Views of Barceló Hotel Complex  La Bobadilla
Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Texto: 8204 Following the style of an Andalusian farmhouse, this exclusive hotel combines pure luxury with a unique natural setting. Finca La Bobadilla | 18300 Loja, Granada
+34 958 321 861 +34 958 321810
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel Texto: 8204 4.5 out of 5 based on 694 ratings. 694 user reviews.
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel reviewed by FondofTravel on . Beautiful resort, stunning views, well appointed rooms We spent three nights here and had a wonderful stay. Each room is nicely decorated in a different manner with beautiful fabrics, different configurations and are well appointed with nice bathrooms... Rating: 5
map

La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Finca La Bobadilla   18300 Loja, Granada  


Places of Interest

72 km Malaga–Costa del Sol Airport

65 km Costa del Sol, Malaga

60 km Picasso Museum + Thyssen Museum, Malaga

70 km The Alhambra, Granada

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 694 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

77% Complete

535

Very good

14% Complete

101

Average

5% Complete

41

Poor

1% Complete

8

Very poor

1% Complete

9

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    FondofTravel Fort Myers, Florida. 07/22/2017 Friends getaway

    “Beautiful resort, stunning views, well appointed rooms”

    We spent three nights here and had a wonderful stay. Each room is nicely decorated in a different manner with beautiful fabrics, different configurations and are well appointed with nice bathrooms and outdoor space in many. We loved spending time at the beautiful pools and had very nice meals at both their restaurants plus a very good breakfast. It is a great place to relax.
    Round Indicators
    768mariusg 07/19/2017 Family

    “Great place!”

    Again this place was a fantastic getaway. Total relaxation.we has dinner in the two restaurants and the food was exelent. The pool area i quiet and relaxing. The water is clean and service good. We will come back again!

    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you spent to review about your recent stay in our hotel. It is nice to hear that your had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our privilieged locations, as well as our restorations and our marvelous pool area. We will be pleased to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    Round Indicators
    Mels2013 Dublin, Ireland. 07/17/2017 Family

    “Lovely but pricey”

    Just got back from our 7 day stay at La Bobadilla. The hotel is situated down a long drive and on arrival is very welcoming. It took us a couple of days to settle into the hotel. First issue we had was with the times the restaurants were open. The main day time restaurant served food until 7pm and the evening restaurants didn't open until 8pm which was difficult for us with our 2 1/2 year old who normally has her dinner between that time. It meant she had late nights for the duration of the holiday. All the food/drink in my view was on the pricey side. €8 for a milkshake at the pool bar,it all adds up. The pool was lovely and area around pool and hotel very clean. Our room was nice very spacious, loved the bath and shower. We didn't have a spectacular view unfortunately. Beware of the wasps at dinner time, very annoying. We also made up some sandwiches from bits and pieces from breakfast to have at lunch as it being so hot we didn't always want a big lunch. Also be aware that bread/ olives is charged at every meal and apart from the bread offered at La Finca, the other restaurants offer bog standard mini bagettes

    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as the pool as all our facilities. Regarding the opening hours for dinner I would like to remind you that we offer room service 24 hours. We are sorry that we didn’t fulfilled your expectations. About our prices, please let me inform you that they are accordingly to the category of our hotel and we are in line with our competitors. Regarding the wasp, please let me inform you that we are doing our best to have it under control, we are fumigating every week to avoid this problem. Again we thank you for your review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla, A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    Round Indicators
    195Lou Sheffield, United Kingdom. 07/11/2017 Couples

    “Stunning hideaway in Andalucia ”

    We stayed at La Bobadilla for 4 nights as part of a trip across Andalusia. It's a stunning secluded hotel to relax in. The hotel is part of the leading hotels of the world but it's also friendly, welcoming and incredibly relaxing. The rooms are traditional with those added touches of comfort. The pool area is amazing - you're welcomed with fresh soft towels, comfortable sun beds, iced water and a few other little treats through the day including fresh fruit skewers or gazpacho shots. In the evening you can choose to eat in the two hotel restaurants La Finca or El Cortijo. We didn't bother with La Finca based on the recent TA reviews and other guest comments (plus gents need long trousers and at >30 degrees my husband preferred smart shorts). El Cortijo was lovely with amazing views and food - at times the service was a bit slow and we had to chase for drinks we'd ordered a few times, but overall it was a great experience. We will definitely come back soon. If I was being picky I'd suggest that they should provide complimentary water in the rooms every day - we had a bottle on our first day but it's very hot in July and you're literally in the middle of nowhere so a fresh bottle every day would really help.

    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at Hotel La Bobadilla. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our wonderful outdoor pool and our service by the pool. During the summer season our outdoor pool area is the perfect play to relax, it’s a beautiful part of our hotel surrounded by palm trees. La Finca is our gourmet restaurant, the dress code is according to the high quality of the place. However, as you mentioned, we have El Cortijo our Andalusian restaurant. We are happy to know that we fulfilled your expectation and we appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. Best Regards. Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla, A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    Round Indicators
    cordobese Malaga, Spain. 07/11/2017 Friends getaway

    “superb service, wonderful ambience and good food”

    This is a review of the restaurant of the hotel rather than the hotel itself. Firstly, the ambiance. We ate dinner outside in the garden under magnificent trees on a superb terrace. The peace is incredible, and would have been even more incredible if the inevitable muzak had been tactfully suppressed. It was fortunately not loud enough to disturb badly. The service was literally impeccable. My fellow diner being Swiss, we flipped through French and English with occasional German and Spanish. Unfazed, the staff spoke to us in whichever language was last used. The restaurant offers a menu degustation of seven courses, but there is a stipulation that all diners at the table must take it. This was no problem, we both wanted to try it. We asked for an accompanying glass of white for the first courses followed later by a red for the main course to be chosen by the staff. We were presented with a white which held interest as it was from the local province of Malaga. Malaga used to be famous for its sweet wines, but they have gone largely out of fashion, and many vineyards have been grubbed up for the ubiquitous olives. This was bone dry and though short in the mouth, very pleasant. The Rioja on the other hand was seriously distinguished. The food ranged from the interesting-but-a-bit-dull (the salad with marinated chicken and the fish course of sole which was curiously tough) through the utterly magnificent (the main course of superbly cooked rabbit, the two dessert courses) to the simply sublime (a creamy truffle soup). We are not short of good restaurants in this part of Andalucia, but La Bobadilla is in a class of its own.

    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, It is a real pleasure to read you nice review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our wonderful location and our restaurant. Your comments have been noted and we hope you will return again to enjoy our restoration and our beautiful countryside. Best Regards. Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla, A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 22 2017
    • Fort Myers, Florida
    • Friends getaway

    FondofTravel

    “Beautiful resort, stunning views, well appointed rooms”


    We spent three nights here and had a wonderful stay. Each room is nicely decorated in a different manner with beautiful fabrics, different configurations and are well appointed with nice bathrooms and outdoor space in many. We loved spending time at the beautiful pools and had very nice meals at both their restaurants plus a very good breakfast. It is a great place to relax.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2017
    • Family

    768mariusg

    “Great place!”


    Again this place was a fantastic getaway. Total relaxation.we has dinner in the two restaurants and the food was exelent. The pool area i quiet and relaxing. The water is clean and service good. We will come back again!


    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you spent to review about your recent stay in our hotel. It is nice to hear that your had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our privilieged locations, as well as our restorations and our marvelous pool area. We will be pleased to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2017
    • Dublin, Ireland
    • Family

    Mels2013

    “Lovely but pricey”


    Just got back from our 7 day stay at La Bobadilla. The hotel is situated down a long drive and on arrival is very welcoming. It took us a couple of days to settle into the hotel. First issue we had was with the times the restaurants were open. The main day time restaurant served food until 7pm and the evening restaurants didn't open until 8pm which was difficult for us with our 2 1/2 year old who normally has her dinner between that time. It meant she had late nights for the duration of the holiday. All the food/drink in my view was on the pricey side. €8 for a milkshake at the pool bar,it all adds up. The pool was lovely and area around pool and hotel very clean. Our room was nice very spacious, loved the bath and shower. We didn't have a spectacular view unfortunately. Beware of the wasps at dinner time, very annoying. We also made up some sandwiches from bits and pieces from breakfast to have at lunch as it being so hot we didn't always want a big lunch. Also be aware that bread/ olives is charged at every meal and apart from the bread offered at La Finca, the other restaurants offer bog standard mini bagettes


    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as the pool as all our facilities. Regarding the opening hours for dinner I would like to remind you that we offer room service 24 hours. We are sorry that we didn’t fulfilled your expectations. About our prices, please let me inform you that they are accordingly to the category of our hotel and we are in line with our competitors. Regarding the wasp, please let me inform you that we are doing our best to have it under control, we are fumigating every week to avoid this problem. Again we thank you for your review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla, A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 11 2017
    • Sheffield, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    195Lou

    “Stunning hideaway in Andalucia ”


    We stayed at La Bobadilla for 4 nights as part of a trip across Andalusia. It's a stunning secluded hotel to relax in. The hotel is part of the leading hotels of the world but it's also friendly, welcoming and incredibly relaxing. The rooms are traditional with those added touches of comfort. The pool area is amazing - you're welcomed with fresh soft towels, comfortable sun beds, iced water and a few other little treats through the day including fresh fruit skewers or gazpacho shots. In the evening you can choose to eat in the two hotel restaurants La Finca or El Cortijo. We didn't bother with La Finca based on the recent TA reviews and other guest comments (plus gents need long trousers and at >30 degrees my husband preferred smart shorts). El Cortijo was lovely with amazing views and food - at times the service was a bit slow and we had to chase for drinks we'd ordered a few times, but overall it was a great experience. We will definitely come back soon. If I was being picky I'd suggest that they should provide complimentary water in the rooms every day - we had a bottle on our first day but it's very hot in July and you're literally in the middle of nowhere so a fresh bottle every day would really help.


    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at Hotel La Bobadilla. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our wonderful outdoor pool and our service by the pool. During the summer season our outdoor pool area is the perfect play to relax, it’s a beautiful part of our hotel surrounded by palm trees. La Finca is our gourmet restaurant, the dress code is according to the high quality of the place. However, as you mentioned, we have El Cortijo our Andalusian restaurant. We are happy to know that we fulfilled your expectation and we appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. Best Regards. Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla, A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 11 2017
    • Malaga, Spain
    • Friends getaway

    cordobese

    “superb service, wonderful ambience and good food”


    This is a review of the restaurant of the hotel rather than the hotel itself. Firstly, the ambiance. We ate dinner outside in the garden under magnificent trees on a superb terrace. The peace is incredible, and would have been even more incredible if the inevitable muzak had been tactfully suppressed. It was fortunately not loud enough to disturb badly. The service was literally impeccable. My fellow diner being Swiss, we flipped through French and English with occasional German and Spanish. Unfazed, the staff spoke to us in whichever language was last used. The restaurant offers a menu degustation of seven courses, but there is a stipulation that all diners at the table must take it. This was no problem, we both wanted to try it. We asked for an accompanying glass of white for the first courses followed later by a red for the main course to be chosen by the staff. We were presented with a white which held interest as it was from the local province of Malaga. Malaga used to be famous for its sweet wines, but they have gone largely out of fashion, and many vineyards have been grubbed up for the ubiquitous olives. This was bone dry and though short in the mouth, very pleasant. The Rioja on the other hand was seriously distinguished. The food ranged from the interesting-but-a-bit-dull (the salad with marinated chicken and the fish course of sole which was curiously tough) through the utterly magnificent (the main course of superbly cooked rabbit, the two dessert courses) to the simply sublime (a creamy truffle soup). We are not short of good restaurants in this part of Andalucia, but La Bobadilla is in a class of its own.


    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, It is a real pleasure to read you nice review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our wonderful location and our restaurant. Your comments have been noted and we hope you will return again to enjoy our restoration and our beautiful countryside. Best Regards. Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla, A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    Barceló Hotel Pool  La Bobadilla

    Can a hotel destination make time stand still?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z