If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Marbella Hotel Views
;
map

Map and location

CL De Granadillas. Urb. Guadalmina Alta, s/n   29670 Marbella , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

63 km Malaga/Costa del Sol Airport

100 m Guadalmina Golf Course

3 km San Pedro beach

2 km Bonsai Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Marbella

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2188 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

50% Complete

1103

Very good

31% Complete

680

Average

11% Complete

248

Poor

4% Complete

96

Very poor

2% Complete

61

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    sunlover-norfolk83 Norwich, United Kingdom. 06/12/2019 Couples

    “Beautiful suite ”

    Just returned from this hotel, stayed in club premium suite and it was the best room we have every stayed in. Huge 4 poster bed, loads of wardrobe and drawer space, huge bathroom with two sinks , jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower. Separate lounge with sofas and table and chairs. Safe and mini bar, coffee machine and kettle, iron and board, everything you could possibly need. Balcony with padded sun loungers and tables and chairs, total luxury, and perfect position for all day sun. There is also a premium lounge area for use of customers in the club premium room and this is great, all complimentary, bottled water, snacks, coffee machine, juices, and the best views from this level looking over the golf course. Hotel very clean and well looked after. Negatives for me were that hotel seems to be more for large golfing groups and corporate parties (very large groups while we were there), which doesn’t give the feel of a relaxing holiday hotel in the public areas when there as a couple. Evening meal in buffet restaurant was very poor first couple of nights, poor choice, not hot enough, was told this was because not enough guests booked for half board (again the corporate groups had separate food in different area), but in fairness,after speaking to the manager about this the food was much improved the following nights and he did give us a complementary meal in the bar restaurant to apologise. Enjoyed holiday at this hotel, with a room that amazing to relax in and balcony so comfy to sunbathe on its impossible not too but just didn’t feel the personal touch we normally feel at barcelo hotels which was a shame,again I think this is due to the large group booking at this hotel that take priority.

    BarceloMarbella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics All our guest are important for us. We have differents kinds of guests coming to the hotel during the all year. We always try to give them the best service in our best facilities. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A.Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Rolie1234 Eindhoven, The Netherlands. 06/12/2019 Business

    “Nice for conferences”

    I stayed there with our company for a conference. The group was about 100 people. The resort is nice and small with excellent conference facilities and perfect rooms & service. Location is not directly to a beach but close enough to Marbella centre / beaches. I enjoyed it.

    BarceloMarbella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics Thank you for your kind words. our hotel is ready to serve small business meetings or large congresses, thanks to our spacious lounges, conferencies rooms and our experience. We are 3 kilometres from the beach.From June 29th to September 8th we will have a free transfer to Puerto Banús Beach and to Marbella Center. Once again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    michaelaE4545LE 06/07/2019 Family

    “Not the best”

    On my 2nd last day and with two young kids. The hotel is not equipped for young ones. Apparently there’s a kids club - not in June, apparently there’s a hotel bus - not in June. We were aware the hotel is not close to the beach however not providing what is detailed on the hotel is poor. Breakfast not the best too

    BarceloMarbella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Michaela Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Marbella, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us. You can check online the information of the hotel services. We always inform the date that the kids club start and finish, also you can check that it is the same dates for the transfers and kids club from June 28 to september 14. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Thank you for the time spent sharing with us your experience. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    faye w Birmingham, United Kingdom. 06/06/2019 Friends getaway

    “Fab holiday”

    Really lovely hotel, view from rooms onto the golf course is amazing. Breakfast was one of the best from a hotel. Staff were friendly, bar area was well priced. Overall a really good hotel would recommend.

    BarceloMarbella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Marbella. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Stay37045402712 06/06/2019 Solo travel

    “Relaxed couple of days”

    Very friendly staff and good food served in restaurants. Nice relaxed environment with very efficient check in and check out. Rooms very clean with good quality beds and linen I would definitely return

    BarceloMarbella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear guest We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Marbella was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 12 2019
    • Norwich, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    sunlover-norfolk83

    “Beautiful suite ”


    Just returned from this hotel, stayed in club premium suite and it was the best room we have every stayed in. Huge 4 poster bed, loads of wardrobe and drawer space, huge bathroom with two sinks , jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower. Separate lounge with sofas and table and chairs. Safe and mini bar, coffee machine and kettle, iron and board, everything you could possibly need. Balcony with padded sun loungers and tables and chairs, total luxury, and perfect position for all day sun. There is also a premium lounge area for use of customers in the club premium room and this is great, all complimentary, bottled water, snacks, coffee machine, juices, and the best views from this level looking over the golf course. Hotel very clean and well looked after. Negatives for me were that hotel seems to be more for large golfing groups and corporate parties (very large groups while we were there), which doesn’t give the feel of a relaxing holiday hotel in the public areas when there as a couple. Evening meal in buffet restaurant was very poor first couple of nights, poor choice, not hot enough, was told this was because not enough guests booked for half board (again the corporate groups had separate food in different area), but in fairness,after speaking to the manager about this the food was much improved the following nights and he did give us a complementary meal in the bar restaurant to apologise. Enjoyed holiday at this hotel, with a room that amazing to relax in and balcony so comfy to sunbathe on its impossible not too but just didn’t feel the personal touch we normally feel at barcelo hotels which was a shame,again I think this is due to the large group booking at this hotel that take priority.


    BarceloMarbella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics All our guest are important for us. We have differents kinds of guests coming to the hotel during the all year. We always try to give them the best service in our best facilities. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A.Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 12 2019
    • Eindhoven, The Netherlands
    • Business

    Rolie1234

    “Nice for conferences”


    I stayed there with our company for a conference. The group was about 100 people. The resort is nice and small with excellent conference facilities and perfect rooms & service. Location is not directly to a beach but close enough to Marbella centre / beaches. I enjoyed it.


    BarceloMarbella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics Thank you for your kind words. our hotel is ready to serve small business meetings or large congresses, thanks to our spacious lounges, conferencies rooms and our experience. We are 3 kilometres from the beach.From June 29th to September 8th we will have a free transfer to Puerto Banús Beach and to Marbella Center. Once again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 7 2019
    • Family

    michaelaE4545LE

    “Not the best”


    On my 2nd last day and with two young kids. The hotel is not equipped for young ones. Apparently there’s a kids club - not in June, apparently there’s a hotel bus - not in June. We were aware the hotel is not close to the beach however not providing what is detailed on the hotel is poor. Breakfast not the best too


    BarceloMarbella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Michaela Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Marbella, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us. You can check online the information of the hotel services. We always inform the date that the kids club start and finish, also you can check that it is the same dates for the transfers and kids club from June 28 to september 14. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Thank you for the time spent sharing with us your experience. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 6 2019
    • Birmingham, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    faye w

    “Fab holiday”


    Really lovely hotel, view from rooms onto the golf course is amazing. Breakfast was one of the best from a hotel. Staff were friendly, bar area was well priced. Overall a really good hotel would recommend.


    BarceloMarbella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Marbella. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 6 2019
    • Solo travel

    Stay37045402712

    “Relaxed couple of days”


    Very friendly staff and good food served in restaurants. Nice relaxed environment with very efficient check in and check out. Rooms very clean with good quality beds and linen I would definitely return


    BarceloMarbella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear guest We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Marbella was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Marbella Hotel Pool

    Ideal family holidays in a hotel in Marbella.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z