AC is working 100% in all the common areas of the Hotel. Our breakfast has more than 100 references. We choose always products of the best quality from local suppliers. You can find fresh orange juice (we squezee it everyday), bakery of the first quality, fresh Cutted Fruits, a selection of cold cuts and cheeses, variety of bread. I do apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate if you can tell us what do u miss o how could we improve it. We hope to have the opportunity of having you here again, Kind regards Assistant General Manager

    Round Indicators
    tiges88 Los Angeles, California. 05/03/2017 Solo travel

    “Sadly, not what I expected!”

    First of all after being in Barcelona where the people were friendly and helpful, I found the lady at the front desk and lady in the Spa quite the opposite. I think they should have chosen another profession as from my experience with them, Hospitality isn't for the right career path. Once in the room I had 2 twin beds, I called requested a room with a double bed and they were accommodating and efficient and sent someone up with the new keys. I went to the room and the initially look good, however, they need some workmanship and upkeep. The floor wasn't finished in a couple of places, there was a gap where the bathroom sink is, the grout was dirty, etc. The Spa looks nice, however, they want to charge you 20 Euros PER HOUR to use it!!!! I didn't know there was a surcharge and that is the highest that any establishment has tried to charge me for facilities. The lifts are slow. They have 3, however, I think only 1 works at a time. On a good note. The wifi is free and fast and they supply nice toiletries.

    SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First of all I would like to let you know for choosing Barceló Valencia. I am sad to hear about your experience with the Front Desk and the Spa, I do not know what could happened but I can guarantee you this is not our way of working. I will transfer your comments to the responsable of both departments to make this does not happen again. Regarding the maintenance of the room, we are starting to renovate our rooms almost completely in order to fix these little details. Thank you very much for your nice comments a bout how we manage your request of one big bed and for your comments about our wifi. Kind regards

    Round Indicators
    -0--Tano--0- Buenos Aires, Argentina. 05/02/2017 Couples

    “Good Hotel”

    The hotel is very nice. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is very friendly and provides good service. The price is OK, comparable to other hotels in the zone. It is located in front of "Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias", whhich is a very nice place to see and go for a walk. The location, however, can become uncomfortable some times, since it is located exactly between the city center and the beach (you can walk to both places, but it can be a 40 to 50 minute walk). There is a very nice view in the hotel roof, specially at night!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 16 2017
    • Wexford, Ireland
    • Business

    Abdul Rehman F

    “Great hotel!”


    Stayed here as part of a meeting held here. The rooms, food, staff were all exceptional. The hotel is centrally placed and not too far from public transport if needed. The whole experience was very nice.


    SDHBV, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Rehman, I would like to thank you for your great review and of course for choosing Barceló Valencia. I am happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in Valencia. Thank you as well for the great comments about our food,staff and room. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 12 2017
    • Pensacola, Florida, United States
    • Friends getaway

    Kim D

    “One hot hotel room!”


    The fan/air conditioning was not working in my room. AC works for 40 minutes, then you have to reset it. Imagine getting up every hour to reset AC. I asked front desk for help, they blew me off. I was with a group of 35. Everyone had the same problem.


    SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Kim, You are 100% right on this matter. There was a problem with AC in the Hotel. It happened because we did not have internet for two days in the Hotel because our company decided to cut it off in order the protect the company system from the virus that attacked our country the last days. We control the AC by a modern system that sadly works with internet. I am really sorry for the problem happened at your room and I hope you could enjoy your stay. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 10 2017
    • Miami, FL
    • Business

    CandyManMia

    “Slowly decaying....”


    For some reason the Company I work for in Valencia likes to book this property for me. Every time I stay there is lack of maintenance in the rooms. The WiFi is deplorable. The hotel common areas are without air conditioning and they like to use something to make these areas smell good, if they would just have air conditioning they would not need to use these aromas [to mask the musty odor] which make a lot of people sneeze. The quality of te breakfast is low. Elevators are s l o w..... Attitude of the employees is rather low. Hardware in the bathrooms is rattling or missing something. Water pressure is very low. In a few words, I will not stay here again, even if it is free....


    SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor about you stay in Valencia. We offer a courtesy free WiFi to all our guest. This signal can be used to send an email or check the press . For a higher signal we have a PREMIUM WiFi signal. Regarding the smell of the common areas I inform you that we do not use any air freshener. So the smell is coming from the product we use to clean. The AC is working 100% in all the common areas of the Hotel. Our breakfast has more than 100 references. We choose always products of the best quality from local suppliers. You can find fresh orange juice (we squezee it everyday), bakery of the first quality, fresh Cutted Fruits, a selection of cold cuts and cheeses, variety of bread. I do apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate if you can tell us what do u miss o how could we improve it. We hope to have the opportunity of having you here again, Kind regards Assistant General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 3 2017
    • Los Angeles, California
    • Solo travel

    tiges88

    “Sadly, not what I expected!”


    First of all after being in Barcelona where the people were friendly and helpful, I found the lady at the front desk and lady in the Spa quite the opposite. I think they should have chosen another profession as from my experience with them, Hospitality isn't for the right career path. Once in the room I had 2 twin beds, I called requested a room with a double bed and they were accommodating and efficient and sent someone up with the new keys. I went to the room and the initially look good, however, they need some workmanship and upkeep. The floor wasn't finished in a couple of places, there was a gap where the bathroom sink is, the grout was dirty, etc. The Spa looks nice, however, they want to charge you 20 Euros PER HOUR to use it!!!! I didn't know there was a surcharge and that is the highest that any establishment has tried to charge me for facilities. The lifts are slow. They have 3, however, I think only 1 works at a time. On a good note. The wifi is free and fast and they supply nice toiletries.


    SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First of all I would like to let you know for choosing Barceló Valencia. I am sad to hear about your experience with the Front Desk and the Spa, I do not know what could happened but I can guarantee you this is not our way of working. I will transfer your comments to the responsable of both departments to make this does not happen again. Regarding the maintenance of the room, we are starting to renovate our rooms almost completely in order to fix these little details. Thank you very much for your nice comments a bout how we manage your request of one big bed and for your comments about our wifi. Kind regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 2 2017
    • Buenos Aires, Argentina
    • Couples

    -0--Tano--0-

    “Good Hotel”


    The hotel is very nice. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is very friendly and provides good service. The price is OK, comparable to other hotels in the zone. It is located in front of "Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias", whhich is a very nice place to see and go for a walk. The location, however, can become uncomfortable some times, since it is located exactly between the city center and the beach (you can walk to both places, but it can be a 40 to 50 minute walk). There is a very nice view in the hotel roof, specially at night!


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...