Views of Barceló Hotel Complex  La Bobadilla
;
map

Map and location

Finca La Bobadilla   18300 Loja, Granada , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

72 km Malaga–Costa del Sol Airport

65 km Costa del Sol, Malaga

60 km Picasso Museum + Thyssen Museum, Malaga

70 km The Alhambra, Granada

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 955 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

79% Complete

759

Very good

13% Complete

126

Average

5% Complete

49

Poor

1% Complete

10

Very poor

1% Complete

11

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    hstc Malaga, Spain. 11/05/2018 Couples

    “Another fabulous stay”

    If you want total comfort and relaxation there’s no better place! Beautiful accommodation, fabulous walks in the grounds, good food & impeccable service. Only very minor issue was a possible translation error on the menu, creamy rice came as ‘crackers’ !! No good, if you have a soft dietary requirement as I do! Otherwise can’t fault anything. Highly recommend
    Round Indicators
    LeatherheadTraveller Leatherhead, Surrey, UK. 11/01/2018 Couples

    “An exceptional ambience at this secluded hotel.”

    This is a really lovely hotel built in the style of a traditional Andalusian village. It lies in its own 350 hectare estate with all sorts of outdoor activities and pursuits laid on. The service is excellent and we had a beautiful room; almost a suite, with a balcony. However, this was an upgraded room and we cannot say anything about the standard rooms. But they are probably more than adequate. We took the half board option. The table d'hote dinners in the El Cortijo restaurant had a very limited choice menu. They were mainly good but one of the main dishes we had on one of our two evenings was disappointing. Breakfasts were consistently excellent. As new members of the Barcelo loyalty scheme, we given a Euro 26 voucher. However, we were told that this was only usable in the spa. Had we used the spa, it would have us Euro 22 each to enter it so we got no value from the voucher. We were surprised at the extra cost for using the spa. Taken altogether, we would be very happy to go back to this hotel, hopefully in warmer weather so we could use the lovely swimming pools.
    Round Indicators
    SherryF183 10/29/2018 Friends getaway

    “Beautiful La Bobadilla”

    La Bobadilla was the last of three hotels on our Backroads cycling trip in Andalusia and indeed, it was a grand finale! The hotel is an architectural delight, the grounds are gorgeous, and everything offered is first class and delightful. Stepping into La Bobadilla you are immediately transformed to another place. The public and private spaces all feature beautiful and unique furnishings and accessories....attention to detail is at every turn and in every corner. Simply lovely!
    Round Indicators
    saj a 10/28/2018 Business

    “Conference stay at La Bobadilla”

    Beautiful but remote. Definitely a hideaway. Gorgeous spacious rooms. Drains from bathrooms a bit smelly but the hotel did manage to move me to an even nicer room in a very busy period to try to resolve the issue.
    Round Indicators
    Terrigil Ann Arbor, Michigan. 10/24/2018

    “Rural Paradise”

    We stayed at La Bobadilla and had a wonderful and relaxing time! The setting is beautiful, the approach to the hotel through an alle of trees set the tone and we were not disappointed. Our spanish is very poor, but we had no problems communicating with the reception or the staff. We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and warm towels to wipe our hands. Our room, although it was only a superior room, was exceptional, large and well appointed with a jacuzzi tub and cozy sitting area. Everything was wonderful! We ate at each of the restaurants, and actually enjoyed the more casual restaurant more than the formal one. The pool was still open and warm, so we swam on the one warm day while we were there. Everywhere we went on the property, staff were attentive and friendly. The only exception to their excellence was the bicycles. They were in terrible shape and half way up the trail, we decided they couldnt be ridden. We wa;lked them back and hiked around the property instead. Beuatiful countryside, terrific food and wine, great hotel. What more could you want?

    bobadillaGranada, Manager at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Regarding the bicycles, please let me inform you that we have spoken with the maintenance company and they have checked all the bikes. We regret that you have not been able to enjoy your bike tour. We appreciate very much your kind words towards our staff, they are great professional and working hard to do our guest stay memorable. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed this “rural paradise”. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 5 2018
    • Malaga, Spain
    • Couples

    hstc

    “Another fabulous stay”


    If you want total comfort and relaxation there’s no better place! Beautiful accommodation, fabulous walks in the grounds, good food & impeccable service. Only very minor issue was a possible translation error on the menu, creamy rice came as ‘crackers’ !! No good, if you have a soft dietary requirement as I do! Otherwise can’t fault anything. Highly recommend


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 1 2018
    • Leatherhead, Surrey, UK
    • Couples

    LeatherheadTraveller

    “An exceptional ambience at this secluded hotel.”


    This is a really lovely hotel built in the style of a traditional Andalusian village. It lies in its own 350 hectare estate with all sorts of outdoor activities and pursuits laid on. The service is excellent and we had a beautiful room; almost a suite, with a balcony. However, this was an upgraded room and we cannot say anything about the standard rooms. But they are probably more than adequate. We took the half board option. The table d'hote dinners in the El Cortijo restaurant had a very limited choice menu. They were mainly good but one of the main dishes we had on one of our two evenings was disappointing. Breakfasts were consistently excellent. As new members of the Barcelo loyalty scheme, we given a Euro 26 voucher. However, we were told that this was only usable in the spa. Had we used the spa, it would have us Euro 22 each to enter it so we got no value from the voucher. We were surprised at the extra cost for using the spa. Taken altogether, we would be very happy to go back to this hotel, hopefully in warmer weather so we could use the lovely swimming pools.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 29 2018
    • Friends getaway

    SherryF183

    “Beautiful La Bobadilla”


    La Bobadilla was the last of three hotels on our Backroads cycling trip in Andalusia and indeed, it was a grand finale! The hotel is an architectural delight, the grounds are gorgeous, and everything offered is first class and delightful. Stepping into La Bobadilla you are immediately transformed to another place. The public and private spaces all feature beautiful and unique furnishings and accessories....attention to detail is at every turn and in every corner. Simply lovely!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 28 2018
    • Business

    saj a

    “Conference stay at La Bobadilla”


    Beautiful but remote. Definitely a hideaway. Gorgeous spacious rooms. Drains from bathrooms a bit smelly but the hotel did manage to move me to an even nicer room in a very busy period to try to resolve the issue.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 24 2018
    • Ann Arbor, Michigan

    Terrigil

    “Rural Paradise”


    We stayed at La Bobadilla and had a wonderful and relaxing time! The setting is beautiful, the approach to the hotel through an alle of trees set the tone and we were not disappointed. Our spanish is very poor, but we had no problems communicating with the reception or the staff. We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and warm towels to wipe our hands. Our room, although it was only a superior room, was exceptional, large and well appointed with a jacuzzi tub and cozy sitting area. Everything was wonderful! We ate at each of the restaurants, and actually enjoyed the more casual restaurant more than the formal one. The pool was still open and warm, so we swam on the one warm day while we were there. Everywhere we went on the property, staff were attentive and friendly. The only exception to their excellence was the bicycles. They were in terrible shape and half way up the trail, we decided they couldnt be ridden. We wa;lked them back and hiked around the property instead. Beuatiful countryside, terrific food and wine, great hotel. What more could you want?


    bobadillaGranada, Manager at La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Regarding the bicycles, please let me inform you that we have spoken with the maintenance company and they have checked all the bikes. We regret that you have not been able to enjoy your bike tour. We appreciate very much your kind words towards our staff, they are great professional and working hard to do our guest stay memorable. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed this “rural paradise”. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager La Bobadilla A Royal Hideaway Hotel

    Barceló Hotel Pool  La Bobadilla

    Can a hotel destination make time stand still?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Cuba

    Select Cuba

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A