Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Views of Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Complex
;
map

Map and location

Playa del Jable s/n. Barranco de Vinamar   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

80 km Fuerteventura

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

600 m Jandía beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 7327 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

33% Complete

2445

Very good

37% Complete

2766

Average

17% Complete

1301

Poor

6% Complete

483

Very poor

4% Complete

332

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    PamHibbert Essex. 12/10/2019

    “Good Hotel”

    This was a good hotel, however, the food was often cold and seemed to repeat itself every couple of days. The staff were very friendly and would go out of there way to help you. Hotel is a bit remote, we were only there for a week and so did not really matter to us. It had a shop that sold basics. It would have been nice to get to a few more shops, but was on a steep hill and since I am slightly disabled, it would have been very difficult for my husband to push me up and down in my wheelchair. The room was very nice and large. We had a stool in the bathroom to enable me to sit under the shower. All in all a great week, but, pleased that we did not do a fortnight.
    Round Indicators
    nickyoo15 12/10/2019

    “good little family holiday”

    This was our first holiday with our little one , we picked this hotel because we had been before quiet some years ago, it was ok then but were a bit worried as its a whole different holiday with a child. we found the hotel good tho the room was a bit of a trek but there were lifts and the view from the room was worth it. The maid service was great kept our room clean and tidy , which we greatly appreciated and even left a bottle of water in our room. The room was a good size and had a fridge which was handy. All the staff were friendly and always took time to say ola which my little girl loved. Entertainment was ok but we didnt get to see much as lo was tired. The food was ok always found something we liked. The hotels facilities were ok and it was always clean and well maintained, the pools were good , but stick to the top one for little ones as its heated , the other was very cold. We had no problem finding sun beds and luckily just caught the last of the sun before we went home. The only negative which is nothing to do with the Hotel but the transfer was 2 hours which was way to long for our little girl with no toilet on coach , if we come again we will probably get a taxi. Thank you for a great holiday.
    Round Indicators
    Hardy0246 Lowestoft, United Kingdom. 12/08/2019 Couples

    “Good Quality”

    We had a fab time staying here, the pools were great and the weather was good. A warning that the beach is down a MASSIVE hill but beautiful when you get there. The food is average and no table service but edible. Self serve drinks and snack bar are great! All around an enjoyable and relaxing stay!
    Round Indicators
    donna p 12/07/2019 Couples

    “Was just ok”

    When we arrived we were on the 2nd floor in a block and there was no lift so had to carry cases up 2 flights. Room was nice and clean but really dark as poor lighting. Food was always cold in restaurant and snack bar. Tables were never cleared and set up quickly so had to hunt cutlery and glasses etc. The entertainment team were really good however we were there 2 weeks and the same entertainment was repeated each week. Bar is open until midnight however all inclusive need to pay for drinks after 11pm ! Pool area is really nice and clean.

    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for sharing your insights following your recent visit in our Hotel Occidental Jandía Mar. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are sorry to read the inconvenience regarding the difficulties you experienced when carrying your cases and commit to revise the possibility to improve on this aspect of our services. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times, although we want to let you know that the poor lighting comments have been shared with our Technical Services Manager for further revision and improvements to be done. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand we want to thank you for pointing out how good our entertainment team were, also, we are glad that you found our pool area nice and clean at all moments. We really appreciate your words. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better your experience in the near future. Our best regards from Jandía,

    Round Indicators
    darci22814 Bognor Regis, United Kingdom. 12/06/2019 Family

    “Lanzarote”

    Another great family all inclusive with tui Occidental mar hotel lovely fresh smells great as u walk in to book in we had family room which in one room bigger than king size bed for us bunk beds for kids and 15 year old had double sofabed fridge microwave and safe pools 6 with 3 slides in one of the pools great friendly people to as a family or couple u will love this hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 10 2019
    • Essex

    PamHibbert

    “Good Hotel”


    This was a good hotel, however, the food was often cold and seemed to repeat itself every couple of days. The staff were very friendly and would go out of there way to help you. Hotel is a bit remote, we were only there for a week and so did not really matter to us. It had a shop that sold basics. It would have been nice to get to a few more shops, but was on a steep hill and since I am slightly disabled, it would have been very difficult for my husband to push me up and down in my wheelchair. The room was very nice and large. We had a stool in the bathroom to enable me to sit under the shower. All in all a great week, but, pleased that we did not do a fortnight.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 10 2019

    nickyoo15

    “good little family holiday”


    This was our first holiday with our little one , we picked this hotel because we had been before quiet some years ago, it was ok then but were a bit worried as its a whole different holiday with a child. we found the hotel good tho the room was a bit of a trek but there were lifts and the view from the room was worth it. The maid service was great kept our room clean and tidy , which we greatly appreciated and even left a bottle of water in our room. The room was a good size and had a fridge which was handy. All the staff were friendly and always took time to say ola which my little girl loved. Entertainment was ok but we didnt get to see much as lo was tired. The food was ok always found something we liked. The hotels facilities were ok and it was always clean and well maintained, the pools were good , but stick to the top one for little ones as its heated , the other was very cold. We had no problem finding sun beds and luckily just caught the last of the sun before we went home. The only negative which is nothing to do with the Hotel but the transfer was 2 hours which was way to long for our little girl with no toilet on coach , if we come again we will probably get a taxi. Thank you for a great holiday.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 8 2019
    • Lowestoft, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Hardy0246

    “Good Quality”


    We had a fab time staying here, the pools were great and the weather was good. A warning that the beach is down a MASSIVE hill but beautiful when you get there. The food is average and no table service but edible. Self serve drinks and snack bar are great! All around an enjoyable and relaxing stay!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 7 2019
    • Couples

    donna p

    “Was just ok”


    When we arrived we were on the 2nd floor in a block and there was no lift so had to carry cases up 2 flights. Room was nice and clean but really dark as poor lighting. Food was always cold in restaurant and snack bar. Tables were never cleared and set up quickly so had to hunt cutlery and glasses etc. The entertainment team were really good however we were there 2 weeks and the same entertainment was repeated each week. Bar is open until midnight however all inclusive need to pay for drinks after 11pm ! Pool area is really nice and clean.


    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for sharing your insights following your recent visit in our Hotel Occidental Jandía Mar. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are sorry to read the inconvenience regarding the difficulties you experienced when carrying your cases and commit to revise the possibility to improve on this aspect of our services. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times, although we want to let you know that the poor lighting comments have been shared with our Technical Services Manager for further revision and improvements to be done. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand we want to thank you for pointing out how good our entertainment team were, also, we are glad that you found our pool area nice and clean at all moments. We really appreciate your words. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better your experience in the near future. Our best regards from Jandía,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 6 2019
    • Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
    • Family

    darci22814

    “Lanzarote”


    Another great family all inclusive with tui Occidental mar hotel lovely fresh smells great as u walk in to book in we had family room which in one room bigger than king size bed for us bunk beds for kids and 15 year old had double sofabed fridge microwave and safe pools 6 with 3 slides in one of the pools great friendly people to as a family or couple u will love this hotel


    Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Family Room

    Family life under an all-day sun and the best beaches in Fuerteventura.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z