Barceló Hotel Pool Illetas Albatros

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

Texto: 6648 An avant-garde experience for adults only with access to a beautiful natural cove in Palma Bay. PS de Illetas, 15 | 07181 Illetas, Calviá
+34 971 402 211 +34 971 402154
Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only Texto: 6648 4 out of 5 based on 1253 ratings. 1253 user reviews.
Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only reviewed by G874INsebastiend on . the perfect place to relax, with an easy access to Palma's centre an hotel with high standards et a very warm and welcoming personal. Bus-stop at 30m, with direct access to Palma's centre. Free car park at 150m, perfect for renting a car and visiting the island at... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

PS de Illetas, 15   07181 Illetas, Calviá  


Places of Interest

20.4 km Son Sant Joan Airport

8.8 km Port of Palma

7 km Es Baluard Museum

4 km Fundación Pilar i Joan Miró Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1264 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

583

Very good

34% Complete

435

Average

12% Complete

164

Poor

4% Complete

52

Very poor

2% Complete

32

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    franki_brindle Reading, United Kingdom. 03/20/2017 Couples

    “True Getaway!”

    If you're looking for a place to truly get away, then this is the place! So peaceful and quiet and the staff are very friendly and offer a fantastic service. The food was of amazing quality and had a good variety every night. There was always something to suit everyone. Will gladly recommend to anyone

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Brindle, Thank you for making our Barceló Illetas Albatros your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    jenswagner65 Dresden, Germany. 03/18/2017 Couples

    “Silence!”

    Excellent and friendly hotel for those who love the silence without screaming kids! Friendly staff and a marvellous view over the sea together with fresh and healthy food in the restaurants - what more to dream off during a prolonged weekend!

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Wagner, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel concept of Adults only. At the same time, we are very happy to hear that you felt comfortable with our service and facilities, our location and unique views and the private access to the sea. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. At Barceló, we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, therefore our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    G874INsebastiend France. 03/05/2017 Couples

    “the perfect place to relax, with an easy access to Palma's centre”

    an hotel with high standards et a very warm and welcoming personal. Bus-stop at 30m, with direct access to Palma's centre. Free car park at 150m, perfect for renting a car and visiting the island at your own rythm. DJ's and musicians on friday and saturday nights at the bar. Very good food with numerous hot dishes every meal.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Sebastien, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Illetas Albatros for your holidays in Mallorca and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. We have a public bus stop on the main door of the hotel 1,5 euros per trip and 30 minutes try to the city center of Palma. As mentioned above, our location is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. Very happy to know that you enjoy our entertainment agenda. We try to bring the best artist for the enjoyment of our guest. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Barceló hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    A1947NXritas Leeds, United Kingdom. 02/27/2017 Family

    “Short winter break”

    No live entertainment during our stay (Monday to Thursday, leaving Friday after breakfast) which was not made clear to us when booking. Jacuzzi not working, steam room scalding hot, no one monitoring Spa facilities. Noise from work to adjacent property complained but only offered an inferior room which we declined Room needs drawer/dressing table. ,

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We are very sorry to know that your experience with us was bellow your expectation. We always try to work hard to achieve our guest satisfaction and the best possible comfort and relax ambient for yours relax and holidays. With respect to our spa facilities, we would like to apologize for the issues during your stay, we refresh and clean the Spa area daily and very often we review the temperature, cleaning, fresh towels and the aroma of the full facilities of the Spa in order to accommodate the area for the comfort of our guests. We apologize for the noise in the vicinity of the hotel due to an external construction of the neighborhood, which have been able to disturb you during your stay with us. We allocated to our guest in the best possible rooms away for the noise for your comfort and relax. This external work was just for a few days and it has been completed. Regarding the furniture of the room, we are able to send extra furniture, hangers or anything that the guest need to feel comfortable. Excuse me if in these aspects, we didn’t detect your necessity during your stay to be able to find a solution for your comfort and rest. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    BewdleyLinda Bewdley. 02/17/2017 Couples

    “Stylish, great location”

    We stayed here for four days in February 2017. It's only a 15/20min drive from the airport, but there's no plane noise & no traffic. Very enjoyable - the room was wonderful, with a balcony which gave a terrific, panoramic view of Palma bay. There's no beach here, it's a rocky shore, but there are plenty of places with sunbeds, and an indoor & outdoor pool. The room is moderm, minimalist, with shower & basin in the room (rather than a seperate bathroom) which some people might not like, but we did. The bed was very comfortable, and the heating worked well on the cool winter nights. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We had a very good welcome on arrival. Nearby (about 10 mins drive) is Port Portals and the famous Wellies bar, and Palma is only 15 mins away. There's a big beach at Son Caliu-Palma Nova. On the down side, other Trip advisor reviewers were dead right: the buffet restaurant is distinctly average, perhaps below what one would expect from such a well-known chain of hotels. Unfortunately, the à la carte restaurant is closed in the low season; and it's not much fun traipsing around Illetes on a cold evening looking for food, so we had our main meal out at lunchtime, and ate a snack in the hotel in the evening, which worked out okay. Bar prices are a bit on the stiff side. The buffet restaurant is where you get breakfast and this was okay-ish. (Nice view of the sea, but smokers stood outside on the 'wrong' terrace and their fumes wafted in when the door opened). I've had much more interesting, fresh breakfasts elsewhere, though. However, breakfast included a really good selection of coffees and teas. Staff are attentive. Advice to other travellers: think twice about going half board here, as the range of buffet food can be rather stodgy, and the standard of cooking on the short order counter is not exactly up to scratch. We would go back to this hotel in the summer. The location is worth it.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Bewdley, In Barceló, we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. We lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights, however as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we do not over spice the dishes in order to please all palates, nevertheless there is a wide spice station in our buffet for our guests to help themselves and season their dishes to their liking. We want you to know that we do empathize with you regarding our smoking guests, however we would like to inform you that we must adhere to Spanish law which entitles guests to smoke in the smocking areas, we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you due to the strong winds last week in the island. Please rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks related to the bar and restaurant prices and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly because we always strive to give the best value to our guests studying the prices in accordance with hotels of the same category in our area. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location and neighborhood where we are located. At the same time, I am happy to hear that you felt comfortable with our services and facilities of the pool area and the private access to the beach. Before high season we prepare our beach with sea sand for the enjoyment of our guest. As mentioned above, our location is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. It is a satisfaction to have your positive experience on the quality of the food and service we serve to our guest at breakfast. We are always working for the excellence of our gastronomic offer, looking to surprise our customers with the best flavors to have the best morning start and enjoyed breakfast with our fantastic views to the Mediterranean Sea from the terrace. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 20 2017
    • Reading, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    franki_brindle

    “True Getaway!”


    If you're looking for a place to truly get away, then this is the place! So peaceful and quiet and the staff are very friendly and offer a fantastic service. The food was of amazing quality and had a good variety every night. There was always something to suit everyone. Will gladly recommend to anyone


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Brindle, Thank you for making our Barceló Illetas Albatros your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 18 2017
    • Dresden, Germany
    • Couples

    jenswagner65

    “Silence!”


    Excellent and friendly hotel for those who love the silence without screaming kids! Friendly staff and a marvellous view over the sea together with fresh and healthy food in the restaurants - what more to dream off during a prolonged weekend!


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Wagner, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel concept of Adults only. At the same time, we are very happy to hear that you felt comfortable with our service and facilities, our location and unique views and the private access to the sea. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. At Barceló, we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, therefore our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 5 2017
    • France
    • Couples

    G874INsebastiend

    “the perfect place to relax, with an easy access to Palma's centre”


    an hotel with high standards et a very warm and welcoming personal. Bus-stop at 30m, with direct access to Palma's centre. Free car park at 150m, perfect for renting a car and visiting the island at your own rythm. DJ's and musicians on friday and saturday nights at the bar. Very good food with numerous hot dishes every meal.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Sebastien, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Illetas Albatros for your holidays in Mallorca and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. We have a public bus stop on the main door of the hotel 1,5 euros per trip and 30 minutes try to the city center of Palma. As mentioned above, our location is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. Very happy to know that you enjoy our entertainment agenda. We try to bring the best artist for the enjoyment of our guest. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Barceló hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 27 2017
    • Leeds, United Kingdom
    • Family

    A1947NXritas

    “Short winter break”


    No live entertainment during our stay (Monday to Thursday, leaving Friday after breakfast) which was not made clear to us when booking. Jacuzzi not working, steam room scalding hot, no one monitoring Spa facilities. Noise from work to adjacent property complained but only offered an inferior room which we declined Room needs drawer/dressing table. ,


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We are very sorry to know that your experience with us was bellow your expectation. We always try to work hard to achieve our guest satisfaction and the best possible comfort and relax ambient for yours relax and holidays. With respect to our spa facilities, we would like to apologize for the issues during your stay, we refresh and clean the Spa area daily and very often we review the temperature, cleaning, fresh towels and the aroma of the full facilities of the Spa in order to accommodate the area for the comfort of our guests. We apologize for the noise in the vicinity of the hotel due to an external construction of the neighborhood, which have been able to disturb you during your stay with us. We allocated to our guest in the best possible rooms away for the noise for your comfort and relax. This external work was just for a few days and it has been completed. Regarding the furniture of the room, we are able to send extra furniture, hangers or anything that the guest need to feel comfortable. Excuse me if in these aspects, we didn’t detect your necessity during your stay to be able to find a solution for your comfort and rest. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 17 2017
    • Bewdley
    • Couples

    BewdleyLinda

    “Stylish, great location”


    We stayed here for four days in February 2017. It's only a 15/20min drive from the airport, but there's no plane noise & no traffic. Very enjoyable - the room was wonderful, with a balcony which gave a terrific, panoramic view of Palma bay. There's no beach here, it's a rocky shore, but there are plenty of places with sunbeds, and an indoor & outdoor pool. The room is moderm, minimalist, with shower & basin in the room (rather than a seperate bathroom) which some people might not like, but we did. The bed was very comfortable, and the heating worked well on the cool winter nights. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We had a very good welcome on arrival. Nearby (about 10 mins drive) is Port Portals and the famous Wellies bar, and Palma is only 15 mins away. There's a big beach at Son Caliu-Palma Nova. On the down side, other Trip advisor reviewers were dead right: the buffet restaurant is distinctly average, perhaps below what one would expect from such a well-known chain of hotels. Unfortunately, the à la carte restaurant is closed in the low season; and it's not much fun traipsing around Illetes on a cold evening looking for food, so we had our main meal out at lunchtime, and ate a snack in the hotel in the evening, which worked out okay. Bar prices are a bit on the stiff side. The buffet restaurant is where you get breakfast and this was okay-ish. (Nice view of the sea, but smokers stood outside on the 'wrong' terrace and their fumes wafted in when the door opened). I've had much more interesting, fresh breakfasts elsewhere, though. However, breakfast included a really good selection of coffees and teas. Staff are attentive. Advice to other travellers: think twice about going half board here, as the range of buffet food can be rather stodgy, and the standard of cooking on the short order counter is not exactly up to scratch. We would go back to this hotel in the summer. The location is worth it.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Bewdley, In Barceló, we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. We lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights, however as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we do not over spice the dishes in order to please all palates, nevertheless there is a wide spice station in our buffet for our guests to help themselves and season their dishes to their liking. We want you to know that we do empathize with you regarding our smoking guests, however we would like to inform you that we must adhere to Spanish law which entitles guests to smoke in the smocking areas, we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you due to the strong winds last week in the island. Please rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks related to the bar and restaurant prices and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly because we always strive to give the best value to our guests studying the prices in accordance with hotels of the same category in our area. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location and neighborhood where we are located. At the same time, I am happy to hear that you felt comfortable with our services and facilities of the pool area and the private access to the beach. Before high season we prepare our beach with sea sand for the enjoyment of our guest. As mentioned above, our location is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. It is a satisfaction to have your positive experience on the quality of the food and service we serve to our guest at breakfast. We are always working for the excellence of our gastronomic offer, looking to surprise our customers with the best flavors to have the best morning start and enjoyed breakfast with our fantastic views to the Mediterranean Sea from the terrace. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Terrace Room Illetas Albatros

    Is it possible to combine the stillness of the sea with the vibrancy of the city?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...