Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards
Views of Barceló Hotel Complex  La Bobadilla

La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Texto: 8204 Following the style of an Andalusian farmhouse, this exclusive hotel combines pure luxury with a unique natural setting. Finca La Bobadilla | 18300 Loja, Granada
+34 958 321 861 +34 958 321810
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel Texto: 8204 4.5 out of 5 based on 592 ratings. 592 user reviews.
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel reviewed by cozypubs1 on . PERFECT getaway... Found this hotel online, booked and arrived late afternoon. They got our booking slightly wrong and our room was cold overnight as heating didn't work in it. That's the minor negatives out the way... Rating: 5
map

La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Finca La Bobadilla   18300 Loja, Granada  


Places of Interest

72 km Malaga–Costa del Sol Airport

65 km Costa del Sol, Malaga

60 km Picasso Museum + Thyssen Museum, Malaga

70 km The Alhambra, Granada

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 593 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

75% Complete

450

Very good

15% Complete

90

Average

6% Complete

38

Poor

1% Complete

6

Very poor

1% Complete

9

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    cozypubs1 03/19/2017 Family

    “PERFECT getaway... ”

    Found this hotel online, booked and arrived late afternoon. They got our booking slightly wrong and our room was cold overnight as heating didn't work in it. That's the minor negatives out the way. Huge room found which was enormous and had a bath big enough for us all! Great space, own little garden and huge roof top terrace. Very lovely rustic decor with everything you need and luxury touches. Food is just AMAZING, service is second to none and the gardens and grounds were well kept. We went to the great newish spa and had swim/massage/jacuzzi, all very good. We did horse riding, bike riding and walking, all fantastic. It was all so good we've booked again to go in May when the huge outdoor pools will be open. BOOK IT. You won't be disappointed.

    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your first night, please accept once again our apologize. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with attractive and spacious rooms and we are happy to know you liked yours so much. We are also pleased to know that your enjoyed also our culinary variety as well as all our facilities. Again, we thank you for this wonderful review and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    Round Indicators
    03/15/2017 Couples

    “A wonderful hotel”

    We spent 4 nights at this beautiful hotel and it was hard to leave. The setting is delightful and peaceful and the decor tasteful throughout. It is luxurious in many ways but with a rustic simplicity which we loved. Our room was more like a small villa with loads of space, excellent facilities, very comfortable and with a wonderful balcony. The bathroom was gorgeous! All the staff were polite, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was superb with an amazing choice of fruits, pastries and freshly cooked hot food. The breakfast room is very pretty and the whole experience sets you up nicely for the day. As the weather was so good we didn't spend long in the spa but when we did use it found the facilities very good. We knew we were visiting out of season and it was pretty quiet but that suited us. The whole appeal and beauty of the hotel for us was in its location but you do need to be aware that this means quite a long drive to eat out if you want variety from the on-site restaurants. Overall we absolutely loved the hotel and can't wait to return.

    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being un-doubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed all our facilities, as your room, our spa and our gastronomic offer. Please let me inform you that you have also the possibility to eat at restaurants next to our hotel and the nearest one is just 5 minutes by car. We will be pleased to welcome you soon again for another great stay with us. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    Round Indicators
    FurnessFamilyTravels Hatfield, Massachusetts. 03/14/2017 Family

    “Not all we had hoped ...”

    This is a beautiful property. The staff are lovely and it is peaceful and quiet. Our room was amazing! The views were fantastic and we had a very nice balcony. Unfortunately- their website is misleading - this property does NOT have onsite horseback riding. They used to, but don't any longer. Now you have call make reservations and drive off site to go horseback riding. This was very disappointing since the easy availability of the riding was the primary reason we chose this hotel. My daughter was so excited to ride every day, instead we went once - for an hour. Food - over all the lunch and dinners both fell short of food we've had in Ganada and Seville. The kids menu is the same in all the restaurants. Location - this place is really far from anything. Which, gets back to my comments on the food. If you don't love the food - you are still stuck with it. Entertainment- We did try their mountain bikes and tennis courts. Both of which were pretty fun. The main pool was closed while we were there. So we went to the indoor pool during their 2 hour kids time. That was nice. Spa- it was fine. The swimming pool area is nice. The pedicure very poor. ($40 for 20min and only 3 nail polish colors to choose from?!) the massages were pretty good. Room- the best!!! The room was the highlight of our stay!! It was huge, clean, beautiful views! Awesome!! Overall, we had a nice stay.

    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with other Tripadvisor users. Let me please answer your comments. Horseback riding. As announced in our web site this is an external service. The reason is to provide with a much better service as the Equestrian Sport Center next to our hotel offer much more horses and ponies as well as private riding lessons. Food. I´m sorry to hear that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. Regarding the children´s menú, we are very sorry if it was not of your entire satisfaction. If we had known something during your stay (as far as I know you did not mentioned anything to us) be sure that several options were offered. Along the last years this hotel is recommended by Michelin Guide for its gastronomy and its service, we only work with high quality products and our prices are in line with our competitors. Spa Let me inform you that we will proceed with our Spa Manager to review the Express Pedicure Service. Thank you very much for the rest of the positive comments, hoping to welcome you again to La Bobadilla. Yours, Manuel Quintana General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Gonevandy 03/12/2017 Couples

    “Never a Disappointment ”

    We love to escape to this slightly remote resort. The rooms are beyond amazing. Love jumping into the spas in cold weather. The bountiful breakfast is enough to last the whole day. It was also the only hotel breakfast in Europe that still has my favorites of smoke salmon and champagne. We always travel off season so are not able to enjoy the warm season parts of the resort. The hotel offers a heated outdoor pool in season. There are extensive hiking trails, horse riding and small game hunting.
    Round Indicators
    stephen405 edinburgh. 12/07/2016 Friends getaway

    “Tranquil spot”

    The hotel is situated in the middle of a peaceful estate. The hotel is at the end of a three km drive. The surrounding area is gently rolling hills with olive trees and small oak trees the larger mountains are in the distance. The nearest town is about 10km away though is an easy and quick drive. The rooms are well appointed we opted for large room with balcony, roooms are well looked after by the housekeeping staff. The hotel has a small indoor pool but has steam room and sauna and various spa treatments are available. There is a huge outdoor pool as understandably the hotel Is more geared to summer visitors. The hotel has two restaurants - one smart and one very smart. If you want to eat out you will need a car. The hotel is about an hours drive from Malaga and one could do trips to Córdoba and to Granada within the day. There are some pleasant walks in the surrounding estate. Breakfast was very good with extensive choices available. Good place to get away from it all.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 19 2017
    • Family

    cozypubs1

    “PERFECT getaway... ”


    Found this hotel online, booked and arrived late afternoon. They got our booking slightly wrong and our room was cold overnight as heating didn't work in it. That's the minor negatives out the way. Huge room found which was enormous and had a bath big enough for us all! Great space, own little garden and huge roof top terrace. Very lovely rustic decor with everything you need and luxury touches. Food is just AMAZING, service is second to none and the gardens and grounds were well kept. We went to the great newish spa and had swim/massage/jacuzzi, all very good. We did horse riding, bike riding and walking, all fantastic. It was all so good we've booked again to go in May when the huge outdoor pools will be open. BOOK IT. You won't be disappointed.


    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your first night, please accept once again our apologize. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with attractive and spacious rooms and we are happy to know you liked yours so much. We are also pleased to know that your enjoyed also our culinary variety as well as all our facilities. Again, we thank you for this wonderful review and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 15 2017
    • Couples

    “A wonderful hotel”


    We spent 4 nights at this beautiful hotel and it was hard to leave. The setting is delightful and peaceful and the decor tasteful throughout. It is luxurious in many ways but with a rustic simplicity which we loved. Our room was more like a small villa with loads of space, excellent facilities, very comfortable and with a wonderful balcony. The bathroom was gorgeous! All the staff were polite, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was superb with an amazing choice of fruits, pastries and freshly cooked hot food. The breakfast room is very pretty and the whole experience sets you up nicely for the day. As the weather was so good we didn't spend long in the spa but when we did use it found the facilities very good. We knew we were visiting out of season and it was pretty quiet but that suited us. The whole appeal and beauty of the hotel for us was in its location but you do need to be aware that this means quite a long drive to eat out if you want variety from the on-site restaurants. Overall we absolutely loved the hotel and can't wait to return.


    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being un-doubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed all our facilities, as your room, our spa and our gastronomic offer. Please let me inform you that you have also the possibility to eat at restaurants next to our hotel and the nearest one is just 5 minutes by car. We will be pleased to welcome you soon again for another great stay with us. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 14 2017
    • Hatfield, Massachusetts
    • Family

    FurnessFamilyTravels

    “Not all we had hoped ...”


    This is a beautiful property. The staff are lovely and it is peaceful and quiet. Our room was amazing! The views were fantastic and we had a very nice balcony. Unfortunately- their website is misleading - this property does NOT have onsite horseback riding. They used to, but don't any longer. Now you have call make reservations and drive off site to go horseback riding. This was very disappointing since the easy availability of the riding was the primary reason we chose this hotel. My daughter was so excited to ride every day, instead we went once - for an hour. Food - over all the lunch and dinners both fell short of food we've had in Ganada and Seville. The kids menu is the same in all the restaurants. Location - this place is really far from anything. Which, gets back to my comments on the food. If you don't love the food - you are still stuck with it. Entertainment- We did try their mountain bikes and tennis courts. Both of which were pretty fun. The main pool was closed while we were there. So we went to the indoor pool during their 2 hour kids time. That was nice. Spa- it was fine. The swimming pool area is nice. The pedicure very poor. ($40 for 20min and only 3 nail polish colors to choose from?!) the massages were pretty good. Room- the best!!! The room was the highlight of our stay!! It was huge, clean, beautiful views! Awesome!! Overall, we had a nice stay.


    bobadillaGranada, Director General at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with other Tripadvisor users. Let me please answer your comments. Horseback riding. As announced in our web site this is an external service. The reason is to provide with a much better service as the Equestrian Sport Center next to our hotel offer much more horses and ponies as well as private riding lessons. Food. I´m sorry to hear that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. Regarding the children´s menú, we are very sorry if it was not of your entire satisfaction. If we had known something during your stay (as far as I know you did not mentioned anything to us) be sure that several options were offered. Along the last years this hotel is recommended by Michelin Guide for its gastronomy and its service, we only work with high quality products and our prices are in line with our competitors. Spa Let me inform you that we will proceed with our Spa Manager to review the Express Pedicure Service. Thank you very much for the rest of the positive comments, hoping to welcome you again to La Bobadilla. Yours, Manuel Quintana General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 12 2017
    • Couples

    Gonevandy

    “Never a Disappointment ”


    We love to escape to this slightly remote resort. The rooms are beyond amazing. Love jumping into the spas in cold weather. The bountiful breakfast is enough to last the whole day. It was also the only hotel breakfast in Europe that still has my favorites of smoke salmon and champagne. We always travel off season so are not able to enjoy the warm season parts of the resort. The hotel offers a heated outdoor pool in season. There are extensive hiking trails, horse riding and small game hunting.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 7 2016
    • edinburgh
    • Friends getaway

    stephen405

    “Tranquil spot”


    The hotel is situated in the middle of a peaceful estate. The hotel is at the end of a three km drive. The surrounding area is gently rolling hills with olive trees and small oak trees the larger mountains are in the distance. The nearest town is about 10km away though is an easy and quick drive. The rooms are well appointed we opted for large room with balcony, roooms are well looked after by the housekeeping staff. The hotel has a small indoor pool but has steam room and sauna and various spa treatments are available. There is a huge outdoor pool as understandably the hotel Is more geared to summer visitors. The hotel has two restaurants - one smart and one very smart. If you want to eat out you will need a car. The hotel is about an hours drive from Malaga and one could do trips to Córdoba and to Granada within the day. There are some pleasant walks in the surrounding estate. Breakfast was very good with extensive choices available. Good place to get away from it all.


    Barceló Hotel Pool  La Bobadilla

    Can a hotel destination make time stand still?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z