Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Views of the Occidental Pera Istanbul hotel
;
map

Map and location

Kamer Hatun mah., Mesrutiyet Caddesi 34   34435 Istanbul , Beyoğlu   Turkey  


Puntos de Interés

21.4 km Atatürk International Airport

4 km The Blue Mosque

3.8 km Grand Bazaar

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Pera Istanbul

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 132 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

50% Complete

67

Very good

25% Complete

34

Average

13% Complete

18

Poor

3% Complete

5

Very poor

6% Complete

8

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Breathtaking2310 Cape Town, South Africa. 07/04/2019 Friends getaway

    “Istanbul stay”

    Istiqlaul is right in your doorstep, the atmosphere is jovial during the day through to the nite, when dininv or going for. Quick bite to eat. OccidentL is my recommendation whilst in IstNbul as the service is absolutely amazing with friendly staff all round and great facilities to relax like the spar and top top. On the doorstep of great shopping and going on tours. I will definitely go stay at occidental hotel when back in Istanbul again Thank you so much
    Round Indicators
    tom482 Province of Barcelona, Spain. 06/27/2019 Couples

    “Great location, deluxe room not in a good condition”

    Location is great, reception was friendly, spa staff bit unfriendly, room was not well maintained, lights not working, dirty windows and curtains. A pity – I had higher expectations, bed was very soft not sure if everyone likes that! Once they manage to fix broken things and deliver a clean room I would def give a higher rating!

    cmbarceloturkey, General Manager at Occidental Pera Istanbul, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Occidental Pera Istanbul. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kindest Regards

    Round Indicators
    Scenic02115242322 06/21/2019 Couples

    “Excellent”

    I really recommend this place ıf you be interested location cleanliness and staff kidness . This is my first time I hope to I will visit again soon. And ıf you accommodation this otel I can recommend also Mentha club itn in istiklal street.

    cmbarceloturkey, General Manager at Occidental Pera Istanbul, responded to this review
     Dear Scenic, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Pera hotel for your visit to Istanbul and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest Regards The Managment

    Round Indicators
    Nilesh T Luton, United Kingdom. 06/19/2019 Couples

    “Location.....Location....Location”

    Just got back from a 5 night stay at the Occidental Pera Istanbul ...Check in was very smooth and we were shown to our room on the 4th Floor . Room was a good size and extremely clean although slightly dated .We had pre ordered Wine and fruit on arrival as we were celebrating my birth and were not disappointed as the wine was on ice when we arrived in the room... The hotel has a super Roof top bar where you get some fantastic view over Istanbul but seemed very under used but the bar tenders were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast had a limited choice but adequate for us and plentiful... Again although the hotel is slightly dated the Location is Brilliant with bars and restaurants 2 mins walk away and 3 mins walk away from Istiklal street which is really buzzing with life from morning till night .Fatteh on reception was excellent and very informative and friendly ...thank you I have already recommended the hotel to many of my friends and would definitely stay there again because of its location .....and service ..thank you

    cmbarceloturkey, Public Relations Manager at Occidental Pera Istanbul, responded to this review
     Dear Nilesh, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Pera Istanbul. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name (Fettah reception), as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. The Managment

    Round Indicators
    joejean_craig68 Stevenage, United Kingdom. 05/28/2019 Friends getaway

    “Excellent Position.”

    Enjoyed visiting Istanbul and this hotel was ideally situated for walking around the sites and seeing the city. There are no steep hills in the vicinity of the hotel so we were able to walk to most places. The Grand Bazaar is up a very steep hill so be prepared for a climb.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 4 2019
    • Cape Town, South Africa
    • Friends getaway

    Breathtaking2310

    “Istanbul stay”


    Istiqlaul is right in your doorstep, the atmosphere is jovial during the day through to the nite, when dininv or going for. Quick bite to eat. OccidentL is my recommendation whilst in IstNbul as the service is absolutely amazing with friendly staff all round and great facilities to relax like the spar and top top. On the doorstep of great shopping and going on tours. I will definitely go stay at occidental hotel when back in Istanbul again Thank you so much


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 27 2019
    • Province of Barcelona, Spain
    • Couples

    tom482

    “Great location, deluxe room not in a good condition”


    Location is great, reception was friendly, spa staff bit unfriendly, room was not well maintained, lights not working, dirty windows and curtains. A pity – I had higher expectations, bed was very soft not sure if everyone likes that! Once they manage to fix broken things and deliver a clean room I would def give a higher rating!


    cmbarceloturkey, General Manager at Occidental Pera Istanbul, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Occidental Pera Istanbul. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kindest Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 21 2019
    • Couples

    Scenic02115242322

    “Excellent”


    I really recommend this place ıf you be interested location cleanliness and staff kidness . This is my first time I hope to I will visit again soon. And ıf you accommodation this otel I can recommend also Mentha club itn in istiklal street.


    cmbarceloturkey, General Manager at Occidental Pera Istanbul, responded to this review
    Dear Scenic, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Pera hotel for your visit to Istanbul and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest Regards The Managment

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2019
    • Luton, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Nilesh T

    “Location.....Location....Location”


    Just got back from a 5 night stay at the Occidental Pera Istanbul ...Check in was very smooth and we were shown to our room on the 4th Floor . Room was a good size and extremely clean although slightly dated .We had pre ordered Wine and fruit on arrival as we were celebrating my birth and were not disappointed as the wine was on ice when we arrived in the room... The hotel has a super Roof top bar where you get some fantastic view over Istanbul but seemed very under used but the bar tenders were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast had a limited choice but adequate for us and plentiful... Again although the hotel is slightly dated the Location is Brilliant with bars and restaurants 2 mins walk away and 3 mins walk away from Istiklal street which is really buzzing with life from morning till night .Fatteh on reception was excellent and very informative and friendly ...thank you I have already recommended the hotel to many of my friends and would definitely stay there again because of its location .....and service ..thank you


    cmbarceloturkey, Public Relations Manager at Occidental Pera Istanbul, responded to this review
    Dear Nilesh, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Pera Istanbul. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name (Fettah reception), as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. The Managment

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 28 2019
    • Stevenage, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    joejean_craig68

    “Excellent Position.”


    Enjoyed visiting Istanbul and this hotel was ideally situated for walking around the sites and seeing the city. There are no steep hills in the vicinity of the hotel so we were able to walk to most places. The Grand Bazaar is up a very steep hill so be prepared for a climb.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information