Facilities at the Occidental Aurelia hotel
map

Occidental Aurelia

Via di Torre Rossa, 80   00165 Roma ,   Italia  


Places of Interest

26 km Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport

9 km Colosseum

3.7 km St Peter’s Cathedral

6.1 km Rome Termini

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aurelia

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1336 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

39% Complete

533

Very good

41% Complete

556

Average

12% Complete

173

Poor

3% Complete

48

Very poor

1% Complete

26

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Victoria Z Danbury, Connecticut. 07/14/2018 Friends getaway

    “Decent Service but Horrible A/C if you are staying in Summer”

    I stayed at this hotel as part of a moto-tour of Rome/Tuscany/Umbria. The hotel was clean and those working at the hotel were both friendly and attentive. However, after staying in two separate rooms on both ends of the trip, I found the A/C to be woefully inadequate to the point I could not sleep. If you cannot properly rest, it is a major problem. Strangely it seemed that the only place the AC was working was on the 4th floor in the cafeteria area. This issue needs to be immediately addressed as it is a priority to be able to sleep while staying at any given lodging.
    Round Indicators
    trobin450128 07/13/2018 Family

    “Too far from main attractions.”

    Hotel should have been in a better area. It was too far from attractions two long bus rides from anywhere. Good point was being able to use the cell phone for free especially when you do not have an international plan from home.
    Round Indicators
    Siobhan K Portarlington, Ireland. 07/12/2018 Family

    “Family break in Rome”

    We found this hotel great for exploring the Vatican and Rome without being in the middle of a busy city. Bus stop very close to the hotel gets you to the Vatican in 15 mins. Only 25 mins to the airport.
    Round Indicators
    Keli W 06/25/2018 Friends getaway

    “WARNING! Scamers!”

    I booked a hotel stay for 6 days in March. I decided that I'd like to see more of the country and wanted to see if I would be able to have the remaining days refunded. There is a cancellation policy, but because I was in the midst of my stay and was not canceling the entire reservation, the policy was not clear. I asked the front desk to see if a refund was possible and he assured me I would see the refund in a few days. I asked 3 times and he told me 3 times that I would get a refund. A few days later...no refund. I contacted the hotel and they told me they would not give me a refund nor would they let me redeem 2 of the 3 days that I was charged for. They did offer me a nominal discount to return. I decided that I would not give more money to a company with horrible customer service. I am still fighting with them over the charges 3 months later...

    BarceloManagement, Direttore at Occidental Aurelia, responded to this review
     Dear Keli, We are sorry to read that you do not agree with the cancellation policies of the reservation you made, and you choose to call us scammers just because you have mistaken. We are glad to read that you chose to visit other areas of Italy, but as many other services (for example airplanes), if you book a nonrefundable reservation to have a better price, you agree to the simple rule where you can not change your reservation and if you do it, you will not have it a refund it. I guess there was a misunderstanding since in all e-mails we have interchange with you, is clear that your reservation was not refundable, as well as is written in your reservation. Once again, we are sorry to have to read a review like yours, but we are just following the rules as made and accepted. For future trips, we suggest calling the hotel before booking to have all this information clear and free of situations that might spoil your holidays. Best regards,

    Round Indicators
    smab2018 Stockholm, Sweden. 06/22/2018 Family

    “Near Vatican; busy road”

    Near Vatican, bus stop outside hotel (but hotel most of the time (duribg our 6days stay doesn't have bus tickets available). Scary for kids coz there's no enough room for walkers/goers on the side of tge road (busy road always). No free drinking water though your paying lots.

    BarceloManagement, Direttore at Occidental Aurelia, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to read that our colleagues from Front Desk did not have bus ticket in all occasions, but we would like to point out that is not a hotel service, and the hotel can not print them when they finish, they a have a finite number so if they are highly request on a particular moment there is not a possibility to have more instantly. Regarding the street size, we are sorry, but we cannot fix it since is a City Hall duty, but we will send a request to work on it. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Rome and had a nice trip back home. Best Regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 14 2018
    • Danbury, Connecticut
    • Friends getaway

    Victoria Z

    “Decent Service but Horrible A/C if you are staying in Summer”


    I stayed at this hotel as part of a moto-tour of Rome/Tuscany/Umbria. The hotel was clean and those working at the hotel were both friendly and attentive. However, after staying in two separate rooms on both ends of the trip, I found the A/C to be woefully inadequate to the point I could not sleep. If you cannot properly rest, it is a major problem. Strangely it seemed that the only place the AC was working was on the 4th floor in the cafeteria area. This issue needs to be immediately addressed as it is a priority to be able to sleep while staying at any given lodging.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 13 2018
    • Family

    trobin450128

    “Too far from main attractions.”


    Hotel should have been in a better area. It was too far from attractions two long bus rides from anywhere. Good point was being able to use the cell phone for free especially when you do not have an international plan from home.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2018
    • Portarlington, Ireland
    • Family

    Siobhan K

    “Family break in Rome”


    We found this hotel great for exploring the Vatican and Rome without being in the middle of a busy city. Bus stop very close to the hotel gets you to the Vatican in 15 mins. Only 25 mins to the airport.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 25 2018
    • Friends getaway

    Keli W

    “WARNING! Scamers!”


    I booked a hotel stay for 6 days in March. I decided that I'd like to see more of the country and wanted to see if I would be able to have the remaining days refunded. There is a cancellation policy, but because I was in the midst of my stay and was not canceling the entire reservation, the policy was not clear. I asked the front desk to see if a refund was possible and he assured me I would see the refund in a few days. I asked 3 times and he told me 3 times that I would get a refund. A few days later...no refund. I contacted the hotel and they told me they would not give me a refund nor would they let me redeem 2 of the 3 days that I was charged for. They did offer me a nominal discount to return. I decided that I would not give more money to a company with horrible customer service. I am still fighting with them over the charges 3 months later...


    BarceloManagement, Direttore at Occidental Aurelia, responded to this review
    Dear Keli, We are sorry to read that you do not agree with the cancellation policies of the reservation you made, and you choose to call us scammers just because you have mistaken. We are glad to read that you chose to visit other areas of Italy, but as many other services (for example airplanes), if you book a nonrefundable reservation to have a better price, you agree to the simple rule where you can not change your reservation and if you do it, you will not have it a refund it. I guess there was a misunderstanding since in all e-mails we have interchange with you, is clear that your reservation was not refundable, as well as is written in your reservation. Once again, we are sorry to have to read a review like yours, but we are just following the rules as made and accepted. For future trips, we suggest calling the hotel before booking to have all this information clear and free of situations that might spoil your holidays. Best regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2018
    • Stockholm, Sweden
    • Family

    smab2018

    “Near Vatican; busy road”


    Near Vatican, bus stop outside hotel (but hotel most of the time (duribg our 6days stay doesn't have bus tickets available). Scary for kids coz there's no enough room for walkers/goers on the side of tge road (busy road always). No free drinking water though your paying lots.


    BarceloManagement, Direttore at Occidental Aurelia, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to read that our colleagues from Front Desk did not have bus ticket in all occasions, but we would like to point out that is not a hotel service, and the hotel can not print them when they finish, they a have a finite number so if they are highly request on a particular moment there is not a possibility to have more instantly. Regarding the street size, we are sorry, but we cannot fix it since is a City Hall duty, but we will send a request to work on it. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Rome and had a nice trip back home. Best Regards,

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information