If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Hotel Pool  Maya Beach
;
map

Map and location

Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juárez Km. 266,3 XPUHA Q   77750 Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo ,   México  


Places of Interest

78.7 km  Cancun International Airport 

0 m Chac Halal Beach

35 km Tulum archaeological site

30 km Xel-Ha

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Maya Beach

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 11090 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

54% Complete

6017

Very good

27% Complete

3089

Average

10% Complete

1112

Poor

4% Complete

485

Very poor

3% Complete

387

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Antonino R Catania, Italy. 04/18/2019 Couples

    “Luz Mar outstanding! ”

    We are at the Barceló Maya Beach, it is definitely above my expectations! A lot of pools, great food, great service, many thing to do, everything is clean and tidy, people are nice. We were selected for a VIP upgrade by Luz Mar, I would recommend the VIP upgrade since you have many benefits with it. And Luz Mar has been more than professional! Thanks a lot Luz for everything, our vacation here is fantastic!
    Round Indicators
    cdt87 Langley, Canada. 04/18/2019 Family

    “Absolutely horrible experience”

    The whole experience for my family was very deficit. From night one splitting up our family in a very big resort and telling us that it was impossible to find a room close together when the resort was only ever at 50% capacity to the dirty pools cigarette butts and slime and flooded bathrooms in the premium suits it was a mess. And the food wasn’t much to be desired for either. The resort was too big for them to control way to many drunk kids fighting in the hall ways all hours of the night! I would never go back to this resort even if it was free. I will advise everyone I talk to to not spend your time or money on this resort.

    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued time and your review on your recent stay at Barceló Maya Beach. It is with great sadness and great concern that I read your feedback, about how we did not manage to exceed your expectations during your stay, please know that day by day each and every staff member puts very much effort in order to work hard and to accomplish your every guests needs. Our goal is to make your holidays as perfect and memorable as they can possibly be. Please forgive us, for not being this the occasion. We deeply regret that your perception in an overall differs with the great majority of our reviews on TripAdvisor. I truly hope you allow us another opportunity to welcome you and allow me to assure you that you will notice all the improvements we have made since your last stay and hopefully change the thought you have towards our Resort. Best Regards, José Luis Serratos Subdirector Barceló Maya Beach

    Round Indicators
    Jet66865477920 04/18/2019 Family

    “Destination Wedding family trip”

    Overall the Hotel complex was excellent. The variety of things to do and the quality of the decor and food exceeded our expectations. Some small icks, the blended drinks were too sweet, and the beach needed more sand, and it was a bit farther from the airport than i am used to. We requested a room change as we were put in a less used room, with a mold smell, but they accommodated us with out hesitation. Flight times were great and the staff was excellent on every level.
    Round Indicators
    savage76 Surrey, Canada. 04/16/2019 Family

    “Great resort. I will go back.”

    Great resort. Gardens are well kept. Food was great. Staff were great. Only down side is check in and out the girls were not very informative. Felt very safe at all times as well. Areas around the pools could be kept cleaner.

    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We thank you for letting us know your observations. Our goal is to work and improve every day to be the popular family resort that has been appreciated by thousand of guests and we appreciate every comment to make our services better. The management staff would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We take this as a valuable information from our guests so we can better serve you in the future. We will take all of your suggestions and discuss them in our weekly meeting. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Best Regards, José Luis Serratos Subdirector Barceló Maya Beach

    Round Indicators
    Travel64118178768 Coquitlam, Canada. 04/16/2019 Family

    “Great stay”

    Had a great time good experience and would stay on this resort again And would recommend family and friends to stay and experience such an amazing resort with lots of this to do and children friendly.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 18 2019
    • Catania, Italy
    • Couples

    Antonino R

    “Luz Mar outstanding! ”


    We are at the Barceló Maya Beach, it is definitely above my expectations! A lot of pools, great food, great service, many thing to do, everything is clean and tidy, people are nice. We were selected for a VIP upgrade by Luz Mar, I would recommend the VIP upgrade since you have many benefits with it. And Luz Mar has been more than professional! Thanks a lot Luz for everything, our vacation here is fantastic!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 18 2019
    • Langley, Canada
    • Family

    cdt87

    “Absolutely horrible experience”


    The whole experience for my family was very deficit. From night one splitting up our family in a very big resort and telling us that it was impossible to find a room close together when the resort was only ever at 50% capacity to the dirty pools cigarette butts and slime and flooded bathrooms in the premium suits it was a mess. And the food wasn’t much to be desired for either. The resort was too big for them to control way to many drunk kids fighting in the hall ways all hours of the night! I would never go back to this resort even if it was free. I will advise everyone I talk to to not spend your time or money on this resort.


    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued time and your review on your recent stay at Barceló Maya Beach. It is with great sadness and great concern that I read your feedback, about how we did not manage to exceed your expectations during your stay, please know that day by day each and every staff member puts very much effort in order to work hard and to accomplish your every guests needs. Our goal is to make your holidays as perfect and memorable as they can possibly be. Please forgive us, for not being this the occasion. We deeply regret that your perception in an overall differs with the great majority of our reviews on TripAdvisor. I truly hope you allow us another opportunity to welcome you and allow me to assure you that you will notice all the improvements we have made since your last stay and hopefully change the thought you have towards our Resort. Best Regards, José Luis Serratos Subdirector Barceló Maya Beach

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 18 2019
    • Family

    Jet66865477920

    “Destination Wedding family trip”


    Overall the Hotel complex was excellent. The variety of things to do and the quality of the decor and food exceeded our expectations. Some small icks, the blended drinks were too sweet, and the beach needed more sand, and it was a bit farther from the airport than i am used to. We requested a room change as we were put in a less used room, with a mold smell, but they accommodated us with out hesitation. Flight times were great and the staff was excellent on every level.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 16 2019
    • Surrey, Canada
    • Family

    savage76

    “Great resort. I will go back.”


    Great resort. Gardens are well kept. Food was great. Staff were great. Only down side is check in and out the girls were not very informative. Felt very safe at all times as well. Areas around the pools could be kept cleaner.


    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We thank you for letting us know your observations. Our goal is to work and improve every day to be the popular family resort that has been appreciated by thousand of guests and we appreciate every comment to make our services better. The management staff would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We take this as a valuable information from our guests so we can better serve you in the future. We will take all of your suggestions and discuss them in our weekly meeting. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Best Regards, José Luis Serratos Subdirector Barceló Maya Beach

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 16 2019
    • Coquitlam, Canada
    • Family

    Travel64118178768

    “Great stay”


    Had a great time good experience and would stay on this resort again And would recommend family and friends to stay and experience such an amazing resort with lots of this to do and children friendly.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected