Barceló Montelimar Beach Hotel Interiors

Barceló Montelimar

Texto: 40257 Unique All Inclusive hotel located in Nicaragua in the beautiful natural setting of Montelimar. Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65 | 01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua
+505 2 2649310 +505 2 2697757
Barceló Montelimar Texto: 40257 4 out of 5 based on 1789 ratings. 1789 user reviews.
Barceló Montelimar reviewed by Patrick P on . Incredibly bad experience I understand that this is not a new facility and that it has an abundance of traffic but I would think that Barcelo' would have the expertise to keep it a first class facility. Apparently not. The... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Montelimar

Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65   01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua  


Places of Interest

75.1 km Augusto C. Sandino International Airport

300 m Montelimar beach

110 km Colonial city of Granada

17 km Gran Pacífica Golf Course

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Montelimar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1794 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

45% Complete

825

Very good

26% Complete

480

Average

14% Complete

259

Poor

6% Complete

117

Very poor

6% Complete

113

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    arturomejis Los Ángeles, California. 07/20/2017 Family

    “Room 224”

    Room needs either repairs and or replacement of some basic things, a theral inspection from a reputable company would be a great start. Perhaps it may be time for the Barcelo group to look into it, as this is still a good investment and I'm sure this place still makes a good profit.
    Round Indicators
    Patrick P Chicago, Illinois. 07/12/2017 Solo travel

    “Incredibly bad experience”

    I understand that this is not a new facility and that it has an abundance of traffic but I would think that Barcelo' would have the expertise to keep it a first class facility. Apparently not. The room was dirty, the furniture and fixtures were worn out and worst of all there was mold in the vents.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Patrick P. We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion and we regret not being immediatley informed at réception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel.Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Angel M Los Angeles, California. 07/10/2017 Family

    “Saavedra's Family”

    Excellent, we will come back in Easter time next year. We did not bring children but I see other children having a good time in the swimming pool. Good job!! Congratulation to all staff and keep doing the good job for all visitors.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Angel M, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our hotel. guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.Lastly yet importantly we would like to thank you for your highlights on the service you received in our hotel we will not fail to share your praising comments with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying in the hotel. Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    julio m Miami, Florida. 07/06/2017 Family

    “Day pass visit”

    My visit was on a day pass which they extend if you wish to visit their pool and beach. This is an awesome option as their pool is nice and the beach is beautiful as well. The pass includes breakfast, lunch, standard drinks ( no premium alcohol) and snacks. Pros: Pool access Beach access Free standard drinks Breakfast, lunch, Snacks included Secluded Food itself was okay, service at restaurant was good. Not GREAT. Cons: Service at bar not the friendliest.(no one seemed happy to be there) Bathroom at pool area was gross. Bathroom at restaurant was somewhat better but is not on par with a "4 star" hotel. It was more like a 2 star restroom. The line at lunch was brutal. No bar service or servers at beach area. In sum: I will come back for a day pass most likely because in spite of the poor service experienced at some portions of its property; overall, it is a nice place and i am sure the hotel will correct its deficiencies and its also a good value for the day pass. I may hold off on a long term stay though until i read more positive reviews.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Julio M, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. At our hotel we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enourmous impact on the overall holiday expérience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barcelo Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    vilo321 New York City, New York. 06/04/2017 Family

    “Needs improvement in customer service ”

    Lets talk about the good stuff first. The entertainment & restaurant staff was wonderful. The property is beautiful. The food was ok, need more of variety for breakfast. Also I feel that this hotel needs to start doing things to get more tourists to come. They remodel the hotel this year but still needs more work. The front desk staff is no bueno. I asked for them to call the other hotel in Managua and Was given the phone number. I told her I want you to call your hotel in Managua I want to stay a couple of extra days. I was told You have to call yourself. I did not like that the local check out at 11 am but stay by the pool with bags and all for hours and hours. The room are outdated and the lighting is bad. The air conditioning was very poor. I personally would not come back because the bad outweigh the the good. But overall I loved Nicaragua the people were very nice.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best service possible. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Los Ángeles, California
    • Family

    arturomejis

    “Room 224”


    Room needs either repairs and or replacement of some basic things, a theral inspection from a reputable company would be a great start. Perhaps it may be time for the Barcelo group to look into it, as this is still a good investment and I'm sure this place still makes a good profit.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2017
    • Chicago, Illinois
    • Solo travel

    Patrick P

    “Incredibly bad experience”


    I understand that this is not a new facility and that it has an abundance of traffic but I would think that Barcelo' would have the expertise to keep it a first class facility. Apparently not. The room was dirty, the furniture and fixtures were worn out and worst of all there was mold in the vents.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Patrick P. We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion and we regret not being immediatley informed at réception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel.Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 10 2017
    • Los Angeles, California
    • Family

    Angel M

    “Saavedra's Family”


    Excellent, we will come back in Easter time next year. We did not bring children but I see other children having a good time in the swimming pool. Good job!! Congratulation to all staff and keep doing the good job for all visitors.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Angel M, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our hotel. guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.Lastly yet importantly we would like to thank you for your highlights on the service you received in our hotel we will not fail to share your praising comments with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying in the hotel. Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 6 2017
    • Miami, Florida
    • Family

    julio m

    “Day pass visit”


    My visit was on a day pass which they extend if you wish to visit their pool and beach. This is an awesome option as their pool is nice and the beach is beautiful as well. The pass includes breakfast, lunch, standard drinks ( no premium alcohol) and snacks. Pros: Pool access Beach access Free standard drinks Breakfast, lunch, Snacks included Secluded Food itself was okay, service at restaurant was good. Not GREAT. Cons: Service at bar not the friendliest.(no one seemed happy to be there) Bathroom at pool area was gross. Bathroom at restaurant was somewhat better but is not on par with a "4 star" hotel. It was more like a 2 star restroom. The line at lunch was brutal. No bar service or servers at beach area. In sum: I will come back for a day pass most likely because in spite of the poor service experienced at some portions of its property; overall, it is a nice place and i am sure the hotel will correct its deficiencies and its also a good value for the day pass. I may hold off on a long term stay though until i read more positive reviews.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Julio M, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. At our hotel we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enourmous impact on the overall holiday expérience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barcelo Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 4 2017
    • New York City, New York
    • Family

    vilo321

    “Needs improvement in customer service ”


    Lets talk about the good stuff first. The entertainment & restaurant staff was wonderful. The property is beautiful. The food was ok, need more of variety for breakfast. Also I feel that this hotel needs to start doing things to get more tourists to come. They remodel the hotel this year but still needs more work. The front desk staff is no bueno. I asked for them to call the other hotel in Managua and Was given the phone number. I told her I want you to call your hotel in Managua I want to stay a couple of extra days. I was told You have to call yourself. I did not like that the local check out at 11 am but stay by the pool with bags and all for hours and hours. The room are outdated and the lighting is bad. The air conditioning was very poor. I personally would not come back because the bad outweigh the the good. But overall I loved Nicaragua the people were very nice.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best service possible. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...