Barceló Sants  Hotel Interiors

Barceló Sants

Texto: 43111 Avant-garde hotel situated above Sants station. Perfect for business meetings and conferences. Plaça dels Països Catalans, s/n | 08014 Barcelona
+34 93 503 53 00 +34 93 4906045
Barceló Sants Texto: 43111 4 out of 5 based on 3448 ratings. 3448 user reviews.
Barceló Sants reviewed by C2037JMsusana on . Great Hotel with family. Great Hotel with family. Situated by Sants station.Great location. Hotel has space theme that impressed my boys. . McDonalds and station shops below the hotel. Clean and comfortable stay... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Sants

Plaça dels Països Catalans, s/n   08014 Barcelona  


Places of Interest

12 km Barcelona Airport - El Prat

Golden Atenea Spa

0 m Barcelona Sants: RENFE, Metro, AVE

500 m Fira de Barcelona

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Sants

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3498 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

45% Complete

1588

Very good

40% Complete

1413

Average

9% Complete

332

Poor

2% Complete

103

Very poor

1% Complete

62

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Stephen H Dublin, Ireland. 02/12/2018 Business

    “Surprised”

    It has been my first time to this hotel as i do travel to Barcelona for my job. I was surprised by the décor as it is very space age. The staff were fantastic, very helpful. The hotel itself is situated one of the main train statins in Barcelona so it is very easy to make your way around, TIP, but the T10 train ticket, for just €10 you get ten trips on either busses, metro or train. To buy the tickets singularly it will cost you more. The rooms were just ok. They do have an electronic black out blind which is great however you cannot open a window to let fresh air in. The heating wasn't working correctly in the room i was in (340). The bathroom is small, but the shower is very powerful. The sink though is in your actual bedroom which i didn't like. You have a nice size TV but overall it was a pleasant stay
    Round Indicators
    Aleph_999 Salamanca, Spain. 02/12/2018 Couples

    “Great, futuristic ”

    Very original hotel, with a “futuristic” ambience (it is designed as a spaceship... sort of). Perfect location also being on the top of Sants Railway Station. It is quite pricey though, that’s why I put 4 stars. But if you can afford it, you won’t regret
    Round Indicators
    Gricetti Boca Raton, Florida. 02/11/2018 Business

    “Poor experience.”

    The hotel looks nice, the rooms are clean but it is not sound proof, housekeeping when cleaning rooms next door makes sure you can hear them so you can get up and leave. Hotel is located next to a park where music is played until late hours on the weekend, if you are loooking for a good night of sleep, do not stay at this hotel.

    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear Gricetti, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had such negative impressions of our hotel and the quality of sleep. The quality of sleep is our number one priority and all that we do on daily bases is in order to enhance this experience. The comfort of our beds is the best rated aspect according to our guests. All rooms are soundproof and we normally do not receive comments regarding the noise issue. In your case, due to adjoining room separated by door, you could have some extra noise coming from the other room. If that is the case, please for your future visit, contact our reception staff and we will gladly find a solution for the issue, by moving you to another room. Also we have a security guard on duty 24hours a day in case there is an issue with any bad behaved guests. Regarding the noise from the park, we are not sure what you mean by that, since there is some noise during the Sants festivities, which is only once a year and lasts couple of days. For the rest of the year, the park is very quiet and with no activities. On the other hand, we are glad to see your positive comments on cleanliness of our rooms and the design of the hotel. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards, The management.

    Round Indicators
    v c London, United Kingdom. 02/04/2018 Business

    “Great Location but bed was uncomfortable and couldn't sleep”

    Great Location but bed was uncomfortable and couldn't sleep. Loved the Space theme of the hotel which was very unexpected and as the hotel is above the train station the accessibility to Barcelona was very easy. Unfortunately there was no English TV channels although I had very little time to watch any. I find it very unusual that not even 1 bottle of water is included in the tariff.

    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Sants. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are very surprised to hear your negative comments regarding our beds, since our beds is the best valued aspect of our hotel according to our guests. We use high quality mattresses and the bed size is bigger than most of the hotels, 2m x 2m. On the other hand, we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our unique space theme and the location of the hotel. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, The management.

    Round Indicators
    sabah k Tehran, Iran. 02/04/2018 Friends getaway

    “very clean room”

    I was there in march 2017 .hotel has very clean room comfortable bed and nice bathroom. view was very amazing . staff are friendly and helpful. breakfast is very good hotel has nice lobby.hotel is in the Good location .rail station is near the hotel.I recommend this hotel.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 12 2018
    • Dublin, Ireland
    • Business

    Stephen H

    “Surprised”


    It has been my first time to this hotel as i do travel to Barcelona for my job. I was surprised by the décor as it is very space age. The staff were fantastic, very helpful. The hotel itself is situated one of the main train statins in Barcelona so it is very easy to make your way around, TIP, but the T10 train ticket, for just €10 you get ten trips on either busses, metro or train. To buy the tickets singularly it will cost you more. The rooms were just ok. They do have an electronic black out blind which is great however you cannot open a window to let fresh air in. The heating wasn't working correctly in the room i was in (340). The bathroom is small, but the shower is very powerful. The sink though is in your actual bedroom which i didn't like. You have a nice size TV but overall it was a pleasant stay


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 12 2018
    • Salamanca, Spain
    • Couples

    Aleph_999

    “Great, futuristic ”


    Very original hotel, with a “futuristic” ambience (it is designed as a spaceship... sort of). Perfect location also being on the top of Sants Railway Station. It is quite pricey though, that’s why I put 4 stars. But if you can afford it, you won’t regret


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 11 2018
    • Boca Raton, Florida
    • Business

    Gricetti

    “Poor experience.”


    The hotel looks nice, the rooms are clean but it is not sound proof, housekeeping when cleaning rooms next door makes sure you can hear them so you can get up and leave. Hotel is located next to a park where music is played until late hours on the weekend, if you are loooking for a good night of sleep, do not stay at this hotel.


    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
    Dear Gricetti, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had such negative impressions of our hotel and the quality of sleep. The quality of sleep is our number one priority and all that we do on daily bases is in order to enhance this experience. The comfort of our beds is the best rated aspect according to our guests. All rooms are soundproof and we normally do not receive comments regarding the noise issue. In your case, due to adjoining room separated by door, you could have some extra noise coming from the other room. If that is the case, please for your future visit, contact our reception staff and we will gladly find a solution for the issue, by moving you to another room. Also we have a security guard on duty 24hours a day in case there is an issue with any bad behaved guests. Regarding the noise from the park, we are not sure what you mean by that, since there is some noise during the Sants festivities, which is only once a year and lasts couple of days. For the rest of the year, the park is very quiet and with no activities. On the other hand, we are glad to see your positive comments on cleanliness of our rooms and the design of the hotel. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards, The management.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 4 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Business

    v c

    “Great Location but bed was uncomfortable and couldn't sleep”


    Great Location but bed was uncomfortable and couldn't sleep. Loved the Space theme of the hotel which was very unexpected and as the hotel is above the train station the accessibility to Barcelona was very easy. Unfortunately there was no English TV channels although I had very little time to watch any. I find it very unusual that not even 1 bottle of water is included in the tariff.


    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Sants. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are very surprised to hear your negative comments regarding our beds, since our beds is the best valued aspect of our hotel according to our guests. We use high quality mattresses and the bed size is bigger than most of the hotels, 2m x 2m. On the other hand, we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our unique space theme and the location of the hotel. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, The management.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 4 2018
    • Tehran, Iran
    • Friends getaway

    sabah k

    “very clean room”


    I was there in march 2017 .hotel has very clean room comfortable bed and nice bathroom. view was very amazing . staff are friendly and helpful. breakfast is very good hotel has nice lobby.hotel is in the Good location .rail station is near the hotel.I recommend this hotel.


    Barceló Sants  Hotel Room Service

    A unique stay in a modern hotel with futuristic design

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...