Instalaciones del hotel Dukes Dubai, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
;
map

Map and location

Palm Jumeirah   PO Box 120015 Dubai , United Arab Emirates    


Places of Interest

41.8 km Al Maktoum International Airport (DWC)

1.7 km Palm Jumeirah

8.8 km Mall of the Emirates

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Dukes Dubai, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1392 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

61% Complete

858

Very good

19% Complete

277

Average

9% Complete

137

Poor

4% Complete

64

Very poor

4% Complete

56

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Ellleeeeee 03/21/2019 Couples

    “AMAZING!!”

    Stayed here in October for a week with my other half, and I honestly cannot fault this hotel. The rooms were a great size (they have Elemis products in the bathroom - nice touch) the breakfast was out of this world, the hotel itself is so beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely recommend the water sports on the beach we did SUP boarding and the jet ski it was fantastic and on your doorstep :) Would definitely recommend staying here it's so luxurious!!
    Round Indicators
    Montarna E 03/21/2019 Couples

    “better than i expected”

    The service is incredible! True example of going the extra mile. The employees are so welcoming and friendly, we became friends with a few of the valet staff outside, they would greet us every morning and tell us the best places to visit. The facilities are amazing, especially the ATM inside the hotel which was very helpful for us. The hotel was spotless, even around the pool area. The views from the pool were crazy especially at night, we liked that the pool closed at 10pm as we were out most of the day. The pool is quite cold at night so beware. The small shopping boutique across the street was really helpful as it had a mini supermarket to get essentials like water and snacks. The only problem is there is not a lot of restaurants around so we always had to order food from Uber eats or Deliveroo.
    Round Indicators
    Freddie B 03/21/2019 Friends getaway

    “Incredible facilities, could improve in some aspects”

    I had come to Dubai for a girlie trip with my best friend for her birthday. Dukes is definitely an incredible hotel and got some beautiful facilities. The only thing to criticise is the spa - it's a bit bazzare. The massage/treatment rooms are on a completely different floor to the indoor pool area, and the indoor pool doesn't have changing rooms, these are next to the gym, down the hall from the pool. I was rather confused as to how such a lovely hotel could have such poorly designed indoor facilites. The hotel is on the palm and I personally suggest to stay somewhere off of the palm as it's rather inconvenient! The hotel has a construction site next to it - make sure to not have a balcony that looks onto this!

    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes Dubai, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing DUKES The Palm, A Royal Hideaway Hotel and we truly appreciate the time you took to write a review. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel and its facilities to be incredible. It means a lot to us that you had a memorable stay. However, we would like to apologise if there were some elements of your stay that you were not satisfied with. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and our aim is to completely surpass our guests' expectations. Please be rest assured, your comments have been highlighted to our team in order to enhance our guest experiences moving forward. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    welshladyb UK. 03/20/2019

    “Almost, not quite.”

    Stayed here for 3 nights after a cruise. Alonso on reception ensured we had a room with a walk in shower as I have some mobility issues. Thank you. Our room was away from the building work and was very comfortable with fab bathroom and great shower. A little kitchenette had a fridge and all u needed if u wanted to make meal. Plenty of tea/ coffee and free bottled water too. Replaced and more if u asked. Lovely large comfortable bed and all the usual things, safe iron/ board etc. Nadin kept our room very nice, thank u Nadin. Small balcony with side sea view. We had breakfast included and found the selection very good. Hubby particularly liked the coffee. Ground and brewed fresh. The hotel is not exactly beach front as it is sei back a bit and between 2 blocks of apartments. The beach and pool is down quite a lot of steps or a series of ramps and is still a little walk to the water. There is a golf buggy to take you down to the pool and seeing my stick and slow walking we were offered it on several occasions. The Indian restaurant is good, not great, and is very expensive. Nice service and views of the creek as it is on top floor. The West 14th Steakhouse had a special ladies night while we were there and we had a lovely meal and drinks at reasonable cost. Manager, sorry forgot name, was very attentive and made sure the buggy was there to take us back to the hotel. W used the free shuttle service to 2 malls. If the hotel was beachfront, we would certainly stay again.

    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes Dubai, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are most delighted to hear that you had a brilliant stay. Indeed, it is true that our amazing associates are the key asset of our hotel, and we are so happy to know that they have succeeded in making your stay memorable. We will make sure to pass on this positive comment to our team. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you are planning another stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our property. Kind regards, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Shumz1 London, United Kingdom. 03/20/2019 Couples

    “fantastic service”

    Me and my husband went on holiday to dubai for the first time and stayed at Dukes Dubai the service was amazing. A very big Thank you to Dumazile (sorry if i spelt it wrong) such amazing service from this individual. Thank you for your hospitality

    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes Dubai, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Dukes Dubai, A Royal Hideaway Hotel and we truly appreciate the time you took to write a review. It means a lot to us that you had a memorable stay. We'd love to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you are planning another stay with us. Kind regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 21 2019
    • Couples

    Ellleeeeee

    “AMAZING!!”


    Stayed here in October for a week with my other half, and I honestly cannot fault this hotel. The rooms were a great size (they have Elemis products in the bathroom - nice touch) the breakfast was out of this world, the hotel itself is so beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely recommend the water sports on the beach we did SUP boarding and the jet ski it was fantastic and on your doorstep :) Would definitely recommend staying here it's so luxurious!!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 21 2019
    • Couples

    Montarna E

    “better than i expected”


    The service is incredible! True example of going the extra mile. The employees are so welcoming and friendly, we became friends with a few of the valet staff outside, they would greet us every morning and tell us the best places to visit. The facilities are amazing, especially the ATM inside the hotel which was very helpful for us. The hotel was spotless, even around the pool area. The views from the pool were crazy especially at night, we liked that the pool closed at 10pm as we were out most of the day. The pool is quite cold at night so beware. The small shopping boutique across the street was really helpful as it had a mini supermarket to get essentials like water and snacks. The only problem is there is not a lot of restaurants around so we always had to order food from Uber eats or Deliveroo.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 21 2019
    • Friends getaway

    Freddie B

    “Incredible facilities, could improve in some aspects”


    I had come to Dubai for a girlie trip with my best friend for her birthday. Dukes is definitely an incredible hotel and got some beautiful facilities. The only thing to criticise is the spa - it's a bit bazzare. The massage/treatment rooms are on a completely different floor to the indoor pool area, and the indoor pool doesn't have changing rooms, these are next to the gym, down the hall from the pool. I was rather confused as to how such a lovely hotel could have such poorly designed indoor facilites. The hotel is on the palm and I personally suggest to stay somewhere off of the palm as it's rather inconvenient! The hotel has a construction site next to it - make sure to not have a balcony that looks onto this!


    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes Dubai, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing DUKES The Palm, A Royal Hideaway Hotel and we truly appreciate the time you took to write a review. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel and its facilities to be incredible. It means a lot to us that you had a memorable stay. However, we would like to apologise if there were some elements of your stay that you were not satisfied with. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and our aim is to completely surpass our guests' expectations. Please be rest assured, your comments have been highlighted to our team in order to enhance our guest experiences moving forward. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 20 2019
    • UK

    welshladyb

    “Almost, not quite.”


    Stayed here for 3 nights after a cruise. Alonso on reception ensured we had a room with a walk in shower as I have some mobility issues. Thank you. Our room was away from the building work and was very comfortable with fab bathroom and great shower. A little kitchenette had a fridge and all u needed if u wanted to make meal. Plenty of tea/ coffee and free bottled water too. Replaced and more if u asked. Lovely large comfortable bed and all the usual things, safe iron/ board etc. Nadin kept our room very nice, thank u Nadin. Small balcony with side sea view. We had breakfast included and found the selection very good. Hubby particularly liked the coffee. Ground and brewed fresh. The hotel is not exactly beach front as it is sei back a bit and between 2 blocks of apartments. The beach and pool is down quite a lot of steps or a series of ramps and is still a little walk to the water. There is a golf buggy to take you down to the pool and seeing my stick and slow walking we were offered it on several occasions. The Indian restaurant is good, not great, and is very expensive. Nice service and views of the creek as it is on top floor. The West 14th Steakhouse had a special ladies night while we were there and we had a lovely meal and drinks at reasonable cost. Manager, sorry forgot name, was very attentive and made sure the buggy was there to take us back to the hotel. W used the free shuttle service to 2 malls. If the hotel was beachfront, we would certainly stay again.


    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes Dubai, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are most delighted to hear that you had a brilliant stay. Indeed, it is true that our amazing associates are the key asset of our hotel, and we are so happy to know that they have succeeded in making your stay memorable. We will make sure to pass on this positive comment to our team. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you are planning another stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our property. Kind regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 20 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Shumz1

    “fantastic service”


    Me and my husband went on holiday to dubai for the first time and stayed at Dukes Dubai the service was amazing. A very big Thank you to Dumazile (sorry if i spelt it wrong) such amazing service from this individual. Thank you for your hospitality


    DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes Dubai, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Dukes Dubai, A Royal Hideaway Hotel and we truly appreciate the time you took to write a review. It means a lot to us that you had a memorable stay. We'd love to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you are planning another stay with us. Kind regards, General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Cuba

    Select Cuba

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information