Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Gastronomía del hotel Occidental Lisboa
;
map

Map and location

Rua da Artilharia um, 112   1070-015 Lisboa Portugal,    


Places of Interest

5.3 km Humberto Delgado Airport

800 m Parque metro station

900 m São Sebastião metro station

900 m Plaza Marquês de Pombal

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Lisboa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 171 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

40% Complete

69

Very good

40% Complete

70

Average

14% Complete

24

Poor

3% Complete

6

Very poor

1% Complete

2

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    donmakota London, United Kingdom. 11/24/2019 Couples

    “Lovely weekend”

    Occidental weekend, a very pleased stay with not a single negative thing to say, will recommend to friends and family and definitely coming back to stay again on my next visit to Lisbon in summer 2020

    RSantosOccidental2, Recepção at Occidental Lisboa, responded to this review
     Dear Donmakota, Firstly we thank you for the preference given to the Hotel Occidental Lisboa. What an extraordinary review, thank you for sharing your experience! I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be proud to know that they made a diference on your experience at the Hotel Occidental Lisboa. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards João Galvão

    Round Indicators
    Alex B Bucharest, Romania. 11/12/2019 Business

    “Simply great!”

    Cleanliness, great staff and good location. The receptions was kind enough to give us a room with balcony. The room had good natural and artificial light, a desk to use for work and very comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was large enough and equipped with a large shower. The towels and sheets were changed daily and everyrhing was tidy and clean. The room had a large TV, fridge, and a large wardrobe.

    RSantosOccidental2, Recepção at Occidental Lisboa, responded to this review
     Dear Alex B, Firstly we thank you for the preference given to the Hotel Occidental Lisboa. What an extraordinary review, thank you for sharing your experience! I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be proud to know that they made a diference on your experience at the Occidental Lisboa Hope to welcome you back on the future. Kind Regards João Galvão

    Round Indicators
    Israeli_traveller100 10/16/2019 Couples

    “Outstanding service”

    As members of the Barcelo loyalty program we were upgraded to a Junior suite upon our arrival. The room was huge and tastily decorated.The staff was very friendly and informative. Recommended without reservations for business and tourism alike..

    RSantosOccidental2, Front Office Manager at Occidental Lisboa, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Israeli, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review about your stay at Occidental Lisboa. We are delighted to acknowledge that you had such a great stay with us and how highly you rated your experience here. We pledge to always be attentive to details and your recognition means a lot to us so of course we're going to share your words with our staff. Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Hotel Occidental Lisboa. Best Regards, Rafael Santos

    Round Indicators
    Albief Aberdeen, United Kingdom. 10/02/2019 Couples

    “Poor location”

    This is not a bad hotel, but I wouldn’t recommend for a Lisbon break as it’s location - 10/15 mins uphill walk from nearest Metro -is too far from town centre. For info, it’s a 45 min walk to the main square and on the way back, it’s all uphill. At night there are a lot of prostitutes hanging around the area. There are very few restaurants and no bars locally. Standard room very small and dark with the only mirror in the bathroom. Flow of water in shower was poor. Reception staff seemed rather disinterested. On a positive note, the breakfast choice was good, the items were regularly refreshed and the coffee was excellent. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    RSantosOccidental2, Gerente de recepção at Occidental Lisboa, responded to this review
     Dear Albief, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your insights following your recent visit at Occidental Lisboa. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success Further to your comments, we regret to acknowledge that there were some points, that were not according to your expectations, We understand that our location could be not as desired, as the 7 hills city, there can be found hills throughout regular walks, we are located in the center, but not in the old part of the city, however our front desk is 24 hours available to provide various information’s on how to move around the area, as well as guide you to a good Restaurant or bar in walking distance, there are more options than metro to get from where we are located to the city center, as any other capital with bars and restaurants in the neighborhood, there could be some unexpected night life. Please note that mentioned incident related to water flow in shower is being analyzed by our maintenance, as we take care of this situations at the moment, should you have address it, at the front desk. Our hotel has different typologies according to your needs, for a second visit, we advise you to reach our website or call center to find a more suitable feature to your expectations, It is with surprise that we see that our front desk staff was disinterested, at our hotel, each of our staff member is always willing to go an extra step for an excellent service, nevertheless, internally we are verifying what caused this observation. We would like to thank you as well for your positive comments regarding our breakfast and comfort, and hopefully you could give us a chance for a perfect stay, in a near future With our best regards

    Round Indicators
    Tourist36935 09/25/2019 Couples

    “Excellent Hotel”

    This hotel is located in a very convenient location for touring the city. The staff were very accommodating and informative. We would recommend this hotel for both business and tourism. The rooms are well equipped and to a good standard.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 24 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    donmakota

    “Lovely weekend”


    Occidental weekend, a very pleased stay with not a single negative thing to say, will recommend to friends and family and definitely coming back to stay again on my next visit to Lisbon in summer 2020


    RSantosOccidental2, Recepção at Occidental Lisboa, responded to this review
    Dear Donmakota, Firstly we thank you for the preference given to the Hotel Occidental Lisboa. What an extraordinary review, thank you for sharing your experience! I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be proud to know that they made a diference on your experience at the Hotel Occidental Lisboa. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards João Galvão

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 12 2019
    • Bucharest, Romania
    • Business

    Alex B

    “Simply great!”


    Cleanliness, great staff and good location. The receptions was kind enough to give us a room with balcony. The room had good natural and artificial light, a desk to use for work and very comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was large enough and equipped with a large shower. The towels and sheets were changed daily and everyrhing was tidy and clean. The room had a large TV, fridge, and a large wardrobe.


    RSantosOccidental2, Recepção at Occidental Lisboa, responded to this review
    Dear Alex B, Firstly we thank you for the preference given to the Hotel Occidental Lisboa. What an extraordinary review, thank you for sharing your experience! I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be proud to know that they made a diference on your experience at the Occidental Lisboa Hope to welcome you back on the future. Kind Regards João Galvão

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2019
    • Couples

    Israeli_traveller100

    “Outstanding service”


    As members of the Barcelo loyalty program we were upgraded to a Junior suite upon our arrival. The room was huge and tastily decorated.The staff was very friendly and informative. Recommended without reservations for business and tourism alike..


    RSantosOccidental2, Front Office Manager at Occidental Lisboa, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Israeli, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review about your stay at Occidental Lisboa. We are delighted to acknowledge that you had such a great stay with us and how highly you rated your experience here. We pledge to always be attentive to details and your recognition means a lot to us so of course we're going to share your words with our staff. Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Hotel Occidental Lisboa. Best Regards, Rafael Santos

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 2 2019
    • Aberdeen, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Albief

    “Poor location”


    This is not a bad hotel, but I wouldn’t recommend for a Lisbon break as it’s location - 10/15 mins uphill walk from nearest Metro -is too far from town centre. For info, it’s a 45 min walk to the main square and on the way back, it’s all uphill. At night there are a lot of prostitutes hanging around the area. There are very few restaurants and no bars locally. Standard room very small and dark with the only mirror in the bathroom. Flow of water in shower was poor. Reception staff seemed rather disinterested. On a positive note, the breakfast choice was good, the items were regularly refreshed and the coffee was excellent. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.


    RSantosOccidental2, Gerente de recepção at Occidental Lisboa, responded to this review
    Dear Albief, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your insights following your recent visit at Occidental Lisboa. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success Further to your comments, we regret to acknowledge that there were some points, that were not according to your expectations, We understand that our location could be not as desired, as the 7 hills city, there can be found hills throughout regular walks, we are located in the center, but not in the old part of the city, however our front desk is 24 hours available to provide various information’s on how to move around the area, as well as guide you to a good Restaurant or bar in walking distance, there are more options than metro to get from where we are located to the city center, as any other capital with bars and restaurants in the neighborhood, there could be some unexpected night life. Please note that mentioned incident related to water flow in shower is being analyzed by our maintenance, as we take care of this situations at the moment, should you have address it, at the front desk. Our hotel has different typologies according to your needs, for a second visit, we advise you to reach our website or call center to find a more suitable feature to your expectations, It is with surprise that we see that our front desk staff was disinterested, at our hotel, each of our staff member is always willing to go an extra step for an excellent service, nevertheless, internally we are verifying what caused this observation. We would like to thank you as well for your positive comments regarding our breakfast and comfort, and hopefully you could give us a chance for a perfect stay, in a near future With our best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 25 2019
    • Couples

    Tourist36935

    “Excellent Hotel”


    This hotel is located in a very convenient location for touring the city. The staff were very accommodating and informative. We would recommend this hotel for both business and tourism. The rooms are well equipped and to a good standard.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information