Barceló Hotel Interiors  Brno Palace

Barceló Brno Palace

Texto: 31692 In the heart of Brno, this boutique hotel is unique thanks to its innovative design and decor. CL Šilingrovo námestí 2/265 | 602 00 | Brno-stred || República Checa
+420 532 156 777 +420 532 156 711
Barceló Brno Palace Texto: 31692 4.5 out of 5 based on 1258 ratings. 1258 user reviews.
Barceló Brno Palace reviewed by m0ca1 on . Im disappointed Good hotel for families and couples. Clear and nice interwencję interior. But this hotel has got a lot of disadvantages. The recepcionists are rude and unprofessional. For example they told me to... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Brno Palace

CL Šilingrovo námestí 2/265   602 00   Brno-stred     República Checa  


Places of Interest

8 km Turany International Airport

15 km Jinacovice Golf Club

30 km Slavkov Golf Club

88 m Denisovy sady Park

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Brno Palace

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1264 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

68% Complete

864

Very good

22% Complete

290

Average

5% Complete

74

Poor

1% Complete

19

Very poor

1% Complete

17

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Gov89 05/17/2018

    “Highly recommend”

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean hotel with a modern feel to it. Hotel room was clean and of good size. Only downside is the breakfast which isn't all that great. Hotel is good walking distance to centre

    Oscar C, Director General at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Brno Palace Hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Moreover, we lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights, however as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we do not over spice the dishes in order to please all palates, nevertheless there is a wide spice station in our buffet for our guests to help themselves and season their dishes to their liking. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Oscar Cao General Manager Barceló Brno Palace

    Round Indicators
    Abcd081 05/17/2018 Business

    “Nice Hotel, staff to improve ”

    Stay for 2 days (1 night) for a conference. The hotel looks nice, hystoric building has his fascination. When arrived, personal ask for car key, but not explanation when and where they took my car and I paid for the parking...I should know where my car is. When I asked the key (because I forgot the apartmán key attached on car keys) the personal was quite rude and not understand for what I want the key...it's my car and I want it...easy! Rooms big and very clean and tidy, bed too soft. Rooms on the main road are quite noisy as electric tram and car run all day long and night. Breakfast and restaurant good, with cooked fresh eggs on time in front of you. nice choice of food and good atmosphere. Price quite expensive but I suppose in the average of the location.

    Oscar C, Director General at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Brno Palace hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. On the other hand, we deeply apologize for the miscommunication with our Valet service. We inform you, that cars are parked in an underground garage nearby the Hotel with security 24/7. Moreover, we take note about your comments regarding rooms facing the street. Although, our Hotel is located right in Brno Downton our isolation is one of the points that our guests most like. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Oscar Cao General Manager

    Round Indicators
    m0ca1 05/10/2018 Family

    “Im disappointed”

    Good hotel for families and couples. Clear and nice interwencję interior. But this hotel has got a lot of disadvantages. The recepcionists are rude and unprofessional. For example they told me to leave car kees in recepcion because they will park in the garage but my car stayed outside all night. Secondly we were waiting for extrabed about 5h. It was something really bad

    Oscar C, Director General at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best possible service, and we do agree that you should not have had to carry your luggage, especially when travelling with young children. Regarding your comments about extra bed, the day of your arrival we receive more than 30 reservations being many of them triple rooms that is why we take longer than usual to set up all extra beds in the rooms. Please, accept our apologies for it. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Regards, Oscar Cao General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Primetechathens 05/01/2018 Couples

    “Very comfortable classy and friendliness guaranteed”

    I had an amazing layover in this hotel walking distance to everything you will not be disappointed I am sure.The bed is comfy all amenities are provided.The staff is friendly and eager to help in an instant.
    Round Indicators
    michaelhY7040FB London, United Kingdom. 05/01/2018 Solo travel

    “Visit to Brno”

    Very nice hotel in centre of Brno, everything you would expect for a hotel of this class of hotel would stay again on my next visit. tram No.12 stops across the Road for Main Station 3 stops but you can walk to main Square.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018

    Gov89

    “Highly recommend”


    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean hotel with a modern feel to it. Hotel room was clean and of good size. Only downside is the breakfast which isn't all that great. Hotel is good walking distance to centre


    Oscar C, Director General at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Brno Palace Hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Moreover, we lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights, however as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we do not over spice the dishes in order to please all palates, nevertheless there is a wide spice station in our buffet for our guests to help themselves and season their dishes to their liking. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Oscar Cao General Manager Barceló Brno Palace

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018
    • Business

    Abcd081

    “Nice Hotel, staff to improve ”


    Stay for 2 days (1 night) for a conference. The hotel looks nice, hystoric building has his fascination. When arrived, personal ask for car key, but not explanation when and where they took my car and I paid for the parking...I should know where my car is. When I asked the key (because I forgot the apartmán key attached on car keys) the personal was quite rude and not understand for what I want the key...it's my car and I want it...easy! Rooms big and very clean and tidy, bed too soft. Rooms on the main road are quite noisy as electric tram and car run all day long and night. Breakfast and restaurant good, with cooked fresh eggs on time in front of you. nice choice of food and good atmosphere. Price quite expensive but I suppose in the average of the location.


    Oscar C, Director General at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Brno Palace hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. On the other hand, we deeply apologize for the miscommunication with our Valet service. We inform you, that cars are parked in an underground garage nearby the Hotel with security 24/7. Moreover, we take note about your comments regarding rooms facing the street. Although, our Hotel is located right in Brno Downton our isolation is one of the points that our guests most like. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Oscar Cao General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 10 2018
    • Family

    m0ca1

    “Im disappointed”


    Good hotel for families and couples. Clear and nice interwencję interior. But this hotel has got a lot of disadvantages. The recepcionists are rude and unprofessional. For example they told me to leave car kees in recepcion because they will park in the garage but my car stayed outside all night. Secondly we were waiting for extrabed about 5h. It was something really bad


    Oscar C, Director General at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best possible service, and we do agree that you should not have had to carry your luggage, especially when travelling with young children. Regarding your comments about extra bed, the day of your arrival we receive more than 30 reservations being many of them triple rooms that is why we take longer than usual to set up all extra beds in the rooms. Please, accept our apologies for it. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Regards, Oscar Cao General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 1 2018
    • Couples

    Primetechathens

    “Very comfortable classy and friendliness guaranteed”


    I had an amazing layover in this hotel walking distance to everything you will not be disappointed I am sure.The bed is comfy all amenities are provided.The staff is friendly and eager to help in an instant.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 1 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    michaelhY7040FB

    “Visit to Brno”


    Very nice hotel in centre of Brno, everything you would expect for a hotel of this class of hotel would stay again on my next visit. tram No.12 stops across the Road for Main Station 3 stops but you can walk to main Square.


    Barceló Hotel Interiors  Brno Palace

    Innovative boutique hotel in the heart of the city of Brno

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...

    ;