Barceló Hotel Gastronomy Teguise Beach

Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only

Texto: 29622 A designer hotel offering select restaurants and a relaxing U-Spa in front of Playa de las Cucharas Paseo Maritimo, s/n | 35508 Costa Teguise (Lanzarote)
+ 34 928 59 05 51 +34 928 590 530
Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only Texto: 29622 4.5 out of 5 based on 2253 ratings. 2253 user reviews.
Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only reviewed by Mark B on . Easter Break My girlfriend and I stayed over Easter for a week without the kids. Our break was really enjoyable and the hotel was excellent. From a glass of prosecco when we arrived to extending our room to 1pm... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only

Paseo Maritimo, s/n   35508 Costa Teguise (Lanzarote)  


Places of Interest

14.6 km Lanzarote Airport

2 km Costa Teguise Golf Course

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2256 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

61% Complete

1397

Very good

27% Complete

628

Average

7% Complete

174

Poor

1% Complete

40

Very poor

0% Complete

17

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Geoffmount Driffield, United Kingdom. 04/21/2017 Couples

    “Nice hotel but....”

    The hotel looked good from the front entrance, the staff were all very friendly but there was something missing. When we arrived the room that we were given would not unlock. A maintenance man tried for a few minutes to solve the issue but was unable to do so. We were told that we would be given an upgraded room. After 45 minutes we were given a different room. Granted it was slightly larger but it looked tired and ready for a little TLC. There was mould around the shower base and the shower rose was not secure in the ceiling. We were told that the hotel had been recently refurbished. This room had perhaps been missed. The breakfasts were excellent, the drinks from the bar were in substantial measures, the waiters and waitresses were all very good.... but the evening meals were variable. They ranged from good to very poor. The fall back choice was the Asian section but this was always a veg or chicken stir fry. They were good but never changed in 14 days and were never hot. We chose to eat out for 4 of our 14 nights so that we could have a change and sample some very good food. For us the worst part was the location. The view from the balcony, when standing was very nice but the hotel was sat above and close to a number of noisy bars. Each to their own, but not for us. The cleaners did a good job in the rooms in the little time they seemed to have but the stairs didn't seem to be touched in the 2 weeks that we were there. Overall we would rate the hotel average to good.
    Round Indicators
    Gordon C Sunderland, United Kingdom. 04/21/2017 Couples

    “Holiday No three 2017”

    Very good location with lots of music bars around within five minutes walk. Hotel had a great sports/ entertainment room excellent range of food each day , staff and housekeeping very good will book this hotel again soon.
    Round Indicators
    purdyYorkEngland York England. 04/20/2017

    “Rated a 4 ?”

    Good location,clean rooms, attentive staff. Food of a high standard however had 2 lunch time snacks in the pool bar and the food was not of the same standard and the choice was limited. Our disappointment concerned the Deluxe sea view room.Very little room for bathroom toiletries, no hanging space for dresses,no long mirror. The coffee machine broke twice and we were offered a kettle instead but they didn't have instant coffees so we had to buy our own...strange !
    Round Indicators
    Mark B Chelmsford, United Kingdom. 04/20/2017 Couples

    “Easter Break”

    My girlfriend and I stayed over Easter for a week without the kids. Our break was really enjoyable and the hotel was excellent. From a glass of prosecco when we arrived to extending our room to 1pm on the day of our departure, the service at the hotel was first rate. The food in the restaurant was also fantastic with a wide choice of hot and cold dishes and something different every night. The beds in the rooms were really comfortable and we both slept really well. The hotel amenities were good and the pool area in particular was lovely and we didn't ever have a problem finding sunbeds. All in all this was a really good holiday and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
    Round Indicators
    Danielo08 Gloucester, United Kingdom. 04/19/2017 Couples

    “A slight let down ”

    After reading the reviews I have to say I expected more from this hotel, I don't tend to complain when at a hotel but just a few points really distracted from the niceness of the hotel. My partner hated the room layout, no full length mirror and just a lack of space in and around the basin to get ready. We also had issues with the house cleaning, my partner got mascara on the bed and we noticed it took almost 4 days for the linens to be changed. I don't know the acceptable period on when bed linens should be changed but felt 4 days was slightly long. The hot tub was filthy and a bit flimsy. Made a complaint to reception about house keeping and nothing was rectified didn't even receive an apology. We were in room 2092 which was at the back of the hotel and every morning you can hear banging from the kitchen bins below. It is the back of house area for the kitchen below our room and staff are often out there smoking. It just didn't shout 'Junior Suite' it was average at best. On the positives the pool was brilliant and the bars were very nice. The food was fairly average but did have a wide selection. I personally wouldn't go back but we enjoyed the holiday on the whole

    Barcelo_Canarias, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Danielo First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen Barceló Teguise Beach for your stay and for the time you devoted to give us some feedback about your experience with us. According to your comment about the design of the room, I regret it if it was not up to your expectations. However, I would like to kindly inform you that this new concept is intended to provide to our guests with a wide-open room, aiming to be a comfortable space. Regarding the housekeeping service, we will take into consideration your feedback in order to implement the corresponding corrective measures. Thank you again for sharing your impressions with us, which are our most important tool for improvement and we hope to welcome you back in the near future in our hotel, Best regards, Alejandro Herrera Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 21 2017
    • Driffield, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Geoffmount

    “Nice hotel but....”


    The hotel looked good from the front entrance, the staff were all very friendly but there was something missing. When we arrived the room that we were given would not unlock. A maintenance man tried for a few minutes to solve the issue but was unable to do so. We were told that we would be given an upgraded room. After 45 minutes we were given a different room. Granted it was slightly larger but it looked tired and ready for a little TLC. There was mould around the shower base and the shower rose was not secure in the ceiling. We were told that the hotel had been recently refurbished. This room had perhaps been missed. The breakfasts were excellent, the drinks from the bar were in substantial measures, the waiters and waitresses were all very good.... but the evening meals were variable. They ranged from good to very poor. The fall back choice was the Asian section but this was always a veg or chicken stir fry. They were good but never changed in 14 days and were never hot. We chose to eat out for 4 of our 14 nights so that we could have a change and sample some very good food. For us the worst part was the location. The view from the balcony, when standing was very nice but the hotel was sat above and close to a number of noisy bars. Each to their own, but not for us. The cleaners did a good job in the rooms in the little time they seemed to have but the stairs didn't seem to be touched in the 2 weeks that we were there. Overall we would rate the hotel average to good.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 21 2017
    • Sunderland, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Gordon C

    “Holiday No three 2017”


    Very good location with lots of music bars around within five minutes walk. Hotel had a great sports/ entertainment room excellent range of food each day , staff and housekeeping very good will book this hotel again soon.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 20 2017
    • York England

    purdyYorkEngland

    “Rated a 4 ?”


    Good location,clean rooms, attentive staff. Food of a high standard however had 2 lunch time snacks in the pool bar and the food was not of the same standard and the choice was limited. Our disappointment concerned the Deluxe sea view room.Very little room for bathroom toiletries, no hanging space for dresses,no long mirror. The coffee machine broke twice and we were offered a kettle instead but they didn't have instant coffees so we had to buy our own...strange !


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 20 2017
    • Chelmsford, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Mark B

    “Easter Break”


    My girlfriend and I stayed over Easter for a week without the kids. Our break was really enjoyable and the hotel was excellent. From a glass of prosecco when we arrived to extending our room to 1pm on the day of our departure, the service at the hotel was first rate. The food in the restaurant was also fantastic with a wide choice of hot and cold dishes and something different every night. The beds in the rooms were really comfortable and we both slept really well. The hotel amenities were good and the pool area in particular was lovely and we didn't ever have a problem finding sunbeds. All in all this was a really good holiday and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 19 2017
    • Gloucester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Danielo08

    “A slight let down ”


    After reading the reviews I have to say I expected more from this hotel, I don't tend to complain when at a hotel but just a few points really distracted from the niceness of the hotel. My partner hated the room layout, no full length mirror and just a lack of space in and around the basin to get ready. We also had issues with the house cleaning, my partner got mascara on the bed and we noticed it took almost 4 days for the linens to be changed. I don't know the acceptable period on when bed linens should be changed but felt 4 days was slightly long. The hot tub was filthy and a bit flimsy. Made a complaint to reception about house keeping and nothing was rectified didn't even receive an apology. We were in room 2092 which was at the back of the hotel and every morning you can hear banging from the kitchen bins below. It is the back of house area for the kitchen below our room and staff are often out there smoking. It just didn't shout 'Junior Suite' it was average at best. On the positives the pool was brilliant and the bars were very nice. The food was fairly average but did have a wide selection. I personally wouldn't go back but we enjoyed the holiday on the whole


    Barcelo_Canarias, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Danielo First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen Barceló Teguise Beach for your stay and for the time you devoted to give us some feedback about your experience with us. According to your comment about the design of the room, I regret it if it was not up to your expectations. However, I would like to kindly inform you that this new concept is intended to provide to our guests with a wide-open room, aiming to be a comfortable space. Regarding the housekeeping service, we will take into consideration your feedback in order to implement the corresponding corrective measures. Thank you again for sharing your impressions with us, which are our most important tool for improvement and we hope to welcome you back in the near future in our hotel, Best regards, Alejandro Herrera Assistant Manager

    Barceló Hotel Pool  Teguise Beach

    Disfruta de unas vacaciones en el paraíso canario

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...