If you wish, you can change language

Instalaciones del hotel Dukes Dubai, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
;
map

Map and location

Palm Jumeirah   PO Box 120015 Dubai , United Arab Emirates    


Places of Interest

41.8 km Al Maktoum International Airport (DWC)

1.7 km Palm Jumeirah

8.8 km Mall of the Emirates

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1643 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

63% Complete

1039

Very good

19% Complete

317

Average

9% Complete

159

Poor

4% Complete

69

Very poor

3% Complete

60

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Camper14355468886 Zurich, Switzerland. 06/26/2019 Couples

    “Fantastic”

    Simple things got done just right. Great stuff, clean, competitive pricing, good beach. The breakfast is rich and dinners are just fine if you can't be bothered going out. We actually returned to the hotel after few days while travelling around the Emirates - that says it all.
    Round Indicators
    ABHussein Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. 06/25/2019 Family

    “Eid with friend”

    I was invited to stay over with a friend and It was just one the best places I have been in and I will not leave with out saying thanks The team is cool, the facility top, and food was in top of that. Great variety, flexible team member just want to make your meal as you wish for. You’ll be back for sure for sure for sure

    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and for giving us a perfect rating. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are grateful for your kind words towards our Team who have looked after your well-being while staying with us. I will make sure to pass on your comment to them as we know it will be a great source of motivation. We are also glad that you had a pleasant dining experience with us, as our Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    kez_snowden London, United Kingdom. 06/24/2019 Couples

    “Amazing! Would highly recommend”

    We have just arrived back from Dukes and we had the most amazing stay! Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back. staff extremely helpful and nothing is to much, pool guys are extremely attentive. We booked breakfast with our room and choices were really good, staff would cook our eggs/beef bacon. Food was constantly topped up they never ran out of anything. Really good choice of breakfast items could not have asked for more from savory to waffles and sweet treats fruits and full English breakfast. pool was great and had really good views, we’ve stayed in dubai many times and finding a hotel with a good pool is really difficult with many being small. Pool gets the sun pretty much the whole day which was great and the private beach was a great bonus. Hotel is in a great location just at the stem of the palm so easy access for JBR or downtown so really convenient. The only down side would be the construction works at the front of the hotel as our balcony faced it, however it didn’t bother us to much and to be honest it’s extremely difficult the find a hotel that does not have some sort of construction work going on around as it’s pretty common in dubai. However from the pool/beach you cannot hear anything. We Really can’t wait to return back to this hotel :)

    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at DUKES The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel and for recommending us to the readers of TripAdvisor. It brings us great joy to know that you had an amazing stay with us and that you would like to come back. It is our pleasure to be of service and we are glad to know that you have received an exceptional service from our Team. We are also happy to know that you had a good dining experience as our Chefs and F&B Team work hard in making sure that all our guests are attended to. Thank you also for highlighting the installations of our pool which offers a relaxing view of Dubai Marina and for mentioning our location to be convenient during your stay in Dubai. Once again, thank you and we also can't wait to welcome you back again. Kind regards, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    thraya Rochdale, United Kingdom. 06/24/2019 Family

    “a superlative stay 10 stars!!!”

    wow what an absolutely thrilling experience have just got back on the 20th June from a nine night stay at this gem of a hotel and am missing it more than i have missed any hotel i have ever stayed at having stayed at the Zabeel saray and the meridian mina seyahi prior to this. You too should stay here for that feeling of exclusivity it is not the big stuffy resort where everyone is just a room number the staff genuinely get to know you and come and make you feel at home and add to that the feeling of absolute calm and peace at this hotel it felt like me and my mother were the only people on our floor it was that calm and quiet.. That amazing lazy river what can i say it was amazingly cold and fun on a hot summers day my daughter didn't want to come out its great for a swim around and that waterfall is everything i also loved the indoor pool on the 14th floor great for those who want to get in a swim and want to avoid the heat PS LOVED the large swing. FOOD GALORE yes this hotel ticks all the boxes for the foodie in me big up to the most amazing pastry chef ever for the elaborate desserts he put on every night i complimented the flan and he made me an individual one on my last night wont forget that sweet gesture he is an asset to this hotel as was the executive chef Mohammad ali you have to try his cottage pie best thing ever we were on full board so could eat in the great british restaurant on buffet or eat dinner at khyber their indian restaurant on the 3rd floor this was also amazing and was part of our full board it entitled us to a starter main course dessert and side of our choice so with our party of 6 we could order a lot. The chicken tikka masala is a must try and their chicken biryani ....in the starters i liked their seekh kebab but the portions are huge!!! All in all it was one of the smaller hotels i stayed at the room sizes were reasonable although could have been bigger the prices for drinks were astronomical i think 5 pound for a bottle of water we did not even touch the drinks and the room service menu was alot more expensive than some of the bigger brand hotels even.. I preferred the prices for drinks and food at the zabeel for sure but having said all this dont let these small points detract from what is for sure going to be a great experience for you just make sure to get in a big shop from the supermarket stock up on your water and drinks and place in your fridge. The beautiful charm of this hotel is definitely its USP its big but not colossally, its smaller than bigger hotels but beautifully so with all the facilities like outdoor pool, beach,salon, spa it is in every way a royal hideaway hidden from everyone but those who would truly appreciate it. The highlight of my stay at this hotel for sure was the breakfast and the views of dubai from khyber stunning breathtaking( please fix the telescopes so the guests can get a great view of the skyline) i will be back thanks Dukes !! we are missing you.. tip they have a supermarket across from the hotel in a shopping complex called the golden mile definitely check it out you can get laundry done there too there is Starbucks there are spas there too and many places to eat if u are only on breakfast or half board ...shout out to tosin on security ronald who always had a smile on his face at the carving station samjana the cleaner who worked so hard

    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Thraya, Thank you so much for a very heartwarming review and recommendation! It is very delighting to read such detailed review and we are very glad to know that we did not only match but also exceeded your holiday expectations. We are so happy to know that you had a thrilling experience and your review confirms that our Team's effort of making our guests feel at home are well appreciated. We are also glad that you liked the design, comfort and the installations of our hotel facilities. It is also with great delight to know that you have enjoyed our recreational facilities such as the lazy river and our pools. Our Chefs are also happy to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience and our F&B Team are glad to be of service. Thank you for highlighting all the elements that have made your stay ideal, even our location has been convenient for you during your stay. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Amina F 06/23/2019 Couples

    “AMAZING”

    We had an amazing stay at Dukes. Everything was perfect. The staff is very helpful. The buffet is incredible ! Not to mention the magnificent swimming pools: outdoor and indoor pools. We highly recommend this hotel.

    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Amina, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and for sharing your amazing experience in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you had an amazing stay and that you have received an exceptional service from our friendly and helpful Team. We are also glad that you had an incredible dining experience and that you have liked our facilities and the installations of our pools. Thank you once again for this review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you again soon for yet another amazing stay. Kind regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 26 2019
    • Zurich, Switzerland
    • Couples

    Camper14355468886

    “Fantastic”


    Simple things got done just right. Great stuff, clean, competitive pricing, good beach. The breakfast is rich and dinners are just fine if you can't be bothered going out. We actually returned to the hotel after few days while travelling around the Emirates - that says it all.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 25 2019
    • Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
    • Family

    ABHussein

    “Eid with friend”


    I was invited to stay over with a friend and It was just one the best places I have been in and I will not leave with out saying thanks The team is cool, the facility top, and food was in top of that. Great variety, flexible team member just want to make your meal as you wish for. You’ll be back for sure for sure for sure


    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and for giving us a perfect rating. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are grateful for your kind words towards our Team who have looked after your well-being while staying with us. I will make sure to pass on your comment to them as we know it will be a great source of motivation. We are also glad that you had a pleasant dining experience with us, as our Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    kez_snowden

    “Amazing! Would highly recommend”


    We have just arrived back from Dukes and we had the most amazing stay! Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back. staff extremely helpful and nothing is to much, pool guys are extremely attentive. We booked breakfast with our room and choices were really good, staff would cook our eggs/beef bacon. Food was constantly topped up they never ran out of anything. Really good choice of breakfast items could not have asked for more from savory to waffles and sweet treats fruits and full English breakfast. pool was great and had really good views, we’ve stayed in dubai many times and finding a hotel with a good pool is really difficult with many being small. Pool gets the sun pretty much the whole day which was great and the private beach was a great bonus. Hotel is in a great location just at the stem of the palm so easy access for JBR or downtown so really convenient. The only down side would be the construction works at the front of the hotel as our balcony faced it, however it didn’t bother us to much and to be honest it’s extremely difficult the find a hotel that does not have some sort of construction work going on around as it’s pretty common in dubai. However from the pool/beach you cannot hear anything. We Really can’t wait to return back to this hotel :)


    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at DUKES The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel and for recommending us to the readers of TripAdvisor. It brings us great joy to know that you had an amazing stay with us and that you would like to come back. It is our pleasure to be of service and we are glad to know that you have received an exceptional service from our Team. We are also happy to know that you had a good dining experience as our Chefs and F&B Team work hard in making sure that all our guests are attended to. Thank you also for highlighting the installations of our pool which offers a relaxing view of Dubai Marina and for mentioning our location to be convenient during your stay in Dubai. Once again, thank you and we also can't wait to welcome you back again. Kind regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2019
    • Rochdale, United Kingdom
    • Family

    thraya

    “a superlative stay 10 stars!!!”


    wow what an absolutely thrilling experience have just got back on the 20th June from a nine night stay at this gem of a hotel and am missing it more than i have missed any hotel i have ever stayed at having stayed at the Zabeel saray and the meridian mina seyahi prior to this. You too should stay here for that feeling of exclusivity it is not the big stuffy resort where everyone is just a room number the staff genuinely get to know you and come and make you feel at home and add to that the feeling of absolute calm and peace at this hotel it felt like me and my mother were the only people on our floor it was that calm and quiet.. That amazing lazy river what can i say it was amazingly cold and fun on a hot summers day my daughter didn't want to come out its great for a swim around and that waterfall is everything i also loved the indoor pool on the 14th floor great for those who want to get in a swim and want to avoid the heat PS LOVED the large swing. FOOD GALORE yes this hotel ticks all the boxes for the foodie in me big up to the most amazing pastry chef ever for the elaborate desserts he put on every night i complimented the flan and he made me an individual one on my last night wont forget that sweet gesture he is an asset to this hotel as was the executive chef Mohammad ali you have to try his cottage pie best thing ever we were on full board so could eat in the great british restaurant on buffet or eat dinner at khyber their indian restaurant on the 3rd floor this was also amazing and was part of our full board it entitled us to a starter main course dessert and side of our choice so with our party of 6 we could order a lot. The chicken tikka masala is a must try and their chicken biryani ....in the starters i liked their seekh kebab but the portions are huge!!! All in all it was one of the smaller hotels i stayed at the room sizes were reasonable although could have been bigger the prices for drinks were astronomical i think 5 pound for a bottle of water we did not even touch the drinks and the room service menu was alot more expensive than some of the bigger brand hotels even.. I preferred the prices for drinks and food at the zabeel for sure but having said all this dont let these small points detract from what is for sure going to be a great experience for you just make sure to get in a big shop from the supermarket stock up on your water and drinks and place in your fridge. The beautiful charm of this hotel is definitely its USP its big but not colossally, its smaller than bigger hotels but beautifully so with all the facilities like outdoor pool, beach,salon, spa it is in every way a royal hideaway hidden from everyone but those who would truly appreciate it. The highlight of my stay at this hotel for sure was the breakfast and the views of dubai from khyber stunning breathtaking( please fix the telescopes so the guests can get a great view of the skyline) i will be back thanks Dukes !! we are missing you.. tip they have a supermarket across from the hotel in a shopping complex called the golden mile definitely check it out you can get laundry done there too there is Starbucks there are spas there too and many places to eat if u are only on breakfast or half board ...shout out to tosin on security ronald who always had a smile on his face at the carving station samjana the cleaner who worked so hard


    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Thraya, Thank you so much for a very heartwarming review and recommendation! It is very delighting to read such detailed review and we are very glad to know that we did not only match but also exceeded your holiday expectations. We are so happy to know that you had a thrilling experience and your review confirms that our Team's effort of making our guests feel at home are well appreciated. We are also glad that you liked the design, comfort and the installations of our hotel facilities. It is also with great delight to know that you have enjoyed our recreational facilities such as the lazy river and our pools. Our Chefs are also happy to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience and our F&B Team are glad to be of service. Thank you for highlighting all the elements that have made your stay ideal, even our location has been convenient for you during your stay. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 23 2019
    • Couples

    Amina F

    “AMAZING”


    We had an amazing stay at Dukes. Everything was perfect. The staff is very helpful. The buffet is incredible ! Not to mention the magnificent swimming pools: outdoor and indoor pools. We highly recommend this hotel.


    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Amina, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and for sharing your amazing experience in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you had an amazing stay and that you have received an exceptional service from our friendly and helpful Team. We are also glad that you had an incredible dining experience and that you have liked our facilities and the installations of our pools. Thank you once again for this review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you again soon for yet another amazing stay. Kind regards, General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Cuba

    Select Cuba

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.