Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Interiors

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Texto: 41656 Avant-garde urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir river with a modern convention centre for 1,300 people. Isla de la Cartuja | 41092 | Sevilla | Andalucía | España
+34 95 446 22 22 +34 95 4460428
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Texto: 41656 4 out of 5 based on 2976 ratings. 2976 user reviews.
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento reviewed by Vikmaniac on . Great hotel great comfort for families. loved the beds/ room layout. very modern decor. loved the USB jacks everytwhere. breakfast was great. pretty much a winner. location was not very... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Isla de la Cartuja   41092   Sevilla   Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

12.2 km Seville Airport

500 m Isla Mágica Theme Park

4 km FIBES Conference and Exhibition Centre

1.5 km Cartuja Olympic Stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3001 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

48% Complete

1470

Very good

34% Complete

1033

Average

11% Complete

335

Poor

3% Complete

101

Very poor

2% Complete

62

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    B R Birmingham, United Kingdom. 04/19/2018 Couples

    “Ok - Needs improving to be 5*”

    I booked this hotel as a last option, wanted to stay in a 5* but the time that we came, easter holidays many in the city centre were full. So we opted for this hotel at £110per night. We got a taxi right outside the airport, 28 Euros. On the way back it cost us 22Euros from the taxi rank outside the hotel. When we arrived, the front desk were miserable they did not give us any information about our room, the services the hotel provided, costs for anything. They looked like they had been dragged to work and could not care less. Pros Hotel is clean Rooms are big Rooms are clean Heated Swimming Pool Gym Taxi service outside In room Service Towels 5* toiletries shampoo, conditioner, soap, toothbrush, comb, sewing kit coffee machine Food room service Mini bar is full What needs improving; Hospitality - No iron in room, i called room service and reception no one had a clue what i was asking for. Anyway 30mins later and 1 trip down to reception i finally received an iron in my room. But 5* means Iron should be available and surely you can not be waiting 30mins. I noticed some people had bathrobes, none were provided in our rooms. I think all the hotel rooms should have this if you are claiming the hotel is 5*? Why isn't luggage taken up to our rooms for us? It cost us around 4 - 7 Euros to get to the city centre from the hotel

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly, Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento thanks you your visit to the hotel in your recent visit to Seville, and the time you spent in value our services. It is a plesure for us getting to know your rating about the facilities and services in the hotel, since this is the best way for us to continue improving with the same committment to excellence. Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento is a five stars hotel, authentication obtained by the hotel considering the service offered, the facilities, the design, the location, and size of building and rooms, and being analysed by the competent authorities. We are sorry to read that the cost of a taxi from the airport to the hotel and vice versa was not appropriate for you, but the hotel does not take part in this service. In next occasion do not hesitate in getting information from the concierge about shuttles and any other information you need related with the city and companies. We really do apologize for the difficulties you experienced when asked for an iron in the front desk. We have taken good note of your remark on the service we gave you and we will continue working to find a solution for this situation. Irons are available for guests who request them, and you should not have been waiting for it during 30 minutes. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strenghts and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area at our the réception desk; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best possible service, and we do agree that you should not have had to carry your luggage, especially when travelling with young children. We are glad to know that you enjoy the coffee machine in your room, with teas and coffee capsules, thought to make your stay more comfortable. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Indoor swimming pool is the perfect option for families who need to have relax in the hotel during their holidays and enjoy a lovely time having fun inside the hotel. The swimming has been recently inaugurated so we are glad to know that you found it amusing. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We will take into account each of your contributions, and we wish to have the chance of recieving you in future ocassions, in order to improve your impressions about Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento and fulfil your expectations. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Round Indicators
    Zuleka Dublin. 04/13/2018 Friends getaway

    “Smelly, stuffy room”

    Setting aside the fact that this hotel is in, what looks like an industrial estate, a half hour from Seville - if you are sensitive to air quality, steer clear. I chose this hotel because it says on its website that it's a non-smoking property. When booking, I requested a non-smoking, airy room. What I got was a room with stale air and a window that could be opened no more than an inch. Someone had been smoking in bed and the lingering smell made me sick. I couldn't sleep a wink. What a disappointment and waste of money.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. This is a non-smoking hotel, and we inform about this point in different ways, not only through the websites but also leaving the info about the regulation in the rooms. Of course, we would not accommodate our guests in an uncomfortable room and we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion. In a future occasion, we invite you to inform our Guest Experience Manager about the situation, and we will be able to look for a solution for you. However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. Barceló Renacimiento is located just next to several parks and places to practice sports, being possible to make water sports because the hotel is also located opposite the Guadalquivir river. Barceló Renacimiento is really well connected with the city centre, by taxi, by bike or even in just 15 minutes walking. The information relating to the hotel's location is ready for our guests in different websites. We are at your disposal for anything you could need and to serve you personally. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Round Indicators
    alycesteil Virginia Beach, Virginia. 04/08/2018 Family

    “Nice hotel but a little out of the way, few food options”

    The hotel is outside of the city and there aren't many food options in walking distance. We stayed during Semana Santa (Holy Week) so the price was much higher than normal. The hotel itself was very nice, our room was clean and spacious. The menus at the restaurants didn't have anything our children would eat, so that was challenging. Room service came through, though at typical room service prices. The indoor pool is small and the drains on the pool deck were full of hair and dirt. It is connected to an outdoor pool as well but it was still fairly chilly outside while we were there.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento is located in a great area of Seville, called Isla de la Cartuja, surrounded by the Guadalquivir River, and next to one of the most important parks in Seville, called "Alamillo Park". In addition, I would like to inform you about the possibility of getting information about the city and the main restaurants in Sevilla through the concierge "City expert", where my colleges will prepare for you a great summary with a variety of options. We will check the menu in Gastrobar SantaMaría to adapt it to the any kind of guest. Anyway, in next occasions, we invite you to ask for a personalized menu for your kids, and the chefs will not hesitate in preparing for them, with a reasonable cost. We really do apologize for the inconvenients you describe in the swimming pool, because we always keep a deep cleaning protocol, to assure our facilities are ready to be used by our guests and to offer the best level of comfort at any time. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Round Indicators
    L137QMsarah Noventa Padovana, Italy. 04/08/2018 Friends getaway

    “A Modern Hotel in an Ancient City”

    If you tire of staying in quaint old hotels try this clean, modern, and stylish hotel with plenty of amenities. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the services are excellent and up-to-date. I loved the pool!

    BarceloRenacimiento, Director General at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Sara, Firstly, thank you for sharing your experience at the TripAdvisor community about your recent visit at our hotel Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Indoor swimming pool is the perfect option for families who need to have relax in the hotel during their holidays and enjoy a lovely time having fun inside the hotel. The swimming has been recently inaugurated so we are glad to know that you found it amusing. I hope you visit us again soon. Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Round Indicators
    paulwrafter Dublin, Ireland. 04/06/2018 Couples

    “Wonderful Hotel”

    Fantastic hotel with very spacious rooms. The suite was brilliant. The location is close to the city centre too. 30 minutes walk gets you right into the centre. Breakfast was great value with options to suit everyone

    BarceloRenacimiento, Director General at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Renacimiento . It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again I thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for me to read and I look forward to serving you again soon Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 19 2018
    • Birmingham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    B R

    “Ok - Needs improving to be 5*”


    I booked this hotel as a last option, wanted to stay in a 5* but the time that we came, easter holidays many in the city centre were full. So we opted for this hotel at £110per night. We got a taxi right outside the airport, 28 Euros. On the way back it cost us 22Euros from the taxi rank outside the hotel. When we arrived, the front desk were miserable they did not give us any information about our room, the services the hotel provided, costs for anything. They looked like they had been dragged to work and could not care less. Pros Hotel is clean Rooms are big Rooms are clean Heated Swimming Pool Gym Taxi service outside In room Service Towels 5* toiletries shampoo, conditioner, soap, toothbrush, comb, sewing kit coffee machine Food room service Mini bar is full What needs improving; Hospitality - No iron in room, i called room service and reception no one had a clue what i was asking for. Anyway 30mins later and 1 trip down to reception i finally received an iron in my room. But 5* means Iron should be available and surely you can not be waiting 30mins. I noticed some people had bathrobes, none were provided in our rooms. I think all the hotel rooms should have this if you are claiming the hotel is 5*? Why isn't luggage taken up to our rooms for us? It cost us around 4 - 7 Euros to get to the city centre from the hotel


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly, Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento thanks you your visit to the hotel in your recent visit to Seville, and the time you spent in value our services. It is a plesure for us getting to know your rating about the facilities and services in the hotel, since this is the best way for us to continue improving with the same committment to excellence. Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento is a five stars hotel, authentication obtained by the hotel considering the service offered, the facilities, the design, the location, and size of building and rooms, and being analysed by the competent authorities. We are sorry to read that the cost of a taxi from the airport to the hotel and vice versa was not appropriate for you, but the hotel does not take part in this service. In next occasion do not hesitate in getting information from the concierge about shuttles and any other information you need related with the city and companies. We really do apologize for the difficulties you experienced when asked for an iron in the front desk. We have taken good note of your remark on the service we gave you and we will continue working to find a solution for this situation. Irons are available for guests who request them, and you should not have been waiting for it during 30 minutes. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strenghts and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area at our the réception desk; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best possible service, and we do agree that you should not have had to carry your luggage, especially when travelling with young children. We are glad to know that you enjoy the coffee machine in your room, with teas and coffee capsules, thought to make your stay more comfortable. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Indoor swimming pool is the perfect option for families who need to have relax in the hotel during their holidays and enjoy a lovely time having fun inside the hotel. The swimming has been recently inaugurated so we are glad to know that you found it amusing. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We will take into account each of your contributions, and we wish to have the chance of recieving you in future ocassions, in order to improve your impressions about Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento and fulfil your expectations. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 13 2018
    • Dublin
    • Friends getaway

    Zuleka

    “Smelly, stuffy room”


    Setting aside the fact that this hotel is in, what looks like an industrial estate, a half hour from Seville - if you are sensitive to air quality, steer clear. I chose this hotel because it says on its website that it's a non-smoking property. When booking, I requested a non-smoking, airy room. What I got was a room with stale air and a window that could be opened no more than an inch. Someone had been smoking in bed and the lingering smell made me sick. I couldn't sleep a wink. What a disappointment and waste of money.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. This is a non-smoking hotel, and we inform about this point in different ways, not only through the websites but also leaving the info about the regulation in the rooms. Of course, we would not accommodate our guests in an uncomfortable room and we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion. In a future occasion, we invite you to inform our Guest Experience Manager about the situation, and we will be able to look for a solution for you. However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. Barceló Renacimiento is located just next to several parks and places to practice sports, being possible to make water sports because the hotel is also located opposite the Guadalquivir river. Barceló Renacimiento is really well connected with the city centre, by taxi, by bike or even in just 15 minutes walking. The information relating to the hotel's location is ready for our guests in different websites. We are at your disposal for anything you could need and to serve you personally. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 8 2018
    • Virginia Beach, Virginia
    • Family

    alycesteil

    “Nice hotel but a little out of the way, few food options”


    The hotel is outside of the city and there aren't many food options in walking distance. We stayed during Semana Santa (Holy Week) so the price was much higher than normal. The hotel itself was very nice, our room was clean and spacious. The menus at the restaurants didn't have anything our children would eat, so that was challenging. Room service came through, though at typical room service prices. The indoor pool is small and the drains on the pool deck were full of hair and dirt. It is connected to an outdoor pool as well but it was still fairly chilly outside while we were there.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento is located in a great area of Seville, called Isla de la Cartuja, surrounded by the Guadalquivir River, and next to one of the most important parks in Seville, called "Alamillo Park". In addition, I would like to inform you about the possibility of getting information about the city and the main restaurants in Sevilla through the concierge "City expert", where my colleges will prepare for you a great summary with a variety of options. We will check the menu in Gastrobar SantaMaría to adapt it to the any kind of guest. Anyway, in next occasions, we invite you to ask for a personalized menu for your kids, and the chefs will not hesitate in preparing for them, with a reasonable cost. We really do apologize for the inconvenients you describe in the swimming pool, because we always keep a deep cleaning protocol, to assure our facilities are ready to be used by our guests and to offer the best level of comfort at any time. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 8 2018
    • Noventa Padovana, Italy
    • Friends getaway

    L137QMsarah

    “A Modern Hotel in an Ancient City”


    If you tire of staying in quaint old hotels try this clean, modern, and stylish hotel with plenty of amenities. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the services are excellent and up-to-date. I loved the pool!


    BarceloRenacimiento, Director General at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Sara, Firstly, thank you for sharing your experience at the TripAdvisor community about your recent visit at our hotel Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Indoor swimming pool is the perfect option for families who need to have relax in the hotel during their holidays and enjoy a lovely time having fun inside the hotel. The swimming has been recently inaugurated so we are glad to know that you found it amusing. I hope you visit us again soon. Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 6 2018
    • Dublin, Ireland
    • Couples

    paulwrafter

    “Wonderful Hotel”


    Fantastic hotel with very spacious rooms. The suite was brilliant. The location is close to the city centre too. 30 minutes walk gets you right into the centre. Breakfast was great value with options to suit everyone


    BarceloRenacimiento, Director General at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Renacimiento . It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again I thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for me to read and I look forward to serving you again soon Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Views

    A luxurious urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir River

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...