Views of Barceló Hotel Complex  Allegro Cozumel Resort

Allegro Cozumel

Texto: 32885 A sophisticated resort with special packages for diving at Palancar reef, one of the most spectacular in the world. Carretera Costera Sur Km 16.5 | 77600 San Francisco | Palancar | Cozumel | Quintana Roo | México
+ 52 987 872 97 70 + 52 987 872 97 92
Allegro Cozumel Texto: 32885 3.5 out of 5 based on 4342 ratings. 4342 user reviews.
Allegro Cozumel reviewed by Secretcee007 on . Dirty Rooms & Bad Food The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful. However, the rooms have dirty linen and an excessive amount of bugs. My group and I informed the staff of the issues... Rating: 1
map

Allegro Cozumel

Carretera Costera Sur Km 16.5   77600 San Francisco   Palancar   Cozumel   Quintana Roo   México  


Places of Interest

18.6 km Cozumel International Airport

300 m Hotel beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Cozumel

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 4344 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

27% Complete

1216

Very good

34% Complete

1486

Average

19% Complete

827

Poor

10% Complete

457

Very poor

8% Complete

358

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    M1780RJracheld Austin, Texas. 07/21/2017 Couples

    “We had a great time!”

    The facilities and staff at this hotel were awesome. The beach was beautiful. The food was very good, but I would recommend going to dinner early before the offerings have time to get a bit picked over. We were still able to have a great meal when we went to dinner later, but the early eating was by far the freshest and most satisfying. Food for breakfast and lunch was wonderful no matter the time.
    Round Indicators
    haleyobregon Miami, Florida. 07/20/2017 Family

    “best time in Mexico!!!!!”

    i loved everything about the hotel the pools the services and everything the offer the people were really nice and friendly especially juilo escobar if you guys go to this hotel and see him you will have lots of fun
    Round Indicators
    Secretcee007 New York City, New York. 07/18/2017 Friends getaway

    “Dirty Rooms & Bad Food”

    The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful. However, the rooms have dirty linen and an excessive amount of bugs. My group and I informed the staff of the issues in our room and we were allowed to change rooms. However the new rooms had similar issues, so sleep was not an option. Dozens of tiny bugs in clusters all over the room. Even on the headboard. The food at the buffet is disgusting. I could barely find anything to eat. However, the a la carte restaurants are slightly better, with the exception of the Mexican restaurant. I wouldn't recommend this resort.

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear Secretcee007, We truly regret the inconveniences you had during their stay. We have carefully noted each point you mentioned in order to improve, we are always worried about our guest’s well-being and strive to make holidays at our property an unforgettable experience. We genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Warm Regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Round Indicators
    Diana O 07/18/2017 Couples

    “Best time ever!”

    My wife and I were at Allegro Cozumel last week for the 2nd time the staff is great especially Raul food was excellent accommodations were fantastic Raul made our stay wonderful coming again next year and bringing friends we love Allegro and Raul! I could go on and on.....and I don't even have to say how beautiful the beach and water is!! Hands down best vacation we have had yet!!!!! Definitely recommend this resort!!!

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear Diana O, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent experience at Allegro Cozumel. Our goal is to serve all our guests with the highest level of service and satisfaction. We are always concerned about guests’ well being and strive to make their holiday an unforgettable experience. We are absolutely delighted to read you felt warmly welcomed and that the hotel provided a personalized and friendly atmosphere. Your feedback is extremely important to us, we will share it with Raul to encourage hem to continue improving. I will be glad to share your kind comments with our Management; the recognition is the best recompense to the daily effort. It was a pleasure to host your holiday and hopefully you will provide us an opportunity to host your holiday once again. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Round Indicators
    donnamN3546FR California Desert, California. 07/18/2017 Family

    “Changes since last visit”

    We have stayed several times at the Allegro in the past 8 or nine years and loved it. Noticed the change of management name when booking this time. We noticed how crowded it was, thinking the time of year. Come to find out they sell day passes for use of facilities, therefore contributing to crowding for paying guests. The entertainment at night has also gone way downhill, they seem to be trying to cut costs by not hiring the normal local entertainment groups we have seen in past at resorts. With multiple pools at the facility there also was not an adults only one to lounge around without getting splashed by the kids. The one thing we were not disappointed in was the staff, courteous and professional always!

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear donnamN3546FR, Firstly we thank you for making Allegro your choice hotel for another visit to Cozumel, although we regret that we fell a little short of your expectations this time around. We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to Allegro Cozumel , our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 21 2017
    • Austin, Texas
    • Couples

    M1780RJracheld

    “We had a great time!”


    The facilities and staff at this hotel were awesome. The beach was beautiful. The food was very good, but I would recommend going to dinner early before the offerings have time to get a bit picked over. We were still able to have a great meal when we went to dinner later, but the early eating was by far the freshest and most satisfying. Food for breakfast and lunch was wonderful no matter the time.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Miami, Florida
    • Family

    haleyobregon

    “best time in Mexico!!!!!”


    i loved everything about the hotel the pools the services and everything the offer the people were really nice and friendly especially juilo escobar if you guys go to this hotel and see him you will have lots of fun


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2017
    • New York City, New York
    • Friends getaway

    Secretcee007

    “Dirty Rooms & Bad Food”


    The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful. However, the rooms have dirty linen and an excessive amount of bugs. My group and I informed the staff of the issues in our room and we were allowed to change rooms. However the new rooms had similar issues, so sleep was not an option. Dozens of tiny bugs in clusters all over the room. Even on the headboard. The food at the buffet is disgusting. I could barely find anything to eat. However, the a la carte restaurants are slightly better, with the exception of the Mexican restaurant. I wouldn't recommend this resort.


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear Secretcee007, We truly regret the inconveniences you had during their stay. We have carefully noted each point you mentioned in order to improve, we are always worried about our guest’s well-being and strive to make holidays at our property an unforgettable experience. We genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Warm Regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2017
    • Couples

    Diana O

    “Best time ever!”


    My wife and I were at Allegro Cozumel last week for the 2nd time the staff is great especially Raul food was excellent accommodations were fantastic Raul made our stay wonderful coming again next year and bringing friends we love Allegro and Raul! I could go on and on.....and I don't even have to say how beautiful the beach and water is!! Hands down best vacation we have had yet!!!!! Definitely recommend this resort!!!


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear Diana O, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent experience at Allegro Cozumel. Our goal is to serve all our guests with the highest level of service and satisfaction. We are always concerned about guests’ well being and strive to make their holiday an unforgettable experience. We are absolutely delighted to read you felt warmly welcomed and that the hotel provided a personalized and friendly atmosphere. Your feedback is extremely important to us, we will share it with Raul to encourage hem to continue improving. I will be glad to share your kind comments with our Management; the recognition is the best recompense to the daily effort. It was a pleasure to host your holiday and hopefully you will provide us an opportunity to host your holiday once again. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2017
    • California Desert, California
    • Family

    donnamN3546FR

    “Changes since last visit”


    We have stayed several times at the Allegro in the past 8 or nine years and loved it. Noticed the change of management name when booking this time. We noticed how crowded it was, thinking the time of year. Come to find out they sell day passes for use of facilities, therefore contributing to crowding for paying guests. The entertainment at night has also gone way downhill, they seem to be trying to cut costs by not hiring the normal local entertainment groups we have seen in past at resorts. With multiple pools at the facility there also was not an adults only one to lounge around without getting splashed by the kids. The one thing we were not disappointed in was the staff, courteous and professional always!


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear donnamN3546FR, Firstly we thank you for making Allegro your choice hotel for another visit to Cozumel, although we regret that we fell a little short of your expectations this time around. We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to Allegro Cozumel , our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...