Premios y Reconocimientos Premios y reconocimientos
Barceló Hotel Entrance  Aran Mantegna

Barceló Aran Mantegna

Texto: 44606 In Rome’s financial district, this modern hotel is perfect for business meetings or urban tourism. Via Andrea Mantegna, 130 | 00147 Roma
+39 06 98 95 21 +39 06 98 95 27 99
Barceló Aran Mantegna Texto: 44606 4 out of 5 based on 1459 ratings. 1459 user reviews.
Barceló Aran Mantegna reviewed by J3102YMthomash on . Good Value for Money I stayed the first time for 3 nights for a business trip and will chose it again. Convenient location, quiet, with some restaurants in the vicinity. Overall it's good value for money. It might not be... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Aran Mantegna

Via Andrea Mantegna, 130   00147 Roma  


Places of Interest

17 km Ciampino Airport

4 km Colosseum

8 km EUROMA2 Shopping Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Aran Mantegna

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1548 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

26% Complete

415

Very good

41% Complete

649

Average

17% Complete

274

Poor

7% Complete

121

Very poor

5% Complete

90

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Grigia13 Boston, Massachusetts. 06/24/2017 Couples

    “Rome Center”

    My husband and I had a concert to attend at Garbatella. We found this hotel online. The price/quality of the room was great. Everything was lovely. Since the price for breakfast was expensive we had it elsewhere. Also we had not expected a parking fee, so we parked elsewhere.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel for your visit in Rome, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. We are sorry to read that the price for the breakfast we offer did not meet your expectations. Our breakfast is made with high quality products and we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    pannozzob Toronto, Canada. 06/21/2017 Family

    “Do not waste your money!!!”

    We were on a group tour so did not have choice of where we stayed. If you have a choice, DO NOT STAY HERE! The entire hotel was hot! No air conditioning. It was 38 degrees in Rome so you would hope to come into a cool hotel and room to relax after a long day, not a chance. When we first arrived to our room, someone had the bright idea of opening the windows, as if it wasn't hot enough. We called down to the reception 3 times and went to the desk twice and all we got was "we will have someone look into it", what a joke that was. Blinds and curtains were broken, carpets dirty. Bathroom was just plain gross. The shower door was coming apart and black mold all over. At least the bed linens were clean. We were given 1 shower towel for 2 people and had to call each time for another. What is with the lighting in this place. Over the bed, ceiling lighting in RED. What is this place, a bordello? Hotel claims it has a bus shuttle to the city centre. It does have a schedule but don't rely on that. We arrived 15 minutes before the shuttle was to arrive. We waited an extra 20 minutes. When he finally arrived he had 4 empty spots although there were 3 couples waiting. He wouldn't take 4 of us. He told us it would be another 15 minutes for the next shuttle. We ended taking a cab that was much more reliable. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Many repeated stations but not refilled well. I have stayed at a Barcelo resort before but after this experience, never again!

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Aran Mantegna Hotel. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Regarding the air-conditioning, we are sorry if there was a problem with the functioning of the system in your room; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced. We have read your comments on the room we have accommodated you in and sincerely regret your disappointment on layout of your room and encourage you for a future holiday planning to visit our website where you will find a thorough description of our hotels' rooms and facilities to make sure you book the one that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. About the shuttle service we offer to reach the city center, we would like to inform you that the service is offered by an external company that has been working with us for years. As you can see there are timetables, but in case of traffic there may be delays. The seats are not bookable, as you described, in case of many request we do the best to assure the service to all our guests. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    John P The Villages, Florida. 06/16/2017 Business

    “Excellent hotel”

    Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. Breakfast and dinner were included as part of the package. The hotel facilities were excellent, clean, comfortable room with all amenities. However, the air conditioning in the rooms was turned off each day between 2 and 6 p.m. as an energy-saving measure. Meals were served buffet style with a decent variety of very good choices. Overall, the staff was friendly, helpful, and eager to please. As it was a package deal, I really can not comment on the price.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    556tehs Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. 06/14/2017 Family

    “Rome Barcelo Aran Mantegna stayed”

    Room maintenance not well maintained change rooms two times due to air conditioning and malfunction of electrical plug. Poor service and not promptly attending to request or complaint lodge in. Need to call a few times.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    johndM6995FB Saint-Lazare, Canada. 06/12/2017 Couples

    “Good Hotel on the outskirts of Rome”

    Our stay here was enjoyable, the front desk staff are great and very helpful. The food was average but it n par with what you might expect compared to other hotels. Location was good and a short bus ride into Rome city centre. Would have been nice if there was a pool on site given the weather and heat but it does have a gym, which was convenient. Rooms were average size and the beds were comfortable. The shower needed some work and there was black mild growing in the corners. Overall a good stay and worth considering.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aran Mantegna. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2017
    • Boston, Massachusetts
    • Couples

    Grigia13

    “Rome Center”


    My husband and I had a concert to attend at Garbatella. We found this hotel online. The price/quality of the room was great. Everything was lovely. Since the price for breakfast was expensive we had it elsewhere. Also we had not expected a parking fee, so we parked elsewhere.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel for your visit in Rome, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. We are sorry to read that the price for the breakfast we offer did not meet your expectations. Our breakfast is made with high quality products and we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 21 2017
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Family

    pannozzob

    “Do not waste your money!!!”


    We were on a group tour so did not have choice of where we stayed. If you have a choice, DO NOT STAY HERE! The entire hotel was hot! No air conditioning. It was 38 degrees in Rome so you would hope to come into a cool hotel and room to relax after a long day, not a chance. When we first arrived to our room, someone had the bright idea of opening the windows, as if it wasn't hot enough. We called down to the reception 3 times and went to the desk twice and all we got was "we will have someone look into it", what a joke that was. Blinds and curtains were broken, carpets dirty. Bathroom was just plain gross. The shower door was coming apart and black mold all over. At least the bed linens were clean. We were given 1 shower towel for 2 people and had to call each time for another. What is with the lighting in this place. Over the bed, ceiling lighting in RED. What is this place, a bordello? Hotel claims it has a bus shuttle to the city centre. It does have a schedule but don't rely on that. We arrived 15 minutes before the shuttle was to arrive. We waited an extra 20 minutes. When he finally arrived he had 4 empty spots although there were 3 couples waiting. He wouldn't take 4 of us. He told us it would be another 15 minutes for the next shuttle. We ended taking a cab that was much more reliable. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Many repeated stations but not refilled well. I have stayed at a Barcelo resort before but after this experience, never again!


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Aran Mantegna Hotel. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Regarding the air-conditioning, we are sorry if there was a problem with the functioning of the system in your room; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced. We have read your comments on the room we have accommodated you in and sincerely regret your disappointment on layout of your room and encourage you for a future holiday planning to visit our website where you will find a thorough description of our hotels' rooms and facilities to make sure you book the one that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. About the shuttle service we offer to reach the city center, we would like to inform you that the service is offered by an external company that has been working with us for years. As you can see there are timetables, but in case of traffic there may be delays. The seats are not bookable, as you described, in case of many request we do the best to assure the service to all our guests. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 16 2017
    • The Villages, Florida
    • Business

    John P

    “Excellent hotel”


    Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. Breakfast and dinner were included as part of the package. The hotel facilities were excellent, clean, comfortable room with all amenities. However, the air conditioning in the rooms was turned off each day between 2 and 6 p.m. as an energy-saving measure. Meals were served buffet style with a decent variety of very good choices. Overall, the staff was friendly, helpful, and eager to please. As it was a package deal, I really can not comment on the price.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 14 2017
    • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    • Family

    556tehs

    “Rome Barcelo Aran Mantegna stayed”


    Room maintenance not well maintained change rooms two times due to air conditioning and malfunction of electrical plug. Poor service and not promptly attending to request or complaint lodge in. Need to call a few times.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 12 2017
    • Saint-Lazare, Canada
    • Couples

    johndM6995FB

    “Good Hotel on the outskirts of Rome”


    Our stay here was enjoyable, the front desk staff are great and very helpful. The food was average but it n par with what you might expect compared to other hotels. Location was good and a short bus ride into Rome city centre. Would have been nice if there was a pool on site given the weather and heat but it does have a gym, which was convenient. Rooms were average size and the beds were comfortable. The shower needed some work and there was black mild growing in the corners. Overall a good stay and worth considering.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aran Mantegna. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...