Barceló Hotel Pool  Grand Faro Los Cabos

Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos

Texto: 29464 All inclusive resort perfect for the most discerning guests, in the exclusive destination of Los Cabos Blvd. San Jose S/N, Sección Hotelera 1 | Zona FONATUR C.P. 23400 | San Jose Del Cabo, B.C.S. México
+52 624 14 292 92 +52 624 14 292 90
Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos Texto: 29464 4 out of 5 based on 2494 ratings. 2494 user reviews.
Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos reviewed by Chris W on . Awful Experience To summarize - Arrived in room, realized Safe was broken and did not work/lock. Notified staff, was told they would replace the safe - however this never happened. Our second day there, a wallet... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos

Blvd. San Jose S/N, Sección Hotelera 1   Zona FONATUR C.P. 23400   San Jose Del Cabo, B.C.S. México  


Places of Interest

20.2 km Los Cabos International Airport

100 m San José del Cabo

2.5 km San José Country Club

1.8 km San José estuary

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2503 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

42% Complete

1072

Very good

31% Complete

781

Average

14% Complete

367

Poor

5% Complete

142

Very poor

5% Complete

140

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    ShanMandiAzar Spring Hill, Tennessee. 03/21/2017 Couples

    “trip with my friends”

    Exelente lugar!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Restaurants, are great, activities with Ximena are fenomenal, the entretainment staff do a lot of contest with good prices !!!!!!! We're javing a lot of fun at the pool Karaoke was great!!
    Round Indicators
    TravelAgentAmyZ Tabernash, Colorado. 03/20/2017 Friends getaway

    “Pleasantly Surprised!”

    For a 3.5 star all-inclusive, I was surprised by this hotel! The buffet was delicious (but room service food was terrible). Sky bar was fun. Beach was very nice (you can't swim here, of course, as is usual for Cabo) - soft sand, very wide. Room was spacious and wifi worked well. Bathroom felt a little icky with no tub and bad lighting. Minibar was refreshed daily and room was cleaned well. Balcony is spacious and ocean views are prominent. The swim-up bar is in the pool farthest away form the ocean which I didn't like, but there was some drink service at the other pools that seemed sporadic. You have t sign towels in and out which is annoying, but there are no towel cards. Premium liquor is for Club Premium guests only and is only at the lobby bar FYI. We were there for a wedding and although there were tons of gawkers during the ceremony, the reception was very private and super cool. They did a curtain o hanging string lights all the way around the reception area and had a bonfire out next to it . It was a great setting complete with dance floor sitting on the sand.
    Round Indicators
    Tom V 03/20/2017 Friends getaway

    “Rude Staff, Bad Food and Terrible Service”

    I was extremely excited to stay at my first all inclusive resort in Mexico. After having spoken with several friends who have stayed at other all-inclusive resort in Cabo San Lucas and the surrounding area, I had high expectations of great food, drinks and service. However- Barcelo Gran Faro was the OPPOSITE of these expectations. From the second we stepped on the resort, the staff was unfriendly, management closed off specific areas of the resort to our group, maid-service only cleaned our room once in seven days, and it was impossible to get reservations at the restaurants (the only place where the food was edible). Additionally, I felt extremely unsafe while on the property. It felt like people were constantly watching my group. I would avoid with your family at all costs.
    Round Indicators
    Deb N 03/19/2017 Family

    “Mexican vacation”

    We had a great family vacation. Ingrid at the concierge desk worked her magic for a great birthday dinner. Rooms, pools and restaurant were clean. Very good food; nice variety. Jared helped secure a fun excision into Cabo. Smaller size of the resort caters to small groups. Missed most of the college spring break shenanigans. Would return and recommend to family and friends.

    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Dear Deb N: Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Gran Faro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards from Los Cabos

    Round Indicators
    Tom F Lemont, Illinois. 03/18/2017 Family

    “Mediocre”

    I have experience traveling. This is the longest review I ever wrote. I'm very objective and easy going. I just want to report my observations. Restuarants - Every morning I made reservations for the night. Always told only two times available. Usually one around 6:00 and second somewhere after 7:00. When we showed to eat the places were only 20% full. Not sure why I had to make a reservation. Tried asking the people running the restaurant but they couldn't understand my question. Food - Mediocre at best. Breakfast was the best meal. One night when they were doing the Italian restaurant basic Italian food was not on the menu (e.g. no parmesan, lasagna, mosttacholi, or even pizza). My wife tried to order fish with no capers, and the way the waiter reacted didn't seem normal, so my wife asked what he wrote down for her meal and he replied "Chicken". Activities - Daily activities listed at the pool house are the same every day. Out of 5 days we were there, one day they set up a stereo, and one game of bingo in 5 days. Intesting thing about Bingo, it was free, but they had only 25-30 cards. If you won, there was no prize that I'm aware of. I was truly baffled by the bingo. Other than that, there was no organized activities that I saw. Pool tables - There are two tables, one triangle that needed to be shared (no big deal but interesting), (3) pool sticks between the two tables. This meant if both tables were being used one table needed to share a stick. The tips of the stick were so slick it was tough to hit the cue ball without slipping off. I asked the bar tender for chalk for the stick and he was clueless what I was asking for. A second person came buy and I asked them about chalk and I was told there is none. A little while later I was going by the pool tables and saw there was chalk. This really confused and aggravated me. Infinity pool - It wasn't filled enough so the water was not flowing over the walls for a few days. It was warm while we were there, so after the 3rd day it was about 8" lower than the top of the wall. The water trough on ocean side of pool was holding water for the same 3 day period and started to stink. At that point I went to the front desk to complain. They sent a maintenance worker to the pool he set a vacuum and hose next to the trough, left and never came back. The next day (our last day) it was filled and working. I wonder if I hadn't complained would it not have been fixed. Construction - I work in commercial construction in US and the workmanship of the finishes are way below any standard of acceptability. The tile work in the bathrooms was comical. Language - Large percentage of staff does not speak english. House Keeping - Was OK, but for an all inclusive they didn't always fill the refrigerator with the drinks so that was hit and miss. Overall I was disappointed with my experience.

    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Dear Tom F: Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Gran Faro hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy and all-inclusive service. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. Also we regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . Kind regards from Los Cabos.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 21 2017
    • Spring Hill, Tennessee
    • Couples

    ShanMandiAzar

    “trip with my friends”


    Exelente lugar!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Restaurants, are great, activities with Ximena are fenomenal, the entretainment staff do a lot of contest with good prices !!!!!!! We're javing a lot of fun at the pool Karaoke was great!!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 20 2017
    • Tabernash, Colorado
    • Friends getaway

    TravelAgentAmyZ

    “Pleasantly Surprised!”


    For a 3.5 star all-inclusive, I was surprised by this hotel! The buffet was delicious (but room service food was terrible). Sky bar was fun. Beach was very nice (you can't swim here, of course, as is usual for Cabo) - soft sand, very wide. Room was spacious and wifi worked well. Bathroom felt a little icky with no tub and bad lighting. Minibar was refreshed daily and room was cleaned well. Balcony is spacious and ocean views are prominent. The swim-up bar is in the pool farthest away form the ocean which I didn't like, but there was some drink service at the other pools that seemed sporadic. You have t sign towels in and out which is annoying, but there are no towel cards. Premium liquor is for Club Premium guests only and is only at the lobby bar FYI. We were there for a wedding and although there were tons of gawkers during the ceremony, the reception was very private and super cool. They did a curtain o hanging string lights all the way around the reception area and had a bonfire out next to it . It was a great setting complete with dance floor sitting on the sand.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 20 2017
    • Friends getaway

    Tom V

    “Rude Staff, Bad Food and Terrible Service”


    I was extremely excited to stay at my first all inclusive resort in Mexico. After having spoken with several friends who have stayed at other all-inclusive resort in Cabo San Lucas and the surrounding area, I had high expectations of great food, drinks and service. However- Barcelo Gran Faro was the OPPOSITE of these expectations. From the second we stepped on the resort, the staff was unfriendly, management closed off specific areas of the resort to our group, maid-service only cleaned our room once in seven days, and it was impossible to get reservations at the restaurants (the only place where the food was edible). Additionally, I felt extremely unsafe while on the property. It felt like people were constantly watching my group. I would avoid with your family at all costs.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 19 2017
    • Family

    Deb N

    “Mexican vacation”


    We had a great family vacation. Ingrid at the concierge desk worked her magic for a great birthday dinner. Rooms, pools and restaurant were clean. Very good food; nice variety. Jared helped secure a fun excision into Cabo. Smaller size of the resort caters to small groups. Missed most of the college spring break shenanigans. Would return and recommend to family and friends.


    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Dear Deb N: Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Gran Faro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards from Los Cabos

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 18 2017
    • Lemont, Illinois
    • Family

    Tom F

    “Mediocre”


    I have experience traveling. This is the longest review I ever wrote. I'm very objective and easy going. I just want to report my observations. Restuarants - Every morning I made reservations for the night. Always told only two times available. Usually one around 6:00 and second somewhere after 7:00. When we showed to eat the places were only 20% full. Not sure why I had to make a reservation. Tried asking the people running the restaurant but they couldn't understand my question. Food - Mediocre at best. Breakfast was the best meal. One night when they were doing the Italian restaurant basic Italian food was not on the menu (e.g. no parmesan, lasagna, mosttacholi, or even pizza). My wife tried to order fish with no capers, and the way the waiter reacted didn't seem normal, so my wife asked what he wrote down for her meal and he replied "Chicken". Activities - Daily activities listed at the pool house are the same every day. Out of 5 days we were there, one day they set up a stereo, and one game of bingo in 5 days. Intesting thing about Bingo, it was free, but they had only 25-30 cards. If you won, there was no prize that I'm aware of. I was truly baffled by the bingo. Other than that, there was no organized activities that I saw. Pool tables - There are two tables, one triangle that needed to be shared (no big deal but interesting), (3) pool sticks between the two tables. This meant if both tables were being used one table needed to share a stick. The tips of the stick were so slick it was tough to hit the cue ball without slipping off. I asked the bar tender for chalk for the stick and he was clueless what I was asking for. A second person came buy and I asked them about chalk and I was told there is none. A little while later I was going by the pool tables and saw there was chalk. This really confused and aggravated me. Infinity pool - It wasn't filled enough so the water was not flowing over the walls for a few days. It was warm while we were there, so after the 3rd day it was about 8" lower than the top of the wall. The water trough on ocean side of pool was holding water for the same 3 day period and started to stink. At that point I went to the front desk to complain. They sent a maintenance worker to the pool he set a vacuum and hose next to the trough, left and never came back. The next day (our last day) it was filled and working. I wonder if I hadn't complained would it not have been fixed. Construction - I work in commercial construction in US and the workmanship of the finishes are way below any standard of acceptability. The tile work in the bathrooms was comical. Language - Large percentage of staff does not speak english. House Keeping - Was OK, but for an all inclusive they didn't always fill the refrigerator with the drinks so that was hit and miss. Overall I was disappointed with my experience.


    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
    Dear Tom F: Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Gran Faro hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy and all-inclusive service. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. Also we regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . Kind regards from Los Cabos.

    Barceló Hotel Restaurant Terrace  Grand Faro Los Cabos

    A superb beach hotel in a privileged setting, perfect for relaxation

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.