Barceló Hotel Gastronomy Teguise Beach

Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only

Texto: 29622 A designer hotel offering select restaurants and a relaxing U-Spa in front of Playa de las Cucharas Paseo Maritimo, s/n | 35508 | Costa Teguise (Lanzarote) | Islas Canarias | España
+ 34 928 59 05 51 +34 928 590 530
Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only Texto: 29622 4.5 out of 5 based on 4017 ratings. 4017 user reviews.
Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only reviewed by 627geraldb on . old gent did not like the first room ,[ 1006] but was sorted by the guest experience manager , [ daisy ] the room we moved to was good ,the layout of the rooms was not to our taste but the bed was very... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only

Paseo Maritimo, s/n   35508   Costa Teguise (Lanzarote)   Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

14.6 km Lanzarote Airport

2 km Costa Teguise Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 4017 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

64% Complete

2580

Very good

26% Complete

1047

Average

7% Complete

287

Poor

1% Complete

62

Very poor

1% Complete

41

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    627geraldb South Wales, United Kingdom. 05/17/2018 Couples

    “old gent”

    did not like the first room ,[ 1006] but was sorted by the guest experience manager , [ daisy ] the room we moved to was good ,the layout of the rooms was not to our taste but the bed was very comfortable , all the staff very helpful , the food was average , the hotel position was close to the beach , and bars , the only down point was the wind ,
    Round Indicators
    cmillar88 Belfast, United Kingdom. 05/17/2018 Couples

    “A week of total bliss and relaxtion!! Beautiful hotel and amazing staff”

    Myself and my partner ended up staying in this hotel for 6 nights after we checked out of another hotel (Oasis Lanz - hotel from hell). When we walked into Barcelo to enquire about a room we explained our ordeal and they were more than accommodating. Very helpful and friendly. Even let us view the room we would be staying in before we booked it and upgraded us to half board for an extra 60euro which was a life saver for us as as we had to pay for this hotel from our spending money. We ended up having the best holiday thanks to this hotel. First time staying in an adults only hotel and it was fantastic. So relaxed and quite was just what we were looking for. The food was lovely, had a good variety of meals, every night was different. Oh and the beds were amazing sooo comfy!! My partners birthday was the day before we left, while we were in our room a member of staff knocked on our door with champagne on ice and a card with a little message saying happy birthday. Thoughtful touch and very nice surprise. They really go above and beyond for their guests!! Couldn't fault anything about our stay. We will definitely be back and would recommend anyone thinking of booking, just do it!! You won't be disappointed.

    teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Mr.Miller, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Teguise Beach hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Half Board type of meal plan, allowing our guests to have breakfast and dinner with access of all three parts in our mainrestaurant throughout and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the meals. We wish a happy belated birthday to your partner once again, we are very pleased you have appreciated our little gesture on behalf of the entire team. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Warm greetings, Desislava Petkova Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    debbiejames5125 Dundee, United Kingdom. 05/17/2018 Friends getaway

    “Superb”

    From the hotel , the locston to it's staff and food this hotel is amazing. We had a small problem with our room booking, Dessey the hotel manager and her staff bent over backwards to put this right. Cant rate this hotel highly enough it should be listed as a 5 star hotel. Will definately be coming back and would highly recomend this hotel.
    Round Indicators
    jooooddii Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom. 05/15/2018 Couples

    “Lovely hotel and staff”

    The hotel is lovely, the room was a good size for a suite. The staff were friendly and polite the food was lovely and varied. Unfortunately the week I went it was really windy and prevented me being able to fully enjoy the hotels amenities. Cleanliness wasn't great, the bed wasn't changed and the tub wasn't cleaned on the 10 nights I stayed, sides weren't cleaned and the shower leaked so I had to use the hand held shower head to try and reduce the lakes pouring out of the shower. Over all I think I prefer hotels with less rooms as I didn't enjoy the crowds during breakfast and dinner. However this is what you expect for a large hotel. Drinks are pricey although nice. Thank you

    teguisebeachsdh, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Teguise Beach hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. On the other hand, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, Rocío Magán Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    _thea_932018 London, United Kingdom. 05/14/2018 Couples

    “Go above and beyond - Great Romantic Stay”

    Had a fab stay at Barceló Teguise Beach in a sea view room. The balcony was a good size and they delivered sparkling wine and chocolates for my other half's birthday. The location is good, right on the beach and it is easy to get a bus around the island. The food is on another level, with a canarian section, Asian corner (with incredible sushi) and the most delicious desserts. Cocktails by the pool are exceptional and staff very friendly.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018
    • South Wales, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    627geraldb

    “old gent”


    did not like the first room ,[ 1006] but was sorted by the guest experience manager , [ daisy ] the room we moved to was good ,the layout of the rooms was not to our taste but the bed was very comfortable , all the staff very helpful , the food was average , the hotel position was close to the beach , and bars , the only down point was the wind ,


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018
    • Belfast, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    cmillar88

    “A week of total bliss and relaxtion!! Beautiful hotel and amazing staff”


    Myself and my partner ended up staying in this hotel for 6 nights after we checked out of another hotel (Oasis Lanz - hotel from hell). When we walked into Barcelo to enquire about a room we explained our ordeal and they were more than accommodating. Very helpful and friendly. Even let us view the room we would be staying in before we booked it and upgraded us to half board for an extra 60euro which was a life saver for us as as we had to pay for this hotel from our spending money. We ended up having the best holiday thanks to this hotel. First time staying in an adults only hotel and it was fantastic. So relaxed and quite was just what we were looking for. The food was lovely, had a good variety of meals, every night was different. Oh and the beds were amazing sooo comfy!! My partners birthday was the day before we left, while we were in our room a member of staff knocked on our door with champagne on ice and a card with a little message saying happy birthday. Thoughtful touch and very nice surprise. They really go above and beyond for their guests!! Couldn't fault anything about our stay. We will definitely be back and would recommend anyone thinking of booking, just do it!! You won't be disappointed.


    teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Mr.Miller, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Teguise Beach hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Half Board type of meal plan, allowing our guests to have breakfast and dinner with access of all three parts in our mainrestaurant throughout and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the meals. We wish a happy belated birthday to your partner once again, we are very pleased you have appreciated our little gesture on behalf of the entire team. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Warm greetings, Desislava Petkova Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018
    • Dundee, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    debbiejames5125

    “Superb”


    From the hotel , the locston to it's staff and food this hotel is amazing. We had a small problem with our room booking, Dessey the hotel manager and her staff bent over backwards to put this right. Cant rate this hotel highly enough it should be listed as a 5 star hotel. Will definately be coming back and would highly recomend this hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 15 2018
    • Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    jooooddii

    “Lovely hotel and staff”


    The hotel is lovely, the room was a good size for a suite. The staff were friendly and polite the food was lovely and varied. Unfortunately the week I went it was really windy and prevented me being able to fully enjoy the hotels amenities. Cleanliness wasn't great, the bed wasn't changed and the tub wasn't cleaned on the 10 nights I stayed, sides weren't cleaned and the shower leaked so I had to use the hand held shower head to try and reduce the lakes pouring out of the shower. Over all I think I prefer hotels with less rooms as I didn't enjoy the crowds during breakfast and dinner. However this is what you expect for a large hotel. Drinks are pricey although nice. Thank you


    teguisebeachsdh, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Teguise Beach hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. On the other hand, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, Rocío Magán Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 14 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    _thea_932018

    “Go above and beyond - Great Romantic Stay”


    Had a fab stay at Barceló Teguise Beach in a sea view room. The balcony was a good size and they delivered sparkling wine and chocolates for my other half's birthday. The location is good, right on the beach and it is easy to get a bus around the island. The food is on another level, with a canarian section, Asian corner (with incredible sushi) and the most delicious desserts. Cocktails by the pool are exceptional and staff very friendly.


    Barceló Hotel Pool  Teguise Beach

    Disfruta de unas vacaciones en el paraíso canario

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...

    ;