Barceló Hotel Pool Illetas Albatros

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

Texto: 6648 An avant-garde experience for adults only with access to a beautiful natural cove in Palma Bay. PS de Illetas, 15 | 07181 Illetas, Calviá
+34 971 402 211 +34 971 402154
Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only Texto: 6648 4 out of 5 based on 1428 ratings. 1428 user reviews.
Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only reviewed by 116tomo on . sunny break arrived early so our room was not ready so we had to hang around ,went to the terrace snack bar where the food and service was very disappointing .when i complained to customer service manager... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

PS de Illetas, 15   07181 Illetas, Calviá  


Places of Interest

20.4 km Son Sant Joan Airport

8.8 km Port of Palma

7 km Es Baluard Museum

4 km Fundación Pilar i Joan Miró Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1451 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

48% Complete

700

Very good

32% Complete

475

Average

12% Complete

187

Poor

3% Complete

53

Very poor

2% Complete

36

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Jan S Silkeborg, Arhus, Denmark. 07/26/2017 Couples

    “Sea and sun”

    Great little hotel by the Sea - enjoyed the excellent views, great weather, great service. Very helpfull staff - only thing that was a little disappointing was how much noise came from the rooms next door (walls are paper thin) - but a common hotel problem. Some acoustic dampening would be cheap, and do wonders.
    Round Indicators
    Pavol B Bratislava, Slovakia. 07/25/2017 Couples

    “nice hotel”

    nice hotel, with restaurants and nice teracce bar on roof, clean, but too much beds on swimming pool, no privacy. Nice private beach, but small according to number of the rooms, location not far from Palma, 20 min to airport,

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Pavol, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Regarding the pool, we do our best to accommodate comfortably the majority of our guests in the sun beds. Due to the high occupancy, we have more sun beds in the pool, nevertheless we keep a reasonable space between them so our guest can enjoy these facilities properly and relax, we read with great sorrow this was not your case. We have read your comments on the room we have accommodated you in and sincerely regret your disappointment on the size of your room and encourage you for a future holiday planning to visit our website where you will find a thorough description of our hotels' rooms and facilities to make sure you book the one that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location and neighborhood where we are located. At the same time I am happy to hear that you felt comfortable with our services and facilities of the pool area and the private access to the beach. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Natalie R 07/23/2017

    “Absolutely loved it”

    What a lovely hotel. Staff are always on hand to answer questions or queries and the facilities were more than adequate. Having read a review on here about getting a room near the lift, my heart sank a little when we too were given one if these rooms. However, I'm pleased to say that we didn't hear a thing and slept perfectly fine. My only criticism would be that the trona needed more lighting by the dressing mirror and wardrobes. All us ladies like to make sure our make up is perfect 😂. We'll most certainly return here and look forward to it already.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Natalie, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the lighting near the dressing mirror and wardrobes and I assure we will take your comments under consideration. For a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact the reception desk for anything you may need, the team will do its utmost to find an immediate solution for you. On the other hand, I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. We also appreciate your words about the room we assigned you and for informing us that our rooms are well isolated and being located in front of the lift did not disturb your sleep during your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    megunz 07/23/2017 Couples

    “ Ticks many many boxes”

    Really enjoyed our stay here. Location very good - equal distance from Magaluf and Palma centre so great base from which to explore the island. Perfect for a runner/walker/cyclist as there is a path that runs for miles directly outside the hotel (i went as far as 7.5k towards Magaluf). All hotel staff were very friendly/helpful. Good quality /variety breakfast including bottomless cava which was a nice touch. Although it got a little crowded, poolside amenities and service were actually very good. Always found sunbeds -may require a little patience - but the staff here were again super helpful and to top it off cocktails and food served at the pool bar were very good and very reasonably priced €8 cocktails.... not bad at all. Did not go to the hotel restaurant for dinner - limited menu - but there are several good restaurants within 8mins stroll. Room service also very prompt/ delish, and, we asked for and got a kettle for the room. Its a shame no free water but honestly.... there's a shop right outside the hotel (and a few more within a min walk) where u can buy water/snacks if u prefer. Hotel room was missing a few shelves/bedside units to put things but honestly.... cant really complain - always well cleaned, beautiful sea + pool view from the 3rd floor, huge wardrobe, comfy bed + great shower.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for your insights regarding our dining buffets, although we regret reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. Regarding the furniture of the room, we are able to send extra furniture, hangers or anything that the guest needs to feel comfortable. Please accept our apologies for not being able to detect your necessity during your stay to be able to find a solution for your comfort and rest. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location and neighborhood where we are located. Our location is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. It is a satisfaction to have your positive experience on the quality of the food and service we serve to our guest at breakfast. We work with the best raw materials to be able to offer our customers the best selection of food and drinks to have the best morning start and enjoyed breakfast with our fantastic views to the Mediterranean Sea from the terrace. We are also glad we were able to exceed your expectations on our room service menu, and that everything was accordingly to your taste. We feel very happy to know that you like and enjoy the pool facilities area. It is a very important area for our guest experience and we always try to improve and to bring new surprise for the enjoyment and relax of our guest. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    MaliDream London, United Kingdom. 07/20/2017 Friends getaway

    “Recommend for you”

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is very nice and clean. Also, the facilities are valuable. I booked for including breakfast and dinner that is super valuable, nice and various of food.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Illetas Albatros. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Very satisfied to know that you liked the decor contemporary, that you felt comfortable in your room and the room was correct for your enjoyment and relaxation during your accommodation with us. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. At Barceló, we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 26 2017
    • Silkeborg, Arhus, Denmark
    • Couples

    Jan S

    “Sea and sun”


    Great little hotel by the Sea - enjoyed the excellent views, great weather, great service. Very helpfull staff - only thing that was a little disappointing was how much noise came from the rooms next door (walls are paper thin) - but a common hotel problem. Some acoustic dampening would be cheap, and do wonders.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 25 2017
    • Bratislava, Slovakia
    • Couples

    Pavol B

    “nice hotel”


    nice hotel, with restaurants and nice teracce bar on roof, clean, but too much beds on swimming pool, no privacy. Nice private beach, but small according to number of the rooms, location not far from Palma, 20 min to airport,


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Pavol, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Regarding the pool, we do our best to accommodate comfortably the majority of our guests in the sun beds. Due to the high occupancy, we have more sun beds in the pool, nevertheless we keep a reasonable space between them so our guest can enjoy these facilities properly and relax, we read with great sorrow this was not your case. We have read your comments on the room we have accommodated you in and sincerely regret your disappointment on the size of your room and encourage you for a future holiday planning to visit our website where you will find a thorough description of our hotels' rooms and facilities to make sure you book the one that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location and neighborhood where we are located. At the same time I am happy to hear that you felt comfortable with our services and facilities of the pool area and the private access to the beach. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 23 2017

    Natalie R

    “Absolutely loved it”


    What a lovely hotel. Staff are always on hand to answer questions or queries and the facilities were more than adequate. Having read a review on here about getting a room near the lift, my heart sank a little when we too were given one if these rooms. However, I'm pleased to say that we didn't hear a thing and slept perfectly fine. My only criticism would be that the trona needed more lighting by the dressing mirror and wardrobes. All us ladies like to make sure our make up is perfect 😂. We'll most certainly return here and look forward to it already.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Natalie, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the lighting near the dressing mirror and wardrobes and I assure we will take your comments under consideration. For a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact the reception desk for anything you may need, the team will do its utmost to find an immediate solution for you. On the other hand, I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. We also appreciate your words about the room we assigned you and for informing us that our rooms are well isolated and being located in front of the lift did not disturb your sleep during your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 23 2017
    • Couples

    megunz

    “ Ticks many many boxes”


    Really enjoyed our stay here. Location very good - equal distance from Magaluf and Palma centre so great base from which to explore the island. Perfect for a runner/walker/cyclist as there is a path that runs for miles directly outside the hotel (i went as far as 7.5k towards Magaluf). All hotel staff were very friendly/helpful. Good quality /variety breakfast including bottomless cava which was a nice touch. Although it got a little crowded, poolside amenities and service were actually very good. Always found sunbeds -may require a little patience - but the staff here were again super helpful and to top it off cocktails and food served at the pool bar were very good and very reasonably priced €8 cocktails.... not bad at all. Did not go to the hotel restaurant for dinner - limited menu - but there are several good restaurants within 8mins stroll. Room service also very prompt/ delish, and, we asked for and got a kettle for the room. Its a shame no free water but honestly.... there's a shop right outside the hotel (and a few more within a min walk) where u can buy water/snacks if u prefer. Hotel room was missing a few shelves/bedside units to put things but honestly.... cant really complain - always well cleaned, beautiful sea + pool view from the 3rd floor, huge wardrobe, comfy bed + great shower.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for your insights regarding our dining buffets, although we regret reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. Regarding the furniture of the room, we are able to send extra furniture, hangers or anything that the guest needs to feel comfortable. Please accept our apologies for not being able to detect your necessity during your stay to be able to find a solution for your comfort and rest. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location and neighborhood where we are located. Our location is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. It is a satisfaction to have your positive experience on the quality of the food and service we serve to our guest at breakfast. We work with the best raw materials to be able to offer our customers the best selection of food and drinks to have the best morning start and enjoyed breakfast with our fantastic views to the Mediterranean Sea from the terrace. We are also glad we were able to exceed your expectations on our room service menu, and that everything was accordingly to your taste. We feel very happy to know that you like and enjoy the pool facilities area. It is a very important area for our guest experience and we always try to improve and to bring new surprise for the enjoyment and relax of our guest. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    MaliDream

    “Recommend for you”


    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is very nice and clean. Also, the facilities are valuable. I booked for including breakfast and dinner that is super valuable, nice and various of food.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Illetas Albatros. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Very satisfied to know that you liked the decor contemporary, that you felt comfortable in your room and the room was correct for your enjoyment and relaxation during your accommodation with us. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. At Barceló, we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Terrace Room Illetas Albatros

    Is it possible to combine the stillness of the sea with the vibrancy of the city?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...