If you wish, you can change language

Fabulosa zona de piscina del hotel Sharja Grand Hotel
Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

;
map

Map and location

Al Meena Street, Al Khalidiah Area   Sharjah Emiratos Árabes Unidos,    


Places of Interest

16 km Sharjah International Airport

5 km Sharjah Aquarium,

5 km Port Khalid

5 km Al Qasba-Sahara Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Sharjah Grand

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 697 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

50% Complete

354

Very good

31% Complete

220

Average

11% Complete

80

Poor

3% Complete

26

Very poor

2% Complete

17

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Richard B 05/19/2019 Business

    “Unhygienic, noisy and poor food”

    Cockroaches in colleagues rooms and on my balcony Noisy major renovation during day. Hotel should have closed for renovation. Unhelpful staff Food left to go cold, poor quality. Waiters cleared away before end of service.
    Round Indicators
    Tour19039660931 05/07/2019 Couples

    “Very nice hotel”

    Room and bathroom were clean. Every day the bed linen was changed. Very big and comfortable bed. Very nice view from the balcony. Helpful and kind staff. Tasty meals. Good room service. The bathroom could be better.

    occidentalsharjah, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Sharjah Grand, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We also happy to read your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst staying among us. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Occidental Sharjah Grand. Best regards, Guest Experienced Team of Occidental Sharjah Grand

    Round Indicators
    sangeeta89 New Delhi, India. 05/05/2019 Business

    “family holiday destination”

    Kid friendly , nice beach and great outdoors ; the buffet offers something for everyone. The service and housekeeping is accommodating. The new renovation is adding to the pls Es beauty. Even on a. business trip, I did not miss family

    occidentalsharjah, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Sharjah Grand, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We truly appreciate your comments. Guest feedback is very important to us because it is the best way to know how we should focus our efforts for continuous improvement. We also delighted to read you found our team to be warm and welcoming as well always willing to help and listen to guests. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. Look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best regards, Guest Experienced Team of Occidental Sharjah Grand

    Round Indicators
    pskl2019 04/06/2019 Couples

    “March 2019”

    Best choice for sea and sun in Sharjah - best location, affordable price, good rooms and qualified personal. Proximity to Sharjah city center and shopping molls. Shuttle bus to Dubai mall. Open pool with worm water (30"C) excellent for morning swimming. Hot jakuzzi (50'C) is magnificent after evening swimming.

    occidentalsharjah, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Sharjah Grand, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Sharjah. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Guest Experienced Team of Occidental Sharjah Grand

    Round Indicators
    Natalo4ka_11 Lviv, Ukraine. 04/04/2019 Couples

    “Good place for a vacation with kids”

    We liked our time in the hotel. Location - it has its own beach, that is a big advantage!! Beach is clean, there are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas even if the hotel is full of visitors. Few supermarkets are very near, a taxi ride to the center of Sharjah will not take more than 10 mins, to Dubai Mall - 30 mins (if there is no traffic jam). Service - very good. Stuff is very friendly, meets you with a smile always and ready to help with anything you need. Lifeguards are really doing their job and attentive to anybody in the water of the pool or in the sea. Cleaning rooms - I would value it rather good that excellent. Dirty ashtray wasn't removed under few days. Food - very good and tasty. For 10 days I did not get bored with the food which was served. All kinds - fish, seafood, meat, vegetables, fruits, smoothies, sweets and so on. Room - we had a room with a city view (before we read that it can be noisy), I would not say so. Not even once we have been disturbed by any noise from the road. Beds are comfortable. Big balcony. Good Wi-Fi connection. This hotel is a wonderful place for a family holiday with kids. There is a separated not deep pool for kids, a main pool is with heating what makes it very comfortable to swim and not freeze even if wind if cold; not high water slide; attentive lifeguards on the beach and pool area; separated menu for kids (even desserts). For a couple it can be a little boring, there is not much things around. I would like to come back to this hotel when I have children. There are free shutles to Dubai Mall and Sharja Mall, that is comfortable. There is possible to find fun stuff to do. To summarize my review - I would recommend this hotel.

    occidentalsharjah, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Sharjah Grand, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst staying among us. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best regards, Guest Experienced Team of Occidental Sharjah Grand

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 19 2019
    • Business

    Richard B

    “Unhygienic, noisy and poor food”


    Cockroaches in colleagues rooms and on my balcony Noisy major renovation during day. Hotel should have closed for renovation. Unhelpful staff Food left to go cold, poor quality. Waiters cleared away before end of service.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 7 2019
    • Couples

    Tour19039660931

    “Very nice hotel”


    Room and bathroom were clean. Every day the bed linen was changed. Very big and comfortable bed. Very nice view from the balcony. Helpful and kind staff. Tasty meals. Good room service. The bathroom could be better.


    occidentalsharjah, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Sharjah Grand, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We also happy to read your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst staying among us. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Occidental Sharjah Grand. Best regards, Guest Experienced Team of Occidental Sharjah Grand

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 5 2019
    • New Delhi, India
    • Business

    sangeeta89

    “family holiday destination”


    Kid friendly , nice beach and great outdoors ; the buffet offers something for everyone. The service and housekeeping is accommodating. The new renovation is adding to the pls Es beauty. Even on a. business trip, I did not miss family


    occidentalsharjah, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Sharjah Grand, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We truly appreciate your comments. Guest feedback is very important to us because it is the best way to know how we should focus our efforts for continuous improvement. We also delighted to read you found our team to be warm and welcoming as well always willing to help and listen to guests. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. Look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best regards, Guest Experienced Team of Occidental Sharjah Grand

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 6 2019
    • Couples

    pskl2019

    “March 2019”


    Best choice for sea and sun in Sharjah - best location, affordable price, good rooms and qualified personal. Proximity to Sharjah city center and shopping molls. Shuttle bus to Dubai mall. Open pool with worm water (30"C) excellent for morning swimming. Hot jakuzzi (50'C) is magnificent after evening swimming.


    occidentalsharjah, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Sharjah Grand, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Sharjah. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Guest Experienced Team of Occidental Sharjah Grand

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 4 2019
    • Lviv, Ukraine
    • Couples

    Natalo4ka_11

    “Good place for a vacation with kids”


    We liked our time in the hotel. Location - it has its own beach, that is a big advantage!! Beach is clean, there are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas even if the hotel is full of visitors. Few supermarkets are very near, a taxi ride to the center of Sharjah will not take more than 10 mins, to Dubai Mall - 30 mins (if there is no traffic jam). Service - very good. Stuff is very friendly, meets you with a smile always and ready to help with anything you need. Lifeguards are really doing their job and attentive to anybody in the water of the pool or in the sea. Cleaning rooms - I would value it rather good that excellent. Dirty ashtray wasn't removed under few days. Food - very good and tasty. For 10 days I did not get bored with the food which was served. All kinds - fish, seafood, meat, vegetables, fruits, smoothies, sweets and so on. Room - we had a room with a city view (before we read that it can be noisy), I would not say so. Not even once we have been disturbed by any noise from the road. Beds are comfortable. Big balcony. Good Wi-Fi connection. This hotel is a wonderful place for a family holiday with kids. There is a separated not deep pool for kids, a main pool is with heating what makes it very comfortable to swim and not freeze even if wind if cold; not high water slide; attentive lifeguards on the beach and pool area; separated menu for kids (even desserts). For a couple it can be a little boring, there is not much things around. I would like to come back to this hotel when I have children. There are free shutles to Dubai Mall and Sharja Mall, that is comfortable. There is possible to find fun stuff to do. To summarize my review - I would recommend this hotel.


    occidentalsharjah, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Sharjah Grand, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst staying among us. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best regards, Guest Experienced Team of Occidental Sharjah Grand

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information