Barceló Hotel Views  Hydra Beach Resort
map

Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

Thermisia-Plepi   21051 Ermioni, Argolida ,   Greece  


Places of Interest

205 km Athens Eleftherios Venizelos International Airport

174 km Port of Piraeus

10 km Port of Hermione

253 km Port of Patras

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1535 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

55% Complete

856

Very good

30% Complete

470

Average

9% Complete

142

Poor

2% Complete

46

Very poor

1% Complete

21

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    myrtoab4 06/19/2018 Couples

    “ok”

    review: except the last day and specific the time of check out all the other things during the stay were good. the day of check out there weren't enough small cars to service all the rooms an we were waiting 1 hour to come the small car but never come and we took the laggage alone.

    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Myrto, Thank you for choosing Barcelo Hydra Beach resort for your holiday. We regret to read that we have not achieved 100% of your satisfaction regarding the delay in your Check-Out process. We always inform our guests that they could proceed with the check out the previous evening or earlier in the morning in order to avoid this kind of situations and delays. We do apologise if in this case we were not able to provide you a perfect service. We are delighted to read that except for that little inconvenience we have managed to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and help you create even more joyful memories with us. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

    Round Indicators
    mariamouzaki 06/13/2018 Friends getaway

    “Not the typo of room I paid for”

    The hotel surroundings were very good but we never got the room we paid for and reception staff never did anything abut it !we paid for a sew view that we never got!when I mentioned it to the staff they were saying that the room was a sea view .so I went to reception to show them the picture I took from my room that was not a sea view ....they did nothing about it !!!

    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Mouzaki, We would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Hydra Beach Resort for your holiday. We regret to know that your room has not satisfied you completely and that the view was not what you were expecting. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us improve our services. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the privileged location of our hotel by the sea and the surrounding gardens. Once again, thank you for your time and we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to provide you a perfect stay. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

    Round Indicators
    Despina D 06/10/2018 Friends getaway

    “Nice location, extremely bad bungalows and food”

    The location and the garden was amazing! The staff needs improvement.The "bungalow",was the worst room i ever stayed. It was like a prison. Extremely small windows, very hi you can see nothing. Having stayed in various locations in Greece, this was a huge let down! There are not any coat or towel hooks! So robes or anything you wish to hang up must be done so over a door. The worst I think is the quality of the food, which is not for a five star. You have to make on this wonderful location a real 5 star hotel!

    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Despina D, We would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Hydra Beach resort for your holidays. We regret your disappointment regarding your bungalow. For Barcelo, the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests is our highest mission. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our privileged location by the beach and the green surrounding gardens. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again soon and provide you a perfect stay. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team

    Round Indicators
    pi03b331 06/06/2018 Couples

    “My review”

    Our bed mattress was hard. It should be softer to let the body relax. Also should have an employee to look around and organize the different departments. A general duties employee to fill in the gaps of departments.

    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review with the readers of Tripadvisor. For Barceló, our guests are the most important and we are open to all comments because it allows us to see our establishment through their eyes . We really appreciate that you chose us for your stay in Greece and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you a perfect stay. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team

    Round Indicators
    Alexandra_dimalex Athens, Greece. 06/06/2018 Family

    “A great summer welcome with the family!”

    It was a 3day family vacation with our 11 & 10 year old boys. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Excellent food with great variety. Good time schedule for the available services. We also enjoyed the pool, though I don’t know if there will be available seats in high season. Next time we will would like to try the fitness experience. The outdoor surroundings is the hotel’s great advantage plus their polite personnel. Overall, it was excellent and we decided to put this hotel in the list with our revisiting places!

    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Alexandra, We would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Hydra Beach resort for your holidays. It is delightful to read that your family vacation was a bliss. We are very happy that your family and especially your sons enjoyed the various facilities of the hotel like the infinity pool and the wide selection of the buffet. Kindly be informed that we are going to share your kind words about our staff members with them in order to motivate them. Thank you for putting us ‘in the list with your revisiting places’ as this is our most important goal. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Guest Experience Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2018
    • Couples

    myrtoab4

    “ok”


    review: except the last day and specific the time of check out all the other things during the stay were good. the day of check out there weren't enough small cars to service all the rooms an we were waiting 1 hour to come the small car but never come and we took the laggage alone.


    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Myrto, Thank you for choosing Barcelo Hydra Beach resort for your holiday. We regret to read that we have not achieved 100% of your satisfaction regarding the delay in your Check-Out process. We always inform our guests that they could proceed with the check out the previous evening or earlier in the morning in order to avoid this kind of situations and delays. We do apologise if in this case we were not able to provide you a perfect service. We are delighted to read that except for that little inconvenience we have managed to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and help you create even more joyful memories with us. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 13 2018
    • Friends getaway

    mariamouzaki

    “Not the typo of room I paid for”


    The hotel surroundings were very good but we never got the room we paid for and reception staff never did anything abut it !we paid for a sew view that we never got!when I mentioned it to the staff they were saying that the room was a sea view .so I went to reception to show them the picture I took from my room that was not a sea view ....they did nothing about it !!!


    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Mouzaki, We would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Hydra Beach Resort for your holiday. We regret to know that your room has not satisfied you completely and that the view was not what you were expecting. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us improve our services. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the privileged location of our hotel by the sea and the surrounding gardens. Once again, thank you for your time and we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to provide you a perfect stay. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 10 2018
    • Friends getaway

    Despina D

    “Nice location, extremely bad bungalows and food”


    The location and the garden was amazing! The staff needs improvement.The "bungalow",was the worst room i ever stayed. It was like a prison. Extremely small windows, very hi you can see nothing. Having stayed in various locations in Greece, this was a huge let down! There are not any coat or towel hooks! So robes or anything you wish to hang up must be done so over a door. The worst I think is the quality of the food, which is not for a five star. You have to make on this wonderful location a real 5 star hotel!


    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Despina D, We would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Hydra Beach resort for your holidays. We regret your disappointment regarding your bungalow. For Barcelo, the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests is our highest mission. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our privileged location by the beach and the green surrounding gardens. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again soon and provide you a perfect stay. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 6 2018
    • Couples

    pi03b331

    “My review”


    Our bed mattress was hard. It should be softer to let the body relax. Also should have an employee to look around and organize the different departments. A general duties employee to fill in the gaps of departments.


    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review with the readers of Tripadvisor. For Barceló, our guests are the most important and we are open to all comments because it allows us to see our establishment through their eyes . We really appreciate that you chose us for your stay in Greece and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you a perfect stay. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 6 2018
    • Athens, Greece
    • Family

    Alexandra_dimalex

    “A great summer welcome with the family!”


    It was a 3day family vacation with our 11 & 10 year old boys. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Excellent food with great variety. Good time schedule for the available services. We also enjoyed the pool, though I don’t know if there will be available seats in high season. Next time we will would like to try the fitness experience. The outdoor surroundings is the hotel’s great advantage plus their polite personnel. Overall, it was excellent and we decided to put this hotel in the list with our revisiting places!


    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Alexandra, We would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Hydra Beach resort for your holidays. It is delightful to read that your family vacation was a bliss. We are very happy that your family and especially your sons enjoyed the various facilities of the hotel like the infinity pool and the wide selection of the buffet. Kindly be informed that we are going to share your kind words about our staff members with them in order to motivate them. Thank you for putting us ‘in the list with your revisiting places’ as this is our most important goal. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Guest Experience Team

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z