Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Habitación del Royal Hideaway Hotel Corales
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Virgen de Guadalupe 21   38679 Playa La Enramada, la Caleta , Costa Adeje   Tenerife  


Places of Interest

23 km Tenerife–South Airport

50 m Playa de La Enramada

2.7 km Plaza del Duque shopping centre

6.8 km Siam Park Water Park

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Royal Hideaway Corales Suites

5.0/5 Round Indicators
| 862 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

87% Complete

755

Very good

8% Complete

75

Average

2% Complete

19

Poor

1% Complete

11

Very poor

0% Complete

2

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Ettington1 Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom. 03/16/2020

    “Top top hotel and staff”

    How disappointing that we found this place only to be interrupted by the CV. The hotel and the staff are top class. Everyone seems so happy to work there and why shouldn’t they be to be honest, it is fabulous. We have been lucky enough to stay in some great places (Gleneagles etc) and this place ranks right up there. We had been there for a few days when they had to move us because of the ongoing situation with the virus and closing down part of the hotel (not because of the virus - but because of reduced guests checking in). Arlette, the guest experience manager, could not have communicated it any better then she did and also made the change easy. She was naturally upset but we understood the circumstances. You can tell that they have worked so hard to deliver a top class experience at the whole of the Royal Colares hotel and it is such a shame. But they are all good and will bounce back stronger I’m sure. We will definitely be back as we loved everything about it. Thanks to all at the hotel and we hope things return to your brilliant normal ASAP!
    Round Indicators
    724vickyp Denbigh, United Kingdom. 03/14/2020 Couples

    “Luxury”

    We came for a 6 night much needed break. Most luxurious hotel we’ve stayed in. Our 4th floor suite was modern, huge, comfortable, well equipped and very clean. We used the adults only facilities as well as the pool nearest our suite. Always plenty of sun beds. Food was good though expensive but plenty of good restaurants and bars in La Caleta. Easy 20 min stroll to bars on Costa Adeje and also on frequent bus route to Los Cristianos.

    RH_Corales_Resort, General Manager at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this review
     Dear 724vickyp, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GLhotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Tenerife. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Fernando Turnes General Manager Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL

    Round Indicators
    JutsEastSussex 03/11/2020

    “Fabulous experience.”

    We are staying in room 1605, one of the Penthouse 2 bed suites on the top floor of the hotel. There are only two of us, so we have ample space...the terrace is huge, with small plunge pool and terrific views over the pool and the sea beyond...there is a hotel in front of us- to the right a bit, but due to the fact we are on the 6th floor, this is absolutely not a problem. The suite is fantastically well appointed, with Bosch appliances, a wine cooler fridge and fabulous Porcelanosa and Hans Grohe bathroom equipment. On the terrace, we have 4 sun loungers, a dining table for 8 (alongside the wonderful dining table inside!) and a really chi chi corner unit seating area. The apartment is beautifully decorated in neutral colours with leather chairs in taupe and accents of pale blue and beige...gorgeous. Every thought has been given to our comfort...the room is thoroughly cleaned TWICE a day, with a quite unnecessary amount of clean towels...anyway, I can't recommend the hotel highly enough for fab design, gorgeous decor, brilliant 30m swimming pool and very amenable and helpful staff. We ate at the Starfish Restaurant poolside one lunchtime...very good and a good quantity of food. We did try both the Maresia and the San Hao. Very nice though little ambience, both proffering tasting menus at reasonable enough prices, but not if you don't want a tasting menu...we didn't realise, our fault. Nevertheless, we were absolutely starving after dinner and had to walk to the Spar in La Caleta (4 minutes walk) for chocolate..Food nice enough in the restaurants, but there really can't be much excuse for not giving one a good size portion of noodles!! This, however, was the only downside and totally avoidable by eating in one of the many very good restaurants 5 minutes walk from the hotel in La Caleta. I recommend the 88 (dimsum/japanese) and also the Russo del Mar for good quantity/price ratio!! Can't recommend the hotel enough...beautiful aspects everywhere as fantastic design..quite Gaudi-esque. Our apartment has rooms to front and back so sea at the front and mountains at the back. Really, really beautiful. We will be back.

    RH_Corales_Resort, Director General at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in La Caleta and also we are very happy to read that you were able to experience the unique vibe and setting of our property. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best regards, Fernando Turnes General Manager Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL

    Round Indicators
    680mathieuv 03/09/2020 Couples

    “Best on the island”

    This was our 5th stay here and our best one so far. Other than the beautifull architecture, amazing food and perfect weather the staff really made the difference this year! Everybody was always so friendly and helpfull, from the moment we arrived untill we left. A special thank you Nuria who took care of renting a padelfield for us and supplying us with all the information. We were really charmed by the note she left under our door, such a kind gesture. Also thank you to Victor at the breakfast who always made us smile when we entered restaurant Olivia, a funny guy who always knew what we wanted to drink :-) Thank you to all staff members! You were all great! See you all later! Mathieu and Chloë

    RH_Corales_Resort, General Manager at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this review
     Dear Mathieu and Chloë, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty and design of our hotel. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Our best regards from Tenerife, Fernando Turnes General Manager Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL

    Round Indicators
    Fleetcat Ko Samui, Thailand. 03/09/2020

    “A tale of three hotels… Adults only vs Pool Suites vs Main Building”

    First trip early last year totally sold us on this hotel and the area - reviewed at that time. We stayed in the adults only part. Just a great spot. We had a minor issue that the rooms were so big but no way of shutting off the living from the bedroom and got constructive response that we should look at the one bedroom pool villas in the suites side. We took the advice and on our next visit had a perfect stay in suite 1115. Couldn’t be better. Decision made we’d be back for a few weeks a couple of times a year going forward. But these suites are popular (unsurprisingly) so we couldn’t stay for our whole trip so we decided to try somewhere else for a few days midway through our holiday. On our return we were in suite 1112. We had noted on our previous stay that it would not have been our preference as it was open to the pathway down to the beach however we weren’t fazed as it was the same as 1115. EXCEPT it was next to room 1111 which has a huge terrace – ideal for entertaining. And our neighbours enjoyed entertaining. On the first night we were treated to some wonderful singalong Europop and knew we were in trouble We asked to be moved further along but there was no availability. With hindsight we should have asked to go back to the adults only part however we stayed as the space was so nice. But it was a sword of Damocles with 6/8 adults next door – albeit after the first night delightfully behaved and merely having fun - but we were aware. Not put off we returned again in January this year and because the weather didn’t look too great we took the cheapest option of an apartment without pool in the main building. And would you believe this turned out to be our absolute favourite. Best views due to height. Lovely space. Great privacy. It was outside school holidays which might be material but worked perfectly for us. Will we be back? Yes definitely. The resource of La Caleta on the doorstep with myriad great eateries and the lovely walks to Adeje make this an ideal short holiday stop and will definitely be part of our annual routine.

    RHCR_5GL, Director General at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this review
     Dear Fleetcat, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Royal Hideaway and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are very happy that you have visited us several times and that you have tried the different areas of our hotel. We want to thank you for describing the rooms so well and we are delighted that you have found the one that best suits your wishes. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Best regards, Fernando Turnes General Manager Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 16 2020
    • Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom

    Ettington1

    “Top top hotel and staff”


    How disappointing that we found this place only to be interrupted by the CV. The hotel and the staff are top class. Everyone seems so happy to work there and why shouldn’t they be to be honest, it is fabulous. We have been lucky enough to stay in some great places (Gleneagles etc) and this place ranks right up there. We had been there for a few days when they had to move us because of the ongoing situation with the virus and closing down part of the hotel (not because of the virus - but because of reduced guests checking in). Arlette, the guest experience manager, could not have communicated it any better then she did and also made the change easy. She was naturally upset but we understood the circumstances. You can tell that they have worked so hard to deliver a top class experience at the whole of the Royal Colares hotel and it is such a shame. But they are all good and will bounce back stronger I’m sure. We will definitely be back as we loved everything about it. Thanks to all at the hotel and we hope things return to your brilliant normal ASAP!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 14 2020
    • Denbigh, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    724vickyp

    “Luxury”


    We came for a 6 night much needed break. Most luxurious hotel we’ve stayed in. Our 4th floor suite was modern, huge, comfortable, well equipped and very clean. We used the adults only facilities as well as the pool nearest our suite. Always plenty of sun beds. Food was good though expensive but plenty of good restaurants and bars in La Caleta. Easy 20 min stroll to bars on Costa Adeje and also on frequent bus route to Los Cristianos.


    RH_Corales_Resort, General Manager at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this review
    Dear 724vickyp, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GLhotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Tenerife. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Fernando Turnes General Manager Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 11 2020

    JutsEastSussex

    “Fabulous experience.”


    We are staying in room 1605, one of the Penthouse 2 bed suites on the top floor of the hotel. There are only two of us, so we have ample space...the terrace is huge, with small plunge pool and terrific views over the pool and the sea beyond...there is a hotel in front of us- to the right a bit, but due to the fact we are on the 6th floor, this is absolutely not a problem. The suite is fantastically well appointed, with Bosch appliances, a wine cooler fridge and fabulous Porcelanosa and Hans Grohe bathroom equipment. On the terrace, we have 4 sun loungers, a dining table for 8 (alongside the wonderful dining table inside!) and a really chi chi corner unit seating area. The apartment is beautifully decorated in neutral colours with leather chairs in taupe and accents of pale blue and beige...gorgeous. Every thought has been given to our comfort...the room is thoroughly cleaned TWICE a day, with a quite unnecessary amount of clean towels...anyway, I can't recommend the hotel highly enough for fab design, gorgeous decor, brilliant 30m swimming pool and very amenable and helpful staff. We ate at the Starfish Restaurant poolside one lunchtime...very good and a good quantity of food. We did try both the Maresia and the San Hao. Very nice though little ambience, both proffering tasting menus at reasonable enough prices, but not if you don't want a tasting menu...we didn't realise, our fault. Nevertheless, we were absolutely starving after dinner and had to walk to the Spar in La Caleta (4 minutes walk) for chocolate..Food nice enough in the restaurants, but there really can't be much excuse for not giving one a good size portion of noodles!! This, however, was the only downside and totally avoidable by eating in one of the many very good restaurants 5 minutes walk from the hotel in La Caleta. I recommend the 88 (dimsum/japanese) and also the Russo del Mar for good quantity/price ratio!! Can't recommend the hotel enough...beautiful aspects everywhere as fantastic design..quite Gaudi-esque. Our apartment has rooms to front and back so sea at the front and mountains at the back. Really, really beautiful. We will be back.


    RH_Corales_Resort, Director General at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in La Caleta and also we are very happy to read that you were able to experience the unique vibe and setting of our property. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best regards, Fernando Turnes General Manager Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 9 2020
    • Couples

    680mathieuv

    “Best on the island”


    This was our 5th stay here and our best one so far. Other than the beautifull architecture, amazing food and perfect weather the staff really made the difference this year! Everybody was always so friendly and helpfull, from the moment we arrived untill we left. A special thank you Nuria who took care of renting a padelfield for us and supplying us with all the information. We were really charmed by the note she left under our door, such a kind gesture. Also thank you to Victor at the breakfast who always made us smile when we entered restaurant Olivia, a funny guy who always knew what we wanted to drink :-) Thank you to all staff members! You were all great! See you all later! Mathieu and Chloë


    RH_Corales_Resort, General Manager at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this review
    Dear Mathieu and Chloë, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty and design of our hotel. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Our best regards from Tenerife, Fernando Turnes General Manager Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 9 2020
    • Ko Samui, Thailand

    Fleetcat

    “A tale of three hotels… Adults only vs Pool Suites vs Main Building”


    First trip early last year totally sold us on this hotel and the area - reviewed at that time. We stayed in the adults only part. Just a great spot. We had a minor issue that the rooms were so big but no way of shutting off the living from the bedroom and got constructive response that we should look at the one bedroom pool villas in the suites side. We took the advice and on our next visit had a perfect stay in suite 1115. Couldn’t be better. Decision made we’d be back for a few weeks a couple of times a year going forward. But these suites are popular (unsurprisingly) so we couldn’t stay for our whole trip so we decided to try somewhere else for a few days midway through our holiday. On our return we were in suite 1112. We had noted on our previous stay that it would not have been our preference as it was open to the pathway down to the beach however we weren’t fazed as it was the same as 1115. EXCEPT it was next to room 1111 which has a huge terrace – ideal for entertaining. And our neighbours enjoyed entertaining. On the first night we were treated to some wonderful singalong Europop and knew we were in trouble We asked to be moved further along but there was no availability. With hindsight we should have asked to go back to the adults only part however we stayed as the space was so nice. But it was a sword of Damocles with 6/8 adults next door – albeit after the first night delightfully behaved and merely having fun - but we were aware. Not put off we returned again in January this year and because the weather didn’t look too great we took the cheapest option of an apartment without pool in the main building. And would you believe this turned out to be our absolute favourite. Best views due to height. Lovely space. Great privacy. It was outside school holidays which might be material but worked perfectly for us. Will we be back? Yes definitely. The resource of La Caleta on the doorstep with myriad great eateries and the lovely walks to Adeje make this an ideal short holiday stop and will definitely be part of our annual routine.


    RHCR_5GL, Director General at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this review
    Dear Fleetcat, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Royal Hideaway and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are very happy that you have visited us several times and that you have tried the different areas of our hotel. We want to thank you for describing the rooms so well and we are delighted that you have found the one that best suits your wishes. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Best regards, Fernando Turnes General Manager Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Cuba

    Select Cuba

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt