Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Interiors

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Texto: 41652 Avant-garde urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir river with a modern convention centre for 1,300 people. Isla de la Cartuja | 41092 Sevilla
+34 95 446 22 22 +34 95 4460428
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Texto: 41652 4 out of 5 based on 2470 ratings. 2470 user reviews.
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento reviewed by Albrecht T on . Definitely not a place for families! I recently spent two nights at this "premium" hotel with my wife and three children. We got there around 6 PM when it was still nicely hot outside, only to learn that the really nice pool was closing... Rating: 2
map

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Isla de la Cartuja   41092 Sevilla  


Places of Interest

12.2 km Seville Airport

500 m Isla Mágica Theme Park

4 km FIBES Conference and Exhibition Centre

1.5 km Cartuja Olympic Stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2537 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

48% Complete

1222

Very good

35% Complete

895

Average

11% Complete

283

Poor

3% Complete

83

Very poor

2% Complete

54

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    ctbere Castletownbere, Ireland. 08/18/2017 Couples

    “Wonderful Stay”

    Just back home after a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. The attention to detail is second to none. The actual layout of the hotel is brilliant- giving a unique and lovely view from each room. Beds were very comfortable thus ensuring a great night's sleep. Breakfasts are amazing - everything you could think of was available - including Cava for the grown-ups and a chocolate fountain for the younger (and older) guests.
    Round Indicators
    moussad882 Pau, France. 08/13/2017 Family

    “Great Stay at Barcello Sevilla”

    Nice rooms and food. Good swiming pool. Close to Sevilla Center Great entertaiment team for children: Ester and the team make the difference Nice location : close to 'pirates Park' where we have spent a very good moment with the familly! Also good advices from the consierge
    Round Indicators
    Bruno V 08/11/2017 Family

    “Poor customer support”

    In July I spent 3 days in this hotel with my 2 Kids as the intention was to be close to park Isla Magica. The accommodation was acceptable but not 5 stars, we liked the breakfast. The main issue was: We left the hotel and forgot a bag of shoes inside the room. I already sent several emails and the reply to these emails takes desperately too long... My first email was from July 12th and their reply was on July 25th. Almost 2 weeks after! Eventually, they confirmed they found the bag of shoes and kindly informed that they would send the shoes at no cost. Today is August 11th no, shoes, no reply to my emails... very disappointing customer support for a 5 stars hotel.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Bruno, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Sevilla. I apologize for the inconveniences caused due to the delay in answering your email, but I am glad that you already received the shoes a few days ago. Your comments have been shared with the department involved, and further actions have been taken to avoid similar situations in a future. Thank you again for choosing us and I hope you will give us a second chance in a future to change your perception about the hotel. Kind regards, Miguel Estevez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    SandiandRobin Essex, United Kingdom. 08/08/2017 Family

    “Barcelo Seville”

    The hotel was great. Food for breakfast was excellent. A vast choice of foods and plenty for children too. The city cost about 7 euros to go to by taxi. Ideal for Isla Magica. Overall I would recommend.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear guests, Firstly I would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel. I’ m happy to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your time in Isla Mágica, which is next to our hotel, that’s the reason why we have a special entertainment program based on the thematic of the park for our little guests. I also greatly appreciate your comments about the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you so much about your recommendation and I hope to see you soon in our hotel. Miguel Estévez General Manager.

    Round Indicators
    Rolando J 08/07/2017 Family

    “Middle of nothing ”

    I did not felt like I was welcome at my arrival yesterday evening, totally not client friendly folks, one of the first things the reception made me clear on is that I have nothing to wish for as I booked via booking.com, so should be happy I can stay here. Smell in room is smoky and old, deluxe room which the sell for families of 4 is small and I we have a beautiful view on the building machine roof 🙁. Yesterday evening before we went to bed we had dinner at the BBQ restaurant at the hotel, the waiter spill red sangria on my wife's bag. No sorry or what so ever just a huge mark on the bag now. Horrible, and I am used to great hotel stays as I travel quite a bit for work 😉

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Rolando, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We lament hearing that the service provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team make their effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests. Regarding the size of the rooms we regret your disappointment, however, we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website, for coming situations, we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes. Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received in our BBQ restaurant has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kinds of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize about this. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Miguel Estévez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 18 2017
    • Castletownbere, Ireland
    • Couples

    ctbere

    “Wonderful Stay”


    Just back home after a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. The attention to detail is second to none. The actual layout of the hotel is brilliant- giving a unique and lovely view from each room. Beds were very comfortable thus ensuring a great night's sleep. Breakfasts are amazing - everything you could think of was available - including Cava for the grown-ups and a chocolate fountain for the younger (and older) guests.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 13 2017
    • Pau, France
    • Family

    moussad882

    “Great Stay at Barcello Sevilla”


    Nice rooms and food. Good swiming pool. Close to Sevilla Center Great entertaiment team for children: Ester and the team make the difference Nice location : close to 'pirates Park' where we have spent a very good moment with the familly! Also good advices from the consierge


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 11 2017
    • Family

    Bruno V

    “Poor customer support”


    In July I spent 3 days in this hotel with my 2 Kids as the intention was to be close to park Isla Magica. The accommodation was acceptable but not 5 stars, we liked the breakfast. The main issue was: We left the hotel and forgot a bag of shoes inside the room. I already sent several emails and the reply to these emails takes desperately too long... My first email was from July 12th and their reply was on July 25th. Almost 2 weeks after! Eventually, they confirmed they found the bag of shoes and kindly informed that they would send the shoes at no cost. Today is August 11th no, shoes, no reply to my emails... very disappointing customer support for a 5 stars hotel.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Bruno, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Sevilla. I apologize for the inconveniences caused due to the delay in answering your email, but I am glad that you already received the shoes a few days ago. Your comments have been shared with the department involved, and further actions have been taken to avoid similar situations in a future. Thank you again for choosing us and I hope you will give us a second chance in a future to change your perception about the hotel. Kind regards, Miguel Estevez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 8 2017
    • Essex, United Kingdom
    • Family

    SandiandRobin

    “Barcelo Seville”


    The hotel was great. Food for breakfast was excellent. A vast choice of foods and plenty for children too. The city cost about 7 euros to go to by taxi. Ideal for Isla Magica. Overall I would recommend.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear guests, Firstly I would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel. I’ m happy to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your time in Isla Mágica, which is next to our hotel, that’s the reason why we have a special entertainment program based on the thematic of the park for our little guests. I also greatly appreciate your comments about the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you so much about your recommendation and I hope to see you soon in our hotel. Miguel Estévez General Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 7 2017
    • Family

    Rolando J

    “Middle of nothing ”


    I did not felt like I was welcome at my arrival yesterday evening, totally not client friendly folks, one of the first things the reception made me clear on is that I have nothing to wish for as I booked via booking.com, so should be happy I can stay here. Smell in room is smoky and old, deluxe room which the sell for families of 4 is small and I we have a beautiful view on the building machine roof 🙁. Yesterday evening before we went to bed we had dinner at the BBQ restaurant at the hotel, the waiter spill red sangria on my wife's bag. No sorry or what so ever just a huge mark on the bag now. Horrible, and I am used to great hotel stays as I travel quite a bit for work 😉


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Rolando, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We lament hearing that the service provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team make their effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests. Regarding the size of the rooms we regret your disappointment, however, we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website, for coming situations, we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes. Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received in our BBQ restaurant has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kinds of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize about this. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Miguel Estévez General Manager

    Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Views

    A luxurious urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir River

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to