Barceló Hotel Views  Hydra Beach Resort
map

Thermisia-Plepi   21051 Ermioni, Argolida ,   Greece  


Places of Interest

205 km Athens Eleftherios Venizelos International Airport

174 km Port of Piraeus

10 km Port of Hermione

253 km Port of Patras

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1764 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Excellent

55% Complete

986

Very good

29% Complete

521

Average

10% Complete

179

Poor

3% Complete

55

Very poor

1% Complete

24

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    rgromada 09/23/2018 Couples

    “Not a 5 star hotel in a middle of nowhere, but with beautiful view and good food.”

    Pros:- view from restaurant terrace- spacious room- daily cleaning service- nice swimming pool- friendly staffCons:- ants in the room on the arrival day - reception desk refused to clean it as cleaning staff was available on next day - I had to clean the room on my own- no animations in mid of September- watersports not available - in mid of September staff said that's it out of season and only kayaks were available- hotel is located in the middle of nowhere - way to Athens is 4h, to Epidauros Theatre also very long. So possibilities of traveling is very limited.
    Round Indicators
    marinescuandreea00 Bucharest, Romania. 09/22/2018 Family

    “Amazing vacation!”

    This resort was everything we needed to unwind. Food was great, staff was always super friendly, pool and beach great. Although we usually don't go to the same place twice, we will definitely go again. The only downside is that it's pretty far away from the Athens Airport, but we had rented a car and it was a fun ride. Definitely recommend it!
    Round Indicators
    EmNickRugby Rugby. 09/22/2018 Couples

    “Ok”

    Absolutely lovely hotel. Amazing grounds and friendly staff. What is disappointing is the obvious fact they relax the catering at this time of year which is quite poor. No entertainment. Limited food options and only the lounge bar open unless you want to pay at the beach bar. Very restricted on the drinks you can have all inclusive in the evening - only all inclusive I’ve ever been to like this. May make me think again about using Barcelo hotels as others cater right up to end of season. It’s a shame because a few tweaks would have meant 5*
    Round Indicators
    paulnik2018 Athens, Greece. 09/22/2018 Family

    “A pleasant stay”

    An overall pleasant stay. All inclusive at a great cost for family. Spacious room but with dangerous 2nd door that no locks. Some ants in the room. The stuff very kind and friendly. The food had a lot of variety but the do have to raise the quality of the meat.

    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Paul, We would love to express our gratitude for share with us and with the Tripadvisor community your recet experience at our Resort. Is is delightful to know that our staff provided you a kind and professional service, able to anticipate all your needs and willing to assist you at any time as well as you enjoyed our All Inclusive package offering you a pleasant stay among us. We are looking for welcome you back soon and provide you a perfect stay. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

    Round Indicators
    rokabar Ruda Slaska, Poland. 09/21/2018 Couples

    “i do noyt anderetand”

    In the room, or on balcony there were no towel dryers. I don't have much to stay about that. Unfortunately I do not know Englisch. I used a gogle translator. this is difficult. I apologize for the mistakes and once again thank you for helling in Barcelo Hydra Beach.

    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We would love to express our most beloved gratitude for your amazing score regarding your recent stay at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort and also to share it with the Tripadvisor community. Despite you were not truly satisfied with the equippement of our room, we are really happy to know that you found the rest that you were looking for and that our staff provided you a perfect service, able to anticipate all your needs and willing to assist you at any time. We are looking for welcome you back soon and provide you another perfect stay. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 23 2018
    • Couples

    rgromada

    “Not a 5 star hotel in a middle of nowhere, but with beautiful view and good food.”


    Pros:- view from restaurant terrace- spacious room- daily cleaning service- nice swimming pool- friendly staffCons:- ants in the room on the arrival day - reception desk refused to clean it as cleaning staff was available on next day - I had to clean the room on my own- no animations in mid of September- watersports not available - in mid of September staff said that's it out of season and only kayaks were available- hotel is located in the middle of nowhere - way to Athens is 4h, to Epidauros Theatre also very long. So possibilities of traveling is very limited.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 22 2018
    • Bucharest, Romania
    • Family

    marinescuandreea00

    “Amazing vacation!”


    This resort was everything we needed to unwind. Food was great, staff was always super friendly, pool and beach great. Although we usually don't go to the same place twice, we will definitely go again. The only downside is that it's pretty far away from the Athens Airport, but we had rented a car and it was a fun ride. Definitely recommend it!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 22 2018
    • Rugby
    • Couples

    EmNickRugby

    “Ok”


    Absolutely lovely hotel. Amazing grounds and friendly staff. What is disappointing is the obvious fact they relax the catering at this time of year which is quite poor. No entertainment. Limited food options and only the lounge bar open unless you want to pay at the beach bar. Very restricted on the drinks you can have all inclusive in the evening - only all inclusive I’ve ever been to like this. May make me think again about using Barcelo hotels as others cater right up to end of season. It’s a shame because a few tweaks would have meant 5*


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 22 2018
    • Athens, Greece
    • Family

    paulnik2018

    “A pleasant stay”


    An overall pleasant stay. All inclusive at a great cost for family. Spacious room but with dangerous 2nd door that no locks. Some ants in the room. The stuff very kind and friendly. The food had a lot of variety but the do have to raise the quality of the meat.


    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Paul, We would love to express our gratitude for share with us and with the Tripadvisor community your recet experience at our Resort. Is is delightful to know that our staff provided you a kind and professional service, able to anticipate all your needs and willing to assist you at any time as well as you enjoyed our All Inclusive package offering you a pleasant stay among us. We are looking for welcome you back soon and provide you a perfect stay. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 21 2018
    • Ruda Slaska, Poland
    • Couples

    rokabar

    “i do noyt anderetand”


    In the room, or on balcony there were no towel dryers. I don't have much to stay about that. Unfortunately I do not know Englisch. I used a gogle translator. this is difficult. I apologize for the mistakes and once again thank you for helling in Barcelo Hydra Beach.


    BarceloHydraBeach, Guest Experience Team at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We would love to express our most beloved gratitude for your amazing score regarding your recent stay at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort and also to share it with the Tripadvisor community. Despite you were not truly satisfied with the equippement of our room, we are really happy to know that you found the rest that you were looking for and that our staff provided you a perfect service, able to anticipate all your needs and willing to assist you at any time. We are looking for welcome you back soon and provide you another perfect stay. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z