Hotel Pool  Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta Resort
map

Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

Paseo de Los Cocoteros 18 Villa 8 Fracc. Náutico Turístico   63732 Nuevo Vallarta , Nayarit   México  


Places of Interest

11.5 km Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International Airport

100 m Beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3948 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

51% Complete

2015

Very good

31% Complete

1261

Average

9% Complete

390

Poor

4% Complete

158

Very poor

3% Complete

125

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Shumeye M 08/18/2018 Couples

    “Vocation”

    Stayed for 7 days at Occidental in Nuevo Vallarta. We had a great experience. The service was awesome! Varieties of food selection. Very welcoming atomsphere. The entertainment activities were very nice. I would come back again!

    PachecoR, Gerente at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
     Dear Shumeye, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at our Occidental Nuevo Vallarta hotel with us and the TripAdvisor's readers. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. We are glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations regarding our food, entertainment activities and the kindness of our team. Once more, we thank you for sharing your comments; it would honor us immensely to have the privilege to host you again at this always your home Occidental Nuevo Vallarta. All our best, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

    Round Indicators
    mexicohonestreviews San Diego, California. 08/17/2018 Family

    “would recommend you to go somewhere else”

    let me just say that is is one of the worst hotels ive been too. i don’t know what others where talking about when they said that this was a good hotel choice. the food was alright, but service was terrible. when you to check in, you have to wait for a good chunk of your time because their is only two desk available. the beach was average and the food selection was bad. although the food was fine, for breakfast and snack (since they didn’t have lunch open the week I went for some reason) was always the same exact thing. to add on, the buffets are super small. i asked for my drinks and never got them. they were cleaning my room and i needed to change and they were judging us. ive been to better hotels, you should pick another one.
    Round Indicators
    erin m 08/17/2018 Family

    “Family vacation”

    Good feeling relaxed room pretty spacious. Pool water was nice and cool. Did not get room I requested . Could have explained the snack bar a little better sunsets were amazing dinner at mariachi was excellent

    PachecoR, Gerente at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
     Dear Erin, We appreciate you took some of your time to share your comments and get feedback about your experience in your recent visit to our Occidental Nuevo Vallarta hotel. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are glad to read the aspects that were to your liking as our rooms, pools and our restaurant "El Mariachi". Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again in the future. All our best, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

    Round Indicators
    Cynthia Arlett E 08/17/2018 Family

    “Need customer service education.”

    This hotel has great service at the bars they have, at the restaurants and the beach side. The front desk is awful. They definitely need to get educated in the customer service field. They would tell us something and then someone else would tell us otherwise. They must not have communication with themselves to change the rules on everyone. Our flight pick up was at 1:30 and we had to check out and sit in the lobby for an hour and a half which is fine but would not let us get any drinks from the bar while waited. We had little kids and couldn’t even get something for them. We tried to change currency after we checked out to buy some tacos near buy and they wouldn’t change it. We had to walk to near buy bank. When they would of just changed it at the front desk. For every restaurant we had to make reservations. We were a party of 12 and could only reserve 6 people at a time even though they had tables for up to 10 people. We had to be constantly divided because they refuse to put tables next to each other. I don’t see what the problem is to put tables side by side of there was plenty of room. We also always tipped very well because even though they did not allow to put tables together the service the waiters gave was as excellent. Very considerate of us and always kept our glasses full. The pool closed at 8 which was very disappointing since most resorts I’ve visited closed at midnight. It would of been nice to keep it open. Everything for the kids in the playroom needed to be reserved like the airhokey and pool table and other things in there even if it was empty. Reservations has to be from 6-7 pm otherwise kids were not allowed. Don’t see how it’s a family resort when kids have a time to eat. The snack after 11pm to 1am was horrible. They served burgers and hotdogs and it tastes like you were eating charcoal. Would definitely not come back here. I would rather pay more and have better customer service.
    Round Indicators
    jesusserrano2018 Mexico City, Mexico. 08/16/2018 Family

    “Luigui, the man, concierge and check out not so much”

    The title of my review says everything. Lugi very helpful, tireless and quite easy going. Except for concierge and front desk check out everyone friendly and helpful. It is a waste such a concierge, do not help guests during the few hours.

    PachecoR, Gerente at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
     Dear Jesus, I appreciate you taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our Occidental Nuevo Vallarta hotel. Your comments allow us to concentrate our efforts in the area where we can still improve our service levels. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from Luigi, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to him. Once more we thank you for sharing your review with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 18 2018
    • Couples

    Shumeye M

    “Vocation”


    Stayed for 7 days at Occidental in Nuevo Vallarta. We had a great experience. The service was awesome! Varieties of food selection. Very welcoming atomsphere. The entertainment activities were very nice. I would come back again!


    PachecoR, Gerente at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
    Dear Shumeye, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at our Occidental Nuevo Vallarta hotel with us and the TripAdvisor's readers. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. We are glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations regarding our food, entertainment activities and the kindness of our team. Once more, we thank you for sharing your comments; it would honor us immensely to have the privilege to host you again at this always your home Occidental Nuevo Vallarta. All our best, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 17 2018
    • San Diego, California
    • Family

    mexicohonestreviews

    “would recommend you to go somewhere else”


    let me just say that is is one of the worst hotels ive been too. i don’t know what others where talking about when they said that this was a good hotel choice. the food was alright, but service was terrible. when you to check in, you have to wait for a good chunk of your time because their is only two desk available. the beach was average and the food selection was bad. although the food was fine, for breakfast and snack (since they didn’t have lunch open the week I went for some reason) was always the same exact thing. to add on, the buffets are super small. i asked for my drinks and never got them. they were cleaning my room and i needed to change and they were judging us. ive been to better hotels, you should pick another one.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 17 2018
    • Family

    erin m

    “Family vacation”


    Good feeling relaxed room pretty spacious. Pool water was nice and cool. Did not get room I requested . Could have explained the snack bar a little better sunsets were amazing dinner at mariachi was excellent


    PachecoR, Gerente at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
    Dear Erin, We appreciate you took some of your time to share your comments and get feedback about your experience in your recent visit to our Occidental Nuevo Vallarta hotel. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are glad to read the aspects that were to your liking as our rooms, pools and our restaurant "El Mariachi". Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again in the future. All our best, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 17 2018
    • Family

    Cynthia Arlett E

    “Need customer service education.”


    This hotel has great service at the bars they have, at the restaurants and the beach side. The front desk is awful. They definitely need to get educated in the customer service field. They would tell us something and then someone else would tell us otherwise. They must not have communication with themselves to change the rules on everyone. Our flight pick up was at 1:30 and we had to check out and sit in the lobby for an hour and a half which is fine but would not let us get any drinks from the bar while waited. We had little kids and couldn’t even get something for them. We tried to change currency after we checked out to buy some tacos near buy and they wouldn’t change it. We had to walk to near buy bank. When they would of just changed it at the front desk. For every restaurant we had to make reservations. We were a party of 12 and could only reserve 6 people at a time even though they had tables for up to 10 people. We had to be constantly divided because they refuse to put tables next to each other. I don’t see what the problem is to put tables side by side of there was plenty of room. We also always tipped very well because even though they did not allow to put tables together the service the waiters gave was as excellent. Very considerate of us and always kept our glasses full. The pool closed at 8 which was very disappointing since most resorts I’ve visited closed at midnight. It would of been nice to keep it open. Everything for the kids in the playroom needed to be reserved like the airhokey and pool table and other things in there even if it was empty. Reservations has to be from 6-7 pm otherwise kids were not allowed. Don’t see how it’s a family resort when kids have a time to eat. The snack after 11pm to 1am was horrible. They served burgers and hotdogs and it tastes like you were eating charcoal. Would definitely not come back here. I would rather pay more and have better customer service.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 16 2018
    • Mexico City, Mexico
    • Family

    jesusserrano2018

    “Luigui, the man, concierge and check out not so much”


    The title of my review says everything. Lugi very helpful, tireless and quite easy going. Except for concierge and front desk check out everyone friendly and helpful. It is a waste such a concierge, do not help guests during the few hours.


    PachecoR, Gerente at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
    Dear Jesus, I appreciate you taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our Occidental Nuevo Vallarta hotel. Your comments allow us to concentrate our efforts in the area where we can still improve our service levels. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from Luigi, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to him. Once more we thank you for sharing your review with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z