Barceló Montelimar Beach Hotel Interiors

Barceló Montelimar

Texto: 40257 Unique All Inclusive hotel located in Nicaragua in the beautiful natural setting of Montelimar. Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65 | 01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua
+505 2 2649310 +505 2 2697757
Barceló Montelimar Texto: 40257 4 out of 5 based on 1670 ratings. 1670 user reviews.
Barceló Montelimar reviewed by David M on . Great place to pick up some E. coli So, I will keep this short and leave out the loose and chunky details, but we went on two separate days, one day apart. First trip with family, second with friends. EVERYONE who went with us, both... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Montelimar

Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65   01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua  


Places of Interest

75.1 km Augusto C. Sandino International Airport

300 m Montelimar beach

110 km Colonial city of Granada

17 km Gran Pacífica Golf Course

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Montelimar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1695 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

787

Very good

26% Complete

441

Average

14% Complete

247

Poor

6% Complete

114

Very poor

6% Complete

106

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    keebler5 Cambridge, Canada. 02/13/2017 Couples

    “First visit fantastic”

    Airtransat rep Marcos was great. Very professional and helpful. Rigo on the entertainment comittee was excellent. Buffet staff good and resaurant staff good. Food was plenltiful and great tasting. Restaurants are worth going to. Check in a breeze. You got you room card and towel cards on the bus, so once you got your bands on, straight to the room. We had bungalows in the 200's. Recommend 100 or 200's as close to the pool and buffet. All the restaurants and casino are up the hill. There is a bus that will take you and pick you up. Not for the physically challenged. Very spread out and beautiful scenery. No shade on the beach, sand hot. Small market on the Beach. Main problem locals coming in on the weekends in droves. Lots of kids, no respect for staff or other travelers. Book your restaurant on Friday and Saturday as locals can't us them and the buffet is crazy at on these days. Rooms are large, large shower in bathroom. No tank tops or muscle shirts at buffet at any time. You must have a T shirt with short sleeves. Any questions please contact.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear keebler5, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    neil155019 Toronto, Canada. 02/12/2017 Couples

    “Great place to get away from it all”

    Our bungalow, a block up from the beach, was very comfortable and set in a wonderful garden with mango trees, bird of paradise and other magnificent flowering plants. The beach is magnificent, with gentle waves good for body surfing. We did see some boogie boards and surf boards as well during our two week stay. Sunsets on the beach are magnificent. Service was excellent - our broken hair dryer was fixed within 20 minutes. The food was good, though not overly imaginative. We had been here 16 years ago and remembered wonderful fresh fruit smoothies at breakfast. Alas, they don't have them anymore. The nightly entertainment was hit or miss. We often didn't stay for the whole show, when there was one. Some nights there was just Karaoke. The hotel is geared toward Spanish speaking guests and often announcements for games at the pool or other activities were not translated - something to be aware of. We enjoyed the challenge of trying to understand with our very limited Spanish. My only criticism is that the paths to the rooms are somewhat dark. The curved walkway to our room had no lights on at all. We needed a flashlight to navigate it at night.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear, Neil155019 Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are very pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort of the installations and we are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We’re always doing our best to give the best service to our appreciable guests. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Monteliar

    Round Indicators
    Susan H 02/11/2017 Couples

    “Wonderful!”

    Our first time back since 98/99 and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The gardens and rainforest type area has certainly grown and looks beautiful. The resort was spotless, staff working constantly at cleaning all areas. Rooms were very comfortable, beds and woderful pillows. No complaints what so ever about the food, had some wonderful meals. We really enjoy that we can be on the beach or lounging in shaded areas without others sitting right beside you. All staff very friendly and hard working.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Susan H. Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. also we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    MikeVFrankford Frankford. 02/07/2017 Friends getaway

    “3 Time back”

    Another good trip! Some tips book specialty restaurants Friday & Saturday because its a little more busy on the weekends. Take a tour it is very safe in town! Don't forget to visit the fishing village a little up the road. All in all another nice time at this hotel. It's our 3rd time back and we have been happy each time!

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear MikeVFrankford Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We’re always doing our best to give the best service to our appreciable guests and know that we have expired with your expectations is our great satisfaction. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Dunrobin38 Central Ontario, Canada. 02/06/2017 Friends getaway

    “A great place through the week”

    Set in a semi-rainforest garden with magnificent sunset views, this clean, quiet resort has an excellent buffet and good a la carte restaurants. If you try a little Spanish the staff will do their best to help you. Most of the buffet staff is able to understand English and French. If you want to go into the small town nearby, a pedal taxi can be arranged at the front desk. It gets very busy on the weekends when the folks from Managua drop in, but they are generally very friendly and like to chat about their country

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Dunrobin38 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. It is wonderful to read we were able to make your stay special.On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we're doing our best to give the best service to our appreciables guests.We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 13 2017
    • Cambridge, Canada
    • Couples

    keebler5

    “First visit fantastic”


    Airtransat rep Marcos was great. Very professional and helpful. Rigo on the entertainment comittee was excellent. Buffet staff good and resaurant staff good. Food was plenltiful and great tasting. Restaurants are worth going to. Check in a breeze. You got you room card and towel cards on the bus, so once you got your bands on, straight to the room. We had bungalows in the 200's. Recommend 100 or 200's as close to the pool and buffet. All the restaurants and casino are up the hill. There is a bus that will take you and pick you up. Not for the physically challenged. Very spread out and beautiful scenery. No shade on the beach, sand hot. Small market on the Beach. Main problem locals coming in on the weekends in droves. Lots of kids, no respect for staff or other travelers. Book your restaurant on Friday and Saturday as locals can't us them and the buffet is crazy at on these days. Rooms are large, large shower in bathroom. No tank tops or muscle shirts at buffet at any time. You must have a T shirt with short sleeves. Any questions please contact.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear keebler5, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 12 2017
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Couples

    neil155019

    “Great place to get away from it all”


    Our bungalow, a block up from the beach, was very comfortable and set in a wonderful garden with mango trees, bird of paradise and other magnificent flowering plants. The beach is magnificent, with gentle waves good for body surfing. We did see some boogie boards and surf boards as well during our two week stay. Sunsets on the beach are magnificent. Service was excellent - our broken hair dryer was fixed within 20 minutes. The food was good, though not overly imaginative. We had been here 16 years ago and remembered wonderful fresh fruit smoothies at breakfast. Alas, they don't have them anymore. The nightly entertainment was hit or miss. We often didn't stay for the whole show, when there was one. Some nights there was just Karaoke. The hotel is geared toward Spanish speaking guests and often announcements for games at the pool or other activities were not translated - something to be aware of. We enjoyed the challenge of trying to understand with our very limited Spanish. My only criticism is that the paths to the rooms are somewhat dark. The curved walkway to our room had no lights on at all. We needed a flashlight to navigate it at night.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear, Neil155019 Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are very pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort of the installations and we are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We’re always doing our best to give the best service to our appreciable guests. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Monteliar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 11 2017
    • Couples

    Susan H

    “Wonderful!”


    Our first time back since 98/99 and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The gardens and rainforest type area has certainly grown and looks beautiful. The resort was spotless, staff working constantly at cleaning all areas. Rooms were very comfortable, beds and woderful pillows. No complaints what so ever about the food, had some wonderful meals. We really enjoy that we can be on the beach or lounging in shaded areas without others sitting right beside you. All staff very friendly and hard working.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Susan H. Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. also we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 7 2017
    • Frankford
    • Friends getaway

    MikeVFrankford

    “3 Time back”


    Another good trip! Some tips book specialty restaurants Friday & Saturday because its a little more busy on the weekends. Take a tour it is very safe in town! Don't forget to visit the fishing village a little up the road. All in all another nice time at this hotel. It's our 3rd time back and we have been happy each time!


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear MikeVFrankford Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We’re always doing our best to give the best service to our appreciable guests and know that we have expired with your expectations is our great satisfaction. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 6 2017
    • Central Ontario, Canada
    • Friends getaway

    Dunrobin38

    “A great place through the week”


    Set in a semi-rainforest garden with magnificent sunset views, this clean, quiet resort has an excellent buffet and good a la carte restaurants. If you try a little Spanish the staff will do their best to help you. Most of the buffet staff is able to understand English and French. If you want to go into the small town nearby, a pedal taxi can be arranged at the front desk. It gets very busy on the weekends when the folks from Managua drop in, but they are generally very friendly and like to chat about their country


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Dunrobin38 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. It is wonderful to read we were able to make your stay special.On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we're doing our best to give the best service to our appreciables guests.We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...