Barceló Hotel Views  Karmina Palace Deluxe

Barceló Karmina

Texto: 9215 Resort inspired by Mayan temples, with lush tropical gardens and incredible views of the sea from their Junior Suites. Avenida Vista Hermosa, 13 | 28867 Manzanillo, Colima
+52 3143311300 *
Barceló Karmina Texto: 9215 4 out of 5 based on 3123 ratings. 3123 user reviews.
Barceló Karmina reviewed by jaimeoro on . Barcelo Karmina Manzanillo This place called Barcelo Karmina is not a 4 diamond AAA recognition resort. I have never been to a hotel so mismanaged. I reserved a 2 night stay for August 8 thru 10 2017. I paid for premium... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Karmina

Avenida Vista Hermosa, 13   28867 Manzanillo, Colima  


Places of Interest

32 km Manzanillo International Airport

20 km Manzanillo port

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Karmina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3132 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

1464

Very good

33% Complete

1038

Average

11% Complete

356

Poor

5% Complete

168

Very poor

3% Complete

107

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Michelle L Delta, Canada. 08/16/2017 Family

    “We will be back”

    We had a spring break vacation at Barcelo Karmina for our family of four. We loved it. Food was incredible, rooms were large and comfortable. I recommend paying the extra and booking an ocean view, sitting on the deck watching the waves and the beach was part of the experience. Lots of activities for the kids, nightly entertainment, and safe, secure grounds that made it comfortable to send the kids off on their own. The enclosed beach was perfect for kids to wade in and safe from the crazy surf - and it was easy to ask staff to let us out the gate to the main public beach for walks. We loved it, we will go again!

    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear Michelle L; Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Karmina; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    jaimeoro Whittier, California. 08/10/2017 Family

    “Barcelo Karmina Manzanillo ”

    This place called Barcelo Karmina is not a 4 diamond AAA recognition resort. I have never been to a hotel so mismanaged. I reserved a 2 night stay for August 8 thru 10 2017. I paid for premium level. On my arrival my family and I where not greeted. I ask for the premium level checking. I had to wait for 15 minutes only one hotel representive at premium level to check in guess and this is a 324 luxury room hotel. The rooms are out dated, the safe was not bolted down or secured, the air conditioning was not working properly, the hygiene of the bathroom is terrible, clog sinks, dirty showers with mildew. Now let's head out to the pool area, workers use pool water to clean the patio chairs and tables that guess use to lay on and sun bathe. Pool is not check for it's ph balance, the maintenance is terrible lots of safety hazards, inside pool lights are not secured with screws, they are using plastic zip ties to hold lamps secure. Restaurants are not great. Table cloths are stained and dirty, food is not 4 diamond quality. Service is terrible. This hotel need to reorganize and trained everyone from the bell boy to Management. I spoke to management the first night I was there and explain that the hotel is not up to the standards it should be. I'm include photos that I took for the only 2 nights I stayed. I will not stay at any Barcelo hotels.

    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear jaimeoro; Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Karmina, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. In relation to the incidents regarding the cleaning of your room, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we also lament seeing the photographic evidence you have provided to support the information and would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire house keeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. A thorough cleaning is an absolute priority for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfactory results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotel. In the case of our swimming pools, cleaning actions are carried out daily during the course of the day. We regret that you had this experience, we are strengthening supervision to prevent it from recurring. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    Cesar S Guadalajara, Mexico. 08/08/2017 Friends getaway

    “No place to eat if you have your clothes wet”

    Its incredible that a Hotel located in the beach has no place for people to have a meal or even an snack if you are with your clothes / Swiming suit wet. Management in this hotel needs to focus on what their customers looks from a vacation Hotel in the beach, while you are under a 34 celcius heat. Most of the people in the hotel tries to lecture you for everything you are asking for instead of helping or meeting your needs. Definetelly wont stay in this hotel ever.

    Citlally C, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear Cesar S Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Karmina hotel. Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. For informal meals, we have the snack bar located by the beach. The dress code policy is implemented to offer our guests a better service. Once again we thank you for your time, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards,

    Round Indicators
    Sylvia M 08/01/2017 Family

    “Seven days in Paradise!!!!”

    The welcome, the check in and out at easy, suit in excellent conditions clean and perfect for us; food, shows, and staff also excellent, pools and beach clean all kiosks for drinks and food servers were very friendly, love the green belts and gardens....all employees were polite and helpful my 4 sisters and I give to Barcelo Karmina a star for excellence it is a place to enjoy vacation, another beautiful Barcelo to visit is in Huatulco same great service and experience I recommend them both!!!!a fabulous hotel to have lots of fun!!!

    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear Sylvia M; First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Karmina hotel for your visit to Manzanillo and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire réception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    re750_fg 07/26/2017 Couples

    “Perfect getaway”

    This place is awesome, everyone is so nice. The rooms are very clean. From the minute you arrive the staff is very helpful. We stayed in the 7th floor and will definitely be back. I highly recommend you book the suite with private pool,

    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear re750_fg; Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Karmina. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 16 2017
    • Delta, Canada
    • Family

    Michelle L

    “We will be back”


    We had a spring break vacation at Barcelo Karmina for our family of four. We loved it. Food was incredible, rooms were large and comfortable. I recommend paying the extra and booking an ocean view, sitting on the deck watching the waves and the beach was part of the experience. Lots of activities for the kids, nightly entertainment, and safe, secure grounds that made it comfortable to send the kids off on their own. The enclosed beach was perfect for kids to wade in and safe from the crazy surf - and it was easy to ask staff to let us out the gate to the main public beach for walks. We loved it, we will go again!


    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear Michelle L; Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Karmina; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 10 2017
    • Whittier, California
    • Family

    jaimeoro

    “Barcelo Karmina Manzanillo ”


    This place called Barcelo Karmina is not a 4 diamond AAA recognition resort. I have never been to a hotel so mismanaged. I reserved a 2 night stay for August 8 thru 10 2017. I paid for premium level. On my arrival my family and I where not greeted. I ask for the premium level checking. I had to wait for 15 minutes only one hotel representive at premium level to check in guess and this is a 324 luxury room hotel. The rooms are out dated, the safe was not bolted down or secured, the air conditioning was not working properly, the hygiene of the bathroom is terrible, clog sinks, dirty showers with mildew. Now let's head out to the pool area, workers use pool water to clean the patio chairs and tables that guess use to lay on and sun bathe. Pool is not check for it's ph balance, the maintenance is terrible lots of safety hazards, inside pool lights are not secured with screws, they are using plastic zip ties to hold lamps secure. Restaurants are not great. Table cloths are stained and dirty, food is not 4 diamond quality. Service is terrible. This hotel need to reorganize and trained everyone from the bell boy to Management. I spoke to management the first night I was there and explain that the hotel is not up to the standards it should be. I'm include photos that I took for the only 2 nights I stayed. I will not stay at any Barcelo hotels.


    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear jaimeoro; Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Karmina, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. In relation to the incidents regarding the cleaning of your room, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we also lament seeing the photographic evidence you have provided to support the information and would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire house keeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. A thorough cleaning is an absolute priority for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfactory results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotel. In the case of our swimming pools, cleaning actions are carried out daily during the course of the day. We regret that you had this experience, we are strengthening supervision to prevent it from recurring. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 8 2017
    • Guadalajara, Mexico
    • Friends getaway

    Cesar S

    “No place to eat if you have your clothes wet”


    Its incredible that a Hotel located in the beach has no place for people to have a meal or even an snack if you are with your clothes / Swiming suit wet. Management in this hotel needs to focus on what their customers looks from a vacation Hotel in the beach, while you are under a 34 celcius heat. Most of the people in the hotel tries to lecture you for everything you are asking for instead of helping or meeting your needs. Definetelly wont stay in this hotel ever.


    Citlally C, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear Cesar S Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Karmina hotel. Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. For informal meals, we have the snack bar located by the beach. The dress code policy is implemented to offer our guests a better service. Once again we thank you for your time, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 1 2017
    • Family

    Sylvia M

    “Seven days in Paradise!!!!”


    The welcome, the check in and out at easy, suit in excellent conditions clean and perfect for us; food, shows, and staff also excellent, pools and beach clean all kiosks for drinks and food servers were very friendly, love the green belts and gardens....all employees were polite and helpful my 4 sisters and I give to Barcelo Karmina a star for excellence it is a place to enjoy vacation, another beautiful Barcelo to visit is in Huatulco same great service and experience I recommend them both!!!!a fabulous hotel to have lots of fun!!!


    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear Sylvia M; First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Karmina hotel for your visit to Manzanillo and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire réception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 26 2017
    • Couples

    re750_fg

    “Perfect getaway”


    This place is awesome, everyone is so nice. The rooms are very clean. From the minute you arrive the staff is very helpful. We stayed in the 7th floor and will definitely be back. I highly recommend you book the suite with private pool,


    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear re750_fg; Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Karmina. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    Aerial View of Barceló Hotel Karmina Palace Deluxe

    Barceló Karmina hotel, a paradise in Manzanillo.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z