Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort Hotel Pool Views
;
map

Map and location

Carretera Las Américas, Km. 3   Varadero ,   Cuba  


Points of Interest

3 mi Varadero Airport

2.5 mi Varadero golf course

0 km Varadero

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Solymar

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 8023 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

22% Complete

1771

Very good

33% Complete

2699

Average

19% Complete

1581

Poor

12% Complete

1007

Very poor

12% Complete

965

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    GillesD2 Sudbury, Canada. 07/19/2019 Couples

    “It was ok.”

    Spent 7 days here with my wife. The property is beautiful and the hotel grounds are easy to get around. We stayed in a bungalow. It was awesome having 2 floors to do things in. A living room on the main level with a little kitchenette with a sink, a powder room and a TV in the living room. Upstairs was our bedroom and master bathroom. There's a safe in the closet. Very clean.....except for the cockroaches that were in our room. Not cool!!!! The beach is spectacular and the pools are quite the party place. Many young folk at this resort. We are in our early 40's so we didn't mind the often very loud people. Lots of palapas at the beach, no need to reserve once early in the morning. Please don't reserve them. It's disrespectful. Tip the staff. They are awesome. The room fridge comes stocked with beer and pop and water every day. The food wasn't very good. I know it's Cuba!!! But we've been to several resorts in Varadero and this resort had the worst of the food. Very bland and had weird colour to it. We ate and were satisfied so I guess that's all that matters. I wouldn't go back here really. There are better resorts on the Varadero strip that are very affordable.

    BarceloSmAb, Gerente at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
     Hola!! We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Guest Services

    Round Indicators
    kateJane98 07/05/2019 Friends getaway

    “Beautiful Beach front, all inclusive services. but disappointed with hotel and staff”

    Absolutely stunning beach, clear waters and perfect for all inclusive lovers. Although, me and my friends had a disappointing beginning to our stay with a broken balcony door, unable to access the balcony and allowed for many ants to infest the room, also the fridge was broken, we had to move rooms three times due to bad service and attention to detail from reception staff. After the three attempts the final room we stayed in was clean, accommodating and lovely views for the hotel's pool. All inclusive lovers you may enjoy this hotel, best way to spend a few nights resting on the stunning beach. Amazing night show, filled with professional dancing and exceptional music !

    BarceloSmAb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
     Hola! We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Guest Service.

    Round Indicators
    Lorraine D Matachewan, Canada. 07/03/2019 Friends getaway

    “Relaxing place”

    We had a room in the main building, It was very clean, The balcony was facing the main road, But in behind that was the sea. The air worked but I seldom had it on. Saw no critters in the room. Walking we saw a few lizards. The food was exceptional. Plenty for everyone, And a extensive variety. The service was outstanding. The cleaning lady went far and beyond. Walking distance to the Beatles bar. Also in walking distance is the market. The artwork is beautiful. Parked out the main lobby door are horse and carriages, I went for a ride in one. It costs 10 pesco for an hour. Well worth it, He will stop where you want and wait. I can honestly say the bed wasn't the comfiest. They could do with new ones. I plan on returning to Barcelo Solymar.

    BarceloSmAb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
     Hola! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Guest Service.

    Round Indicators
    humaira k 06/28/2019 Couples

    “Worst resort ever”

    Absolutely hated this resort. The customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. Brian at the front tried to charge me double for the late check when I already paid when I booked the hotel. I showed him my credit card receipt and confirmation receipt from Barcelo booking. He was extremely rude and very unpleasant. When I was explaining the receipt to him he said I should stop talking so much so he can tell me what he thinks. After explaining for an hour and missing my taxi to the airport, he finally realized that I already paid in advance and I didn't owe anything during check out. I asked to speak to the manager when I just saw him in his office. Brian and the rest of the staff denied that manager was at the hotel and there was no way for me to speak to him. There was no apology for the inconvenience caused. The blonde girl at the front desk refused to change our rooms when I paid extra to have one queen size bed and not two separate single beds. My boyfriend and I had to sleep in individual beds because they were so small to fit two. Also both rooms booked were not side by side. The next morning when I went to change room, she made me wait 2 hours because "she was checking with supervisor" .. 2 hours later she comes back and gives me another room that was even further than my friends room and still with two single beds. I don't get how hard it is to understand that I paid to have one large bed as we are a couple and want two rooms together. Even if you can't give me two rooms together then at least give me a room with one bed.. not two single. And again there was no apology or anything. One door man by the buffet made very rude and disrespectful comment to my friends who are local Cubans also staying at the resort. The staff yelled at them in front of everyone because their shoes were wet and the maid just mopped the floor. Mid you that the only way to go to the room from the pool is through the lobby.. so how are we suppose to have dry feet before entering the lobby? Also there are no signs anywhere saying such rules. How can you be a local Cuban yourself and be this disrespectful to another local. There were many other guests doing the same but the staff happened to only pick on our friends. The food at the resort was one of the worst I've had in Cuba. I have been to many Barcelo hotel as a Barcelo member and have been to Cuba many many times. I have never tasted such bland food before in Cuba. There was no variety at the buffet. We did not get any a la cart options during out stay. The snack bar always ran out of food. There was never any burgers or anything else but nasty ham and cheese sandwich at night. After 11pm you can only get beer and no mixed drink or liquor. There was no club or disco at the hotel. The pool table at the next resort was always closed. There is nothing to do here at night except going to the strip. I don't understand how this is a "party resort"??! I have been to multiple resorts all over Cuba and they always have a disco, outdoor entertainment, beach party etc at night. Overall ... I would never visit this resort again and would encourage all my friends and family to do the same. Barcelo should really think or reorganizing this resort as I've been to multiple Barcelo hotels and they were all great. Please think this over and reorganize and train your staff. We work hard and pay a lot of money to go on vacation and unpleasant to receive this type of service when you are suppose to be happy and relaxed on vacation.

    BarceloSmAb, Gerente at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
     Hola!! Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Solymar fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. Guest Services

    Round Indicators
    Melissa T 06/27/2019 Family

    “Worst Hotel Experience I've ever had”

    I arrived at Barcelo to get terrible customer service. There was a problem with my reservation and they had me wait for 3 hours while they solved the problem. Than, when I got to my room I realized the bathroom smelled like someone urinated all over the curtain, the AC made the whole room wet, the pool was nasty with green fungus and there were cockroaches all over the buffet. Save yourselves from a terrible experience. Go somewhere else.

    BarceloSmAb, Gerente at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
     Hola!! Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Guest Services

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2019
    • Sudbury, Canada
    • Couples

    GillesD2

    “It was ok.”


    Spent 7 days here with my wife. The property is beautiful and the hotel grounds are easy to get around. We stayed in a bungalow. It was awesome having 2 floors to do things in. A living room on the main level with a little kitchenette with a sink, a powder room and a TV in the living room. Upstairs was our bedroom and master bathroom. There's a safe in the closet. Very clean.....except for the cockroaches that were in our room. Not cool!!!! The beach is spectacular and the pools are quite the party place. Many young folk at this resort. We are in our early 40's so we didn't mind the often very loud people. Lots of palapas at the beach, no need to reserve once early in the morning. Please don't reserve them. It's disrespectful. Tip the staff. They are awesome. The room fridge comes stocked with beer and pop and water every day. The food wasn't very good. I know it's Cuba!!! But we've been to several resorts in Varadero and this resort had the worst of the food. Very bland and had weird colour to it. We ate and were satisfied so I guess that's all that matters. I wouldn't go back here really. There are better resorts on the Varadero strip that are very affordable.


    BarceloSmAb, Gerente at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
    Hola!! We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Guest Services

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 5 2019
    • Friends getaway

    kateJane98

    “Beautiful Beach front, all inclusive services. but disappointed with hotel and staff”


    Absolutely stunning beach, clear waters and perfect for all inclusive lovers. Although, me and my friends had a disappointing beginning to our stay with a broken balcony door, unable to access the balcony and allowed for many ants to infest the room, also the fridge was broken, we had to move rooms three times due to bad service and attention to detail from reception staff. After the three attempts the final room we stayed in was clean, accommodating and lovely views for the hotel's pool. All inclusive lovers you may enjoy this hotel, best way to spend a few nights resting on the stunning beach. Amazing night show, filled with professional dancing and exceptional music !


    BarceloSmAb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
     Hola! We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Guest Service.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 3 2019
    • Matachewan, Canada
    • Friends getaway

    Lorraine D

    “Relaxing place”


    We had a room in the main building, It was very clean, The balcony was facing the main road, But in behind that was the sea. The air worked but I seldom had it on. Saw no critters in the room. Walking we saw a few lizards. The food was exceptional. Plenty for everyone, And a extensive variety. The service was outstanding. The cleaning lady went far and beyond. Walking distance to the Beatles bar. Also in walking distance is the market. The artwork is beautiful. Parked out the main lobby door are horse and carriages, I went for a ride in one. It costs 10 pesco for an hour. Well worth it, He will stop where you want and wait. I can honestly say the bed wasn't the comfiest. They could do with new ones. I plan on returning to Barcelo Solymar.


    BarceloSmAb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
     Hola! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Guest Service.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 28 2019
    • Couples

    humaira k

    “Worst resort ever”


    Absolutely hated this resort. The customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. Brian at the front tried to charge me double for the late check when I already paid when I booked the hotel. I showed him my credit card receipt and confirmation receipt from Barcelo booking. He was extremely rude and very unpleasant. When I was explaining the receipt to him he said I should stop talking so much so he can tell me what he thinks. After explaining for an hour and missing my taxi to the airport, he finally realized that I already paid in advance and I didn't owe anything during check out. I asked to speak to the manager when I just saw him in his office. Brian and the rest of the staff denied that manager was at the hotel and there was no way for me to speak to him. There was no apology for the inconvenience caused. The blonde girl at the front desk refused to change our rooms when I paid extra to have one queen size bed and not two separate single beds. My boyfriend and I had to sleep in individual beds because they were so small to fit two. Also both rooms booked were not side by side. The next morning when I went to change room, she made me wait 2 hours because "she was checking with supervisor" .. 2 hours later she comes back and gives me another room that was even further than my friends room and still with two single beds. I don't get how hard it is to understand that I paid to have one large bed as we are a couple and want two rooms together. Even if you can't give me two rooms together then at least give me a room with one bed.. not two single. And again there was no apology or anything. One door man by the buffet made very rude and disrespectful comment to my friends who are local Cubans also staying at the resort. The staff yelled at them in front of everyone because their shoes were wet and the maid just mopped the floor. Mid you that the only way to go to the room from the pool is through the lobby.. so how are we suppose to have dry feet before entering the lobby? Also there are no signs anywhere saying such rules. How can you be a local Cuban yourself and be this disrespectful to another local. There were many other guests doing the same but the staff happened to only pick on our friends. The food at the resort was one of the worst I've had in Cuba. I have been to many Barcelo hotel as a Barcelo member and have been to Cuba many many times. I have never tasted such bland food before in Cuba. There was no variety at the buffet. We did not get any a la cart options during out stay. The snack bar always ran out of food. There was never any burgers or anything else but nasty ham and cheese sandwich at night. After 11pm you can only get beer and no mixed drink or liquor. There was no club or disco at the hotel. The pool table at the next resort was always closed. There is nothing to do here at night except going to the strip. I don't understand how this is a "party resort"??! I have been to multiple resorts all over Cuba and they always have a disco, outdoor entertainment, beach party etc at night. Overall ... I would never visit this resort again and would encourage all my friends and family to do the same. Barcelo should really think or reorganizing this resort as I've been to multiple Barcelo hotels and they were all great. Please think this over and reorganize and train your staff. We work hard and pay a lot of money to go on vacation and unpleasant to receive this type of service when you are suppose to be happy and relaxed on vacation.


    BarceloSmAb, Gerente at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
    Hola!! Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Solymar fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. Guest Services

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 27 2019
    • Family

    Melissa T

    “Worst Hotel Experience I've ever had”


    I arrived at Barcelo to get terrible customer service. There was a problem with my reservation and they had me wait for 3 hours while they solved the problem. Than, when I got to my room I realized the bathroom smelled like someone urinated all over the curtain, the AC made the whole room wet, the pool was nasty with green fungus and there were cockroaches all over the buffet. Save yourselves from a terrible experience. Go somewhere else.


    BarceloSmAb, Gerente at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
    Hola!! Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Guest Services

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information