Barceló Hotel Beach  Punta Umbría Beach Resort

Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

Texto: 9687 All inclusive resort with some of the best facilities for families next to an unspoilt beach at Punta Umbría. AV Bulevar del Agua, s/n | 21100 Punta Umbría, Huelva
+34 959 49 59 00 +34 959 495901
Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort Texto: 9687 4 out of 5 based on 4756 ratings. 4756 user reviews.
Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort reviewed by Veronica S on . Overcrowded We spent our holidays there in 2015 and 2016. The services are very good and the rooms are comfortable but some of them are very noisy. The swimming pool is overcrowded and the restaurants too. If... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

AV Bulevar del Agua, s/n   21100 Punta Umbría, Huelva  


Places of Interest

122 km Seville Airport

19.1 km Huelva Railway Station

8 km Nuevo Portil Golf Course

50 m Enebrales Nature Park

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4837 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

35% Complete

1705

Very good

35% Complete

1698

Average

16% Complete

798

Poor

6% Complete

330

Very poor

6% Complete

307

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Veronica S London. 04/10/2017 Family

    “Overcrowded”

    We spent our holidays there in 2015 and 2016. The services are very good and the rooms are comfortable but some of them are very noisy. The swimming pool is overcrowded and the restaurants too. If you are lucky you can go to the restaurant that is close to you room if not you have to cross from one side of the hotel to the other. The beach has not a good access if you go with small children.

    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. I am sorry to hear the disappointment respecting the number of people in the swimming pool and restaurants. However, I am glad to inform you that we have opened up more swimming pools and a new restaurant in order to enhance the quality of our service. Also, the beach is 5 minutes from our hotel, and the best part of it is that the hotel relates to the coast through a natural protected park, from where you have to cross it through an enchanted and lovely path. In this way, you can enjoy the nature while you are going to have a bath. In other hand, thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Your sincerely, Duarte Vasconcelos General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    Round Indicators
    abbieforeman Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom. 02/11/2017 Family

    “Waste of hard earned money”

    Arrived at this hotel only to stand in a queue at reception for 30 minutes waiting to check in, receptionists ignored and were very abrupt and rude to the english guests but so welcoming and polite to the spanish. Finally managed to check in and the receptionist staff were terribly rude and did not apologise for the wait, nor wished us well in our stay. Our room was not ready for over an hour and they said they would call us to let us know when, which they didnt! The room was spacious and clean which was about the only plus side to the holiday. They have a 'rule' for all guests at this hotel apparently and that is if you leave your sunbed and dont return within an hour they remove your property, this only applied for the english. Beach was a 5 mintute stroll which was a nice escape from the hotel itself. In regards to the choice of food it was average and the japenese restaurant, well dont expect anything other than a poor spread! Wouldnt return to this hotel again as it was very dissapointing.

    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort hotel. Our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We are sorry to read about you disappointment with the staff of the reception. This is not something typical from us. That is why we are going to investigate it and we are going to talk with the manager of that department to enhance that situation. If you ever come in the future you will feel completely welcomed by our staff. We also take into account your dissatisfaction with our buffet. As far as we read, It couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. On the hand, we are glad that you enjoyed the room of the hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Once again, we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us. Please be sure that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to improve our future guests' experiences. We are looking forward to have you here in a near future. Duarte Vasconcelos General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    Round Indicators
    Lucyhicks99 West Midlands, United Kingdom. 01/04/2017 Family

    “Majority premium drinks included!”

    Room was overlooking the pool, massive room, cleaned every day, bath with over head shower. Massive hotel but great that you have a different restaurant every night. Loads of facilities, nice pool area. Bar staff are lovely, premium brands like Smirnoff etc. Premade cocktails are lush. Beach clean and a five minute walk

    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your holiday experience among us. Our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our themed dinners and and our fantastic beaches. Your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Duarte Vasconcelos General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    Round Indicators
    rlbarratt89 Cardiff, United Kingdom. 12/06/2016 Family

    “Excellent holiday”

    I cannot fault the hotel cleanliness, this hotel is absolutely huge, but is so well catered for the size!! food was something else!! over the four restaurants was spoilt for choice (please not if your not fond of one of the dining's you can change) the America was one of our favs. Beach was close walk, just a 5 min across the road, was very busy though. Pool area was clean, and was always guaranteed a sun bed, being true Brits we went down at 8 to get our beds and there wasn't a soul in sight. The Spanish run on different time from the Brits so was always got a bed and the restaurants where empty as they are late eaters. The only down side to my holiday is because it is such a Spanish hotel, the entertainment didn't accommodate for English and there is not a great deal around. My little boy couldn't join in on the kids clubs due to the language barriers. so by th second week we where getting very bored during the evening.

    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thanks for the review you wrote us, it was a pleasure to hear from you and your good comments about our hotel, Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort. Our aim as a company is the comfort, satisfaction and joy of the guest. That is why our big professional team struggles day per day to maximize the quality of the service and the great variety of the food. Not only do we try to innovate in our hotel but also to surprise the people who stay here. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. You’re sincerely, Duarte Vasconcelos Head Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    Round Indicators
    XyGraham London, United Kingdom. 12/02/2016 Solo travel

    “Gigantic! ”

    Short solo break. The hotel is massive! I never knew how massive until I was assigned a room (3442)! The walk with my suitcase to the room was 10 minutes including getting in the lift to go up a floor! Once in my room, I was ecstatic! It was big, the floor plan was decent too, it was clean and the balcony portrayed a decent view. The bed was very firm, only downfall. I stayed within my boundaries for the first day, was assigned a dining card with different restaurants & times that I can eat. The 2 pools I saw were clean & also big, pool bar was great & so was the indoor one. Usually when you go on all inclusive holidays, the alcohol drinks are locally supplied or extremely watered down; here they are the opposite, straight out of the bottle & a bottle you'll be very familiar with. I went to 3 restaurants, English, American & seafood. Didn't really enjoy either if I'm honest. Giving this was a solo trip, it was hard to get a table without feeling selfish. They had a wide range though, eatable & plentiful. The night bar was kind of like a club which was great, definitely can catch a vibe there. I had no idea where the beach was, gym etc. The supplied map was confusing 🙈 and didn't want to risk it but overall, there's plenty of sun beds, food, alcohol, sun, pools & entertainment. Definitely will return but with company of course as it's too much for a solo trip.

    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thanks for the review you wrote us, it was a pleasure to hear from you and your good comments about our hotel, Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort. Our aim as a company is the comfort, satisfaction and joy of the guest. That is why our big professional team struggles day per day to maximize the quality of the service and the great variety of the food. Not only do we try to innovate in our hotel but also to surprise the people who stay here. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. You're sincerely, Duarte Vasconcelos Head Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 10 2017
    • London
    • Family

    Veronica S

    “Overcrowded”


    We spent our holidays there in 2015 and 2016. The services are very good and the rooms are comfortable but some of them are very noisy. The swimming pool is overcrowded and the restaurants too. If you are lucky you can go to the restaurant that is close to you room if not you have to cross from one side of the hotel to the other. The beach has not a good access if you go with small children.


    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. I am sorry to hear the disappointment respecting the number of people in the swimming pool and restaurants. However, I am glad to inform you that we have opened up more swimming pools and a new restaurant in order to enhance the quality of our service. Also, the beach is 5 minutes from our hotel, and the best part of it is that the hotel relates to the coast through a natural protected park, from where you have to cross it through an enchanted and lovely path. In this way, you can enjoy the nature while you are going to have a bath. In other hand, thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Your sincerely, Duarte Vasconcelos General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 11 2017
    • Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
    • Family

    abbieforeman

    “Waste of hard earned money”


    Arrived at this hotel only to stand in a queue at reception for 30 minutes waiting to check in, receptionists ignored and were very abrupt and rude to the english guests but so welcoming and polite to the spanish. Finally managed to check in and the receptionist staff were terribly rude and did not apologise for the wait, nor wished us well in our stay. Our room was not ready for over an hour and they said they would call us to let us know when, which they didnt! The room was spacious and clean which was about the only plus side to the holiday. They have a 'rule' for all guests at this hotel apparently and that is if you leave your sunbed and dont return within an hour they remove your property, this only applied for the english. Beach was a 5 mintute stroll which was a nice escape from the hotel itself. In regards to the choice of food it was average and the japenese restaurant, well dont expect anything other than a poor spread! Wouldnt return to this hotel again as it was very dissapointing.


    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort hotel. Our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We are sorry to read about you disappointment with the staff of the reception. This is not something typical from us. That is why we are going to investigate it and we are going to talk with the manager of that department to enhance that situation. If you ever come in the future you will feel completely welcomed by our staff. We also take into account your dissatisfaction with our buffet. As far as we read, It couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. On the hand, we are glad that you enjoyed the room of the hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Once again, we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us. Please be sure that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to improve our future guests' experiences. We are looking forward to have you here in a near future. Duarte Vasconcelos General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 4 2017
    • West Midlands, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Lucyhicks99

    “Majority premium drinks included!”


    Room was overlooking the pool, massive room, cleaned every day, bath with over head shower. Massive hotel but great that you have a different restaurant every night. Loads of facilities, nice pool area. Bar staff are lovely, premium brands like Smirnoff etc. Premade cocktails are lush. Beach clean and a five minute walk


    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your holiday experience among us. Our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our themed dinners and and our fantastic beaches. Your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Duarte Vasconcelos General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 6 2016
    • Cardiff, United Kingdom
    • Family

    rlbarratt89

    “Excellent holiday”


    I cannot fault the hotel cleanliness, this hotel is absolutely huge, but is so well catered for the size!! food was something else!! over the four restaurants was spoilt for choice (please not if your not fond of one of the dining's you can change) the America was one of our favs. Beach was close walk, just a 5 min across the road, was very busy though. Pool area was clean, and was always guaranteed a sun bed, being true Brits we went down at 8 to get our beds and there wasn't a soul in sight. The Spanish run on different time from the Brits so was always got a bed and the restaurants where empty as they are late eaters. The only down side to my holiday is because it is such a Spanish hotel, the entertainment didn't accommodate for English and there is not a great deal around. My little boy couldn't join in on the kids clubs due to the language barriers. so by th second week we where getting very bored during the evening.


    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thanks for the review you wrote us, it was a pleasure to hear from you and your good comments about our hotel, Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort. Our aim as a company is the comfort, satisfaction and joy of the guest. That is why our big professional team struggles day per day to maximize the quality of the service and the great variety of the food. Not only do we try to innovate in our hotel but also to surprise the people who stay here. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. You’re sincerely, Duarte Vasconcelos Head Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 2 2016
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    XyGraham

    “Gigantic! ”


    Short solo break. The hotel is massive! I never knew how massive until I was assigned a room (3442)! The walk with my suitcase to the room was 10 minutes including getting in the lift to go up a floor! Once in my room, I was ecstatic! It was big, the floor plan was decent too, it was clean and the balcony portrayed a decent view. The bed was very firm, only downfall. I stayed within my boundaries for the first day, was assigned a dining card with different restaurants & times that I can eat. The 2 pools I saw were clean & also big, pool bar was great & so was the indoor one. Usually when you go on all inclusive holidays, the alcohol drinks are locally supplied or extremely watered down; here they are the opposite, straight out of the bottle & a bottle you'll be very familiar with. I went to 3 restaurants, English, American & seafood. Didn't really enjoy either if I'm honest. Giving this was a solo trip, it was hard to get a table without feeling selfish. They had a wide range though, eatable & plentiful. The night bar was kind of like a club which was great, definitely can catch a vibe there. I had no idea where the beach was, gym etc. The supplied map was confusing 🙈 and didn't want to risk it but overall, there's plenty of sun beds, food, alcohol, sun, pools & entertainment. Definitely will return but with company of course as it's too much for a solo trip.


    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thanks for the review you wrote us, it was a pleasure to hear from you and your good comments about our hotel, Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort. Our aim as a company is the comfort, satisfaction and joy of the guest. That is why our big professional team struggles day per day to maximize the quality of the service and the great variety of the food. Not only do we try to innovate in our hotel but also to surprise the people who stay here. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. You're sincerely, Duarte Vasconcelos Head Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    Barceló Hotel Convention Room  Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    When a natural beach paradise becomes an idyllic family destination.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain